Aruba – a Caribbean destination of ideal beauty and serenity. So calm and crystalline are these Caribbean waters that songs are written about them, and every year travelers the world over make the trek – however long it may be - to come laze at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

giabradley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The BEST excursion ever!!! We were on a cruise that stopped in Aruba and chose this tour because it was more comprehensive and much cheaper than those offered by the cruise line. ABC tours couldn't have been more accommodating picking us up and dropping us off at the port. Our guide HUGO was amazing! A native Aruban he told us all about the island and its history and customs. You couldn't ask for a better guide. The tour itself was awesome! We saw all the sights in a very cool jeep. Hugo was an excellent driver taking us places on crazy dirt roads we would never dare to venture on our own. We also got to snorkel at Baby Beach and the natural pool which was my favorite part. Our other guides Abraham and Zuleika were fantastic too. Lunch was yummy. Don't miss the Arriba cocktail. We would do this tour again it was so much fun!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot tell you how happy both my wife and I were with this tour! We read the other reviews and had to do this tour based on those. They were completely accurate about how great of a trip it was. We were picked up at the hotel at 7:45am and brought to ABC tours. Make sure you call to confirm the trip beforehand along with an email just to make sure it is all set. We had Yelle as a tour guide and he was excellent! We ended up going to all of the locations plus a few more. The swimming was great and I rarely go into the water on vacation. The off-roading was very fun. Make sure you have your seatbelt on very tight otherwise you end up bouncing around. We recommended this tour to at least 3 other couples that we met the following day. I can't say enough good things about it. Do yourself a favor and do this tour. You will see the entire island besides the Palm-Eagle beach areas.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

andre1f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the most complete review you can find in Aruba. You pretty much see every poi. From the california light house, to the church, the caves in the national park. Baby beach and the natural pool. The employees are froendly and knowledge. You cannt never go wrong with this tour.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Haley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My fiancé and I loved the tour! Rocky and Brandon were amazing guides. I was dying to get off Paln and Eagle beach so this your was perfect to see the whole island. Both of our guides added a personal touch to it by sharing about their lives, family, and history in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Lesa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rocky and Andrew were great tour guides. Highly recommend this tour. Get to see just about every high point on the island. You will get dusty but getting to swim in Baby beach at the end will make everything better. Lunch was great! Got the chicken included in the price, delish!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

KRISTEN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the best excursion, worth every single penny. It's a full day activity. You will be picked up at approximately 7:30-8:00am at your hotel so if you can, don't drink too much the night before like I did then taken to ABC tour headquarters. There you will sign some waivers and pick up your 4x4 vehicle w/ other people that's going on the tour. Don't forget to bring your license if you want to drive FYI: is manual transmission and the roads can get very rocky and bumpy, bring water shoes/bathing suit, lots of sunblock and sun glasses so you won't get dust in your eyes for the rough area.
Now why this activity is so awesome and wonderful? Well first it starts with our tour guide Ralphy. I repeat make sure you ask for Ralphy he is the BEST, very knowledgeable, funny, and down to earth. He's extraordinary.
You get to visit historic areas of Aruba, as well as fun water activities with stops at couple of beaches/natural pools including the famous one. Here's a list of each spot respectively:
1. California Lighthouse
2. Alto Vista Chapel
3. Rock formation and Wish Garden
4. Natural bridge
5. Small natural pool not too far from the natural bridge I don't know the name but we went for a swim.
6. Gold Mine
7. Arikok national park
8. QUADRIKIRI CAVE: A little overwhelming because it was my first time seeing bats but such a fun experience
9. Beach called DOS PLAYA
10.The famous Natural Pool: snorkeling equipment is provided
11. Baby beach: more snorkeling is included also
Nonetheless overall the tour gets a 5 out of 5
Again, Ralphy provided an amazing experience keeping us energetic and poised.
Lunch is provided, but some of the sight areas have food vendors selling at a very reasonable price.
P.S. Keep in mind that ABC tours is a family owned business so they emphasis on customer satisfaction. You wont do half of these activities for this price at any other company. It really is a value deal.
Thanks again to the local tour company and Ralphy
Aruba Arrrrriba

