Angkor, one of the most important archeological sites in Asia if not the entire world, covers a forested area of Cambodia of more than 249 square miles (400 square kilometers). Dating back to the ninth century, the palaces and temples of Angkor ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Picked up promptly, only 3 of us on tour so very personal experience. Saw the main 3 temples which was awesome . Lovely lunch at local restaurant with choices including excellent fish amok. First time for cashew nut smoothie which I recommmed. . Very good guide who has personal experience of Khmer Rouge period which was sobering . The temples are awesome ! The air con minibus was good to cool down between temples

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

EduBJ Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent timing, amazing views, lot of history and realization of a dream!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was really good. Loved the temples and the lunch. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angkor War and Ta Prohm really must be seen to be believed. This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

aznkb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dee was an amazing tour guide and made the day enjoyable. This tour covers all the main Tourist must see temples in a comfortable small group. Dee was informative, personable and took great photos for everyone. We had a great local lunch. Great day great experience.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good day and excellent value for money

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Chet was the best. A full day packed with everything. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

HYAEWHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing : The pick-up was on time and our guide was very informative. Especially if you have a short time in Siem Reap and want to see the major sites, this tour is the one you should join!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Patto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Dee was terrific. She told the history of the temple and the various gods and Kings that was never boring and easy to understand. Her English was excellent.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience. I almost cancelled because so many people said you didn't have to join a tour to see the temples. I am so glad I didn't. The knowledge was invaluable. Our tour guide knew where, when and what we should be looking for when we were out. We had such a small group that we were able t fit a few other temples in besides the ones on the schedule. Lunch was great. We were able to order anything off the menu and man enjoyed a beer. The driver and van was comfortable, definitely would recommend to anyone coming to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well planned, varied and bespoke just for me. Great and informative tour guide. 3/4 course lunches and hotel was fab. Was well worth it even with a heavy schedule but would need a month to see the 300 temples in the Angkor National Park's 401 sq kilometers! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: 3-Night Angkor Temples and Tonle Sap Lake by Tuk-Tuk

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Van was AMAZING and ensured we had a great day!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Robin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing guide and very knowledgable. We were able to enjoy our tour at our own pace and having the one on one attention of an amazing guide. Highly recommended to anyone going to Angkor Wat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Beatrice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enthusiastic and accommodating guide, though sometimes his English was a bit hard to understand.
Tour took us to the Best Vegan restaurant of our trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Daisie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome tour! The sites were amazing and our tour guide really took care of us. You might be able to find this tour cheaper with the tuk tuks but this is worth the extra money. One word...Air conditioning!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Emmett.Bamba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

only 5 people on my tour. They picked me up in a nice comfortable air conditioned motor coach. The tour was a good pace despite the 100 humidity. We saw the 3 main temples which is all you really need to see.. anything more you'll need another day

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

tomkas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good experience!
We visited Angkor Watt, Angkor Thom, Ta Prohm.
The guide was very very knowledgeable, kind, and warm person. Way to go!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Vinny was an excellent knowledgable guide around stunning locations

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Tracy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was on time and great! We went to three different places with an English speaking guide who was so in love with his job and it really showed. You learn so much about the history and I could not have done this alone. Also the lunch included you got to pick what you wanted from a menu so if you have allergies or are picky it works out perfect!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

psharp1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value for money. Our guide spoke excellent English and had lots of information to share if we wanted to hear. He allowed our group only 6, 4 no-shows, their loss! plenty of time to see the 3 main temples and explore at leisure.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Chris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide!

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

GITANJALI S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a excellent experience.The tour guide was very knowledgeable,friendly and eager to make it a truly memorable trip.I would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this small group tour. We were able to see quite a few temples so it's definitely worth your time. Our guide was very knowledgable as well as polite and accommodating. I especially appreciated that he would take photos for me so I didn't have to rely on selfies alone! The driver was also very nice and always had cold water and towelettes on hand for us. Some complained that the tour involved too much walking but if you're young this should be no problem.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Demosthenes L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended for those people who love Historical sites.

Doing what: Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message