There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so fun! Pizza was good, drinks were unlimited and the staff was amazing. So friendly and shared a lot of information as we passed buildings. We really enjoyed this cruise and would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy seeing the canals. The staff were quick to refill drinks. Thanks!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

mavisjones2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Something really different and well worth a visit

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a nice way to spend a couple of hours. It was very well organized and the boat was lovely. The staff were helpful and the cheese and wine very pleasant.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

cuffemargaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

the canal tour was great the heinken tour was not great only if you liked heiniken which i dont lie thought that was a bit over rated

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

sgmjenni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great for seeing the sights of Amsterdam, as well as getting around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

symon.thompson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed seeing how the canals and houseboats work as a living arrangement

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

zara f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour. I actually ended up doing 3 tours of Amsterdam on the boat trip. Great way to see all of the sites in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Karl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour of the canals in Amsterdam and would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The food is just great, very good option if you are thinking into a romantic dinner.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Kayleigh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I book this for myself and my partner as it was his birthday, we had such a good time. The pizza was really nice and fresh out of the over, unlimited drinks and ben and jerry's ice cream was a nice touch! I would definitely recommend this canal cruise. Lots of information was given about Amsterdam as we passed different locations.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyable trip. Lovely crew, friendly waitress, nicely cooked food and plenty of prosecco and wine so no need to order expensive extras. Would probably be even better in the summer when you could see more of the city, but most places were well lit up so it was still well worthwhile. Not much commentary from the skipper, but that was not important - having already seen the sites on another trip during the day we did not want a running commentary. One comment for the organisers - on our trip, music by The Carpenters was played all evening, which is romantic but may not appeal to everyone! Some variety - a mixture of classical and modern music perhaps?

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

test t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour in Amsterdam, first with the canal cruise. During 1 hour you can see the best spots in Amsterdam from the canal, with the audio guide, you learn a bit about the history and culture of the city. Then the Ice Bar, a lot of fun! The 3 drinks were really a plus and in the Ice Bar, the staff is really friendly, such a good experience!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Gradys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Cruising the canals at night offered sites you can only see from there - the Skinny bridge lit up at night is a must see. Our hosts did not skip on the wine and cheese and we shared a table and a great conversation with new friends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

dms1115

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We highly recommend this dinner cruise. The food and wait staff were amazing and despite a drizzly evening, we had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I love Vincent Van Gogh and this museum and the art it contains did not disappoint. It was a deeply moving and delightful experience. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

johnny023

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Heineken Experience was great, you get 2 beers at the end with your ticket/bracelet. Many interactive things to do. I suggest you get to the experience early as when I left around 1pm, the lineup was quite long. The Canals Pizza cruise was also good, you see all the sights from a canal view. Servers were very attentative and your drink never went emptyunlimited soda, beer, and wine. There was no bathroom on board so make sure you go before you board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Genevieve C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Easy to locate, commentary was good

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Museum was amazing and the Canal bus was great for seeing local sites at our leisure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Food and cruise were very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Carleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great service, easy to locate from Centraal. Pizza could have been better but for the money worth it. Great way to enjoy the evening.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Cathy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very interactive from the beginning. There was very interesting information on the brewery and the family. All staff were pleasant, helpful, courteous and very informative. It being so interactive made the experience so interesting and fun more than other tours we have been on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The slow pace was exactly what we needed. Saw all the best sights!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Tramaine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best things I did while in Amsterdam! The Hop On Hop Off option was a great way to see the city and get around to some the museums. The Heineken Experience was a great part of the trip. I was able to skip the long line outside since I bought tickets in advance. This was a great combination value. I'd recommend this package to anyone visiting Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message