Located in the Leeward Islands of the West Indies, Antigua is the main island in the grouping constituting the nation of Antigua and Barbuda. Its history and geography have made it internationally famous as a sailing and yachting destination.    ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had great time with our tour guide, Dale. There were nothing much on the island except one place a old fortress with a great view. Got back to the ship in time for Lunch. The price should be less

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Kadian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh wow! What a sight to behold! Do you know that Antigua has 365 beaches? I only saw about 5, but that pretty much sets the tone for the rest of the island. My tour guide had my name on a sign when I disembarked the ship so that made me feel special. It was also a private tour and well worth it!

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time touring the island and our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The folks at Ondeck really made this tour special for me. Apparently a lot of people had to cancel this tour at the last minute so I ended up being the only participant. They still allowed me to go out on one of the boats with a captain and first mate. They guided me through the process of hoisting the sails as we left the harbor. We went to the Nelson's Dockyard area before coming back. On the return trip I was able to steer the boat through some windy conditions.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Yacht Racing

palion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an outstanding excursion. Very relaxing. The crew and staff were very attentive and made the excursion an exceptional experience. Thank you...we will repeat in the future.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Yacht Racing

johnedavis4625

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. We were not rushed in any way. Tour ended up being about 5 hrs. instead of 31/2 hrs. Exceded expectations.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Gregory T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff was very accommodating after a mistake with our reservations. My wife who is an experienced sailor was able to do whatever she wanted on the boat. Last but not least, they serve the best rum punch of any tour.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Yacht Racing

Brenda L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour. The guide met us at the end of the pier right on time. I was recovering from an illness and he made sure he parked as closely as possible to the sites for us to see so I wouldn't have to walk so much. When we asked about a good local place to eat near the ship, he stopped and took us into a local place about 2 blocks from the pier and asked them to take good care of us. I think his name was Nigel and he did a great job of taking care of us. We will use Viator for tours again.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Bruce D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very nice way to get an overview of the island and learn a bit of history. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our time and highly recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Charleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it took us a while to find the right meeeting place but after that it was great

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: City of St John's Sightseeing Tour

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was truly the most enjoyable tour that I have ever been on. The tour guide showed me much more that what was listed as being included. I should have booked a longer tour as I was able to see much more that I had figured that I would get to see, but did not have enough time to spend very long at each site. I got to see the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Stadium, Betty's Hope. an Old Sugar Mill that is being restored and Devil's Bridge that is a natural bridge that the ocean water has created that is similar to the Natural Bridge on Aruba. I also got to see many other sites that I had not planned on along with what was listed national park, in which lies the famous English Harbour and Nelson's Dockyard, named after Horatio Nelson who served in Antiqua in the 1700's. There was time to wander around and view the Admiral's Inn, Copper and Lumber Store, Sailmakers's Loft, Mystery Pillars, Art Gallery and fabulous yachts moored to the old quay side, visited the Blockhouse Ruins, overlooking the mighty Atlantic Ocean, Indian Creek, and the island of Montserrat. Afterwards a short visit to Shirley Heights for a bird's eye view over Nelson's Dockyard. I was the only one on the tour along with my tour guide who stopped by several other sites. I lost my notes or I could be even more descriptive of an excellent tour. I would definitely use the tour guide and the tour agency again. When packing to get off the ship, I inadvertently threw away my notes with the tour guides name and agency information to contact, but I will book through viator again. Thanks for wonderful tour.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Alan B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great and got to see some lovely parts of the Island,Nelson's Dockyard,Shirley Heights etc.
Our guide was a little shy but informative if asked questions

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

Kerry J

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We very ugh enjoyed our tour guide, Dale. We liked that there were only 4 of us in the car with the driver. The tour did not allow for much time in each place, and we know that Dale was con earned about getting us back in time. Our tour did last an extra half an hour, because Dale did try to accommodate for stopping to take photos. We felt you should just add an hour or so to the tour to allow more time at some of the stopping places.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

anxora

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide dale drove us to the most interesting sites in Antigua and explained a bit about each of them. We missed interacting with other tourists during this tour, so this why only 4 stars.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Round Island Tour

kenneth c

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

nice experience the boat guys were great and very attentive. would recommend.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: Yacht Racing

Denise M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Guide/Driver was late- not impressed. He kept asking us what we wanted to see and we expected him to know what to show us? He seemed very disorganised. The tour was enjoyable but it didn't start well as we were about to give up as no-one knew about this tour. Tourism office were very rude also and not helpful when we asked them to help ring the tour operator. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Antigua Shore Excursion: City of St John's Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message