Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was on time and great! We went to three different places with an English speaking guide who was so in love with his job and it really showed. You learn so much about the history and I could not have done this alone. Also the lunch included you got to pick what you wanted from a menu so if you have allergies or are picky it works out perfect!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

psharp1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value for money. Our guide spoke excellent English and had lots of information to share if we wanted to hear. He allowed our group only 6, 4 no-shows, their loss! plenty of time to see the 3 main temples and explore at leisure.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

GITANJALI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a excellent experience.The tour guide was very knowledgeable,friendly and eager to make it a truly memorable trip.I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this small group tour. We were able to see quite a few temples so it's definitely worth your time. Our guide was very knowledgable as well as polite and accommodating. I especially appreciated that he would take photos for me so I didn't have to rely on selfies alone! The driver was also very nice and always had cold water and towelettes on hand for us. Some complained that the tour involved too much walking but if you're young this should be no problem.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Demosthenes L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended for those people who love Historical sites.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Jamison Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A small group of 4 in a nice van. The guide and driver were great. Our guide provided information about Angkor, Kmer religion, customs, and history, and good tips for tourists in Cambodia. Lunch was really good too.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Uli Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was really good and very informativ.
Also thanks to Mr. Pheara

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

evelyn0422

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Apart from the scorching heat, it was an enjoyable, wonderful and amazing tour. Khmer lunch was good. Tour guide speaks english well and very knowledgeable of the temples' history. HE even showed us to get the water reflection shot of angkor wat without catching the sunrise setting. GReat!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of great locations with a very knowledgeable guide Mr. Thy Soeun. We started at Ta Prohm temple from Tomb Raider fame and then visited Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. We were given extensive detail on the histories of each temple and allowed free time to wander by ourselves. It was extremely hot and humid on the day of the tour but we were provided with as much water as we could drink. The tour does have many steep steps which was made even more difficult by the humidity. We had an excellent set menu lunch at porcuisine that was included in the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

jcdbrown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My small group tour of Angkor Temples included Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, and The Bayon. The tour provided me with the absolute perfect path to experience these three magnificent temples in an easy, convenient, yet magical opportunity. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is seeking the best way to experience these three most iconic Angkor temples. Our guide was excellent, and I made some friends during the experience. 5 Stars.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day and great guide very informative. The group size was perfect and if you do come to visit go in the low season no queues.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

ysivapat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was amazing and very informative, Tonteh. Very helpful, very nice and all around great tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Elisabetta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide's name is Juan for short!. He has been a guide for 15 years and you can tell because he is very detailed in delivering information about the temples history. Very pleasant and kind man.
My husband and I loved all that he showed us and the lunch we had during our tour.
We ended our tour at 2:00 pm because by then, it was enough given the heath and all the territory we had covered. Great having our taxi picking us up at the temples exit, with the cool air conditioning running. Middle of May was pretty hot and an umbrella to protect from the sun was better then a hat!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was like walking through your television set and into a National Geographic special. Only better. The architecture, the design, the size and the age of these temples are beyond amazing. One member of our group noted our modern buildings are not going to last 800 - 1000 years. Yet they are still holding up and safe to explore. Our tour guides were great in explaining the history of the temples. They led us through at a leisurely pace, so we could have time to absorb the sights and the information and they did a good job of keeping us hydrated in the Cambodian heat. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ursula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide took us around all of the places that you may not see otherwise. He kept us away from the crowds and adapted the itinerary to suit our needs. Highly recommend a private tour for some of these temples. Great tuk-tuk drivers as well!

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Carlos W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tour was Excellent. Mainly because our tour guide, Mr. Suy Vuth, did a fantastic job of explaining everything and making sure that we were having a Good Experience. For a One Day tour we were able to see a lot...... Thanks....

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group was only 8 people so we had an excellent day going through the fabulous Angkor temples. Our guide Kamera did a great job with the group making sure everyone kept together and getting the most from the tour. We ended up seeing 4 temples on the day which was fantastic as each one has something unique to see.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour not to be missed! Experienced, knowledgeable guide. Great day.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed the tour! The tour guide I had was very friendly and informative. He also spoke English very well.

During the tour you get to see all the highlights of Angkor Temples! I would highly recommend this for people who are visiting Siem Reap!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour guide, Dee, was outstanding!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

dilip0701 Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this local tour lead by the guide. Although I lost my way for twice, I manage to find the Group back and go on.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

MVIC Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip and guide. Very hot weather made it challenging but all in all a trip not to be missed.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message