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guides Jelle and Hugo were awesome. Due to high winds causing the water in the Natural Pond to be too rough we were unable to go in which was disappointing but our guides added an extra stop at a different beach for us which was nice. Our guides knowledge of the area and their friendliness was wonderful. The lunch back at Waka Maka was really good too. I would highly recommend this tour for pre-teens to adult as the the ride is way to bumpy for young children.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Katiemo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

“We were in Aruba to celebrate our late honeymoon/anniversary and we chose to do the sunset cruise as a romantic getaway. It didn’t disappoint – we had the luck of having a calmer crowd on our boat, so the setting was perfect with open bar and hors-d'oeuvres. The whole checking in process was smooth and staff was very pleasant. Gorgeous views of the beaches and landmarks, music, open bar and finger food kept us entertained the whole trip.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great trip. We really enjoyed our tour guide Rocky. We got to see so much of the
island and learned a lot about it too. Lunch was provided and served in a nice restaurant. We
also liked the snorkeling in the natural pool and Baby Beach. This tour had something for every
one. Would definitely recommend ABC tours for this trip.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Nan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had the excellent tour guides of Albert, Ivo, and Rocky for the whole day off-road Aruba tour including Baby Beach and Natural Pool and a few extra stops of smaller (but really nice) beaches along the way. The tour guides are great and clearly very knowledgeable and experienced. We felt very safe in their hands despite the rocky terrain. The few extra stops on the smaller beaches were the highlights of the rip as the more famous spots like Baby Pool are sadly a remnant of what it used to be secondary to overuse and possibly pollution from the nearby oil refinery.

Now! For the warning! Be prepared for how rocky the roads to Natural Pool and separately Natural Bridge are. Would not recommend driving yourself and would not recommend those with medical issues such as cervical neck instability or urinary incontinence issues to do this trip. Probably wouldn't recommend women that are pregnant to do this either as it gets very bumpy in certain areas.

That said, this is a great all day tour to see most of the island. Water is frequently provided along the way. Definitely bring your swimsuit, snorkel gear if you have it, and some cash to buy local drinks and for tipping the tour guides.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Steve F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is beautiful. So worth the money and time. Walk down the road in between the Occidental and the Hyatt and you will walk right onto the catamaran. The crew is fantastic. They are very helpful and fun loving. The catamaran is spacious. We had 60 people on our cruise and did not feel crowded. The drinks are strong and plentiful so watch out! Try the green iguana or the drunken sailor. The snacks were limited so do not think you can use this instead of dinner. The trip was so smooth and scenic. You can really get lost in the beauty of the water and the beaches. Any attire is acceptable. The wind is a non-factor, but if you are prone to being cold it may be best to bring a sweater. I would not hesitate to take this cruise again and will plan on doing it the next time we are in Aruba.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Eric H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fun way to end a perfect day in Aruba. Great cruise along Eagle & Palm Beach watching the spectacular sunset. Open bar serves great tropical drinks & snacks.

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

YenKhang P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour loved the baby beach area!

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a nice escape from the heat of the beach, the drinks were good, open bar, the food tasty, views and air, fabulous! Nice time

Doing what: Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Mayerlin R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The roads to get to the natural pool were awful due to all the bumps and very dangerous spots, and my jeep was driven by another tourist which made it worst since he was not familiar with the roads. I did the full day trip and I felt very rushed since we only had 15 minutes per stops, in the natural pool 45 minutes and last stop was the baby beach for 1 hour. I liked what I saw but if you have back problem or pregnant please dont do this tour. Our tour guide was not very helpful and at the end of the tour had the nerve to ask for tip. Dont get me wrong Aruba its a beautiful place and I will definitely visit again but I wont be using ABC. Im sure I just had a bad experience and that a lot of other people had positive experiences with ABC but unfortunately my tour was more like a nightmare. I was in pain afterwards, due to all the bumps on the ride, its not safe at all. The jeep was very OLD and despite the fact that they had seatbelts I still felt like I was going to fly out of the jeep.

Doing what: Aruba Off-Road Island Tour Including Natural Pool and Baby Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message