Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 272 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dessymed Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The lady guide was super informed and the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was money well spent. An excellent way to spend a day at Angkor Wat and surrounding sites. Kim our guide was full of useful information, not just on Angkor Wat but of Cambodian life today. He is a very interesting guy who will not stop smiling.
His tour took us around the top 3 temples so that we missed the largest masses of other tourists. He will also give good advice on best places to get photos. Lunch was provided and was of good quality Khmer food.
We were lucky in that there were only two others on our trip making a small group of four.
I would definitely recommend this tour as a brilliant day out in Angkor Wat

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Judy Sau Wan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour. Got to see all the main temples.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Katherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First of all, Angkor Wat is fabulous, but you know that. The guide was excellent and we had a wonderful day touring around. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Sopheal was amazing! Early start, but he took us to a less crowded area. Went for a personal breakfast at a nearby monastery, which was amazing. Every penny of this tour is worth it. Buffalo Tours who ran it are great.

Doing what: Angkor Wat Helicopter Flight with Private Tour of Temples

Mari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our lovely tour guide, Vannara, did a wonderful job! We were laughing the whole time and enjoyed the tour so much! The temples in one day was long but perfectly suited our short stay in Siem Reap. The temples are even more amazing in life and it was great to learn about the history and conservation from our guide. The lunch was a little Western but Vannara brought us Khmer snacks and fruit which was incredible!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

kongivan_2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good for Tour Guide and comfort coach !!! Small Group could listen more details and information.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Michael K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Kim was an excellent, informative and affable guide for a group of c. 12 travellers, showing us around the principal sights, and picking out the main highlights people spend days here, but we just did not have the time!.... as well as taking photos for us.
Very atmospheric, and the rain to start with made us grateful we hadn't gone for the sunrise tour!!
I am getting on, but I coped very easily with the walking, which was stop-start so as to see the sights, and gently paced.
The top levels of Angkor Wat were closed on the day for religious reasons, so we were delighted to be given the opportunity to climb to the top of Ta Keo: steps at Angkor Wat confound logic in being c. 14 high by 4 wide, and to me, with no head for heights, they appear vertiginous. But I made it up - and back down!!!
Again, great tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up promptly, only 3 of us on tour so very personal experience. Saw the main 3 temples which was awesome . Lovely lunch at local restaurant with choices including excellent fish amok. First time for cashew nut smoothie which I recommmed. . Very good guide who has personal experience of Khmer Rouge period which was sobering . The temples are awesome ! The air con minibus was good to cool down between temples

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

EduBJ Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent timing, amazing views, lot of history and realization of a dream!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was really good. Loved the temples and the lunch. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angkor War and Ta Prohm really must be seen to be believed. This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

aznkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dee was an amazing tour guide and made the day enjoyable. This tour covers all the main Tourist must see temples in a comfortable small group. Dee was informative, personable and took great photos for everyone. We had a great local lunch. Great day great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good day and excellent value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Chet was the best. A full day packed with everything. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

HYAEWHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing : The pick-up was on time and our guide was very informative. Especially if you have a short time in Siem Reap and want to see the major sites, this tour is the one you should join!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Patto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dee was terrific. She told the history of the temple and the various gods and Kings that was never boring and easy to understand. Her English was excellent.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience. I almost cancelled because so many people said you didn't have to join a tour to see the temples. I am so glad I didn't. The knowledge was invaluable. Our tour guide knew where, when and what we should be looking for when we were out. We had such a small group that we were able t fit a few other temples in besides the ones on the schedule. Lunch was great. We were able to order anything off the menu and man enjoyed a beer. The driver and van was comfortable, definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well planned, varied and bespoke just for me. Great and informative tour guide. 3/4 course lunches and hotel was fab. Was well worth it even with a heavy schedule but would need a month to see the 300 temples in the Angkor National Park's 401 sq kilometers! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Van was AMAZING and ensured we had a great day!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Robin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing guide and very knowledgable. We were able to enjoy our tour at our own pace and having the one on one attention of an amazing guide. Highly recommended to anyone going to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Beatrice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enthusiastic and accommodating guide, though sometimes his English was a bit hard to understand.
Tour took us to the Best Vegan restaurant of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Daisie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour! The sites were amazing and our tour guide really took care of us. You might be able to find this tour cheaper with the tuk tuks but this is worth the extra money. One word...Air conditioning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Emmett.Bamba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

only 5 people on my tour. They picked me up in a nice comfortable air conditioned motor coach. The tour was a good pace despite the 100 humidity. We saw the 3 main temples which is all you really need to see.. anything more you'll need another day

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message