Known for its proximity to canyons and volcanoes, as well as its colonial architecture, Arequipa is a thrilling yet historical destination for your next vacation. To help you see a variety of sites, here is a suggested three-day itinerary. Day 1: ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hitomi S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

City tour was good.

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

pauln

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour, thoroughly enjoyed

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

colin c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

The guide and transport were good the issues we had developed around the large religious content, roughly two thirds of the tour was taken up with visits to a convent and a church, these visits were interesting in themselves but as both my wife and I are atheists it WA just to much for us.

I wouldn't put others of going on this tour if you have an interest in religion, just not our bag

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing one on one tour through the rural portions of Arequipa. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The group went over and above to provide a great experience. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Arequipa Countryside Tour Including Sabandia Mill and Founder's Mansion

MICHAEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and personal touch by guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Colonial Arequipa Including Recoleta Convent and Casa del Moral

coblast19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was great!! The tour was educational and definitely showed us some of the highlights of the city. We wouldn't have been able to see all of this without the tour.

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

Kathleen P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour comprehensive, guide very knowledgable. I booked English tour but all were Spanish speakers. Guide's descriptions very long so found myself waiting many minutes for information. Suggestion:- break each description into smaller sections? Had Eng guide in St Catalina but felt obliged to give tip

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Comprehensive city tour of the main attractions of Arequipa. Knowledgeable and charismatic guide which made all the difference. Highly recommend booking this!

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So glad we booked this. Guide was funny and answered all our questions. I couldn't imagine going to these sites by ourselves, was so worth it!

Doing what: Arequipa City Tour Including St Catherine Monastery

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message