Nowhere in the world will you find such a wealth of great theme parks as in Southern California. And the good news is there’s fun for everyone, from toddlers to seniors. Want to see the best the region has to offer without worrying about ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kerrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had already purchased our park tickets so only purchased the transport part through this company. As our hotel was very close to their location, we were given the choice to meet there or be picked up from our hotel. We decided to walk over and reduce the number of stops for everyone. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The driver we had was fun and gave a great deal of information while we drove. She was excellent. Her bus had gotten switched so she had a different number than what she had told us Terry came to get us as she saw us waiting and show us which bus to get on. Terry made our trip more enjoyable and a very positive experience.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was our driver and she was AMAZING! She was fabulous at pointing out interesting fact along the way to Universal Studios. She was very nice and very pleasant, made us feel comfortable and at ease.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was once again our driver on our second trip to Universal in one month. We love, love, love Terry. She was very nice and pleasant. On our way back, they switched buses and she was out there, in the cold, making sure we saw her since she was not in the same bus that we were dropped off. She waited for the people who were late very nice of her, I would had left them!.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Sue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Stress free bus trip. Excellent and funny driver, no queues at Universal. Great day.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

CD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is my first time using Viator. Here's how our transportation went...I received a call the day before to confirm my appointment and was told that the scheduled pickup time will be 8:05am. The Lux Bus America showed up at 8:12am at our Disneyland hotel. It's a new, gorgeous, bus - i was very impressed! We were then taken to their main location where we have to exit the bus, check in, then get on a different bus, which was less spectacular, but it was fine. We didn't get on the road to Universal Studios until 8:45am. There was lots of traffic, so by the time we arrived at Universal it was about 10:45am. We left the park promptly at 5:45pm and was back on the new, fancy bus! We watched a movie in our comfortable leather seats, then all guests were dropped off at their hotels by around 7:45pm. Highly recommend Viator and Lux Bus!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our shuttle to Universal Studios with your company. The bus driver that we had for our trip was both very informative of what we were seeing during the drive and extremely entertaining with the delivery of the information. We would definitely use your company again for future trips to the area.

Thank you!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Rob H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Laila

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very convenient mean of transportation for those who does not have a car but would like to visit Universal studio. Driver provided clear instructions on when and where he will pick up passengers back.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Brittyn L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

A day before my scheduled trip with LuxBus to Universal Studios from Anaheim, I realized I hadn't received a confirmation of any kind of pick up information from Viator. I noticed that the fine print said that I was the one to call them to confirm 48 hours beforehand. I called and was told they would be picking me up at 8am. The driver was on time, but it took 45 minutes just to drive in a big circle and we ended up at the LuxBus office at Anaheim's Garden Walk, which was only a block from our hotel. If we had known that we would be transferring at another location so nearby, we would've just walked and saved ourselves some time!

The bus conditions were good but we didn't arrive to Universal until after the park opened at 10:30am park opens at 10am. I think the bus should be scheduled to arrive at the time the park opens. Luckily, it was really rainy out so the attendance was low. The park closed at 6pm but the bus required that we be back between 5:45pm-6pm to leave promptly at 6pm, which means we had less time in the park too. It was a good deal compared to paying for a rental car and dealing with the traffic, I just wish they were more forthright with the information instead of being surprised once taking the trip.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent bus company, driver and trip to Universal Studios from Anaheim. Will recommend to others and use again on next holiday.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jackie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Seamless transfer to Universal Studios from Anaheim. A great running commentary from our driver!
Who wants to negotiate LA traffic on their own? NOT ME!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was really happy with this transportation service. It is a very nice luxury bus. But the best part was our driver, Kenneth. What a great, happy, fun person with an infectious laugh! As other people have mentioned, he pointed out sights along the way and was just so entertaining. In all, it was a great experience. The only thing I personally wasn't crazy about was the movie on the way back. I get the entertainment aspect of it, and I actually liked what I saw of the movie, but I just felt like after a long day of over-stimulation at Universal, I would have rather had a quiet ride home.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Anne B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were picked up early 8am but after more pick ups and then changing buses at a terminus, we didn't get to Universal Studios until 10.30am. Our tour was booked for 9.45am so we missed the start but the staff at Universal caught us up. Apparently this is common for the length of travel time. Would have been good to have an earlier pick up time but 8am is the earliest. Driver was good and drove safely.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

kathie247

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Comfortable Bus, courteous staff and always on time. Would be nice if there was an earlier bus to leave Universal Studios as it's a long day with small children and if the weather is bad you may need to leave late afternoon vs. 7:00 at night.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Robyne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved Lux American bus line and wished I had kwon about them prior to booking another company. They were on time, let me know via text where they would pick us up and was there on time. Great company!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jeffrey M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The theme park transport was everything that we have experienced before,convenient and also the drivers make it a fun bus trip also with their commentary. Would always use again.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

negirl86 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

They were on time for my pick up/drop off. Great customer service, best price and the bus driver was ver knowledgeable with the trip and very friendly with kids! Highly recommend it

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

On time, comfortable, interesting facts from driver.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Kirsty S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I was really unhappy with this tour. I did it twice, the first time I was picked up from the pick up point 20 minutes late after phoning Lux Bus America numerous times expensive from an international phone to check the bus was on the way. The 2nd time however the bus never came to pick me up even though I was waiting in the same place I had been picked up from a few days earlier, and the same location I was told I would be picked up from again. I had been waiting for 20 minutes before the bus was due to arrive and 15 minutes after it was due I contacted Lux Bus America to be told it had been and waited 8 minutes for me. A friend who was picked up at another hotel 15 minutes late! said that the bus never even drove to my hotel. Lux Bus America told me I had 10 minutes to get from the pick up point The Marriot Hotel to Anaheim Gardenwalk where their terminal is located or the bus would leave. This in itself is over a 10 minute walk. I had to run there with my friend telling me she would not let the bus go till I got there. The bus was still there when I arrived, however I was out of breath and had hurt my leg in the process. This ruined the day for me.
The drive up to Universal Studios was fine and we were picked up on time to leave and taken back to our starting point due to the mess at the start, I requested to be returned to my friends hotel

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

depm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

highly recommend this. i forgot our driver's name but, he is really funny and friendly my kids love him. the bus is also very clean and roomy.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Caroline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great service. Bus arrived to pick us up early and arrived before opening time. Excellent bus driver, can't remember her name but she was very informative about areas we passed through so it was like having the transport to Universal and a tour of Los Angeles

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

cieloht

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very convenient to be picked up and dropped off right next to our hotel and not have to contend with the LA traffic and navigation on our own. The driver was informative and professional. This was a good value for transportation only for our family of four given those things.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Amanda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver Andy was organized and so funny. He made the trip enjoyable. The only negative wasn't Viator's fault at all...we had a man who had consumed too much alcohol on our trip home. Luckily it didn't get to the point where Andy had to step in.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the tour guide pointing out sights as we traveled along the route to Universal Studios. The movie on the way back to the Anaheim area was an unexpected surprise and really made the ride back fun. Would absolutely do this again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

IJNZE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

easy traveling they pick you up from the hotel and drop you of worries about traffic and parking etc etc

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message