A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Must do when in this area... the mosque is obviously the highlight, but a highly cultural visit. Will say that they need to do better with the group size. At one point it got to almost 30 people. That's too much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Eleanor C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is the one place where there was no stop by the train station. Too bad, but it's still a great tour once you get to it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lyn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tours of Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Barcelona section of the tour was challenging as no information was provided regarding locations for the tour/pick up times etc and I had to contact their office to find this information out. The Madrid and southern Spain section was incredible and well worth it. Our guide Margarita was brilliant.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Linda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We took this tour on our 2nd day in Seville. We struggled to get in contact with the office for hotel pick up, and ended up having to walk to to office to meet the guide instead. We were nervous because no one was at the office to confirm we were at the right place, but our guide showed up exactly on time to walk us to the bus. Other groups on our tour also has issues with pick up. This seemed more of a problem from the office, but our guide kept a great attitude and was very positive. Although we requested an English tour, there was a group on our tour who spoke Spanish, and we had to listen to everything twice English and Spanish. One group on our tour booked the optional trip to Carmona, so we all got to go, even though we didn't pay extra. I wouldn't necessarily pay extra for this portion, but the views at the top were breath taking!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Osman Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Amazing site and a good tour guide. However three stars only because we got suckered into a lousy, pricey tourist trap lunch by the guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Dolat B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The trip was good on the whole except for a major screwup at Granada and the Alhambra..our tour of over 80 passengers were not allowed to see the main Palace and the LionCourtyard because the local tour did not have all our tickets. It is Julia travel in Madrid who had outsourced the local tour to local people who did not care how upset we all were.. the Allhambra Courtyard was to be highlight of our Spain tour !Hope you have better relations with the local tour guides for other tours.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

J Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Julia travel not the most professional toyr company. On the first day I was dropped off at the wrong hotel and took an hour to get through them on phone because it was a Sunday and I was told to catch a taxi to the right hotel. It was a terrible and frustrating start to the tour after being assured by the tour guide that she had made confirmation with the hotel prior to dropping me off at the hotel.
We had two guides through out the tour, one was good and easy to communicate with Margarita the other no so good Miguel had trouble communicating and understanding him. Sorry to say that this tour was poorly managed by the people at Julia travel.
3/10

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Sara S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Group was too large and having a French speaking tour guide for English speaking group did not make sense. I think, it would have been better to arrange my own transport through Spanish coach services ALSA to Cordoba and then buy my individual ticket to enter the Mosque/Church. I actually did this for Granada tour which worked out very well.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Vanessa S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

as I said in previous email regarding this that you sent me
You left us in Madrid for two days with no information or tour details
We wasted two days in Madrid because no one could tell us what was happening
I was disgusted with you Viator

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Mike D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our stay in Córdoba - an amazing show of talent, passion and intensity. Truly a must -see.

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Yinching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although we picked the wrong month to visit hot hot hot in summer, we enjoyed our trip to Cordoba and Carmona very much. The mini bus was really nice with cool air-conditioning. Our guide Guillermo did great introductions on the way from Seville to Cordoba. Very informative. Our local Cordoba guide took us to Christian Kings Alcazar, and then winding through little streets in the old city seeing many interesting sites. And, of course, the beautiful Mosque-Cathedral. After the tour, we had a little time to wander around by ourselves --- time for shopping and lunch.
We also signed up for Carmona tour. Guillermo did the guide himself. He was so informative and at one point I had to ask him what he majored in college. We did not only walk through an ancient city, we also had a tour through history and time. Guillermo spoke perfect English and did great recommendation for lunch etc. He was also very attentive to our big and small requests.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Geneviève I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent , passionnant, convivial . à recommander

Doing what: Cordoba Flamenco Show at Tablao el Cardenal

Diana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very well planned the only thing is that I would have like more time in Córdoba with a walking tour in the city after the visit to the Mosk and Cathedral

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kieran L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour of Cordoba. The tour group picks you up from your hotel and drop you back there. They take you around the key highlights of Cordoba, including the stunning Mezquita. We had two tour guides and they really impressed us. They both knew a lot of languages, explained the key parts of the sites to us and were friendly and funny. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Malini L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. Our tour guide, Joseph, was quite knowledgeable and highly entertaining. One thing to note: The standard hotels were very basic and the AC did not work in two of the rooms we stayed in. We were kicking ourselves for not doing the hotel upgrade.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Vladimir O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour with Julia Travel. Gracie was Excellent hotels accommodations and additional tours selection with exception of Jypsy caves tour that i would of skip.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

Kirt Gill Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An outstanding tour. The guide was great. A great way to see Cordoba, Seville,Granada and Toledo in only 4 days.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville and Granada from Madrid

MAIL4ANNIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

everything was perfect except the lady who gave us the tour of Cordoa indoor said few things about other religion which we didn't appreciate and told her not to use those words. Other then that from pick up to drop everything went well. Thanks :

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kasturi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Timely pick up from the hotel, comfortable bus, guides were highly professional and helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Aung Ye N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very punctual and had great knowledge about Seville and she explained about the city of Seville during our air-conditioned van-ride to Cordoba. Once there, we met with a local guide who was a professor in archeology and had a great deal of knowledge about history and he gave us perspective from a local. So, the experience was rather unique instead of experiencing as a tourist. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. It had just enough sightseeing and enough free time to enjoy. The guide, Jaime, was fabulous.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message