Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

De Palm Island

De Palm Island is a small island off of the western coast of Aruba that attracts people from the main island looking for a new experience. In addition to hosting an array of outdoor activities including swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving and beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BETTY B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If it and #39;s a sunny day and your kids haven and #39;t been to a water park...worth doing. Banana boat ride was fun. It down poured (rained) and there and #39;s nothing to do beside eat or shop. Have to pay for temporary tattoo or get your hair braided. No refunds or rainchecks if it rains constantly.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Laurie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only beautiful, but gave you plenty of time at each location. I was worried that it would be too short of a trip, but it lasted the perfect amount of time! The crew was wonderful and I would absolutely book with them again.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Alice R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We did the tour twice, since 1st day was raining and thunder. Company gave us a raincheck and we made it, next day.
Beautiful Island, Great crew, Awesome food.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Jacki L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great accommodations with bus ride to boat, lunch and all equipment.. Typical tourist event, but well run and well organized. Lots of swimming and snorkeling. Glad I booked it early and went.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

dendanava

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The bananna boat ride never happened for us. There is only one and there were tons of people and they only fit like 10 at a time. WAY TOOOOO long of a wait. That was a real bummer. SAme with regard to the zip line. Huge wait being that it is only two lines and again TOOOO many people. In my opinion, they should not allow too many people at one time on this island. The bouncing thing can't remember what its called was run by a guy who was so disinterested and the whole thing screamed unsafe. The snorkle area is very rough. the beach areas were rocky and you needed water shoes which we did not have if you planned on going in the water. The whole park was in disrepair and kind of shanty. The one positive thing was that the food was exceptionally good! I unfortunatley would not recommend this place to anyone and feel like it was a complete rip off at 300 for four of us considering what we were thinking we would be getting and didn't at all.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Maxie L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This island was beautiful and definitely worth going to in Aruba. The water is breathtaking and there is a lot to do for adults and kids of all ages!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

bonnie s

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun tour, didn't go very far though, just up the beach from the resort.Would have been nice to sail around a bit more.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Donna M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The boat trip was fantastic!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This cruise is a blast! The crew was outstanding, the boat was well sorted, the places visited were fantastic we went back to Boca Catalina for more snorkeling! and the meal served was awesome. I cannot remember a better start on a Monday morning in quite sometime!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Devan H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Ferry ride was fun. All they really had for me was the banana boat ride. It was really dull. More for families with kids and not couples. It was meh.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Heather T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

De Palm Island was AMAZING! The Island was not crowded and the food was perfect.
Snorkeling with the Blue Parrot fish was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Charles S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

People were great. Boat and food were also great. Snorkeling locations not very good but still fun.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Michelle S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

After reading the reviews of this place I thought It would be a lot of fun for my kids 18-15 boy was I wrong... they advertise a water park it's actually for little kids maybe 8 and younger , the basketball court is in major need a repair the hoop it crooked . The zip line was decent it's short and over before you blink. The snorkeling area was small , on the day we went it was very windy and all the add ons Snuba and treck walking had to be cancelled even the banana boat ride in the morning was closed. This is an expensive day for a family of 4 ..there are many other things to do in Aruba I would highly steer away from here with teenagers.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the second snorkel tour we took with DePalm and were not disappointed. The staff is very friendly, the food is excellent quality and the snorkeling is fabulous. Highly recommend and we will book again next time we are in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Margo Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

This trip was a little disappointing, the food was awful and the drinks weren and #39;t very good either. Only one beer to chose from. However the snorkeling was amazing. I think this would be a good choice for families rather than couples.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we had a magnificent snorkeling adventure with Aruba Palm. Food was delicious and those working on the boat helped make it a fun filled day.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Donna B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

this is a fun day, very good guides, helpful and friendly, food is pretty good too!

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

d.whyte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The most relaxing and fun place to visit! All inclusive breakfast, lunch and drinks ! Lots of fun on the zipline, banana boat, snorkeling and my girlfriend loved the massage . This island brings people out of their shell and makes it more enjoyable!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Kenneth B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

De Palm Island seemed like it was a lot of waiting. We booked the package including the snuba diving. It was fun and our diver guide was great. The water park was packed with kids so didn't bother with that and didn't want to wait in line for the banana boat ride. Booked the whole day tour and left early.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Tiffany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful and relaxing.....very nice

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The guide was just great and gave us very clear instructions. There was also a meal that was excellent. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

ronald was wonderful

Doing what: Aruba Palm Pleasure Snorkel Adventure

Cris

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Im giving this one star because the ziplining took over an hour and it was only a line full of 7 people. I had to get off. The food wasn't great. Cold and not well made as well as the included drinks were extremely watered down. I would give 5 stars to the sea trek alone as it was an amazing excursion and the guides were patient and excellent. However de palm island itself is way overpriced and I will not go again especially since ive already experienced the sea trek.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Candace D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This excursion was fantastic. Lovely little island. Staff was great. Had a full breakfast and lunch buffet, terrific. And can't beat open bar. Plus the kids got to snorkel, ride the banana boat, zipline, and air jump as many times as their was an opening. Loved it!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message