Baby Beach, so-called for its bathtub-like waters that are shallow enough for young children, is a sheltered man-made lagoon on the southeastern tip of Aruba. The water is only as deep as 5 ft (1.5 m) and the soft sand is friendly to bare feet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bernstein.lr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! The jeeps are perfect for this kind of excursion. The guides went above and beyond: when 1 bat-cave was closed, they took us to another so we wouldn't miss out. It's a very full day, you certainly get your money's worth! What a wonderful way to see the island. I highly recommend ABC Tours!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The full day ultimate island tour was awesome. Be prepared for a long day and a very bumpy ride. The tour is as advertised and the drivers/guides do a great job of letting you know that it will be bumpy and where to expect the most bumps and where to sit in the back of the jeep for your comfort level on the ride. Our driver was Patricia and our guide was Hugo---both awesome. We traveled with pre-teen and teenage boys and were paired with another group who were non-english speaking--Patricia did a great job taking care of us all and translating so that we could communicate. She was so sweet with the kids and very happy to answer all questions and give info on the island. If you want to see the whole island this tour is not to be missed. We would definitely do again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

baherrschaft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour - Joel, our tour guide, was incredible, sharing personal stories as well as history at every stop. It is a bit of a rough ride to the natural pool, but boy is it worth it! Incredible sights the entire time, and just an amazing experience. A must do every time!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide for the day was Rocky. We had a blast. saw so much of the island and he was so informative about
the island, the people, the history. Fantastic day !!! Best jeep trip we have ever had.

Lunch break food was excellent.
Highly recommend

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My sister and I visited Aruba last week. ABC tour was really fun. Our tour guide was Andrew. He was really nice and attentive. The ride was long and supper bumpy, but we really enjoyed it. I think it is a great tour if you want to see a lot of the island. However, I don't think it is very suitable for really young kids or elderly, the trip could be tiring. Thank you Andrew.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

James did a wonderful job taking us around Aruba and telling the background of different areas. The BBQ lunch was at a little restaurant and was great. I think we saw all the highlights of the island and we were not rushed. Since we were on the Caribbean Princess, James took us to the port area to drop us off. We did use a cab to go to the Tamjarim Hotel for pickup in the morning. The cab ride was 12 and everything went like clockwork. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Malin K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. The guide was excellent. The open bus was a good way to travel across the Island.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Joanne W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This is a great way to see all the best sights in Aruba, great food and fun informative hosts! A few things you should know to make your adventure enjoyable, this is on rough bumpy roads with some steep curvy roads that you need to endure. Next the trip down to the natural pool on foot could be challenging for some. Although you are in a covered vehicle still dress appropriately hat that will stay on, water shoes, plenty of sunscreen,and clothes you don't mind getting dirty, and don't forget your swimsuit! If you are not a very strong swimmer don't go beyond the rope at baby beach to snorkel tough currents, I had to be resucued lastly when you read the description about drive or sit in the passenger seat take it literally. I chose this tour because I wanted to hear about the sights from a local, wanted a professional doing the driving so I didn't have to worry about my husbands or anyone else's abilities to drive in unknown conditions. I also wanted to enjoy the social part of it by meeting other people visiting Aruba. I gave this a three because I didn't get to enjoy any of those things, and was tempted to give it a two because my husband was chosen to drive the third Land Rover, so I didn't get the local comments and guide, we had less people in our vehicle, I didn't get to enjoy the experience with my husband, I was nervous for myself and the other people in our vehicle because my husband who has no off road experience was responsible for their safety. So have this discussion with the ones you are sharing this experience with ahead of time so you are prepared to accept or turn it down.Keep in mind yea you get the experience of driving off-road but there is no instruction,you have to worry about the safety of your passengers, and lastly you do all the work and pay the same amount of all the others who are getting some island banter, and getting to relax and enjoy a fun adventure on your vacation. I applaud the two couples who supported my husband all day and had to worry about his abilities and lost out on the island info. They were assigned to the vehicle and had no choice and we all paid the full amount like the others who did get the complete experience, my husband was not offered anything for all his hard work that day. I know some might think why didn't you refuse, I did say I didn't want him driving and it was laughed off, and how do you tell your loved one he can't have a chance to do something fun, exciting and new, and I thought maybe it would only be for a short while not the whole day, and I didn't think it would be as challenging as it was! I think as far as the other passengers they felt the same way along with not being those people on vacation that make a scene. I feel all us deserve a discount, but most of all I wrote this so no one else would have to have this ruin their experience. Again it's a great way to see all the beautiful sights of the island,great food, and really nice guides! My suggestion to the tour company is to ask for volunteers to drive if that's something one or their guests wants to do,and make sure they know how much work it is and how long they will be driving, and that all the people in their vehicle are ok with it. Speak up and be safe,stay within your abilities and it will be an awesome an adventure!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great day trip guides above and beyond helpful a real full day experience

