A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Copernico Jr. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an enjoyable experience. I bonded well with my group.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

ANDREW F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic. This is probably the best troupe I have ever seen. The venue is a little tatty but the passion and talent was amazing. This was the highlight of our trip and would go again just to experience this

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good time on the tour bus and we the tour itself.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Julia Travel. We loved all the cities and the highlights. one glitch was the tour guide missed finding us in the bus depot so left us but we eventually caught up. Overall, pretty well organized. Marguerite was a great tour guide.

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

Eugenia C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Petra accompanied our group on the bus to and from Cordoba. She was very knowledgeable and shared the history of Cordoba with all of us. We all had so many questions and she answered each and every one. We had wished Petra was our guide for the walking tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour of historic Córdoba given by two friendly, knowledge and helpful guides keen to maximise your experience. A must for all first time visitors to Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

info

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Visiting Spain had been on our wish list for many years. This six day tour plus time in Barcelona at each end gave us a great overview of half the country. Hotel choices were excellent and food abundant
In future we will make dedicated visits to different regions from our base in Frankfurt.
What a great way to escape a Southern Australian winter

Peter and Kay Auden
Melbourne

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour. Prompt pick up and good guides. Audio in the mosque was excellent

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

M A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved the local guides, especially Angel in Córdoba. Such a pretty town and the Mosque/Cathedral is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Julie E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This trip is well worth the time to take seen some amazing sites and our tour guide Margarita really knew her stuff and very informative.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Kathrin K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour....would be better to have one more days in Seville or Granada and skip the Costa del Sol .
Accommodation and service varied ......Hotel in Seville excellent ,Costa del Sol ...tacky and dated ...but dinner superb .

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Aysha A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The driver was extremely friendly and made the journey to Cordoba unforgettable by sharing lots of information about the destinations and places. The tour guide was friendly and provided all the necessary details we would want to know about the place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Olga S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The show was good, but not great.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Anne D S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very good with organizing the group and for providing a good tour of the sites.
The food and hotels were okay. The bus ride, while long, was broken up into smaller units and went smoothly. The sites covered were fabulous and the guides were very good.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Jenni P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

good performance

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Jan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour gave a reasonably good overview of Cordoba. Unfortunately, due to major road works, the bus was unable to go to some places, which, although not the bus company's fault, was disappointing. The bus drivers were very helpful. One of the buses had no air-conditioning or covered upper deck which made for a very hot trip in the 43 degree heat.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PaulGBoston

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hotel pick up made by a driver who didn't speak or provide any information to/from Cordoba from Seville. On the trip back, the air conditioning in the van didn't work and it was very uncomfortable. The local guides in Cordoba were fine and there is some free time to explore and have lunch before heading back to Seville. It provides a good way to get to Cordoba and see the Cathedral, but the overall day was nothing outstanding.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Darryl M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was spoilt by a family with twin boys 2years old who screamed the whole trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Radhika R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This trip description says hotel pick up, so I e-mailed the local vendor as instructed 1 week in advance to request the pick up. I never heard back from the local vendor Andalus Tours, even after e-mailing again. Finally my hotel called for me and I was told we would have to be picked up at a central location. I called again and then they explained the central pick up was due to the fact that the bus could not fit on the narrow street, which I understand but they should have told us that initially. We were going to take the train from Cordoba to Madrid and not return on the bus tour. I e-mailed Viatour about this situation before purchasing the ticket and they told me that would be fine. We dragged our luggage to the and waited 50minutes for the bus to pick us up. Overall, poor communication on their part! The bus ride was fine, but the tour group then expanded upon arrival to include a Spanish group and the guide then gave the tour in Spanish then English. I am OK with the bilingual aspect, but the group became too large.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Must do when in this area... the mosque is obviously the highlight, but a highly cultural visit. Will say that they need to do better with the group size. At one point it got to almost 30 people. That's too much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

HAO-EN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's so great to travel with so many people from different countries, and it's really a good experience for me. The guide and all local guides in different cities tried their best to care about us and help us to know each places more. It's not very easy to go to those cities by trains or buses by yourselves as you can not control the traffic time easily and you have to take a lot of time to buy tickets in different sites, so I think that it's worthy to join the tour and just enjoy the journey.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Eleanor C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is the one place where there was no stop by the train station. Too bad, but it's still a great tour once you get to it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lyn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tours of Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message