A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1360 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour! This was the best tour I had in my Andalusian stay by far! The guides were the very best!! Top service started with the pick up, staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Then we had a guided tour with our guide Angel in the Alcazar which was amazing! Angel was extremely knowledgeable and very funny, great sense of humour which made the tour even more enjoyable! We then headed to the Mezquita where we had a lovely guided tour with a lovely lady called Paqui. She was also very knowledgeable and the place was truly impressive! I totally recommend this tour, it's a top quality one!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jose L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

IT WAS AS ADVERTISED, VERY GOOD WE ENJOYED, AND RECOMMENDED.!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every minute of this tour, the coach was comfortable our guide was informative and friendly. Cordoba is so different from other cities and has a rich history. The architecture and gardens are stunning so well worth a look

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

William W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour is really a two hour ride in a van from Granada to Cordoba with a driver who does not speak English followed up with a two hour 45 minute guided tour with a local tour company. You then have two and a half hours on your own before meeting the van for the two hour ride back to Granada. We had two tour guides. Maria who led us through the Mezquita did a great job. Our other guide was very animated but unfortunately hard to understand at times. It would have been better if the tour had included headsets. The Mezquita is not to be missed for anyone visiting southern Spain! Bottom line from my point of view is to arrange for your own transportation to/from Cordoba and find the highest rated tour guide you can find there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Grace W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think we were just unlucky to have a group of very obnoxious travellers on our trip. My partner and I had to sit apart for the first day of bus touring because solo travellers refused to move. This same thing happened when a mother and son were split up the following day. We enjoyed a lot of the sights but found the extra activities sometimes over priced. The itinerary was hard work with very early starts at times and depending on activities coming home after midnight.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Clarence Fernandes United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

My feedback is for for Viator but for the local tour operator - Julia Travel. It starts pathetically on the very 1st morning when all passengers in the bus realise that its Open seating. We already had all the window seats occupied, which now meant My wife, my 7 year old son and me spent the next 4 days sitting away from each other. The tour guide doesn't intervene and says that he is just a freelancer and I should speak directly to the tour operator.
Next, the bus itself is very uncomfortable and me being only 5.7 ft just fit into the seat as there is no leg room. Anyone taller than this will really struggle to fit.
We had upgraded to 4 stars and the location and choice of hotels were good. The guided tours of Cordoba, Al Hambra and Sevelle were also good.
Day 4 is a complete waste. Lots of travel and not sufficient time to spend in Toledo as too much time spent in changes busses since passengers going to Barcelona need to do so.
Overall, I would not recommend this tour

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

jr United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A memorable experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

D'Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good thing to do if you don and #39;t have much time to explore

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect one day historical visit to UNESCO listed for family with kids With limited timeframe

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour! Our trip began with the van picking us up directly from our hotel and driving us to Córdoba. As advertised, the tour took us through the Alcázar, the absolutely AMAZING Mezquita-Catedral, and finally a walking tour of the old Jewish quarter. We met our tour guide Paqui there, and she was incredible - funny and extremely knowledgeable. Our group was relatively small, which worked to our advantage as we had plenty of direct interaction with Paqui throughout all the sites we visited. If I have one complaint, it's honestly that we didn't build in an overnight visit to Córdoba, because I would like to have spent another day there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Rosslyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Mind blowing tour,expert tour guide brilliant day

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Modesto R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There were just four of us in the bus going from Seville to Cordoba that morning. The other couple was from Paris. The bus driver was pleasant but spoke hardly any English. We arrived at tour agents office in Cordoba fifteen minutes early to meet with the rest of the group. Our guide Ana had studied in London and was very knowledgeable and facile in the Language. Again there were just two of us in the English speaking group and so we pretty much had Ana for ourselves. She showed us the Alcazar and the surrounding gardens. In early December, all the flowers are gone but for a few pansies. But then one can see the ponds and fountains, lemon trees and palm trees in the beatiful garden.
The highlight of the tour was the guided tour of the Mesquita-Cathedral. The architectural beauty of the Christianized Mosque is well known but it will take a quide to appreciate the different arches and columns used as the Chirstian church expanded and kept preserving it's Moorish beginnings. She pointed out the North and south orientation of the original mosque and the eat and west orientation of the Christian church, in the same builbing. Then again how they preserved from further tear down of the south wall as it was too close to the river, thus preserving the beautiful mosaics and wooden carvings made by craftsmen from Constantinopol that the Christian King had asked for.
The short trip to the Jewish quarters was a waste of time as there but one old small synagogue left of the settlement. We could spent the time walking on the Roman bridge and entering through the Entrance Arch.
For those expecting a narrative of the countryside or of Cordoba,as we drove for two hours each way, that just didn't happen. If they could not provide a tour guide for the trip, a video on the bus would have been helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

atsoliman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was excellent and very comfortable. The only very disappointing step was the cancellation of AlHambra visit which is one of the main attractions in this tour,

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Linda S W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, just remember to bring a map of the old city since the tour operator/guide doesn not have them and it is easier for your free time to know the layout of the streets.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Chee Tham C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My family and I enjoyed the show very much. The dance is intense. It would be good to tell the audience a little about the history of flamenco and how it has evolved to today for better appreciation.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Sharon W USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I'm not sure this trip is even available anymore. It is a great deal for the money if you are willing to put up with all the confusion regarding how this trip is organized. There is a reason it is this cheap. We picked up people along the way, dropped people off, and switched buses on our way to Barcelona. We were one of the lucky ones as some people started in Barcelona and were bused 10 hours from Barcelona to Madrid. In Madrid our tour of the city was cancelled because of the Olive Frigate bike race. Nothing was offered to replace it. With some planning on my part, my travel companion and I were one of the lucky ones. We arrived 5 days early in Madrid and added an extra 2 days to our stay in Barcelona at our expense. Without this extra time we would have been extremely disappointed. As it was, we were able to see Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia and I loved everyone of them. Of course, there was not enough time anywhere, but the extra time in Madrid and Barcelona helped make this a wonderful trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Jennifer P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

OMG. There were like a trillion people on this tour. We had a vanful, then a busful, then we met up with even more. It was like a practical joke, we couldn't believe they were actually putting this many people together with one guide. I am giving it 3 stars only because the guide was uber amazing and very sensitive to an older gentleman who was feeling afraid he would be separated from the group.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Mahrukh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Carmen was so knowledgeable about the history of Córdoba and the mezquita. She's also an enthusiastic speaker so you can't help but remember everything she says and makes the tour incredibly fun!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! You can see Cordoba on your own, but the guide REALLY enhances the experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and Great places to see. The guide in the bus and at locations were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

shafikraslan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS,BEAUTIFUL PLACES.WELL ORGANISED, THE HOTELS WERE VERY GOOD ,THE FOOD WAS PERFECT, THE TOUR GUIDE WAS MORE THAN EXCELLENT ,VERY FRIENDLY BUS DRIVERS, HISTORICAL EXPLAINING WAS GREAT ,CITY TOURS WAS VERY GOOD,EVENING ENTRTAINMENT AND FOLKLORING DANCES WERE AMAZING.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message