Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had fantastic tour with very friendly guide Khemara Kim in end June.
We visited the place where there were many tents arranged by locals and only locals were cooking food on the street. Saw lots of Siem Reap specialities and tried some of them, like snake fish. By the time we had our dinner at Phanha Khmer Restaurant, I was already full. 100 recommended

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Maria T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was super fun and outside the tourist area. I was the only tourist at the street fair. Lots of crazy things to eat and fun with a good tour guide. I felt like I was in an Anthony Bourdain episode. Fun times! P.S. Don't eat before hand. You will have plenty to eat at the street food area and then you get a dinner in the end. Great way to support local non-tourist business.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of great locations with a very knowledgeable guide Mr. Thy Soeun. We started at Ta Prohm temple from Tomb Raider fame and then visited Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. We were given extensive detail on the histories of each temple and allowed free time to wander by ourselves. It was extremely hot and humid on the day of the tour but we were provided with as much water as we could drink. The tour does have many steep steps which was made even more difficult by the humidity. We had an excellent set menu lunch at porcuisine that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Uli Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was really good and very informativ.
Also thanks to Mr. Pheara

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

GITANJALI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a excellent experience.The tour guide was very knowledgeable,friendly and eager to make it a truly memorable trip.I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

leighlwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Kim, was fantastic! We started out meeting at a street market and went right to the bug stall, LOL! Definitely lots of interesting items to try. We wandered through the market trying tons of local foods and then went on to an actual sit down dinner at a restaurant at which point I was already full! We were given a Cambodian plaid napkin/scarf as a keepsake, which was a nice touch.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Roger L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

we left the hotel @ 8:00am
The tour guide was very good and we enjoyed everything.
The lunch was below average to average at best.
As we found out in our three days there we could have paid half of what we paid Viator for this tour.
Other than the price it was great.
Thank you
Roger and Sherry Lambert

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Emlynjo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fun tour. Learned a lot about the history of Angkor. Our guide was informative and flexible. Lunch was very good too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

prima.castelino

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Although the guide took me to a market to eat Cambodian food like crickets, water beetles etc there was nothing more exciting about the tour. It was definitely not worth the amount I paid.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

cwhitehead23231

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were pleased with this tour. The tour guide and driver arrived on time, the guide was very knowledgeable. He set and keep a nice place and knew how to work around the crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour. Guide was not only full of information he was flexible, very enthusiastic and genuine.
Although it was a very humid day and we were kept well hydrated by the driver at all times. It was awesome. BIG thx!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the tour, Guide knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Day had a shorter finish than we expected, so we felt it was pricey for what we paid.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Paul T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The first part of this trip was awesome - small group us and two other couples who were shown around a food market that we never would have found on our own - totally off beaten track. We had opportunity to taste as much as wanted. You are not pressured to try the weirder stuff like bugs but I'd recommend you do - it's actually pretty tasty. Then we got a Tuk Tuk to a fruit market which was really interesting too. The guide was great and a huge source of knowledge.

Now for the downside. As I read it the tour was meant to end in an authentic cafe or stall where you would have a meal of local foods. In actual fact we were taken to a normal tourist restaurant where we were left to order one course off the menu - it was pretty westernised and not authentic. I could have chosen steak and chips! We had a main course and no sweet or even a free drink. There was nothing bad about it but it was a curious end to a great evening. I'd fully recommend the tour if they ended somewhere more authentic of which you could find loads in Siem Reap.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Savannah` E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

It wasn't anyone's fault but it was not a good adventure.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Win Sen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent and knowledgeable guide. Patient with children. Safe and secure. Delicious lunch fare.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Sedat K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Not too exciting, but it is worth to try.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Navin Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of my time in Cambodia. The tour guide was quite informative. I got to see a side of Cambodia a normal tourist wouldn't see. I went to places where I was the only tourist in sight. It was amazing to see and taste the local cuisines. Highly recommend if you want to see a different side of Cambodia. Guide was not pushy at all, he let me try food at my own pace. If I refused he was okay with it. It also really helped that he would show me how to eat the food first. I felt so comfortable and intrigued by the whole tour.
My tour guide was a man called Khemara Kim, during the day he runs an NGO training school teaching the youth of Cambodia how to cook. Lovely man, lovely tour.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Felicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour and worth the price even for one person. Mao my tour guide was a delight! Could not have asked for better service and kindness :

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got an excellent guide. He was on time and very professional and knew way more than expected. He certainly earned the good tip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Nancy L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Liked the tour but maybe I would prefer to do it during the day.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Beth

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great guide and nice experience checking out the local cuisine. We thought the tour including some cooking but apparently it didn't and that was a disappointment.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the street food tour! Our guide managed to work around the wet weather and introduced us to a wide range of foods. A very enjoyable evening, well worth the money.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, lots of walking and steep steps but was well worth it. Lots of amazing views and history. The guide was excellent and very friendly. Elephant rides are also an option.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message