The stretch of Southern California from Los Angeles in the north to San Diego in the south contains some of the most popular attractions in the world. Start in the place where glamour is an export industry; that’s HOLLYWOOD as the 45-foot high ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Agnieszka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Plenty of time to explore and interesting sights.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and a informativ talk by our guide. Everything was good from picking up, payment and drop off at our hotel again.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money great way to tour L.A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

sjrestimating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day, very busy with so many people around. Line up for attractions became very long, anything up to 90 minute wait on some.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Debs United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel and transferred to the Lux Bus depot where we checked in and waited about 15 minutes for the tour bus. Our driver was Alex who shared his wide knowledge of flash cars throughout the tour! Alex gave a comprehensive commentary on the journey to downtown LA, sharing lots of bits of movie and celebrity trivia. On arrival in Hollywood we were given the option to spend 3 hours in Hollywood enough time to do one of the other tours of celebrity homes etc. or stay on the bus to visit the Farmer's Market. We went for the latter and were really glad we did. We had a hour at the market and The Grove but could have easily spent the 3 hours there! We then drove back to Hollywood Boulevard where we had an hour free time which was plenty for us - it was very hot and busy and, for us, the least enjoyable part of the day.
Next we travelled to Santa Monica via Beverly Hills and passing Rodeo Drive. Again we had the option of getting off at Santa Monica for some free time or staying on and going to Venice Beach. We went to Santa Monica where we had about 2 hours free time - fab. We then returned to Anaheim and were dropped off at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

vickie r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus Driver was very informative and drove safely, which is a huge plus for me! Learn lots of things that I would not of known if I did not take the tour. Bus was very clean and seats were comfortable. Even showed a movie for the kids.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Maria B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour.....guide was very informative and helpful.....gave us some good tips.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Pedro M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Second time using Viator for an attraction and it ran smoothly.
Easy pickup from the hotel. Driver Andy was really good showed up as per the times indicated.
The motorcoach very modern.
Universal Studios was a lot of fun!
Easy drop off at the hotel.
Will highly recommend to all of my friends to use Viator.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

daron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Meera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Naomi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well planned with plenty of time to explore on the Walk of Fame and also in Santa Monica. Loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, the tour guide and bus driver was awesome, best of class.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Felipe C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good. Driver was funny and polite. The only observarion i would made is about the bus. It had a old, moldy smell but other than that it was a pleasant ride

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Nancy E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. On way home luckily we noticed that driver missed our stop so we got off at nearby hotel. Other than that, everything was good!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

ShaKisha C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great for the most part. It was awesome to see different parts of LA and Hollywood. Do not opt to go to Santa Monica Pier if you are from NY or have been there as its like a much smaller version of Coney Island. Also our driver Ken was pretty good but some of his comments were uncomfortable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

SANJEEV anand S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

VICTOR, K.M. G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The bus driver did give us a lot of information along the journey. But for some reason, when we were the only ones to ask to go to the farmers market, he was reluctant to take us and persuaded us to stay at Holiywood boulevard which was so boring. Overall, I thought I should have upgraded my tour to one that is better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message