There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3665 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lynne.speller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were lucky to take this trip on a warm September evening so the roof of the boat was open and we had great views of Amsterdam by night. Food was very high quality - we really enjoyed. Plenty of drink top ups offered - we had sparkling wine, wine and beers. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and provided some commentary as we passed by certain sights. Was lovely to see the bridges and canal houses and boats all lit up. Worth doing in combination with a daytime canal trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Was the most enjoyable thing we did in Amsterdam, fantastic experience

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Rachael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this tour to everybody. Heineken experience is one of the best things to do in Amsterdam and the cruise was relaxing and the pizza and ice cream is great. Friendly and helpful staff make the tour great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My clients absolutely loved this tour. The meal was superb and staff were friendly and proffessional. They said it was one of their highlights of their Amsterdam visit to see the canal all lit up at night. I will be recommending again!
Lesley, Travel Professional. Jolly Tours, Canada

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this cruise a lot! Pizza was good and they kept the drink refills coming. Announcements of attractions we passed could have been a little better, but otherwise great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time. Lots to eat and drink. Very courteous staff.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

cmaryv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really nice tour! The canals are so interesting and we had wonderful cheese and wine to enjoy. Excellent service and well presented.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Wstender

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the highlights of our time in Amsterdam! Relaxing cruise and good food and wine. Very romantic time so dress up and enjoy the night! Download the app for the cruise line at the dock and enjoy a map of where you are with informative highlights along the way.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Tom McGinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Van Gogh Museum was one of the best we have experienced! Since it is dedicated to just the one artist and a few of his contemporaries you see the progression of his artwork from beginning to end. We moved through at a leisurely pace and saw everything in just a few hours. The canal bus is the way to go for easy movement around the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Museum was really good - suggest you get an audio guide to enhance the experience. Hop on hop off canal bus was great especially as weather was good. A lovely way to see the city and easy to find stops etc.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Horacio m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was amazing. Everything perfect the meal , drinks and the company

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The canal buses were on time and stopped at all the highlights in the city. The captains were personable and provided great commentary during the rides. The skip the line voucher was invaluable as the line to get tickets was so long we wouldn't have had time for anything else that day. So worht the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

JUDITH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day. Guide was informative and sights fantastic.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

barbara.davey11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was excellent value for money

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience, the food was delicious, the Chef and her assistants were very helpful at all times, Amsterdam is a beautiful city specially at night so the tour was perfect. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing experience, the food was delicious, the Chef and her assistants were very helpful at all times, Amsterdam is a beautiful city specially at night so the tour was perfect. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Joan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely Beautiful,

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience ..... A little trouble exchanging our voucher for actual tickets. Heineken could not scan our Viator coupon. Heaps to do at Heineken brewery very hands on and the place was jumping. Loved the cruise also. Getting directions as to where to board the boat was a bit of a run around but we got there eventually. Great pizzas and icecream. Lovely crew on board the pizza cruise boat..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Laurence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did this tour our first evening in Amsterdam. It was a good way to see the city and be introduced to Amsterdam. The pizza was good and there was no end to the wine. The staff on the boat was wonderful, as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Heather C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful!!!!!!!! What an amazing way to see the canals and gave a completely different perspective then during the day. The staff on board were extremely nice. And the wine and cheese were very tasty as well!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Jerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome to see the city by canal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

tt4now2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see Amsterdam's canals at night and enjoy a delicious meal at the same time. The entire staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make this a special evening. Highly recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

GERARD P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wanted to do a river trip while in Amsterdam just for the done that factor but without too much expectation to how good they are, after all, I thought, you can walk around much of the route and see everything close up from the pavement and as they start from 10 euros for a simple 1 hour river bus style boat I didn't think it would be that much of a trip.

I was wrong, the staff on the boat are excellent, friendly, efficient, witty, knowledgeable and welcoming, not only did they tell us some very interesting facts about all the places we passed but they kept us all laughing with it. I was also wrong about what you see, ok, yes we have walked past the houseboats many times, but the story behind them from their rise in popularity in the 70s to the present day is very interesting though I will leave them to tell you why and you do get to see things that you don't get to see if you just wander round on your own.

The Pizza was delicious and filling, as was the Ice cream the free drinks wine, beer or soft drinks flowed freely as soon as your glass was empty the Ladies were on hand with a top up. Unlike the bus style boats the boat for the Pizza Cruise is equipped with tables not only handy but making it less congested than the other boats, there are toilet facilities on board and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience, we would highly recommend it and even do it again on our next visit to the City, thank you to all the staff for making this a must do experience for us. Again booking through Viator was worthwhile, the cruises are heavily booked even more-so because the September sun was out if force and the clouds were gone so the tourists were looking for things to do and the queues for tickets were larger than I would suspect normal for this time of year. We simply turned up at the dock which was easy to find on the road opposite the main Central Station and to the left of the prominent Victoria Hotel and were quickly and pleasantly welcomed on board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

samy wagih adeb Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The taffy was more than excellent with good eating ad drinks

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Gordon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely pizza,
Guide was funny
nice relaxing evening
toilet on the boat
great way to see amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message