Antalya ATTRACTIONS See all

Hierapolis & Pammukkale

Hierapolis is an ancient city of the Lycus River valley famed for its sacred hot springs. Its ruins are a popular day trip from Antalya as are the spectacular white cliffs of Pamukkale. As you near the ancient city ruins of Hierapolis, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ROBERT L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I are not big fans of organized tours but the 7 day Turkey Classics tour was a fantastic experience that we would highly recommend to other travelers. Our guide, Ahmet, was funny, knowledgeable, and truly cared that we had the best experience possible. The van, the hotels and the food were all top notch. We were in Turkey in late October when the US State Department had issued travel warnings about possible terrorist activity. We felt completely safe and comfortable on this tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Dnsmith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We would definitely recommend this tour with Fez agency. They were well organized, great hotels, lovely personel. Our driver qnd tour guide were fantastic and we had so mucg fun. Turkey's tourism is suffering as a result of airport assault and coup earlier this year which meant fewer tourists at keu sites good for us not for Turkish economy. There is absolutely no reasonto avoid travel to Turkey. We felt very safe.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Eren S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Good tour but misleading. Tour said it went to sirince as well but that part of the trip was deleted without reason. Very disappointing and not worth the money.

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the money you can't beat this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotels were adequate and the meals were good.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Sandra H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a wonderful tour. Our guide Khan was so passionate and knowledgeable about the history of Turkey and it made the tour really meaningful. He had some wonderful stories and made all feel very comfortable. Our hotels were well appointed and clean and we had time to explore on our own. Country Turkey was beautiful and the people so accommodating and friendly.
Highlights were Gallipoli and the Travertine Terraces.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Jean Paul P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour that sees a lot of Turkey. Lots of driving so avoid if you don and #39;t like long road trips but the bus is comfortable and there are regular stops The guide was a bit hit and miss. Very knowledgable but not very friendly.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was excellent , the hotel magnificent and kusadasi nice, well worth it

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant tour, the guide Begum was fantastic : lots of info, very good English, always helpful and smiling.
Driver and car was very good also - felt safe.
Pamukkale is worth visiting - unique in the world.

Doing what: Pamukkale Day Tour from Kusadasi

Traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rich historic sites: Troy, Ephesus and Hierapolis. The guide was very knowledgeable. Gallipoli is of interest to those with an interest in the Second War history. The views are beautiful. Hierapolis if you are really interested in the history it is difficult to cover the 8km and the calcium terrace especially on a blazing hot day. It would be worthwhile to take the motor bike. No helmet! When excavation/restoration are completed on this site it will be stunning. Lots of driving in a comfortable van. It is really a four day tour the fifth is mostly driving back to Istanbul. Given the value of time an option may be to spend the day exploring and fly back to Istanbul in the evening.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Dante V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Karavan Travel people are the best. Especially Sertac Erarslan and Ms. Sevcan. They made sure that I won't have any difficulty with my re-entry into Turkey after our Aegean cruise.
It was an amazing adventure. Everything was seamless, from my arrival in Istanbul up to my flight back to Manila.
I saw all the must-see sights in my itinerary with very knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining guides.
I highly recommend this tour for people who wants a taste of the very rich Turkish and Greek cultures.

Doing what: 8-Day Turkey and Greece Tour from Istanbul: Greek Islands and Athens Cruise plus Ephesus, Pamukkale and Cappadocia by Bus

Maryan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. I enjoyed it so much that I can't stop talking about this tour. The local tour agency that handled this wonderful great experience of Turkey. Ergun Akkan our tour leader is a jewel of this trip and for the company. He is an intelligent, loving, caring and knowledgeable and who truly loves his country. Our group are so lucky to have toured with him in explaining the history, the people of Turkey. Of course Gokhan our captain driver of the entire 7 day journey kept us very safe and on time schedule. He is as nice as Ergun. I would encourage everyone to join this tour when in Turkey to truly see the beauty of Turkey not just staying in Istanbul. I will definitely go back cause we were not able to do the hot air balloon ride due to strong wind situation. Keep it up Viator and the local tour operator. I have gained friends in this trip.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations in both content and value for money. A large modern and comfortable bus was provided for our transportation and it was driven safely and gently at all times by our driver Gorkan.

