72 544x376 For those interested in exploring Alaskan Native culture, Anchorage has plenty to offer. First of all, Anchorage is home to the Alaska Native Heritage Center, a cultural center and museum sitting on 26 wooded acres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 42 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RuthAnn H N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our visit to Anchorage was very well presented. The young man, I think his name was Derek, did an outstanding job. He was very knowledgable about the area. We greatly enjoyed him as a person and his presentation.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent the tour itself was very well designed p, and we really got a good sense of Anchorage.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Tour guide was interesting, excited, knowledgeable. She was the perfect your guide. We saw one moose crossing the road in front of us and two more from a distance.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

John T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was Sarah, she was friendly, fun, and knowledgeable about local plant, animals and geography. The tour was interesting, with lots of stops to walk around and admire the views. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Derek, our guide was wonderful!! The tour was informative and fun. My handicapped Mother was on the tour with me and she had no problems with mobility. Thanks again!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

ELIZABETH S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We liked the Alaska Native heritage Center, it was very informative and interesting. we appreciated the personal talks of the natives and the tour of the area. plus the free shuttle back to the city is a big bonus!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Gates M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice overview of city and attractions guide was nice and knowledgeable

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Janis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with Katie on Salmon berry tour. She was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what she was showing us. The tour gave us a good view of the city and the Native Center was excellent.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Catherine was a wonderful guide. We had a ball with her!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Raissa Nina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Learned a lot especially about the and #34;Eskimos and #34; and how they live. Very interesting.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Carole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good tour. Our guide had a great knowledge of the area. Great start to our trip to Alaska.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Covered all of the highlights of Anchorage and had knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.
d

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

tucsonteeter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Your bus arrived on time and accommodated my need to sit in the front row. The trip was interesting and we were glad we booked the tour.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i would recomend everybody this tour

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bus was on time early and we were ready We had a perfect weather day, a very good guide, and was even better than could be expected. It was a late idea for the use of some free time and you all made it work great.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Dina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We appreciated seeing the outskirts of the city and the knowledgeable descriptions and history given by our guide.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Robbie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Guide was knowledgeable, personable and very friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is in Anchorage for the first time.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was very friendly and full of fun information.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

estelle b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful experience to be able to see Anchorage and the surrounding area - tour through housing areas, out to Earthquake Park and to the Flattop viewing area made the trip well worthwhile. Don't miss the Native Heritage Center: it is well run and the shows onstage were outstanding.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

enjoyed this tour. Loved watching the natives dancing.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Sandy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed very much. Native dancing was awesome.

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Rachael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! I was able to get a real feeling of Anchorage, AK, as well as the Alaskan Native Heritage Center. Upgrading to include both a city tour and Heritage Center was well worth it.!

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

annie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Pick up from our motel and a great tour of Anchorage, so impressed, we booked a second tour with this company, great afternoon

Doing what: Anchorage City Tour with Optional Alaska Native Heritage Center Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message