Divine in all senses of the word, Angkor Wat is the world's largest religious building. Built by King Suryavarman II in the early 12th century, his aim was to go bigger and better than his predecessors. In the high classical style of Khmer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Sopheal was amazing! Early start, but he took us to a less crowded area. Went for a personal breakfast at a nearby monastery, which was amazing. Every penny of this tour is worth it. Buffalo Tours who ran it are great.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First of all, Angkor Wat is fabulous, but you know that. The guide was excellent and we had a wonderful day touring around. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Kay v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

While not being highly adventurous with my cuisine, this was a great way to learn about the local specialities. I was never made to feel like I should be trying something I was uncomfortable with but had a great time with other guests doing so. A wide range of foods was offered at several different places, exploring markets and travelling between locations in tuk tuks. The restaurant meal at the end of the meal was hardly needed but one of the best we had in Siem Reap. A great cultural experience eating with the locals, saw heaps and had loads of fun,........ Oh and we ate lots of good food.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Kelly O

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My friends and I took this took on our first night in Siem Reap. Our tour guide was very friendly and happy to answer questions. We definitely got to try foods that we wouldn't have on our own. We ate insects crickets, grasshoppers, beetles as well as a lot of fruits, chicken, frogs. Our only complaint is largely theoretical- from reading about other tours we felt like maybe we didn't get to try quite as much as some tours offered though this is hard to know, since we only did this tour. That being said, we did have a good experience.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Kara B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

My 6 hour tour (not the 10 advertised) was pretty bad. The sweet guide and #39;s terrible English and poor knowledge of the sites were a terrible combo. He would make sure no guides were in earshot when he spoke, making me assume because what he said was untrue. Then he and #39;d listen to guides and regurgitate

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Deb B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic way to get out with the locals and see Siem Reap as they do. Our guide Mr Toneth was fantastic. Can highly recommend this

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Chet was the best. A full day packed with everything. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Kimberly T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Mr. Kim from Urban Adventures introduced us to the street food at 60 m street, which is a popular place for locals to hang out. It was fun trying some insect dishes! The sanitary conditions at the local stalls is pretty questionable, but Mr. Kim tried to bring us to the more hygienic ones.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

richard G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was Great! Kim our guide was very informative. He had to scramble a little because of the rain. The food was Good. If your adventurous on trying local insects and fruits, you won't be dissapointed.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Robin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing guide and very knowledgable. We were able to enjoy our tour at our own pace and having the one on one attention of an amazing guide. Highly recommended to anyone going to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Beatrice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enthusiastic and accommodating guide, though sometimes his English was a bit hard to understand.
Tour took us to the Best Vegan restaurant of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Vivien K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour. Guide and driver were friendly, considerate cold water and cool wipes every time we returned to the car and knowledgeable. Choice of restaurant for lunch was well above the standard of previous tours I have been on - well done! Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Hanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had fantastic tour with very friendly guide Khemara Kim in end June.
We visited the place where there were many tents arranged by locals and only locals were cooking food on the street. Saw lots of Siem Reap specialities and tried some of them, like snake fish. By the time we had our dinner at Phanha Khmer Restaurant, I was already full. 100 recommended

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Maria T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was super fun and outside the tourist area. I was the only tourist at the street fair. Lots of crazy things to eat and fun with a good tour guide. I felt like I was in an Anthony Bourdain episode. Fun times! P.S. Don't eat before hand. You will have plenty to eat at the street food area and then you get a dinner in the end. Great way to support local non-tourist business.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of great locations with a very knowledgeable guide Mr. Thy Soeun. We started at Ta Prohm temple from Tomb Raider fame and then visited Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. We were given extensive detail on the histories of each temple and allowed free time to wander by ourselves. It was extremely hot and humid on the day of the tour but we were provided with as much water as we could drink. The tour does have many steep steps which was made even more difficult by the humidity. We had an excellent set menu lunch at porcuisine that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Uli Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was really good and very informativ.
Also thanks to Mr. Pheara

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

GITANJALI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a excellent experience.The tour guide was very knowledgeable,friendly and eager to make it a truly memorable trip.I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

leighlwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Kim, was fantastic! We started out meeting at a street market and went right to the bug stall, LOL! Definitely lots of interesting items to try. We wandered through the market trying tons of local foods and then went on to an actual sit down dinner at a restaurant at which point I was already full! We were given a Cambodian plaid napkin/scarf as a keepsake, which was a nice touch.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Roger L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

we left the hotel @ 8:00am
The tour guide was very good and we enjoyed everything.
The lunch was below average to average at best.
As we found out in our three days there we could have paid half of what we paid Viator for this tour.
Other than the price it was great.
Thank you
Roger and Sherry Lambert

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat Ancient Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Emlynjo

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Fun tour. Learned a lot about the history of Angkor. Our guide was informative and flexible. Lunch was very good too.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

prima.castelino

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Although the guide took me to a market to eat Cambodian food like crickets, water beetles etc there was nothing more exciting about the tour. It was definitely not worth the amount I paid.

Doing what: Siem Reap Street Food Evening Tour

cwhitehead23231

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We were pleased with this tour. The tour guide and driver arrived on time, the guide was very knowledgeable. He set and keep a nice place and knew how to work around the crowds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message