Anchorage ATTRACTIONS See all

Portage Glacier

If you’re staying in Anchorage and reading about the glaciers that are so much a part of Alaska, then head to Portage Glacier, just a little more than an hour outside of the city. Portage Glacier is truly worth the drive. Once you’re here, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was wonderful! Derek, our guide was all a guide should be...efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable! The day was rainy, but the views were amazing. The portage glacier cruise was worth the extra cost. The animal conservation center was better than I anticipated, and dinner at The Bakery in Girdwood was de licious!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

faith.m.quick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide, very informative. Great advance communication for a traffic back up that required change in pick up time. We liked the door-to-door service and delicious meal--sour dough bread and vegetable soup were the best!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Turnagain Arm Tour

Bonnie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The scenery was fantastic. Our tour guide Shermaine was very professional and we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Gloria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great introduction to Alaska! Had a little bit of everything ( views, history, wildlife and glaciers) and our guide Kevin was great!!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One consistent with Viator is their tour guides and Justin did Viator proud. Personable, knowledgable and just fun was Justin. The vehicle used was comfortable, there was plenty of water and snacks and lunch was awesome. This is a awesome tour that captures a glimpse of Alaska.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. would definitely recommend this tour to anyone coming to Anchorage.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Roger F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The contractor that you picked to do the tour is excellent and after staying in Alaska I found out that this small contractor is state wide rather only in Anchorage which doesn't matter because the tour was worth every penny of my money.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Deana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip, enjoyed Mt Alyeska....the lunch was so good and the homemade cinnamon rolls were awesome. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

AZ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful scenery throughout and a great tour guide from Salmon Berry Tours.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

YASMIN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and our tour guide were amazing. : I really enjoyed it and would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Mathew J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide Sarah was excellent. It is a very fun collection of different activities!

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

BILAH111

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about the tour was top notch from the tour guide Sarah to the sights of the cruise. If I had one criticism even though it was good having soup for lunch as a main dish could be exchanged. For an 8 hour day expectations would be a little more. I also did the glacier cruise which is a must

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Annjeanette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My friend and I took the tour in May 2016 and we had a great time. Our tour guide was Chloe and she was awesome. Chloe was very informative and energetic. The best part of the tour for me was visiting Mt.Aleyska Ski Resort, we went to the top of the mountain and the view was absolutely beautiful, I had never been in the snow before. This tour is a must-do when visiting Alaska.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Coleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour guide and beautiful scenery. Great food.

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Connie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I were on this tour yesterday and it was fantastic. Our driver and guide, Chloe,was amazing. She was extremely knowledgable, friendly, full of energy and you can tell she was in love with her Alaska. As we drove along she would point out all the bald eagles, we saw 63 of them. She gave us a history of the region and info about the big earthquake Alaska had in 1964 and the damage it caused. Delicious stopover for lunch and best of all was the visit to the Wildlife Preservation. Thanks Chloe

Doing what: Seward Highway Tour from Anchorage: Turnagain Arm, Mt Alyeska and Optional Glacier Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message