Gorgeous Newport Beach is one of the world's wealthiest enclaves, but residents cheerfully welcome anyone who wants to enjoy their postcard-perfect coastline and festive collection of attractions. Stroll the famous boardwalk or walk out on the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We went out at 5 pm and were very lucky seeing whales, dolphins, sea lions.On our return had a beautiful sun set.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Grant C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good and well organized. Sadly we didn't see any whales but we did see an enormous pod of dolphins.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Idarville United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was okay... Not worth 280 for two guests.... food wasn't bad... it took a while for the food to come out... the trip was 3 hours and not much to do.... I was bored after an hour... sad thing we where stuck....

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

dianejcox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

sorry did the review earlier but forgot the stars. It was so worth every penny we spent. Crew went above and beyond to make sure our trip was the best possible. Was so thankful for all the seating that was available. Will go again

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

EddieM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic experience. it went way beyond my family's expectations.

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

Jewel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome time. Whale came right up next to the vessel. The crew members were very informative about their job.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Jewel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had an awesome time. Whale came right up next to the vessel. The crew members were very informative about their job.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Dvanvle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fishing was good ,caught quite a few and crew was helpful to get you started and to take fish off your line if needed

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

jeff c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

well experienced crew we had a lot of fun and caught a few fish

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome, we saw common dolphins, a humpback and I believe a minke whale from a distance, very kid friendly and the guys have you feel comfortable and safe, would definitely go again

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Cheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a wonderful experience for me and my husband! It was also my birthday and I must say the best one ever! The captain, staff, food and the DJ were the best! I will definitely be back and have already told several family members and friends

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was fantastic. The captain was knowledgable and entertaining

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Kayleigh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff were great, we saw 2 humpback whales and around 300 dolphins, it was a great trip!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

jahjsh8373 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great evening and a pleasure to have been on board.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Philip W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was good but beware of the sample menu advertised on viator, the and #39;filet minion and #39; actually was beef short rib, a cheap bit of stewed beef. And the mahi mahi was a tiny bit of salmon. So a far cheaper menu than they advertise. The trip was ok, except for very loud groups of people ruining it

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Troy n

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Worst service ever didn and #39;t make it to cruise no parking around and no help bad experience.

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Michelle M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We could tell the boat was going to be too packed to enjoy for 10 hrs. and #34;Low Density and #34; means 60 ppl on the boat some with 3+ poles. No thank you.

Doing what: Full-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Deepak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice...and recommend

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Betty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great trip! We saw a couple of humpback whales and many dolphins. This was a Father's Day surprise and it went very well daughter and dad were happy just to be out in the ocean and sighting whales and dolphins was perfect. Great day!

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

shari b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It and #39;s was fine, however, they screwed up my reservation. So, it wasn and #39;t the experience I had planned.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Tommy J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Viator has one taxa on the Web but the fishing company another. We have to pay 99 dollar more and a lot of other pyment when we got there. Also the pickup place was unclear.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

Connie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great dinner cruise

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

Dawn C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food was average and the service was OK.

Doing what: Los Angeles Champagne Brunch Cruise

Jean S C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I enjoyed the fishing trip immensely. The weather was great, the crew was awesome. The only complaint I have, out of seven of us, I did not catch a fish. I was hoping to see bigger fish. They were too small. Maybe next tine. Too many people on the boat.

Doing what: Half-Day Deep-Sea Fishing Cruise from Newport Beach

al karim d

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

it was very very good thanks

Doing what: Whale-Watching Cruise from Newport Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message