Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 805 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mecca D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved the heineken experience! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good fun, canal is super handy and a break from walking. Heineken experience is great fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lots of fun and lots of drinking! Be sure to pace yourself and don't plan on an early morning the next day...lol.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

SONAM J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing pub crawl experience into the night life of Amsterdam. Specially on a Friday...

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

Jenna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome fun, good leader and great people. Well organised. Recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

Louis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour. The Dutch countryside is exquisite and it was a pleasure to see 4 such beautiful towns. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and kind, and the food was wonderful and abundant.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Nicole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Jan 2016, SO cold, but what a fabulous crowd! Made friends with both locals and others on the tour whom ive remained in touch with! Unlimited drinking for the first hour is always a bonus and then shots as you proceed through the crawl in the red light district. Honestly, well worth every penny!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

karcamp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent. A must when visiting Amsterdam to leave the city and experience the countryside. The village of Edam is a photographers dream as well as seeing the Windmills.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Pam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great food, with fun people! Tour guide Was excellent!

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was awesome. Our guide was energetic and accommodating. We got to see demonstrations of cheese making, cookie making and shoe making. We had a boat ride. We met lots of people. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Joel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We believe one of the best ways to experience a new city is to walk around with a local guide and taste the local foods. It was just the two of us on this tour. We stopped at a street kiosk and tried the famous herring with chopped onions. They were so delicious we even had seconds. We visited several markets and a cheese store where we samples some of their hand turned cheeses. A real treat was sampling local Belgium French Fries that were very crispy on the outside and creamy inside. They are served with your choice of about 10 different toppings

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

simonrobson979

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was my second time in Amsterdam so my brother suggested doing something less touristy and go on a food tour instead. For an absolute foodie as I am this was a perfect choice. Olav's a real give'r - really knew every corner of Amsterdam and made us feel like home too. We even went to every place he recommended afterwards. Real skookum deal, thanks Olav!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Favorite Food Tour with a Local

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great food tastings with detailed background along with city tour between locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

Charles G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city and taste the flavors of Amsterdam. Our tour guide, Donovan was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience great fun. We would walk the different streets and he would tell us stories and then we would stop at a neighborhood shop or store and try their specialty. Ended the tour at a small neighborhood pub where we created our own drink and sat around a small table and shared. Would love to do it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely outstanding! Our guide, Sean, was great -- knowledgable, friendly, and funny. We sampled more than enough food, beginning with the best Belgian fries we've ever had, continuing with stoopwaffell probably spelled wrong, sausage, a local variation of pancakes, and ending with a visit to a local, very old distillery to sample a type of gin. All in all, a tour not to be missed!

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! You get to meet new people and try different bars! Highly recommended especially for single travelers/ or groups of friends!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

KAREN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

outstanding guide ...food and history...a highlight

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was amazing. The guide was very knowledgable and spoke just about every language imaginable. There was so much food to eat all day! Cheese, wine, cookies, cake - and that's not even including the lunch! The villages were beautiful and the bus ride was comfortable. All-in-all this was worth every single penny. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Denise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ben was the driver and Jose was the tour guide. Excellent professionals!
The tour was very well organized and the explanation of all the places we went to was very good!
We had a great day and never a boring moment!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Gradys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour - definitely a must do. Pieter our guide and Tom our driver are an All Pro team. The sights and tastes are not to be missed. Get out of the big cities and see more of the Netherlands. Volendam for cheese tasting and waffles, lunch in Marken and a visit to the wooden shoe craftsman and his most photographed sock in the world, and the working windmill village of Zaanse Shans are lasting memories.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Gradys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome!!!! Can't miss, our tour guide was great and the shops he took us to were top shelf. Delicious foods, great variety,and shop owners glad to see us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

Ana Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour is very complete . The places we visited extraordinary. The guide tour and driver were booth very nice and helpful. All in all a great experience.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

jstrasser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was our first excursion on our trip to Europe, and could not been a better introduction. The tour guide was loverly, the scenery was just picture card perfect. The whole day there was always something beautiful to see. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Cathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very interactive from the beginning. There was very interesting information on the brewery and the family. All staff were pleasant, helpful, courteous and very informative. It being so interactive made the experience so interesting and fun more than other tours we have been on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message