Aruba ATTRACTIONS See all

Natural Pool

The Natural Pool is a tucked away basin formed by rock and volcanic stone circles that fills with ocean water. The pool is also known locally as "Conchi" or "Cura di Tortuga," because it is said that the pool was once used to hold ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bernstein.lr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! The jeeps are perfect for this kind of excursion. The guides went above and beyond: when 1 bat-cave was closed, they took us to another so we wouldn't miss out. It's a very full day, you certainly get your money's worth! What a wonderful way to see the island. I highly recommend ABC Tours!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The full day ultimate island tour was awesome. Be prepared for a long day and a very bumpy ride. The tour is as advertised and the drivers/guides do a great job of letting you know that it will be bumpy and where to expect the most bumps and where to sit in the back of the jeep for your comfort level on the ride. Our driver was Patricia and our guide was Hugo---both awesome. We traveled with pre-teen and teenage boys and were paired with another group who were non-english speaking--Patricia did a great job taking care of us all and translating so that we could communicate. She was so sweet with the kids and very happy to answer all questions and give info on the island. If you want to see the whole island this tour is not to be missed. We would definitely do again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

baherrschaft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour - Joel, our tour guide, was incredible, sharing personal stories as well as history at every stop. It is a bit of a rough ride to the natural pool, but boy is it worth it! Incredible sights the entire time, and just an amazing experience. A must do every time!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Sherri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Don't take the tour if you have a bad back at he needs bounce around a lot on the road. Great scenery, great drivers/tour guides, plenty of stops to take it all inn......highly recommended! Bring your own beach socks/water shoes.

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide for the day was Rocky. We had a blast. saw so much of the island and he was so informative about
the island, the people, the history. Fantastic day !!! Best jeep trip we have ever had.

Lunch break food was excellent.
Highly recommend

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My sister and I visited Aruba last week. ABC tour was really fun. Our tour guide was Andrew. He was really nice and attentive. The ride was long and supper bumpy, but we really enjoyed it. I think it is a great tour if you want to see a lot of the island. However, I don't think it is very suitable for really young kids or elderly, the trip could be tiring. Thank you Andrew.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Tatiana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had our tour guide Leo, he was great, very good driver, some of the areas and road were rocky, but Leo drove masterfully claiming of rocks. When to get to the natural pool area, he helped us to get in and out, as only locals know the best way to get in and out with minimum damage to your knees/skin. Absolutely amassing experience, even my elderly mother late 60th enjoyed it. Highly recommend it, it shows the other side of the island not easily accessible to tourists from the main areas.

Doing what: Off-road Adventure Tour of Aruba

avanber60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

AMAZING DAY!! Hugo, Marc and Ray were awesome! By far our best day on the island. The jeeps were prefect and my husband got to drive. We went to some great snorkeling spots, including Baby Beach. The guys were really fun and funny and made the day super fun. My two teenagers LOVED it. Be prepared tho - this is TRUE OFF-ROADING!! Not for the faint of heart! I would recommend not wearing white - it gets dusty. I would highly recommend this trip - ABC Tours and be sure to go with Hugo!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Joanne W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This is a great way to see all the best sights in Aruba, great food and fun informative hosts! A few things you should know to make your adventure enjoyable, this is on rough bumpy roads with some steep curvy roads that you need to endure. Next the trip down to the natural pool on foot could be challenging for some. Although you are in a covered vehicle still dress appropriately hat that will stay on, water shoes, plenty of sunscreen,and clothes you don't mind getting dirty, and don't forget your swimsuit! If you are not a very strong swimmer don't go beyond the rope at baby beach to snorkel tough currents, I had to be resucued lastly when you read the description about drive or sit in the passenger seat take it literally. I chose this tour because I wanted to hear about the sights from a local, wanted a professional doing the driving so I didn't have to worry about my husbands or anyone else's abilities to drive in unknown conditions. I also wanted to enjoy the social part of it by meeting other people visiting Aruba. I gave this a three because I didn't get to enjoy any of those things, and was tempted to give it a two because my husband was chosen to drive the third Land Rover, so I didn't get the local comments and guide, we had less people in our vehicle, I didn't get to enjoy the experience with my husband, I was nervous for myself and the other people in our vehicle because my husband who has no off road experience was responsible for their safety. So have this discussion with the ones you are sharing this experience with ahead of time so you are prepared to accept or turn it down.Keep in mind yea you get the experience of driving off-road but there is no instruction,you have to worry about the safety of your passengers, and lastly you do all the work and pay the same amount of all the others who are getting some island banter, and getting to relax and enjoy a fun adventure on your vacation. I applaud the two couples who supported my husband all day and had to worry about his abilities and lost out on the island info. They were assigned to the vehicle and had no choice and we all paid the full amount like the others who did get the complete experience, my husband was not offered anything for all his hard work that day. I know some might think why didn't you refuse, I did say I didn't want him driving and it was laughed off, and how do you tell your loved one he can't have a chance to do something fun, exciting and new, and I thought maybe it would only be for a short while not the whole day, and I didn't think it would be as challenging as it was! I think as far as the other passengers they felt the same way along with not being those people on vacation that make a scene. I feel all us deserve a discount, but most of all I wrote this so no one else would have to have this ruin their experience. Again it's a great way to see all the beautiful sights of the island,great food, and really nice guides! My suggestion to the tour company is to ask for volunteers to drive if that's something one or their guests wants to do,and make sure they know how much work it is and how long they will be driving, and that all the people in their vehicle are ok with it. Speak up and be safe,stay within your abilities and it will be an awesome an adventure!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great day trip guides above and beyond helpful a real full day experience

