The last capital of the Khmers is a stupendous complex on a stupefying scale; established in the 12th century on the site of an earlier capital, Angkor Thom dwarfs even nearby Angkor Wat. The city’s 7.5 miles (12 kilometers) of wall is ringed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

GILES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day, made perfect by our outstanding and impressive guide, Mr. Sorin Mut, who was punctual, professional, articulate, knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. We couldn't have asked for better. The weather was also clear, but still very challenging if you are not acclimated to the heat and humidity, even during the dry season.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

GILES R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day, made perfect by our outstanding and impressive guide, Mr. Sorin Mut, who was punctual, professional, articulate, knowledgeable, kind, and courteous. We couldn't have asked for better. The weather was also clear, but still very challenging if you are not acclimated to the heat and humidity, even during the dry season.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up promptly, only 3 of us on tour so very personal experience. Saw the main 3 temples which was awesome . Lovely lunch at local restaurant with choices including excellent fish amok. First time for cashew nut smoothie which I recommmed. . Very good guide who has personal experience of Khmer Rouge period which was sobering . The temples are awesome ! The air con minibus was good to cool down between temples

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Jim Sin Kwong K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a good tour and the tour guide did his best to lead us through to visit all the major sites. He was quite friendly and knowledgeable. For those especially women should wear pants that cover the knees, so you do not have to purchase the covering from onsite vendors. Dress light and prepare to do a lot of walking. I think this tour could have provided water who costs next to nothing, but it shows the group is taking care of. Even some hand wipes can go a long way.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good day and excellent value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

R_bloom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Terrific because our guide was excellent and tailor made the day to suit our requirements. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

aznkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dee was an amazing tour guide and made the day enjoyable. This tour covers all the main Tourist must see temples in a comfortable small group. Dee was informative, personable and took great photos for everyone. We had a great local lunch. Great day great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angkor War and Ta Prohm really must be seen to be believed. This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was really good. Loved the temples and the lunch. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

EduBJ Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent timing, amazing views, lot of history and realization of a dream!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

mmdumasig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was tiring but nevertheless worth the trip!!

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Charlotte B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant loved the temples bring light clothes water and good shoes

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Rodney C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Siem Reip is an amazing place to see and visit. I found the people warm and generous and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience. I almost cancelled because so many people said you didn't have to join a tour to see the temples. I am so glad I didn't. The knowledge was invaluable. Our tour guide knew where, when and what we should be looking for when we were out. We had such a small group that we were able t fit a few other temples in besides the ones on the schedule. Lunch was great. We were able to order anything off the menu and man enjoyed a beer. The driver and van was comfortable, definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Patto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dee was terrific. She told the history of the temple and the various gods and Kings that was never boring and easy to understand. Her English was excellent.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

HYAEWHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing : The pick-up was on time and our guide was very informative. Especially if you have a short time in Siem Reap and want to see the major sites, this tour is the one you should join!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Chet was the best. A full day packed with everything. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

bobbyortiz5186

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was very helpful and informative. When I had an issue with a vendor, the guide intervened on my behalf in a very professional and non confrontational way resolving my concern with the vendor to my fullest satisfaction. The guides historical perspective on Cambodia and Angkor was very interesting, expansive and clearly understood. The driver was safe and courteous and worked hand in hand with the guide. I am very happy I chose such a quaint way to see the structures of Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Daisie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour! The sites were amazing and our tour guide really took care of us. You might be able to find this tour cheaper with the tuk tuks but this is worth the extra money. One word...Air conditioning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Robin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing guide and very knowledgable. We were able to enjoy our tour at our own pace and having the one on one attention of an amazing guide. Highly recommended to anyone going to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Beatrice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enthusiastic and accommodating guide, though sometimes his English was a bit hard to understand.
Tour took us to the Best Vegan restaurant of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Van was AMAZING and ensured we had a great day!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Catherine C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The pick-up was on time. Our guide, Mr. Minear was knowledgeable of the history of the temples and shared stories of interest. One of the better guides I've had on my various tours.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

auds65

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

it was a great small tour. The Angkor temples were fantastic and our guide was very informative.
The only thing is that you should have more small breaks so people can rehydrate

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Gaurav A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Angor Wat is amazing and all the other sites were great as well. The day starts early at 5/530 so you can see the sunrise, but we had finished our day by 2 pm which was great. Overall awesome.

Doing what: Full-Day Angkor Tour by Tuk Tuk from Sunrise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message