Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Agora of Athens

The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tammyholland1165

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our favorite tour of our whole vacation!!! Vivian was phenomenal! It wound up being just our tour guide, and my husband and I - very exclusive tour! She started by asking about our food preferences and allergies, and then customized the tour to our likes. She made us feel so special and waited on us like a consummate host! We ate so much incredible food, there was no need for dinner later. I feel I really got to know Greece through this tour and we got a behind-the-scenes look at the Greek culture. Vivian was the absolute best tour guide we've ever had!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the bottom area of the Acropolis!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

mpower_666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such an enjoyable time on this tour!! Vivian was probably the best tour guide I have EVER come across! She was so patient with all the questions I had. She knew her food! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for foodies who really appreciate open markets, mom and pop joints and excellent service. I was like a lost child in a sweet shop! Vivian even made us a proper Greek salad after buying the cherry tomatoes together from the local market. The personalized touch just added another level to the whole food tour of Athens. A

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Vic J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We've done food tours in lots of cities like New York, New Orleans, etc. This was by far the best tour we've ever been on and the biggest reason was Vivien Vivian?. She was AMAZING in every way. Knowledgable, friendly, eager to serve, she kept us on pace without pushing us. All six of us agreed best ever! The stops and food were very good especially the pastourma and no bad experiences or food at any of them. But, again, the difference was Vivien. Ask for her and you can't go wrong!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour with a wonderful guide. We got to see parts of Athens that we would never be able to see by car and with the heat it was a great way to travel . Full points on this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Grant G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. We only had 24 hours in Athens and this was the best way to explore the sights. We chose a night tour which started before sunset, allowing us to get good photos. Also because it was much cooler we were more relaxed. Athens after sunset is beautiful as well. Great fun!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Tracy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour guide. Got to see a lot and get oriented to the city and mark places we wanted to visit again by foot or taxi.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic.
Vivienne from Athens Walks was such a good guide.
- She took one look at our family of 4 adults and promised to feed the boy adult every 7 mins.
- She was also able to cater for the dietary equipments of the girl adult.
- She was able to give lots of recommendations for our remaining days in Athens.
- She fed us until we could eat no more.
We loved Vivienne and we loved the tour. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Everyone had a wonderful time. Favorite. Would do again

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Lana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Vivian. It was a hot day in Athens but we didn't notice as we went from cafe to coffee shop to market to deli. Vivian was very organised and thoughtful, giving us water at each stop and telling us stories of her childhood in Athens. We definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jonathan.fagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Words cannot express the awesome-ness of this segway tour! The company was awesome! The tour guide was awesome! The other tour-goers were awesome! You got to see more of Athens in a couple of hours than would be possible any other way.

I know I have used the word awesome quite a bit, but this truly was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended for a fun experience, especially with a teenager in tow. Neither of us had been on a Segway before, but with minimal training on a side road at the meeting point, got going easily and quickly gained in confidence during our 2 hour tour. Tour guide was helpful with both information and the Segway. Great for getting our bearings around Historic Athens on our 1st day and went at a good pace. Only downer was slightly too long a stop in Monistiraki Square where it was boiling hot and shameless, a long stop there was unnecessary. 15 yr old DD says 'Segway tour was so amazingly fun'.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private our was so great. Our guide took us into churches and told us everything about them and their history. She then walked us through the Agora. She was so knowledgeable! At the end she even recommended a few places to eat lunch. She was great. It was our first private tour, and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Agora of Athens Walking Tour

STANWIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour by Vivian!

She is well versed with the culinary delights of athens and the city itself. She also recommended several places to visit etc

koulóuria loukoumades , oils, coffee , pastirma a big food overload.

DO SKIP breakfast :

Good tip is to save some of the delights and snack on them for sunset trip to one of the hills Philopappos, lycabettus etc

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

winifred w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we thoroughly enjoyed our private food walking tour. Our guide Viviene was outstanding. She was totally knowledgeable and accommodating for our small group. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone interested in the foods of Athens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Caroline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful and more than worth the money. Vivian is an excellent tour guide, we felt like we made a friend and learned loads about the Greek food, culture and history. We would recommend this tour to everyone who visits Athens and a wonderful introduction to the country. We have been traveling in Greece since the tour and the information she shared has been very helpful and insightful for the entire trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Erica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an excellent way to try many different traditional Greek foods and get an understanding of the historical and cultural context of each. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Bentia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!! It was the best thing we did in Athens. It and #39;s a must do for your vacation. The guide was amazing and the food was oh so good!! Every meal we ate after that was based on what we learned during this food tour!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jfo81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughters and I did the Acropolis Segway tour and had a blast! I was slightly concerned that my 12 year old might have an issue picking up how to control the Segway, but she had zero issues and the team was great with showing us what to do before we headed out. Terrific way to see some sights without tiring out your legs : It was 101 degrees the day we did the tour so riding was most certainly preferable to walking!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

danielle.burgess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour, it was our favorite of the trip. Our guide Tonia was absolutely fabulous, the places that she took us to were wonderful. The food was delicious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Denise E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We would highly recommend this tour... Kostas, our guide for the afternoon, is really passionate about Greek food and took us to some hidden, local places we would never have found on our own. For really tasty Greek food and local culture this tour is a must!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jennifer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Athens! Tonia while being an amazing guide, is also an Ancient Greece tutor for young students. She shared as much as we wanted to know about the food's history, the gods and goddesses of Ancient Greece and where we should eat and what we should see on our trip. She made our trip so memorable in many ways. Loved her, the food and the tour. Thanks, Tonia!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Susanne Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wherever we travel we always do a food tour.Costa our guide was excellent! He showed us parts of Athens we would not have normally ventured to and treated us to some great authentic Greek cuisine.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic tour with our lovely guide, Vivian. We visited un-touristy shops and markets and tasted delicious food that we would never have found on our own. The history of the food and its significance in Greece was just as interesting as the food itself (of which we ate an immense amount!).

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message