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Kaitlyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brandon was awesome! Very knowledgeable and let us in on his every day life. Lunch was great. There's My favorite day in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What can I say that hasn't been said! What an experience! Andrew is a stud! Ask for Andrew. His family and him has lived in Aruba for several generations and he knows the island like the back of his hand. We did the full day tour, and talk about an off road experience! I didn't even know a land rover could go through such rough terrain. My wife went on a Safari in Africa a few years ago and said it was rough, but nothing like this. We were literally going up the side of the mountains and going over 4 foot boulders, trucks didn't miss a beat. Oh, and did I mention they were short a driver, so I got to drive the 2nd land rover the entire time! It was probably the funnest day on vacation we have ever experienced.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour a must do on the island, I feel like the tour guy is my best friend by the end of day. Thanks Hugo

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Lea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great adventurous experience !!!
The island was just a small one and yet lot of places to see...

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time and well worth the price for the day long tour!! Marc was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Krista S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was definitely worth the time and expense!!!! Our tour guide, James, was informed and on time. My favorite was driving through the island, passing the beaches, seeing the landscape and going through the caves in the National Park the steps into the cave are steep and the walkway is narrow in a few spots. The lunch was OK, but tasted great because I was so hungry. I was disappointed that no rum punch was available, as the excursion indicates, however, there was plenty of complimentary sodas and bottled water. I would suggest you pack a few light snacks particularly if you have kids or young adults, as our trip lasted 7.5 hours.. The bathrooms along the way were very nice and clean but come at a price, 1 per person. We ended our tour at Baby Beach, known for its swallow beaches but there was a good snorkeling spot as well. We learned that Baby Beach is about 20 miles from Venezuela. I can't say enough about this excursion except that I would recommend it to people of all ages and I would do it again! Thank You James and Pelican Adventures

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

bmilamxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ivo and Fabio - two great tour guides. Be prepared for wonderful time

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a blast on this tour, Ivo and Fabio were 5 star Tour Guides!The off road experience was the best !!! Everyone was so friendly and we learned so must about the Happy Island while laughing the whole day. Lunch was great also company 5 star all the way. We will be talking about the tri for a long time thanks too all

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Marcia A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Victor did a great job. Was disappointed that the ad read Unlimited rum punch and other beverages on the bus But you only got beverages at 3 stops. Great tour to to see a lot on one day. Lunch was good! at La Granja restaurant.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great trip and not to be missed!! Our driver, Hugo, was exceptional. He provided a lot of information about Aruba, past and present information, and made the ride incredibly fun! Please ask for him. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Indy6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you to our great tour guides - Hugo and Jelle ! We were in Hugo's Range Rover with 3 other couples. We are big but there was plenty of space to sit comfortably on the exciting, off the beaten path ride to see even the remotest areas of he island. Take this tour so you do not miss the natural pool. Hugo had entertained us with the perfect mix of history and humor. He also was a great human being, offering water to distressed hikers , leading tourists in the right direction back toward their hotel which is why you should take this tour with a guide and NOT by yourself and lending help to a tourist stuck on a gully. Even the mid day lunch at the Waka Waka cafe was delicious. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

jas121189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was amazing! I read all reviews before booking anything and this trip was just like all the reviews. Joel,Abraham, and Albert(I think that was his name) were all awesome, very informative and fun. We weren and #39;t able to go in natural pool due to the ocean waves but made up time at baby beach!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

giabradley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The BEST excursion ever!!! We were on a cruise that stopped in Aruba and chose this tour because it was more comprehensive and much cheaper than those offered by the cruise line. ABC tours couldn't have been more accommodating picking us up and dropping us off at the port. Our guide HUGO was amazing! A native Aruban he told us all about the island and its history and customs. You couldn't ask for a better guide. The tour itself was awesome! We saw all the sights in a very cool jeep. Hugo was an excellent driver taking us places on crazy dirt roads we would never dare to venture on our own. We also got to snorkel at Baby Beach and the natural pool which was my favorite part. Our other guides Abraham and Zuleika were fantastic too. Lunch was yummy. Don't miss the Arriba cocktail. We would do this tour again it was so much fun!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

demmom4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Victor did an excellent job showing us the island. Stick with chicken st the BBQ.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

mvhuber01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time with a guide and driver who was just wonderful. Trip was informative as well as fun. Baby beach was great and although it was a couples day for us....this is a great place for family fun.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

timanddeepayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Joal and Mark were fantastic. It was by far the best excursion we have ever been on. We will definitely be doing this excursion again next time we are in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message