The 2 mi (3.2 km) long Palm Beach is best known as the home of Aruba's high-rise hotels. A bustling and ever expanding tourist attraction, the beach is covered with sunbathing vacationers, food and drink stands, and booths of water sport operators. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the best time on the sunset cruise!! The staff was great and it was absolutely beautiful to see the sunset out on the water!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for an amazing view of the sunset and have a fun time!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Leanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a blast! Very helpful and fun guides. Both paid very close attention to us, which made me feel very safe. They took lots of photos of us. Highly recommend using Aruba Water Sports! Saw a sea turtle and a shipwreck while we we in the air!

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Edward C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We made a reservation for a 2 hour catamaran sunset cruise in Aruba via Viator which was operated by Red Sail. Viator handled the reservation very well. The cruise was very nice, mostly under sail, which is the only way to appreciate sailing. Amazing views of both the sunset and the hotels and beaches on the Aruba south shore. The catamaran was well crewed and the crew and staff were very friendly. I am partially handicapped and this was my wife's first sail ever she is scared of being on the water as she does not swim well. Both needs were met diplomatically and with more than a little humor shared by all. My wife had a great time and ended up on the rail with our friends, which I would not have believed had I not seen it. Due to my disabilities I viewed from the stern cockpit just below the captain's wheel. Good view, and I was within a few feet of my friends on the rail. A word to the wise traveler: the Red Sail cats go SE down the coast to begin and then turns NW, which is where your sunset views occur. So occupying space on the port side of the cat is where you want to be. The route goes almost to the California lighthouse, and then returns SE in the gloaming to the Hyatt/Red Sail dock. This sail advertises an open bar and appetizers. Very reasonable price for high season.

Our nits, which are minor but which could be improved. The catamaran sails from the Hyatt Occidental whatever that is, since there is no signage. We found our dock almost by accident, with four experienced travelers doing the deductive work. We had an approximate location, but found it by peering down driveways to the beach until we saw catamarans at dock just SE of the Hyatt. The loading of passengers was a little chaotic and it took about 30 minutes to get everyone sorted out. The included open bar is basic but indeed open the appetizers are very basic, as in mozzarella sticks and a few sates.. This particular boat was one of the smaller of the four Red Sail boats that operate from the Hyatt dock it was not overcrowded, but be aware that patrons with disabilities will need assistance as this particular boat is not designed with that in mind. There is one lavatory that can only be reached by a very steep ladder to the port hull. If you are in the aft cockpit, get some friends to stand on the port rail by the cockpit to stop others from blocking your view which they will do, shamelessly.

We had a beautiful afternoon with dead calm seas, and on the whole would recommend this two hour cruise for price and value. There are more modern catamarans no matter which provider you choose, you definitely want a catamaran far more stable than single hulls. The downside to the larger boats is that there is more competition for prime viewing spots of whatever view is in sight at the moment. We had a great time, and my wife finally set sail at the age of 61. So, on balance, what's not to like?

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Rebecca L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The check in desk was snarky and the boat was crowded. Getting a drink was difficult. But, the sunset was beautiful!!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Eric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Family of 8 ... had a truly enjoyable and fun-filled day at De Palm Island. We didn't do the Snuba or the SeaTrek, and it was still a great day. Pretty decent food at the buffets especially the lunch, and a free-flowing bar. We spent a lot of time snorkeling really good snorkeling, and enjoying the beach, banana boat, zip line and sun. All of the workers and employees on the island were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful time on this cruise, everyone very friendly and beautiful sunset !

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Forrest P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really good - food was decent. Alcohol was a bit watered down. If it wasn't for the over watered down drinks I would give it a five star.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Theresa L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This cruise was not as good as I expected. Only served 2 appetizers that were brought around once and then were never seen again The mixed drinks were well made and there were many choices. I expected there to be good music and people dancing but nothing fun like that on this sailing. Nice sunset and nice weather so that was great. Relaxing trip with many family members but not like other night cruises we've taken.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent sunset cruise viewing the Aruba coastline. It was a nice way to spend an evening on the water.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Bob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a well experienced team of professionals. It is all very nice, the drinks the captain is so handsome and the staff is great. Meet people on board that had done this trip 8 years in a row. Nice would highly recommend

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Terry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Joanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Had a lot of fun on this excursion. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Jim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Always awesome...geat snorkling, fun waterpark, nice homestyle breakfast and lunch and beautiful beaches on DePalm Island, PLUS the banana tube ride, Samba lessons, massages, SNUBA and more...big part of every Aruba trip for us...

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Crystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on the sunset cruise. Perfect activity for couples .

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Clarissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the food was great, snuba was breathtaking, unlimited drinks with beautiful water. I wish I could go back!

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Paul L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful and the drinks were nice.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time. The Captain and crew was fantastic and the cruise itself was great. Drinks were flowing the appetizers were good and really enjoyed the music.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Sandee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Parasailing was amazing! Great fun!

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Darryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful cruise ! Staff is very friendly. Had a beautiful ride and would definitely do it again

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Erin T V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Open bar included and a beautiful view! The crew was so nice and friendly. Highly recommend this sail!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and trip. The snack and drinks were excellent. If you get a chance, book trip.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

BETTY B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

If it and #39;s a sunny day and your kids haven and #39;t been to a water park...worth doing. Banana boat ride was fun. It down poured (rained) and there and #39;s nothing to do beside eat or shop. Have to pay for temporary tattoo or get your hair braided. No refunds or rainchecks if it rains constantly.

Doing what: De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba

Aaron P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very fun and exciting excursion. Greeted with smiles upon arrival. Check in was a breeze. A boat was ready and waiting even though we showed up 15 minutes early. Staff was fun and energetic. I would recommend Aruba Water Sports for anyone looking for an excursion in Aruba, D.C.

Doing what: Aruba Parasailing Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message