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Kaitlyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brandon was awesome! Very knowledgeable and let us in on his every day life. Lunch was great. There's My favorite day in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What can I say that hasn't been said! What an experience! Andrew is a stud! Ask for Andrew. His family and him has lived in Aruba for several generations and he knows the island like the back of his hand. We did the full day tour, and talk about an off road experience! I didn't even know a land rover could go through such rough terrain. My wife went on a Safari in Africa a few years ago and said it was rough, but nothing like this. We were literally going up the side of the mountains and going over 4 foot boulders, trucks didn't miss a beat. Oh, and did I mention they were short a driver, so I got to drive the 2nd land rover the entire time! It was probably the funnest day on vacation we have ever experienced.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour a must do on the island, I feel like the tour guy is my best friend by the end of day. Thanks Hugo

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Lea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great adventurous experience !!!
The island was just a small one and yet lot of places to see...

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time and well worth the price for the day long tour!! Marc was a great tour guide!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

bmilamxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ivo and Fabio - two great tour guides. Be prepared for wonderful time

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a blast on this tour, Ivo and Fabio were 5 star Tour Guides!The off road experience was the best !!! Everyone was so friendly and we learned so must about the Happy Island while laughing the whole day. Lunch was great also company 5 star all the way. We will be talking about the tri for a long time thanks too all

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome! It was so fun and our driver Willems was the best. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Doing what: Natural Pool Off-Road Adventure

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great trip and not to be missed!! Our driver, Hugo, was exceptional. He provided a lot of information about Aruba, past and present information, and made the ride incredibly fun! Please ask for him. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great experience on an absolutely lousy weather day! A rain front moved in and we were pelted with rain after the first 30 minutes for the rest of the tour. You were a little cool, a little miserable due to being absolutely soaked but we just made the best of it and had a fun time anyway! Jumping in the natural pool with socks and shoes on reminded me when I went to camp because there wasn't a part of me that wasn't soaked. Having the restaurant right there was great because we were definitely hungry at the end of the tour.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

Indy6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you to our great tour guides - Hugo and Jelle ! We were in Hugo's Range Rover with 3 other couples. We are big but there was plenty of space to sit comfortably on the exciting, off the beaten path ride to see even the remotest areas of he island. Take this tour so you do not miss the natural pool. Hugo had entertained us with the perfect mix of history and humor. He also was a great human being, offering water to distressed hikers , leading tourists in the right direction back toward their hotel which is why you should take this tour with a guide and NOT by yourself and lending help to a tourist stuck on a gully. Even the mid day lunch at the Waka Waka cafe was delicious. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

jas121189

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was amazing! I read all reviews before booking anything and this trip was just like all the reviews. Joel,Abraham, and Albert(I think that was his name) were all awesome, very informative and fun. We weren and #39;t able to go in natural pool due to the ocean waves but made up time at baby beach!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Josh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great trip with Abraham, Jelle and the Captain! Bumpy and fun. We had 70 years old to 8 and all enjoyed. Recommend wearing some kind of swim shoes and don and #39;t forget towels for the amazing stops. Good time.

Doing what: 4x4 Tour and Natural Pool Snorkeling in Aruba Including Lunch or Dinner

giabradley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The BEST excursion ever!!! We were on a cruise that stopped in Aruba and chose this tour because it was more comprehensive and much cheaper than those offered by the cruise line. ABC tours couldn't have been more accommodating picking us up and dropping us off at the port. Our guide HUGO was amazing! A native Aruban he told us all about the island and its history and customs. You couldn't ask for a better guide. The tour itself was awesome! We saw all the sights in a very cool jeep. Hugo was an excellent driver taking us places on crazy dirt roads we would never dare to venture on our own. We also got to snorkel at Baby Beach and the natural pool which was my favorite part. Our other guides Abraham and Zuleika were fantastic too. Lunch was yummy. Don't miss the Arriba cocktail. We would do this tour again it was so much fun!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

mvhuber01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time with a guide and driver who was just wonderful. Trip was informative as well as fun. Baby beach was great and although it was a couples day for us....this is a great place for family fun.

Doing what: Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message