Anchorage ATTRACTIONS See all

Earthquake Park

What remains of the most powerful recorded earthquake in U.S. and North American history is best viewed from the beautiful Earthquake Park. The 1964 Anchorage earthquake lasted roughly four minutes, registered a 9.4 on the Richter scale, and slid a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We went on this private tour during our short stay in Anchorage before traveling north to Talkeetna, Denali, Healy, Fairbanks and Artic Circle. Loved the tour and the different activities that were included Cook Inlet, Flattop Mountain, Potter Marsh Bird Sanctuary, Lake Hood, Earthquake Park, Resolution Park, Ship Creek, Beluga Point with Turnagain Arm, and Point Woronzorf. I would highly recommend for people staying in Anchorage to take this tour early in your vacation to get an ideal of what you would like to go back and see because we did not stay at anyplace very long. Our driver was excellent and gave us a history of Anchorage and the points of interest he took us to. He even took us to see Star the reindeer.

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Derek, our guide was wonderful!! The tour was informative and fun. My handicapped Mother was on the tour with me and she had no problems with mobility. Thanks again!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

John T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was Sarah, she was friendly, fun, and knowledgeable about local plant, animals and geography. The tour was interesting, with lots of stops to walk around and admire the views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Tour guide was interesting, excited, knowledgeable. She was the perfect your guide. We saw one moose crossing the road in front of us and two more from a distance.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great, we got to see all the important sites of Anchorage with excellent commentary and descriptions from our host.

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

Eugenio K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour done by GREENLAND ADVENTURES was EXCELLENT from every point of view and our guide BILL was an extremely well prepared professional ,very knowledgeable and an interesting person.Highly recommendable

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent the tour itself was very well designed p, and we really got a good sense of Anchorage.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Ronald Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and interesting. Guide was very knowledgeable. .

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

RuthAnn H N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our visit to Anchorage was very well presented. The young man, I think his name was Derek, did an outstanding job. He was very knowledgable about the area. We greatly enjoyed him as a person and his presentation.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Gerard C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our guide Catherine did a wonderful job. It was a great introduction to Anchorage.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Monika P Germany

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We only visited the outdoor facilities and had no time for the museum itself

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Janis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with Katie on Salmon berry tour. She was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what she was showing us. The tour gave us a good view of the city and the Native Center was excellent.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Gates M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of city and attractions guide was nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

ELIZABETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the Alaska Native heritage Center, it was very informative and interesting. we appreciated the personal talks of the natives and the tour of the area. plus the free shuttle back to the city is a big bonus!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

bkp_johnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bill was an outstanding tour guide in Anchorage. He was personable, flexible, knowledgeable of Anchorage and Alaskan history and culture. As an experienced outdoorsman and athlete he game us a great idea of what Anchorage offers to residents and tourists year round. We toured Earthquake Park, Cook Inlet, The Mud Flatts, Flattop Mountain and saw numerous Dall Sheep. It was a great immersion into Alaska, the last Frontier...as we began a 12 day tour of Alaska and the Yukon. Bill gave our group a great understanding of the area from a local perspective. Thanks Bill, you made the trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

Linette C M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was very disappointing, Especially the Native Heritage Centre. .

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Susan H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Rates a 2 star because guide was excellent. Anchorage doesn't have a lot to see but the Native Heritage Center was worth visiting

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Catherine was a wonderful guide. We had a ball with her!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Raissa Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Learned a lot especially about the and #34;Eskimos and #34; and how they live. Very interesting.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Denise C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Steve, was terrific. He was very knowledgeable about the area, the history and nature. Always on the lookout for moose or bear or bald eagles, etc to point out however we were not fortunate enough to to get a glimpse of any animals. We were able to see a bald eagle in its nest. Steve was very accommodation to our schedule and picked us up on time as planned. The min-bus was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this tour if you want to get out of Anchcorage downtown area and see more.

Doing what: Private Tour: Anchorage 3-Hour Tour

Carole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour. Our guide had a great knowledge of the area. Great start to our trip to Alaska.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

tucsonteeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Your bus arrived on time and accommodated my need to sit in the front row. The trip was interesting and we were glad we booked the tour.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i would recomend everybody this tour

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Covered all of the highlights of Anchorage and had knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.
d

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message