With consistently pleasant weather, the 21-mile long island of Aruba is a popular tourist hotspot in the Caribbean Sea.  With good reason too, for it offers a plethora of activities for first time visitors to experience. Day 1: Discover a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great Staff, Beautiful Tour, Really lovely end to our trip in Aruba

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cruise and Seaside Dinner

Casey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Such a fun experience! We had a blast! Great views, fun crew, and strong drinks. Snacks are very small so don't expect to get full if you're hungry. We'll be doing this again for sure!

Doing what: Palm Pleasure Sunset Sail

zorro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great time. The staff was super entertaining!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Cocktail Cruise

bernstein.lr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour! The jeeps are perfect for this kind of excursion. The guides went above and beyond: when 1 bat-cave was closed, they took us to another so we wouldn't miss out. It's a very full day, you certainly get your money's worth! What a wonderful way to see the island. I highly recommend ABC Tours!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Was Amazing! our Tour guide Stewart was very informative and hilariously! really made the trip fun for us! I highly recommend this tour and the Natural Pool swim was the best part!

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The full day ultimate island tour was awesome. Be prepared for a long day and a very bumpy ride. The tour is as advertised and the drivers/guides do a great job of letting you know that it will be bumpy and where to expect the most bumps and where to sit in the back of the jeep for your comfort level on the ride. Our driver was Patricia and our guide was Hugo---both awesome. We traveled with pre-teen and teenage boys and were paired with another group who were non-english speaking--Patricia did a great job taking care of us all and translating so that we could communicate. She was so sweet with the kids and very happy to answer all questions and give info on the island. If you want to see the whole island this tour is not to be missed. We would definitely do again!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

baherrschaft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour - Joel, our tour guide, was incredible, sharing personal stories as well as history at every stop. It is a bit of a rough ride to the natural pool, but boy is it worth it! Incredible sights the entire time, and just an amazing experience. A must do every time!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

baherrschaft

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great experience - the boat staff are great, sharing history of Aruba and each snorkeling site. Breakfast and lunch are both yummy, and the booze flows nicely the entire time. Provides all snorkeling gear, including safety equipment that will make those hesitant about snorkeling feel comfortable. Great snorkeling at each spot, especially the shipwreck. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Aruba Champagne Breakfast and Lunch Cruise with Snorkeling

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide for the day was Rocky. We had a blast. saw so much of the island and he was so informative about
the island, the people, the history. Fantastic day !!! Best jeep trip we have ever had.

Lunch break food was excellent.
Highly recommend

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Olga F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were really happy that we choose this tour! Amazing experience! Friendly stuff, fun crowd, beautiful waters and a lot more! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Aruba Snorkel Cruise to SS Antilla with Lunch

C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My sister and I visited Aruba last week. ABC tour was really fun. Our tour guide was Andrew. He was really nice and attentive. The ride was long and supper bumpy, but we really enjoyed it. I think it is a great tour if you want to see a lot of the island. However, I don't think it is very suitable for really young kids or elderly, the trip could be tiring. Thank you Andrew.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Johnd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing our tour guide pancho was supper dominated. Thank youbto pancho and kini kini transfer and tours. I will recomend every one to this tour and make sure you dominated with pancho

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

James did a wonderful job taking us around Aruba and telling the background of different areas. The BBQ lunch was at a little restaurant and was great. I think we saw all the highlights of the island and we were not rushed. Since we were on the Caribbean Princess, James took us to the port area to drop us off. We did use a cab to go to the Tamjarim Hotel for pickup in the morning. The cab ride was 12 and everything went like clockwork. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Gene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great time. Our guide did an amazing job. The country we traveled through was some thing words can't do justice to. Thanks Kini Kini and Stewart.

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Marie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

STUART IS AMAZING!! He's a native to Aruba and has a wealth of historical knowledge. He is also a great leader, understanding and working with rider's/driver's skills on the ATVs. It was the most fun way to see so much of the island. The next time we go back we are definitely doing this again!!

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Jessica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had the best time on the sunset cruise!! The staff was great and it was absolutely beautiful to see the sunset out on the water!! Highly recommend to anyone looking for an amazing view of the sunset and have a fun time!

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Super cool riding experience. The difference between this tour and others is that they give full helmets with face shield which make ALL THE DIFFERENCE with the amount of dirt that is kicked up. Go with these guys. Trust me.

