A heady mix of Roman, Moorish, Jewish and Christian ingredients make Cordoba one of Andalusia’s most fascinating cities. The city was once at the center of the Iberian Islamic world, and many architectural relics remain. Tailor-made for wandering, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Murtyvaranasi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a good tour. The sub contractor Julia travels did not communicate details of pick up when we started. Once the tour started, the guides were great and took care of us. Granada was great. Great schedule, strongly recommend this tour

Doing what: 7-Day Southern Spain Tour: Granada, Toledo, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville and Ronda from Malaga

Maurice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience and great guide. The Cathedral was great to see and you can see the tension with the Muslims, as I counted 16 armed guards with machine guns at the 4 entrances. Beautiful Cathedral.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Pak Ling L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Other than the interruptions due to Christmas Day some activities have to be changed, everything was perfect. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend friends to join.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Seville, Cordoba, Toledo, Ronda, Costa del Sol and Granada from Madrid

Joey H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Overall, the tour was good and the hotels were nice. We enjoyed the sights very much, especially the mosque-church in Cordoba and the Alhambra in Granada. They were both spectacular! Toledo was stunning.

Some meals were taken at highway restaurants that were poor quality and oddly expensive. It was made worse when we visited the same highway restaurants on our way back to Madrid as well. The visit to Don Quixote village was awful. There was nothing to see and just a tourist pit stop. The add-on Seville river cruise was bland. Most of the sights were better seen on the tour bus.

The biggest disappointment was the gypsy show in the caves in Granada. It was hyped to be authentic but it turned out to be expensive and a tourist trap. The show was simply a low quality flamenco performance in a cave packed with as many tourists as they could fit in. Everyone on the tour agreed it was not what they have expected based on what was marketed to us.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour! This was the best tour I had in my Andalusian stay by far! The guides were the very best!! Top service started with the pick up, staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Then we had a guided tour with our guide Angel in the Alcazar which was amazing! Angel was extremely knowledgeable and very funny, great sense of humour which made the tour even more enjoyable! We then headed to the Mezquita where we had a lovely guided tour with a lovely lady called Paqui. She was also very knowledgeable and the place was truly impressive! I totally recommend this tour, it's a top quality one!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jose L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

IT WAS AS ADVERTISED, VERY GOOD WE ENJOYED, AND RECOMMENDED.!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

StellaMarik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

tour was fantastic highly recomnend! good hotels, guide etc

Doing what: 9-Day Best of Spain Tour Including Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada, Valencia and Barcelona

Sonia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My husband and I did this day trip on our honeymoon and it was one of the best days of the entire trip! Our guide was informative, entertaining, and incredibly smart. We so enjoyed going around the city with her and learning about this extraordinary city. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every minute of this tour, the coach was comfortable our guide was informative and friendly. Cordoba is so different from other cities and has a rich history. The architecture and gardens are stunning so well worth a look

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

William W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour is really a two hour ride in a van from Granada to Cordoba with a driver who does not speak English followed up with a two hour 45 minute guided tour with a local tour company. You then have two and a half hours on your own before meeting the van for the two hour ride back to Granada. We had two tour guides. Maria who led us through the Mezquita did a great job. Our other guide was very animated but unfortunately hard to understand at times. It would have been better if the tour had included headsets. The Mezquita is not to be missed for anyone visiting southern Spain! Bottom line from my point of view is to arrange for your own transportation to/from Cordoba and find the highest rated tour guide you can find there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Shamit B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Overall trip was good but the initial Barcelona part of the trip was a mess. There were no instructions left for us at the hotel. We would have missed the Barcelona bus trip as no instructions were left for us. If one signs up for an escorted tour, it should be escorted!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Grace W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I think we were just unlucky to have a group of very obnoxious travellers on our trip. My partner and I had to sit apart for the first day of bus touring because solo travellers refused to move. This same thing happened when a mother and son were split up the following day. We enjoyed a lot of the sights but found the extra activities sometimes over priced. The itinerary was hard work with very early starts at times and depending on activities coming home after midnight.

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

Clarence Fernandes United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

My feedback is for for Viator but for the local tour operator - Julia Travel. It starts pathetically on the very 1st morning when all passengers in the bus realise that its Open seating. We already had all the window seats occupied, which now meant My wife, my 7 year old son and me spent the next 4 days sitting away from each other. The tour guide doesn't intervene and says that he is just a freelancer and I should speak directly to the tour operator.
Next, the bus itself is very uncomfortable and me being only 5.7 ft just fit into the seat as there is no leg room. Anyone taller than this will really struggle to fit.
We had upgraded to 4 stars and the location and choice of hotels were good. The guided tours of Cordoba, Al Hambra and Sevelle were also good.
Day 4 is a complete waste. Lots of travel and not sufficient time to spend in Toledo as too much time spent in changes busses since passengers going to Barcelona need to do so.
Overall, I would not recommend this tour

Doing what: 4-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, and Granada from Madrid

jr United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A memorable experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

D'Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good thing to do if you don and #39;t have much time to explore

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cordoba Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect one day historical visit to UNESCO listed for family with kids With limited timeframe

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour! Our trip began with the van picking us up directly from our hotel and driving us to Córdoba. As advertised, the tour took us through the Alcázar, the absolutely AMAZING Mezquita-Catedral, and finally a walking tour of the old Jewish quarter. We met our tour guide Paqui there, and she was incredible - funny and extremely knowledgeable. Our group was relatively small, which worked to our advantage as we had plenty of direct interaction with Paqui throughout all the sites we visited. If I have one complaint, it's honestly that we didn't build in an overnight visit to Córdoba, because I would like to have spent another day there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Rosslyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Mind blowing tour,expert tour guide brilliant day

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Modesto R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There were just four of us in the bus going from Seville to Cordoba that morning. The other couple was from Paris. The bus driver was pleasant but spoke hardly any English. We arrived at tour agents office in Cordoba fifteen minutes early to meet with the rest of the group. Our guide Ana had studied in London and was very knowledgeable and facile in the Language. Again there were just two of us in the English speaking group and so we pretty much had Ana for ourselves. She showed us the Alcazar and the surrounding gardens. In early December, all the flowers are gone but for a few pansies. But then one can see the ponds and fountains, lemon trees and palm trees in the beatiful garden.
The highlight of the tour was the guided tour of the Mesquita-Cathedral. The architectural beauty of the Christianized Mosque is well known but it will take a quide to appreciate the different arches and columns used as the Chirstian church expanded and kept preserving it's Moorish beginnings. She pointed out the North and south orientation of the original mosque and the eat and west orientation of the Christian church, in the same builbing. Then again how they preserved from further tear down of the south wall as it was too close to the river, thus preserving the beautiful mosaics and wooden carvings made by craftsmen from Constantinopol that the Christian King had asked for.
The short trip to the Jewish quarters was a waste of time as there but one old small synagogue left of the settlement. We could spent the time walking on the Roman bridge and entering through the Entrance Arch.
For those expecting a narrative of the countryside or of Cordoba,as we drove for two hours each way, that just didn't happen. If they could not provide a tour guide for the trip, a video on the bus would have been helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message