From Edinburgh to Istanbul, the sight of tulips on flower stalls is a sure sign that winter is loosening its grip. And many of the tulips which end up on tables all over Europe originate in Holland, where the attractive flower is big business. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graeme B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This day was top of the bucket-list! The gardens were perfect as was the day - can't believe they were a week from closing! There were literally thousands of people enjoying the flowers and at no time did it feel over-crowded. Very interesting tour through the tulip farm and learning about their production. A friend did an earlier tour and was given a book about Keukenhof but sadly not the tour we were on.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful!!!! Had a great time at Keukenhof. The tulip farm was great and educational and the free time at the garden was very nice...almost to short if you like to take a lot of pictures...don't spend time eating or you will miss too much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

M. ELIZABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you love flowers, and who doesn't, then the Keukenhof Gardens is definitely something to see if you are in Amsterdam when it is open. On the way there in the bus the guide gave us some historical background in English, French, Spanish, German and Dutch and on the way back he answered any questions about tulips and tulips growing. Even though it was a Friday holiday and many people were there, seeing the spectacular displays of tulips and the tulip fields just outside the Gardens was a lovely experience.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a GREAT tour. Keukenhof Gardens was as beautiful as advertised. The trip to the tulip farm was a true highlight and not to be missed. Not only can you get up close to the tulips but the owner is most informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow... the tulip farm was amazing and very informative. We had just over 3 hours to spend in Keukenhof and when it came time to leave we were still wanting to stay longer. It is absolutely beautiful. We went on May 9 and the flowers were still very beautiful, but I would imagine if you came a couple of weeks earlier they would only be better. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Although it was on/off rain and we didn't get to experience all of the tulip farm, we learned a lot and the Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular. We particularly enjoyed having 3 hours to tour the Gardens on our own at our own speed and focus on what we wanted the most. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Although it rained off and on and we didn't get to experience all the tulip farm, it was very interesting. The Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular!!! Particularly enjoyed having 3 hours to tour the gardens on our own and focus on what interested us the most. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Amserdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The entire experience was worth it: double decker bus, pleasant and informed guide, fascinating stop at the tulip farm and a once in a lifetime trip to Keukenhof Gardens with its 79 acres of landscaped beauty with 7 million tulips, daffodils, hyacinths and other magnificent spring bulbs. This was a bucket trip for me and I may have to go twice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour operator was fantastic, charming and very informative. The bus was clean and we took the long way and got to see so many of the tulip farm in bloom along the way.

We easily could have spent all-day at Keukenhof Gardens, such a wonderful and peaceful place. And, fortunately, almost everything was in bloom.

Just a lovely day - and still back to Amsterdam in time to spend the afternoon at the Van Gogh museum and strolling along the canals.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Nadia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While I highly recommend this tour, the 3 hours at Keukenhof wasn't enough for me. The grounds are large and there are several exhibitions spread over the grounds with more than just tulips all are different and it's worth visiting each one, kids play areas and open areas to have a picnic. I'd suggest bringing your own breakfast/ snack else you'll waste time queueing. You can purchase bottles of water from the driver at 1 euro/ bottle.

Arrive early for the tour as recommended by Viator. Because so many people arrived early, we set off earlier and had about 15 - 20 minutes extra at the Keukenhof. The guide was entertaining and engaging, he dispensed interesting facts about Amsterdam's history and culture, including the areas we drove by.

The bus will stop by tulip fields for you to take pictures from inside the bus on the way to Keukenhof. You can see more tulip fields on the way back but not up close and the bus doesn't stop for these.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Nancy.brodeur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am not one for flowers and gardens in general, but: WOW Keukenhof Gardens was completely amazing and breathtaking. The beauty of the gardens cannot be put into words. Highly recommend this tour if you are visiting Holland during tulip season. A MUST SEE!!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens are not to be missed in the Netherlands! So beautiful and our guide was so great! The stop at the bulb farm was informative, yet casual and very welcoming! We went in mid-April and I think the following week was probably when everything was really in full bloom but there were still some tulips blooming and a lot of daffodils and hycaniths. The only negative I would say is the bus seats were a little cramped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Amsterdam during tulip/daffodil season, this is a MUST DO! We gathered at the tours and tickets' store front, which houses many different tour groups. The meeting point is very close to Central Station and easy walk from Dam Square. You will gather on a large double-deck bus in US think a Megabus. We were initially concerned about getting seats as the group could be a little pushy walking to the bus pick up point, but were able to find seats on the bottom. The ride is rather long, almost an hour one way. We slept for some, as we had landed from our overnight flight that morning. We were able to land, leave our luggage, and make it to the 1:30 departure no problem - this tour was the perfect way to prevent jet-lag and still get in some beautiful sight-seeing with low demand for alertness/focus like a museum tour or something to think about. Our guide narrated some of the ride and explained about the industry. The farm tour was worth it. The 'field tour' would be a drive-by experience, and we are so happy we chose this tour with getting out of the bus and actually walking through the fields of daffodils - there were acres and acres of blossoms! The farmer explained a great deal about the farming of bulbs. I learned why my tulips at home fizzle out! Now I now how to plant them and keep them coming back year after year. You view a short movie about the other seasons of the farming of tulip bulbs, and end with a visit to a quaint store filled with examples of blooms you can order and have shipped to your home. I ordered some and while the cost may be a little higher than I usually spend, I am happy with knowing my hard earned money will go to another hard working family. The Keukenhof gardens are everything people say and more. Absolutely breath taking, something unlike anything I've seen here in New England... fields and fields of artistically placed bulbs. Artwork in the landscape really. There were demo greenhouse and more... Don't hesitate - Just go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour guide. Helpful and patient with some of her over enthusiastic visitors. Diversion to the tulip farm was very informative and of course Keukenhof Park was magnificent. This trip is for the real gardeners, no stupid stops at clog factories or cheese shops. Buy all that in Amsterdam if you must, Spend more time out with the bulbs and flowers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

bamberyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A special tour. Unfortunately due to a late winter, a lot of the tulips hadn't flowered but there were still some and plenty of hyacinths, tulips and orchids. Keukenhof is a beautiful park with plenty to occupy the time provided.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What's not to like about the gardens! The 3000 or so variants of tulips and the amazing arrangement of the gardens was a sight to behold. I wish I had more than the 3 hours to walk around and enjoy seeing everything! From what the guide mentioned, the arrangement of the flowers is different every year.

There are only 2 criticisms that I have: 1 It would have been nice to stop by the side of the road of one of the tulip farms and get some good shots of a farm of tulips. We were only able to get pictures while the coach was in motion. 2 While I appreciate the organization to the Keukenhof Gardens and 15 min of background information about the gardens, I felt that self arrangement of the transportation would have been better however, the guide mentioned that public transport to the gardens can be difficult. If you can arrange your own ride and get tickets in advance, it may be better.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Jay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great!
It was a little early for the outdoor tulips at Keukenhof, but there were plenty inside!

Tulip Farm visit was amazing..
This was the highlight of the trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Raeleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof Gardens are magnificent, even on the 2nd last day 16/5/2015 of their season. The glorious colour of the tulips and other flowers strategically placed alongside streams and lakes or beneath shady trees or near garden ornaments or structures created some of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen.

The inclement weather, persistent rain and clouds did not detract from the beauty of the gardens.

I wholeheartedly recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see nature, with a little help from man, at it's very best.
Regards, Raeleen

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Keukenhof gardens tour as the tulips and other flowers were magnificent. We were able to spend quality time walking the gardens and our guide was knowledgeable about the history of the gardens and the maintenance of the location. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam.

The windmills were interesting and the information given by the owner of the one we visited was terrific. A very positive experience as we also enjoyed walking through the village. The clog factory in Marken was interesting but very short time was given to experience the process of making the clogs. Volendam and the cheese factory were a delightful experience, but we were misled about having dinner in one particular restaurant instead of being able to walk around more.

Our guide was fantastic and did allow for questions and comments.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Claudia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof Gardens was my favorite tour of a 3 week vacation. The timing was perfect for gorgeous displays of tulips, daffodils, hyacinth, and more. I would not have wanted to miss this experience. The only negative was a 45 minutes wait on the bus before we left the gardens to return to Amsterdam. We got back late and missed our dinner reservations.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Have previously had a tour of Keukenhof Gardens combined with a trip to Harlaam but this was MUCH better. The trip to the Tulip Farm was really interesting and made the trip for us. Keukenhof was wonderful as ever and really is a Must Se trip when visiting Amsterdam. Prices for very ordinary food though are extremely high and I would recommend taking packed lunch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Macy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to cover a lot of territory in one day. Very enjoyable and informative. If you are in Amsterdam in April you must go to the Keukenhof gardens, the tulips and flowers are spectacular.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

hagoldberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof was spectacular. We went on May 2, and that seemed to be perfect timing to see the Tulips. It was also a holiday weekend, and we appreciated that we were on a bus that could avoid a lot of the traffic we saw waiting to get into the parking lot. I knew there were alternative ways to get there, but on this weekend, I think this was a good choice and value.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Tra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is VERY CROWDED, therefore you should expect quite long time for walking to the bus-parking location and loading people onto the bus. Once you arrive at the garden, its all worth it. The garden is gorgeous, with not only the tulips, but also the little lakes/stream, the cherry blossoms, other lovely trees etc.
A tip: I would recommend future tourists to try and reserve approx. 1 hour or more at the end of their tour to rent a bike and cycle around the tulip fields OUTSIDE Keukenhof gardens. Here you can take postcard-perfect pictures of the infinite tulip fields. The only note is that even the smallest route around Keukenhof takes 40mins to cycle around 50mins at least if you want to make stops to take photos and savour the scenes, so you do need an hour to make it safe.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Lawrence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Visiting Keukenhof is a must, either on your own or on a tour. The stop at the tulip farm was also interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message