A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our stay in Córdoba - an amazing show of talent, passion and intensity. Truly a must -see.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Yinching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although we picked the wrong month to visit hot hot hot in summer, we enjoyed our trip to Cordoba and Carmona very much. The mini bus was really nice with cool air-conditioning. Our guide Guillermo did great introductions on the way from Seville to Cordoba. Very informative. Our local Cordoba guide took us to Christian Kings Alcazar, and then winding through little streets in the old city seeing many interesting sites. And, of course, the beautiful Mosque-Cathedral. After the tour, we had a little time to wander around by ourselves --- time for shopping and lunch.
We also signed up for Carmona tour. Guillermo did the guide himself. He was so informative and at one point I had to ask him what he majored in college. We did not only walk through an ancient city, we also had a tour through history and time. Guillermo spoke perfect English and did great recommendation for lunch etc. He was also very attentive to our big and small requests.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Geneviève I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent , passionnant, convivial . à recommander

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very well planned the only thing is that I would have like more time in Córdoba with a walking tour in the city after the visit to the Mosk and Cathedral

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kieran L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour of Cordoba. The tour group picks you up from your hotel and drop you back there. They take you around the key highlights of Cordoba, including the stunning Mezquita. We had two tour guides and they really impressed us. They both knew a lot of languages, explained the key parts of the sites to us and were friendly and funny. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Malini L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. Our tour guide, Joseph, was quite knowledgeable and highly entertaining. One thing to note: The standard hotels were very basic and the AC did not work in two of the rooms we stayed in. We were kicking ourselves for not doing the hotel upgrade.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Vladimir O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour with Julia Travel. Gracie was Excellent hotels accommodations and additional tours selection with exception of Jypsy caves tour that i would of skip.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Kirt Gill Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An outstanding tour. The guide was great. A great way to see Cordoba, Seville,Granada and Toledo in only 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

MAIL4ANNIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

everything was perfect except the lady who gave us the tour of Cordoa indoor said few things about other religion which we didn't appreciate and told her not to use those words. Other then that from pick up to drop everything went well. Thanks :

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kasturi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Timely pick up from the hotel, comfortable bus, guides were highly professional and helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Tabassum A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Everything was well organized
A few issues like quality of local guide at Córdoba but in general very impressed

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

flyingpanda United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I booked this tour based on its prior excellent reviews. The odd thing about it was that we were not accompanied by a guide from Seville to Cordoba so we sat in silence on the coach with the driver. The guide in Cordoba was very good and informative. He was aware of the fact that most of the group are not accustomed to the Andalucia heat and made sure to always guide us into the shade when giving us a commentary. We were taken on a walking tour seeing the main sites of the city. At the Mesquita, we had a different tour guide who was equally very good. In fact, I enjoyed this tour a lot more than the one I took the previous day to Granada and would recommend it.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cordoba is beautiful - the Mosque/Cathedral was a highlight for sure. The optional tour of Carmona doesn't appear to be optional though - as we didn't want it but got it anyway, and a complete waste of time in our opinion. Would rather have just gotten back to Seville earlier.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Akiko M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great value for all that you will see. I upgraded the hotel and it was well worth it! I heard others staying at the standard level hotel complain. The upgraded hotels were very nice and modern. The tour guides were great, except for the last two days. A new guide and a new bus driver came board and they were unfriendly as one can be. Just know that there are long bus rides between cities. 5-7 hours rides.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Alice Y United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The pick up at -2 floors at the Plaza Oriente wasn't as hard to find as I thought. There were two buses dispatched by Julia Travels that day. The guide I got was Miguel who is not as good as the guide on the other bus. Miguel did not give us a lot of information about the places we were going as we rode on the bus. He did not coordinate well with local guides and hotels as to our arrival time. He didnt know where he was going often times and made us walk more than necessary because of it. He doesn't care whether all his clients are checked in at the hotel before he heads to his own room.

Day 1 we drive to Cordoba, visit the Meszquita and drive to Seville for the evening. The hotel was a lot nicer than I thought and we went with the upgraded hotels.

Day 2 we drive around the world's fair pavilions and stop at Plaza Espana. Then we walk around old town Seville which ends 11:30 in front of Cathedral. Optional walking tour/bus pick-up meets at 14:30 or you can find you way back. We went to the Alcazar and Cathedral. The lines for the tickets were long so if you can get the guide to tell you an exact time for when he leaves you at the cathedral, book your tickets ahead. The optional flamenco show was great but there are plenty of options in Seville if you want to find one yourself.

Day 3 we drive to Granada and got there 11:30. The agency messed up on the Generallife and Alhambra tickets so we had nothing to do until the next morning. The hotel is not as nice as the one in Seville but good. We toured Granada ourselves for the rest of the day.

Day 4 we visit Generalife and the Alhambra, but the Nazaries Palace is not included. Then we head towards Toledo, lunch at rest stop, and arrive at damasquino factory shopping stop that seems unavoidable with tours. Then we went into Toledo where we went to Iglesias de Santo Tomé to see El Grecos Burial of Count Orgaz, a highlight of the trip! Then the white synagogue before heading back to Madrid.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Aunque fue bueno. La parte de la Alhambra solo incluyo los jardines pero no vimos elPatio de los Leones ni el palacio. Es como ir al Louvre y que no te enseñen la Mona Lisa. No lo recomiendo.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Julie U

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I was very much looking forward to this trip which my friends and I had booked last October. For me, the highlight was to be a visit to the world famous Alhambra Red Palace and Generalife Gardens so imagine my dismay when we were told by our guide that our ticket was for everywhere EXCEPT the Palace! Everyone in the group was stunned. We had only been told by our Tour Guide at the beginning of the tour that there was a change to the itinerary which meant we would visit the Alhambra on Thursday instead of Wednesday with no mention of not going inside. When we protested, he said to check with the Tour Guide as he was only the guide for the palace visit and would love to be able to show us the Palace. When asked, our Guide would only say it was very complicated dealing with Alhambra! Asked why we hadnt been told prior to the visit so we could attempt to obtain tickets ourselves, she said why upset us earlier! While we very much enjoyed what we did see of the gardens and outside buildings, we were very disappointed to be deceived in this way.
I would advise anyone else wanting to do this trip to try to ascertain that they would definitely be going inside the Palace. Anyone we have spoken to since, many of whom were travelling solo, had no difficulty and did not find it complicated dealing with Alhambra. The change in the itinerary also involved seeing two Flamenco Dance shows, the second of which was described as a Gypsy Dance Show but was merely an inferior Flamenco Dance Show and after enjoying a far superior Flamenco the night before, was a disappointing waste of time.
The rest of the Tour was wonderful and it was a shame the deception we felt on the last day overshadowed our enjoyment of it.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

adrianeast

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Thought that Julia travel was not particularly good or professional. It was unconscionable that we go to the Alhambra but never get to go inside the palace!!! That is ridiculous! We should have been told that in advance! Moreover food horrible and English/Spanish combo tour was a bad idea!

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Nimaheg23

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Okay. We were put in the wrong Tour and did not notify us of the change.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The van was a very comfortable way to travel. Our tour guide was fantastic - so personable and so knowledgeable - shared info and laughs throughout. Very accommodating - she certainly went the extra mile for us all. Loved Cordoba! A must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide who really knew her stuff. Made the whole experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good overview of Cordoba and tour of Cathedral/Mosque was fantastic. Mostly due to guide: Paqui. She was very informative and quite animated during the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message