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This shore excursion was, in a word, awesome! One of the best we've ever taken. Our guide was easy to find in the cruise port, and the group was small, which made it better for all participants. The ATV's were first rate and our guide was fantastic! We stopped at several points of interest on the way to the natural swimming pool, and the guide did a good job of explaining the highlights and gave us time to explore, ask questions, and take pictures. He also made sure that everyone was safe and comfortable driving the ATVs. I would recommend you take a swim mask or snorkeling mask as the swimming pool had tons of beautiful fish to look at. Also recommend you take swimming shoes as the climb into the pool is rocky and slippery. My husband had the time of his life driving that Honda ATV...it really was an off-road thrill adventure. We plan on booking this tour again on our next visit to Aruba. Definitely one of the highlights of our cruise and well worth every penny!

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

avanber60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

AMAZING DAY!! Hugo, Marc and Ray were awesome! By far our best day on the island. The jeeps were prefect and my husband got to drive. We went to some great snorkeling spots, including Baby Beach. The guys were really fun and funny and made the day super fun. My two teenagers LOVED it. Be prepared tho - this is TRUE OFF-ROADING!! Not for the faint of heart! I would recommend not wearing white - it gets dusty. I would highly recommend this trip - ABC Tours and be sure to go with Hugo!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Ronda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I have back issues and was worried this would be too strenuous, but it was very doable, The bus is painted colorfully and has no windows. Our guide, James, was fantastic!! He is very informative, funny and caring. This excursion was a lot of fun and the provided lunch was wonderful.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Armando F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great deal! We did the evening voyage and it was a small group. We saw turtles on the trip out and once we arrived at the first snorkel spot they provided each of us with a home made fish feeder to attract score of fish!
We would do it overtime we come here. The drinks were goodnot strong but good! The guides are looking out for you and make sure everyone is safe. Great for kids too!

Doing what: Aruba Afternoon Snorkeling Tour

Edward C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We made a reservation for a 2 hour catamaran sunset cruise in Aruba via Viator which was operated by Red Sail. Viator handled the reservation very well. The cruise was very nice, mostly under sail, which is the only way to appreciate sailing. Amazing views of both the sunset and the hotels and beaches on the Aruba south shore. The catamaran was well crewed and the crew and staff were very friendly. I am partially handicapped and this was my wife's first sail ever she is scared of being on the water as she does not swim well. Both needs were met diplomatically and with more than a little humor shared by all. My wife had a great time and ended up on the rail with our friends, which I would not have believed had I not seen it. Due to my disabilities I viewed from the stern cockpit just below the captain's wheel. Good view, and I was within a few feet of my friends on the rail. A word to the wise traveler: the Red Sail cats go SE down the coast to begin and then turns NW, which is where your sunset views occur. So occupying space on the port side of the cat is where you want to be. The route goes almost to the California lighthouse, and then returns SE in the gloaming to the Hyatt/Red Sail dock. This sail advertises an open bar and appetizers. Very reasonable price for high season.

Our nits, which are minor but which could be improved. The catamaran sails from the Hyatt Occidental whatever that is, since there is no signage. We found our dock almost by accident, with four experienced travelers doing the deductive work. We had an approximate location, but found it by peering down driveways to the beach until we saw catamarans at dock just SE of the Hyatt. The loading of passengers was a little chaotic and it took about 30 minutes to get everyone sorted out. The included open bar is basic but indeed open the appetizers are very basic, as in mozzarella sticks and a few sates.. This particular boat was one of the smaller of the four Red Sail boats that operate from the Hyatt dock it was not overcrowded, but be aware that patrons with disabilities will need assistance as this particular boat is not designed with that in mind. There is one lavatory that can only be reached by a very steep ladder to the port hull. If you are in the aft cockpit, get some friends to stand on the port rail by the cockpit to stop others from blocking your view which they will do, shamelessly.

We had a beautiful afternoon with dead calm seas, and on the whole would recommend this two hour cruise for price and value. There are more modern catamarans no matter which provider you choose, you definitely want a catamaran far more stable than single hulls. The downside to the larger boats is that there is more competition for prime viewing spots of whatever view is in sight at the moment. We had a great time, and my wife finally set sail at the age of 61. So, on balance, what's not to like?

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Malin K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. The guide was excellent. The open bus was a good way to travel across the Island.

Doing what: Landmarks of Aruba Including Arikok National Park and Arashi Beach

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I had a very good time riding with Stewart, who was quite informative. It was our first experience riding an ATV. She rode behind me. We are both in our 70s. We enjoyed visiting the church, natural bridge and gold mine ruins. We did not feel rushed at all. We also went down to the natural pool and took a dip. The rocks around the pool are very slippery, so I did not venture far from the rim. We returned to our ship covered with dust but quite pleased with our adventure.

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Laurie R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this trip a lot but be prepared for a rough ride especially if you are a small person.

Doing what: Aruba ATV Tour with Natural Pool Swim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message