Our guide Ergun demonstrated a rare ability to communicate freely in English and, at the same time, convey the passion and pride that he felt for his country as a Turk. His enthusiasm led us into areas we never expected to as he conveyed the history of Turkey to us. It was always appropriate to the location and particularly interesting.

We were fortunate to have a small group of travellers who bonded well and communicated freely throughout the seven days. The Australians in particular were quite moved during the visit to the Gallipoli Peninsula. Each of the other sites were fantastic in both historic content and visual impact. The contrast between the ancient history of Troy, the natural beauty of Pamukkale and the fairy chimneys of Cappadocia was truly amazing.

The accomodation provided was not five star but each location was different in theme and more than adequate for any traveller's needs. Despite the current spectre of security in Turkey, at no time did we feel unsafe or threatened.

Overall, an excellent tour managed by a most capable and entertaining guide.

John

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour guide was able to visit this within our time frame even though we were only on a one day stop on our cruise ship. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was great fun to talk to would highly reccomed everyone to see the travertines they are just amazing.

Doing what: Private Pamukkale and Hierapolis Day Tour from Kusadasi

Miguel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything was awesome
Thanks to Çagman and Arien

You should include Istanbul on the tour

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Donald A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous. My husband and I were a little nervous about touring turkey but the US state department said to go-just avoid the Syrian border. Off we went and were so pleased. Turkey is just an amazing country and this tour gives you a taste of the history from ancient, to byzantine and ottoman. Our tour guide Charmon was 5 star. He knew and explained the history and had a knack to find out of the way places for lunch in this gourmet country. Thank you
Gretchen Deresz

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Kimberley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour covering the highlights of Turkey. Amazingly knowledable guide (Cagman) and OMG the FOOD!!! Included meals were great and varied and our guide took us to great (cheap and varied) places for lunches. Accommodation was generally good.
Overall unbeatable value for money.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Ashlee N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing tour! Charman our guide was fantastic. 5 stars for knowledge. The iris hotel in Cannukale was ok. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable but room was clean. The other hotels were very good. Overall a very good experience and I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Sing Chow L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Generally speaking, this tour is a good one and the areas covered are rather extensive for a regular tourist. I have 2 suggestions for Viator and the tour company operator.
1. Local tour operator: offer travelers an option to have lunch separate from the group. We almost felt like pressured to have lunch together everyday.
2. Viator says tips are optional. the local tour operator gave us a package which suggests US35 per person. I would like Viator to make this very clear on its web page. No surprises please.
One suggestion for tourist participants: IF POSSIBLE, DO NOT ACCEPT THE OFFER FROM COMPANY TO CUT ANKARA and go back to Istanbul sooner. Ankara is a place you want to see and Mustafa Kemal Atatürk was Turkey's national hero. His memorial is a MUST SEE.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

ibis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the tour was wonderful. very comprehensive with plenty of time in each location. the bus was super clean and the driver was nice. also the tour guide was very nice and caring about the passengers. loved the stop in kusadasi at the family restaurant. very authentic. the hotel in canakkale was 3* the most. all hotels had plenty of food for breakfast and dinner. in Summary: very relaxing and don't need anything else to enjoy Turkey. "TeCheKur".

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Mik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's very difficult to put in to words how amazing this tour was. From Gallipoli to Pamukkale, every single moment was sensational. The in depth discussions about every place visited to the food we were eating at each stop was great. Charma sp? the guide was out of this world awesome and incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about Turkey. I highly highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see the awesome sites of Turkey, but definitely look at going for the 7 day tour to get even more.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Helen M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip exceeded out expectations, our guide was well organised informative and spoke very good english, we say so many interesting sites , and our accommodation was excellent, overall it was very enjoyable and excellent value. Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fez travel provided a superb driver and an outstanding tour guide Mahmet. My wife and I considered it the absolute highlight of our two weeks in Turkey

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

His

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good company of Aussies and Kiwis which makes this trip excellent. Not to forget a couple of South Africans. Hotel choices were good enough and we visited all the relevant historical sites.

Doing what: 5-Day Aegean Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message