Recherches récentes
Effacer
Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)
Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)

Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)

Grote Markt, between the Cathedral and the river Schelde, Antwerp

Les bases

Presque toutes les visites guidées d'Anvers s'arrêtent à Grote Markt en raison de l'importance culturelle et historique de la région. Les voyageurs peuvent avoir un aperçu intime de la ville historique d'Anvers lors d'une visite à pied ou parcourir plus de sites en moins de temps lors d'une visite en Segway, à vélo ou en autocar. Les visites privées sont une excellente option pour les familles ou les passionnés d'histoire, car elles vous permettent d'adapter votre itinéraire touristique.

Tout afficher

Choses à savoir avant de partir

  • La Grand Market Place est l'un des principaux sites touristiques d'Anvers.

  • La place du marché est entourée de cafés et de restaurants qui servent des spécialités belges telles que des gaufres, des frites et de la bière.

  • Un sol relativement uniforme rend Grand Market Place accessible en fauteuil roulant.

Tout afficher

Comment aller là

Situé au cœur de la vieille ville, Grote Markt est facilement accessible en métro ou en bus. Il se trouve à quelques pas de la place verte (Groenplaats) et de l'Escaut et à environ 20 minutes à pied de la gare centrale d'Anvers.

Tout afficher


Quand y arriver

Anvers est célèbre dans toute l'Europe pour son marché de Noël, qui incarne l'esprit des vacances avec du vin chaud, des pins décorés et des stands vendant des souvenirs artisanaux. Le marché a lieu sur des places dans tout Anvers, y compris la Grote Markt, et se déroule tout au long du mois de décembre et dans la nouvelle année.

Tout afficher

La cathédrale Notre-Dame

La cathédrale Notre-Dame, l'une des plus hautes structures gothiques d'Europe, se trouve joliment à côté de la Grand Market Place. La cathédrale, qui a duré 169 ans, possède une prestigieuse collection d'art religieux, qui comprend l'élévation de la croix et la descente de croix, toutes deux du maître baroque flamand Peter Paul Rubens.

Tout afficher

Recent Searches
Clear
Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)
Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)

Grand Market Place (Grote Markt van Antwerpen)

Grote Markt, between the Cathedral and the river Schelde, Antwerp

The Basics

Nearly all Antwerp sightseeing tours stop at Grote Markt due to the area’s cultural and historical significance. Travelers can get an intimate glimpse into historic Antwerp during a walking tour, or cover more sights in less time on a tour by Segway, bike, or coach. Private tours provide a great option for families or history buffs, as they allow you to tailor your sightseeing itinerary.

Show all

Things to Know Before You Go

  • Grand Market Place is one of Antwerp’s top sights.

  • The market square is surrounded by cafés and restaurants that serve Belgian delicacies such as waffles, french fries, and beer.

  • Relatively even ground makes Grand Market Place wheelchair-accessible.

Show all

How to Get There

Located in the heart of the old city quarter, Grote Markt is easy to get to by metro or bus. It’s a short walk from Green Square (Groenplaats) and the Scheldt River and about a 20-minute walk from Antwerp Central Station.

Show all


When to Get There

Antwerp is famous throughout Europe for its Christmas market, which epitomizes the spirit of the holidays with mulled wine, decorated pine trees, and stalls selling handcrafted souvenirs. The market takes place in squares throughout Antwerp, including Grote Markt, and runs throughout the month of December and into the new year.

Show all

The Cathedral of Our Lady

Sitting prettily beside Grand Market Place is the Cathedral of Our Lady, one of the highest Gothic structures in Europe. The cathedral, which took 169 years to complete, boasts a prestigious collection of religious art, which includes the Elevation of the Cross and Descent from the Cross, both by Flemish baroque master Peter Paul Rubens.

Show all