Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

Arashi Beach

One of the northernmost beaches on the island, Arashi Beach is a somewhat secluded spot popular with serious divers and sunbathers alike. Arashi is also ideal for those looking to swim and snorkel due to its soft sandy bottom and generally calm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

demmom4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Victor did an excellent job showing us the island. Stick with chicken st the BBQ.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

mvhuber01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time with a guide and driver who was just wonderful. Trip was informative as well as fun. Baby beach was great and although it was a couples day for us....this is a great place for family fun.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Toutie_99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good time. The tour was fun and our driver/tour guide was excellent. We got to see Aruba's beautiful landmarks and enjoyed the tour very much. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Jina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really fun tour, very knowledgeable interactive guide Victor!. The tour visits all the significant landmarks and national parks, and Victor shares his knowledge about Aruba's history and the development of its infrastructure during the short drives along the way. I loved the food at the BBQ cafe we visited for lunch the highlight for me was the bats in the most remote chamber of the Guadirikiri Cave. Final stop was Baby Beach, where we snorkeled and swam in beautiful waters. Our tour had six guests, so there was plenty of room on the open-air bus. Was much more comfortable than being on the other company's tour vehicles, where 16 people were packed onto a modified truck bed. Highly recommend this tour, and leave a big tip for Victor, whose patience knows no bounds.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Rhonda D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

absolutely loved it . . . especially the cave tour . . . the entire family loved it!

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only beautiful, but gave you plenty of time at each location. I was worried that it would be too short of a trip, but it lasted the perfect amount of time! The crew was wonderful and I would absolutely book with them again.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Jana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a very fun day with Ryan. He was very informative and funny. Great tour to see the island. Saw other tours in open air vehicles. We had an air conditioned bus. It is hot and dusty in Aruba so take the this tour and stay comfortable.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was both informative and entertaining. Roscia, our guide, kept us informed and on time. He was extremely patient and nurturing to my daughters who were reluctant to explore the cave in the National Park. They were persuaded to step outside their comfort zone and happy they did. Well done
Happy Tours!

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Christian B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Victor was very kind and knowledgeable about the island. While we were on a schedule, it didn't feel too rushed and was a great way to see the major highlights without driving yourself. Lunch was decent... nothing fancy, but I walked away feeling nourished.

Note: Aruba is VERY windy, so if that bothers you, an open air bus tour isn't for you. On the plus side, the wind ensured that we were cool the entire ride.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Jacki L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great accommodations with bus ride to boat, lunch and all equipment.. Typical tourist event, but well run and well organized. Lots of swimming and snorkeling. Glad I booked it early and went.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Kathy M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I was extremely pleased that I took this tour, I was able to see most of the island from the comfort of the air conditioned bus. We had enough time at each stop. The driver was extremely informative and had a great sense of humor. It was a great way to see the diversity of the island. The only complaint: The empanada at the Natural Bridge stop was very scarce on cheese! The only suggestion: When I signed up for the Half Day Touron the internet prior to arrival in Aruba I was informed it was 4 hours. When I went to get my confirmation ticket, I was told it was over 6 hours.. I was picked up I appreciated this at 9:30am and did not get back to my hotel till 5pm.. This was actually 6.5 hours. While I appreciated all I got to see and do,, I would have wanted to know this was actually a full day tour. I had dinner plans and was more rushed than I wanted to be.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Michelle C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was great to see all the sites but it was so quick and I didn't think there was enough time to spend at each spot. 10 minutes was all we had. However, the driver was so funny and very informative. He was super enthusiastic about everything Aruba and it was contagious. Lunch was very good. Definitely enjoyed that.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Logan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Victor was nice and knew the history well. Bus was on time and ran good. Kids were free so a plus!! Perfect tour if you want something not to loud or off road. Good for all age groups.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

claire l f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good fun and a good way to see the island. Victor was great and the rum punch tasty.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

TreaAndrea R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The jokes were a little weird but the tour and food were great!

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Joi B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was enjoyable. The bus was clean and comfortable. The tour guide was nice and tried to make jokes throughout. The restaurant stop was not good. The food was fair and soft drinks watered down.The restrooms were dirty and in poor working odor.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

bonnie s

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour, didn't go very far though, just up the beach from the resort.Would have been nice to sail around a bit more.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Angela S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Victor, was so great! Lots of good information and humor! We enjoyed every stop we made and of course the rum punch was good!

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Donna M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The boat trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise is a blast! The crew was outstanding, the boat was well sorted, the places visited were fantastic we went back to Boca Catalina for more snorkeling! and the meal served was awesome. I cannot remember a better start on a Monday morning in quite sometime!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

kelsey_lane

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, it was nearly empty though! A whole bus, but it was only the tour guide, my boyfriend and myself, and one other couple. Since it was just us, the timeline was pretty lax which was nice. The beach was great, lighthouse was under construction so not much to see there. The highlight was definitely the bat caves! The rum punch was supposedly unlimited, but wasn't really offered to us, we had to ask for it. No big deal. Lunch was pretty good, definitely more than enough food!! The chicken was delicious. Be prepared for tons of wind!! Tie your hair up and wear large sunglasses! Don't forget your bathing suit, towel and sunscreen. Good value for money, would recommend

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Victor was interesting, informative and delightful. I would recommend him and the trip to anyone wanting to see what is on the island.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Discover Aruba Tour was a very good introduction to the island, and a great activity for the first day there. The trip included a nice lunch and easy snorkeling beach. Our driver, Johan, was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend this overview tour to anyone coming to Aruba for the first time.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message