There’s no better way to get a grip on the architectural marvels of Amsterdam than by taking a canal tour; you’ll get to see many of the city’s best-loved sights, including the Magere Brug (Skinny Bridge), the majestic 17th-century townhouses ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent Service by the Staff. This was the best value of everything we experienced in all of Europe. Beautiful sights at night. They stop half way through the cruise to pick up pizza so it is hot. It was truly all you can drink wine and beer. Our boat was full30 persons but with two servers our glass was never empty. We will do this cruise every time we visit Amsterdam. It pays to be first in line to get the best tableespecially if you are a couple you can choose a table for two if you want.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Mecca D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved the heineken experience! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We booked this as a romantic treat on our first trip to Amsterdam and had a lovely time - it was as romantic as the description suggests, staff were very friendly and Amsterdam is beautiful at night. As much wine as you want, great cheeses and bread. Highly recommended for couples!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

jo.cobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I thought that as we were going in the winter, i.e.. dark not so good. But wrong, almost better all flood lit and very beautiful. Excellent food and service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Freshly Prepared 4-Course Dinner

Odile M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It is very nice to see Amsterdam from a different angle

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great fun night! Captain makes some fun commentary and the waitresses are always making sure your drinks are filled. Even managed to be slightly romantic cruising through Amsterdam all lit up. Definitely will recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We went to the icebar not long after opening but we only had 5 minutes before we were due to go in so we kept our drink token for the first bar until we came out of the icebar.

We were given warm jackets with hoods and gloves before we entered the bar and instructions about keeping the door closed and leaving when we were ready.

The first drink we had was beer which was served in a glass made of ice. the bar was at -9.5C which was cold but not unbearably so. We really enjoyed it and took lots of pictures with the ice sculptures.

We then had a rum for our last drink. The bar staff were very friendly.

We were the last ones to leave the icebar.

I highly recommend a visit here.

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant! We done this in the evening, it was raining so such a good thing to do as was under cover but could still see the lovely sights, all inclusive drinks aswell so you cant really go wrong!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Delyse C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

great fun and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Petra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Nice relaxing way to explore the canals of Amsterdam. Food was good, Service was excellent and boat trip was fantastic too. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was probably the best tourist experience I can imagine in Amsterdam. The boat was of great quality, the staff were friendly and attentive and the drinks were brilliant and always kept topped up. What a way to see the city too, cant recommend this enough.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

Dany W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Tuck B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beautiful, relaxing tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely do this as it was a lot of fun and the Nutella flavoured vodka was delicious! We didn't have a great deal of time but it was easy to find and good photos too!

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Joshua M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really good fun, canal is super handy and a break from walking. Heineken experience is great fun!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a fun tour! I am not a beer drinker, went for my husband and glad I did we had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although the rain and snow came down, the Hop-On Hop-Off Canal trip was well worth the money, the tickets for Hermitage Museum were changed and we were given entry to the Rijks Museum instead, a good few hours.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Pass including Hermitage Museum Admission

pgoyseverino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An easy way to view the city. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Lilian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Skip the Line vouchers are a great deal, no time wasted queueing. Great idea.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Boricua Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved the canal Hop-On Hop-Off tour. The tour guides were very nice. The seats are very comfortable. The stops are in the most important landmarks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

shonagh_eminem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Never been to anything like this before so for me was a good experience.
We got good banter off the girl that took us in and served us and was a bit random but a funny show before you go in.
But beware its freeeezing not many can handle being in long, quick enough to heat up again though.

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

reginald f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is an experience in the cold.....but recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Steven R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good choice of drinks! Plenty of time in the ice and the bar before and after.

Doing what: Amsterdam's Icebar Xtracold with Optional Canal Cruise

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Took tour during 6 hour lay over. Completely worth it and had plenty of time.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Walter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really its a delightful must do. Its special to see the city at night all lite up. reat to sit back relax snack and sip. Very informative guide who really made the city come alive.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message