A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Copernico Jr. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an enjoyable experience. I bonded well with my group.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

ANDREW F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. This is probably the best troupe I have ever seen. The venue is a little tatty but the passion and talent was amazing. This was the highlight of our trip and would go again just to experience this

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good time on the tour bus and we the tour itself.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour of historic Córdoba given by two friendly, knowledge and helpful guides keen to maximise your experience. A must for all first time visitors to Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

info

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Visiting Spain had been on our wish list for many years. This six day tour plus time in Barcelona at each end gave us a great overview of half the country. Hotel choices were excellent and food abundant
In future we will make dedicated visits to different regions from our base in Frankfurt.
What a great way to escape a Southern Australian winter

Peter and Kay Auden
Melbourne

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour. Prompt pick up and good guides. Audio in the mosque was excellent

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

M A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved the local guides, especially Angel in Córdoba. Such a pretty town and the Mosque/Cathedral is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Olga S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The show was good, but not great.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Anne D S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very good with organizing the group and for providing a good tour of the sites.
The food and hotels were okay. The bus ride, while long, was broken up into smaller units and went smoothly. The sites covered were fabulous and the guides were very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Jan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour gave a reasonably good overview of Cordoba. Unfortunately, due to major road works, the bus was unable to go to some places, which, although not the bus company's fault, was disappointing. The bus drivers were very helpful. One of the buses had no air-conditioning or covered upper deck which made for a very hot trip in the 43 degree heat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PaulGBoston

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hotel pick up made by a driver who didn't speak or provide any information to/from Cordoba from Seville. On the trip back, the air conditioning in the van didn't work and it was very uncomfortable. The local guides in Cordoba were fine and there is some free time to explore and have lunch before heading back to Seville. It provides a good way to get to Cordoba and see the Cathedral, but the overall day was nothing outstanding.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Darryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was spoilt by a family with twin boys 2years old who screamed the whole trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Radhika R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This trip description says hotel pick up, so I e-mailed the local vendor as instructed 1 week in advance to request the pick up. I never heard back from the local vendor Andalus Tours, even after e-mailing again. Finally my hotel called for me and I was told we would have to be picked up at a central location. I called again and then they explained the central pick up was due to the fact that the bus could not fit on the narrow street, which I understand but they should have told us that initially. We were going to take the train from Cordoba to Madrid and not return on the bus tour. I e-mailed Viatour about this situation before purchasing the ticket and they told me that would be fine. We dragged our luggage to the and waited 50minutes for the bus to pick us up. Overall, poor communication on their part! The bus ride was fine, but the tour group then expanded upon arrival to include a Spanish group and the guide then gave the tour in Spanish then English. I am OK with the bilingual aspect, but the group became too large.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Must do when in this area... the mosque is obviously the highlight, but a highly cultural visit. Will say that they need to do better with the group size. At one point it got to almost 30 people. That's too much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

HAO-EN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's so great to travel with so many people from different countries, and it's really a good experience for me. The guide and all local guides in different cities tried their best to care about us and help us to know each places more. It's not very easy to go to those cities by trains or buses by yourselves as you can not control the traffic time easily and you have to take a lot of time to buy tickets in different sites, so I think that it's worthy to join the tour and just enjoy the journey.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Eleanor C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is the one place where there was no stop by the train station. Too bad, but it's still a great tour once you get to it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lyn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tours of Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Barcelona section of the tour was challenging as no information was provided regarding locations for the tour/pick up times etc and I had to contact their office to find this information out. The Madrid and southern Spain section was incredible and well worth it. Our guide Margarita was brilliant.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Siew Peng N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was good and we enjoyed the day trip very much! Thanks to the devoted tour guides

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Neil H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I am glad I booked this trip. It was a great way to tour the South of Spain and hit the high spots without making all my own travel and hotel arrangements and standing in line for entrance tickets. It was a large group at least at first, with a need for English and Spanish commentary, and I agree with other reviewers that this was annoying but necessary. After some guests broke away on day 2 there was only 1 Spanish speaking couple left, who graciously agreed to just English, and that was better. Our tour guide Grace did a great job herding people around, getting everybody into hotel rooms, and gave a wonderful tour of Toledo on the last day. The other local tour guides were also very good. It did seem a shame that the food wasn't more authentic and local, but I know that they have to consider offering choices for everybody on the trip, and the Spanish Abades highway services do make their US equivalents usually a Burger King and Starbucks look like a pile of puke. We missed hotel dinners once or twice to explore some local cuisine on our own. Our driver, Jesus, was great, and negotiated some tight corners and tiny spaces with that bus! The kids would have appreciated Wifi on the bus apparently switched off for out tour. Other than that, only 2 major criticisms: There was some weirdness over extra optional tours - Grace was a little obsessed about offering these, and also collecting the money in cash - making me think this was a scam. If they're legit, let's hear about them up front, and book them at the time of the initial reservation. I thought she put some unfair pressure on a couple of guests .... You have to pay...... Secondly, we were hijacked at a jewelry store in Toledo for over an hour, and I thought that was disgraceful - I am sure Julia travel gets some kind of a kick back from this place, and I really resented the time wasted locked in that sales room when I could have been exploring a beautiful city on my own.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Linda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We took this tour on our 2nd day in Seville. We struggled to get in contact with the office for hotel pick up, and ended up having to walk to to office to meet the guide instead. We were nervous because no one was at the office to confirm we were at the right place, but our guide showed up exactly on time to walk us to the bus. Other groups on our tour also has issues with pick up. This seemed more of a problem from the office, but our guide kept a great attitude and was very positive. Although we requested an English tour, there was a group on our tour who spoke Spanish, and we had to listen to everything twice English and Spanish. One group on our tour booked the optional trip to Carmona, so we all got to go, even though we didn't pay extra. I wouldn't necessarily pay extra for this portion, but the views at the top were breath taking!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Osman Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Amazing site and a good tour guide. However three stars only because we got suckered into a lousy, pricey tourist trap lunch by the guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Dolat B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was good on the whole except for a major screwup at Granada and the Alhambra..our tour of over 80 passengers were not allowed to see the main Palace and the LionCourtyard because the local tour did not have all our tickets. It is Julia travel in Madrid who had outsourced the local tour to local people who did not care how upset we all were.. the Allhambra Courtyard was to be highlight of our Spain tour !Hope you have better relations with the local tour guides for other tours.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message