A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Modesto R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There were just four of us in the bus going from Seville to Cordoba that morning. The other couple was from Paris. The bus driver was pleasant but spoke hardly any English. We arrived at tour agents office in Cordoba fifteen minutes early to meet with the rest of the group. Our guide Ana had studied in London and was very knowledgeable and facile in the Language. Again there were just two of us in the English speaking group and so we pretty much had Ana for ourselves. She showed us the Alcazar and the surrounding gardens. In early December, all the flowers are gone but for a few pansies. But then one can see the ponds and fountains, lemon trees and palm trees in the beatiful garden.
The highlight of the tour was the guided tour of the Mesquita-Cathedral. The architectural beauty of the Christianized Mosque is well known but it will take a quide to appreciate the different arches and columns used as the Chirstian church expanded and kept preserving it's Moorish beginnings. She pointed out the North and south orientation of the original mosque and the eat and west orientation of the Christian church, in the same builbing. Then again how they preserved from further tear down of the south wall as it was too close to the river, thus preserving the beautiful mosaics and wooden carvings made by craftsmen from Constantinopol that the Christian King had asked for.
The short trip to the Jewish quarters was a waste of time as there but one old small synagogue left of the settlement. We could spent the time walking on the Roman bridge and entering through the Entrance Arch.
For those expecting a narrative of the countryside or of Cordoba,as we drove for two hours each way, that just didn't happen. If they could not provide a tour guide for the trip, a video on the bus would have been helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Sharon W USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I'm not sure this trip is even available anymore. It is a great deal for the money if you are willing to put up with all the confusion regarding how this trip is organized. There is a reason it is this cheap. We picked up people along the way, dropped people off, and switched buses on our way to Barcelona. We were one of the lucky ones as some people started in Barcelona and were bused 10 hours from Barcelona to Madrid. In Madrid our tour of the city was cancelled because of the Olive Frigate bike race. Nothing was offered to replace it. With some planning on my part, my travel companion and I were one of the lucky ones. We arrived 5 days early in Madrid and added an extra 2 days to our stay in Barcelona at our expense. Without this extra time we would have been extremely disappointed. As it was, we were able to see Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia and I loved everyone of them. Of course, there was not enough time anywhere, but the extra time in Madrid and Barcelona helped make this a wonderful trip.

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Mahrukh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Carmen was so knowledgeable about the history of Córdoba and the mezquita. She's also an enthusiastic speaker so you can't help but remember everything she says and makes the tour incredibly fun!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! You can see Cordoba on your own, but the guide REALLY enhances the experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Vijay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and Great places to see. The guide in the bus and at locations were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

shafikraslan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

GREAT IN ALL ASPECTS,BEAUTIFUL PLACES.WELL ORGANISED, THE HOTELS WERE VERY GOOD ,THE FOOD WAS PERFECT, THE TOUR GUIDE WAS MORE THAN EXCELLENT ,VERY FRIENDLY BUS DRIVERS, HISTORICAL EXPLAINING WAS GREAT ,CITY TOURS WAS VERY GOOD,EVENING ENTRTAINMENT AND FOLKLORING DANCES WERE AMAZING.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took this tour as a day trip from Malaga which took about 2.5 hours each way to get to Córdoba. We were added as a part of an existing multi-day tour and our guide really didn't do much, but relied on a great local guide Maria in the fantastic mosque cathedral in Córdoba. The mosque is over 23,000 meters and is beautiful and a must see. We then took a really nice walking tour of the old city. We then had about an hour to try local cuisine and do some shopping. We visited the local food court which consisted of 6 different local restaurants. We had Moroccan cuisine that was fantastic. It would have been nice to have had more time to shop at the end, otherwise this was a great look at Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jennifer C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

it was expected, no surprises or adventures, a normal guided tour takes you to the things that should be seen, in a group tour based speed, which is kinda hurry most of the time, but you know, a tour is a tour. The description is pretty much what it is.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

nataliechen604

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This was not a cooking class, just a demonstration on how to make the dishes. While the food was delicious i could have ordered the same dishes on the menu for a quarter of the price

Doing what: Cordoba Andalucian Cooking Class with Wine Pairing

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Luc V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice and well organized trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

martin.mgonzalez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour of Sevilla was very good. Remember to provide information for additional tour options

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

joan m g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous tour! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic day out!!
However I wish I'd done this over two days because I ended up with information overload. The Mosque is incredible and the town itself full of narrow streets and lots of shops. Our guide Anna really knew her stuff when telling us about the history of the place.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! We really enjoyed it, especially the beautiful Mezquita!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour and day spent in Cordoba which we loved. the Mesquitzo was amazing....we did take off early from the tour and spent some time in the Museo de Judiaca which was fascinating!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful, well organized tour. First we toured the Alcazar for an hour. Then our guide walked us over to the cathedral to meet our next tour guide, and we had an hour tour of the cathedral. Then we did a walking tour of the Jewish quarter with a stop at the synogue. Our trip ended with 2 hours of free time. After this we stopped in Carmona for an hour. Carmona was not worth stopping at and I don't suggest you waste your money on the optional tour. We should have skipped Carmona and spent extra time in Cordoba. Anyhow, Cordoba is beautiful and the tour of this city is excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a must see if you are visiting southern Spain.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

normand_racicot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We did a 6 days tour in Spain with Julia travels and it was day and night compare to the Lisbon tour. This tour was handled in a professional manner, lunches at 12.00hrs and dinner at 19.00hrs with lots of free time. A guide that was a people person involved in the well-being of her clients.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Antonio G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Trip was great. Very punctual and Petra was a lot of fun. Ana was very knowledgeable and our driver Geraldo was very courteous and a great driver. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Adrienne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Despite a mix up with the tour bus in the morning there were two vehicles both going to this tour in Córdoba, both picking up people at the same hotel at the same time. We got on the wrong one, we had a great day in Córdoba. The Mosque-Cathedral is gorgeous and was quite interesting to hear about. After the guided part of the tour, we had some free time to walk around town before heading back to Seville. Getting on the wrong bus worked out for us since the guide we rode down and back with, Abraham, was super nice, knowledgable about the area, and genuinely interested in whether or not we were enjoying the tour. He also played some great music!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message