The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Although the guide's English was sometimes difficult to understand, he was very knowledgeable and very helpful. We saw all the major temple sites and had plenty of time later in the afternoon. They provided lots of water, and were pretty flexible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Sopheal was amazing! Early start, but he took us to a less crowded area. Went for a personal breakfast at a nearby monastery, which was amazing. Every penny of this tour is worth it. Buffalo Tours who ran it are great.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this sunrise tour! Breakfast whilst watching the sun come up behind Angkor Wat!!
There was just my partner, myself and the guide on this tour and we loved it! Going by tuk tuk was lots of fun.
Our guide was a lovely young guy who my partner got on well with. Our guide was easy to understand and talk to about subjects outside the tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First of all, Angkor Wat is fabulous, but you know that. The guide was excellent and we had a wonderful day touring around. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Sophie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was great... loads of good information!
Be wary that this is a walking intensive trip so wear good comfortable shoes and comfortable clothing. The sunrise was beautiful and it was just becoming too hot as the tour ended... good timing! Book it!

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Judy Sau Wan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour. Got to see all the main temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was money well spent. An excellent way to spend a day at Angkor Wat and surrounding sites. Kim our guide was full of useful information, not just on Angkor Wat but of Cambodian life today. He is a very interesting guy who will not stop smiling.
His tour took us around the top 3 temples so that we missed the largest masses of other tourists. He will also give good advice on best places to get photos. Lunch was provided and was of good quality Khmer food.
We were lucky in that there were only two others on our trip making a small group of four.
I would definitely recommend this tour as a brilliant day out in Angkor Wat

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dessymed Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lady guide was super informed and the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

GILES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day, made perfect by our outstanding and impressive guide, Mr. Sorin Mut, who was punctual, professional, articulate, knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. We couldn't have asked for better. The weather was also clear, but still very challenging if you are not acclimated to the heat and humidity, even during the dry season.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

GILES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day, made perfect by our outstanding and impressive guide, Mr. Sorin Mut, who was punctual, professional, articulate, knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. We couldn't have asked for better. The weather was also clear, but still very challenging if you are not acclimated to the heat and humidity, even during the dry season.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up promptly, only 3 of us on tour so very personal experience. Saw the main 3 temples which was awesome . Lovely lunch at local restaurant with choices including excellent fish amok. First time for cashew nut smoothie which I recommmed. . Very good guide who has personal experience of Khmer Rouge period which was sobering . The temples are awesome ! The air con minibus was good to cool down between temples

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

virginiali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Guide is so nice. He knows ALL the secret photo spots and where to go to snap the best shots. He showed us all the hidden sights at the temples. This tour is awesome. The only thing I would recommend is that you have your hotel make you a good breakfast so you can eat it on the road instead of going back to the hotel and then going back to the temples.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Michael K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Kim was an excellent, informative and affable guide for a group of c. 12 travellers, showing us around the principal sights, and picking out the main highlights people spend days here, but we just did not have the time!.... as well as taking photos for us.
Very atmospheric, and the rain to start with made us grateful we hadn't gone for the sunrise tour!!
I am getting on, but I coped very easily with the walking, which was stop-start so as to see the sights, and gently paced.
The top levels of Angkor Wat were closed on the day for religious reasons, so we were delighted to be given the opportunity to climb to the top of Ta Keo: steps at Angkor Wat confound logic in being c. 14 high by 4 wide, and to me, with no head for heights, they appear vertiginous. But I made it up - and back down!!!
Again, great tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

kongivan_2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good for Tour Guide and comfort coach !!! Small Group could listen more details and information.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Stephan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome Tour of Ankor! My second trip to Angkor Wat which was much more informative and rewarding due to great tour guide provided.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Mari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our lovely tour guide, Vannara, did a wonderful job! We were laughing the whole time and enjoyed the tour so much! The temples in one day was long but perfectly suited our short stay in Siem Reap. The temples are even more amazing in life and it was great to learn about the history and conservation from our guide. The lunch was a little Western but Vannara brought us Khmer snacks and fruit which was incredible!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Glen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Khieu Seavathdy Dy was our guide. She was a fantastic guide. She was very knowledgeable about her country's history.Her english is excellent. Dy kept us moving but we never felt rushed. The first day she took us to several temples. The next day we drove out into the countryside to visit Kbal Spean - it was a 1.5 km hike up hill to visit the rock carvings and waterfall. It was a good hike through the jungle. If you plan on going in the water - bring a towel to dry you feet. On the way back into town we stopped at Banteay Srei, a 10th century temple with beautiful carvings that have withstood time. The last day we visited a floating village on Tonle Sap. What an interesting way to live. Great guide - would highly recommend her services.

Doing what: 3-Day Siem Reap Tour: Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, Bayon and Tonle Sap

Jim Sin Kwong K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a good tour and the tour guide did his best to lead us through to visit all the major sites. He was quite friendly and knowledgeable. For those especially women should wear pants that cover the knees, so you do not have to purchase the covering from onsite vendors. Dress light and prepare to do a lot of walking. I think this tour could have provided water who costs next to nothing, but it shows the group is taking care of. Even some hand wipes can go a long way.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

rob

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Kara B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

My 6 hour tour (not the 10 advertised) was pretty bad. The sweet guide and #39;s terrible English and poor knowledge of the sites were a terrible combo. He would make sure no guides were in earshot when he spoke, making me assume because what he said was untrue. Then he and #39;d listen to guides and regurgitate

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good day and excellent value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

R_bloom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Terrific because our guide was excellent and tailor made the day to suit our requirements. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

aznkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dee was an amazing tour guide and made the day enjoyable. This tour covers all the main Tourist must see temples in a comfortable small group. Dee was informative, personable and took great photos for everyone. We had a great local lunch. Great day great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angkor War and Ta Prohm really must be seen to be believed. This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message