You could spend weeks exploring Patagonia, the rugged wilderness that blankets the southern regions of Argentina and Chile, but with only a few days to spare, there’s still time to take in the highlights. On the Argentine side, the principal towns ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great day out from El Calafate. Be prepared - it is a long day as you have to cross borders, go through passport control and customs. But it's worth it to catch a glimpse at the famous Torres del Paine National Park. We had quite a bit of rain and fog on the day itself, but that didn't deter us from having a good time. The drive there and back, although long, was beautiful - you soak in all the scenery Patagonia has to offer and drive by a variety of animals such as guanacos, skunks, rheas, sheep, horses and rabbits. A fun day!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Such a great day! Picked up from our hotel by a lovely guide who spoke to us on the way to Perito Moreno about Patagonia, its people, history and culture. So knowledageable! And our driver was amazing, he kept spotting animals (a skunk, an eagle, guanacos) and slowed down so we could see. The glacier itself is so impressive - a once in a lifetime experience to visit something like that. It was "active" on the day we were there, so loads of crashing ice. The great thing is that you get free time at the glacier to walk around by yourself and explore the various trails. You aren't ushered everywhere, which is great!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Patricia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was delightful and provided a lot of information about Patagonia which we would not have received without doing a guided trip. The bus was timely and nice. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was phenomenal! Sights were amazing! A must do while in Patagonia.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

VLMD94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up and taken to the airport and hotel on time. The guide was friendly, extremely helpful, and informative. We have seen glaciers before but nothing like Perito Moreno, truly a wonder of nature. We choose to pack our lunch although there is a cafe at the Park because we wanted to spend more time seeing the glacier. There are walk ways that allow you to see different views of the glacier which are not strenuous and very doable. Although there are steep steps, there are alternative routes that can be taken. Because we had an extra day, we selected the Sailing Hiking and Off Road Patagonia Adventure to Estancia Cristina which was a nice complement to this tour.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

PaulGBoston United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you want to spend an entire day getting close and personal with Patagonia, I recommend this tour. They take you on this huge Mercedes bus that's built for 4 wheeling. It's comfortable, but be warned of a couple of things: Be in a mental state of mind for a LOT of driving - it takes 4 hours just to get to the entrance of the Park. There are a total of four check ins with Argentina and Chile immigration and customs (two going, two returning) at the border. The scenery along the way is breathtaking and I really enjoyed this experience. When you get to the park, if the clouds are cooperating, the scenery of the Torres del Paine is amazing. There are two coffee stops going/coming at the border and there is a fairly decent box lunch included with the tour. There is no formal stop for lunch - a lot of this tour is moving in the vehicle to see the park as it's a fair distance from El Calafate. There are two short walks as part of the stops, but otherwise it's mostly stops to take photos. I highly recommend this tour. The guide was great and he was very entertaining for the day. The day is going to be 13-14 hours, so just be prepared. If the weather cooperates once you reach the park, you will not regret going this tour.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Katarina J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Tour was nice and Perito Moreno is for sure must see in Patagonia.
Have in mind that pick up in hotel is always late and it can take up to 20min from time they set up depending in which hotel you are staying.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Perito Moreno Glacier

Martin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This activity does allow to appreciate the extremely beautiful Patagonian landscape and the fact that this tour is so long is indeed a positive trait although the only drawback is the long waiting time in the Chilean border.
Argentina is definitively such a beautiful country plenty of a wide variety of landscapes!!

Doing what: Full Day Tour to the Torres del Paine National Park

Maria Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Patagonia is gorgeous and the tour gets you up close to the glaciers. My disappointment was mainly the price. We went during off season (in June). Price for airfare, transport, and hotel added up to be the half the listed price on Viator.

Doing what: 3-Night Tour to El Calafate by Air from Buenos Aires Including Perito Moreno Glacier

Mohsin K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The tour was excellent and the whole experience is awesome but the it was not cheap. All in all we paid 100/ person on average. You can book the same tour for less money from either viva Patagonia or heilo aventura in el calafate for less amount of money. They are pretty good at scheduling so it should not be a problem.

Doing what: El Calafate Adventure Tour: Hiking Across El Perito Moreno Glacier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message