There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Athena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This cruise was an awesome way to see Amsterdam!! Wine was unlimited so be careful and the cheese plate was plenty of food for my friend and I. Seeing the sunset over the canal made this cruise absolutely breath taking. Would 100 recommend taking it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

mjk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good pizza, nice drinks, and fantastic canal cruise. All female crew was nice too

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a very nice way to see Amsterdam. The service was great, the food was very good, and it's timed perfectly for the 2.5 hour cruise. I would recommend the cruise for those looking to do something different, and a different perspective of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Maureen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic time on this dinner cruise.The food was well cooked and presented. My husband choose the fish course and I had the meat one.The service was excellent as well my glass was never empty .We would really recommend this cruise it was a fantastic end to a special day .

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

elyna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see Amsterdam. Buying the ticket online does save you a bit. Excellent tour provider and organized.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise with Fast-Track Ticket

Andrew K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food, interesting commentary and lots of things to see. Most enjoyable outing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Bonita F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The canal ride was informative and relaxing. We didn't have enough time to thoroughly enjoy the museu, but enjoyed what we did see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Herman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was wonderful and worth every penny we paid. If we get a chance to go back, this is one of the things we will do again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

glenn t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour through the canals which gives you a feel of Amsterdam and areas to further visit. Worth doing. Ice cold bar was great, lots of fun and very entertaining
Well worth a visit

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Chavith Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pleasant way to introduce the city of Amsterdam. Loved it !

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Agatha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent! extremely friendly staff!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great experience good fun and well worth the visit. Good fun and well put together

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Charlene USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth the price but you don't skip the line completely. You just get in a shorter line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

kenosborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. We had flown in from the States that morning, so we were tired. Getting some sleep in the hotel before joining this tour plus being able to sit back and enjoy the sights was fantastic. I highly recommend you do the same if you have enough time in Amsterdam. Thanks to doing this, we were ready for a full days trip the next day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Ulises C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great service, cleanliness, and quality. The staff very friendly and ready to serve you well.
Plenty of nice wine and cheese. Great views and the boat, which was very clean, left and returned on time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

n9.raval

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time on the Canal Cruise with Dinner. Staff was very courteous, and food and dringks were excellent to go with the wonderful sight seeing in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Dean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent evening - really useful to get bearings and a great way to enjoy looking around Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

unionjack72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the dinner cruise and had a really lovely evening. You get to see parts of Amsterdam you probably wouldnt visit. Very relaxing, interesting and all round good value for money. THe staff are very friendly and can answer all your questions. The tables are set up to a high standard which impressed me from the start. You got a welcome glass of prosecco, followed by wine, beer or soft drinks as many as you like and they come around frequently asking if you want a top up. The food was delicous too. All nicely presented and served in a leisurely manner which was good too. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The cruise was great in seeing many of the important places around downtown Amsterdam, especially at night. The food/wine were outstanding--it was a wonderful formal meal with many unique and extremely tasty courses.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

lil179

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went with my 21YO Daughter and 19 YO son so this was one they chose. Both the Heineken tour and the pizza canal cruise were great fun and we enjoyed the tour of brewery, free beer samples and stunning canal views immensely. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Spinkazoid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent meal and service. Two and half hours of evening cruising the canals with an excellent meal complete with free flowing wine! Supurb

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message