Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Agora of Athens

The political and social heart of the ancient city of Athens, the famous Agora of Athens (or the Forum of Athens) is one of the city's most important archeological sites -- the remainder of the civic center and marketplace where Greek democracy was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vicky P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Vera was wonderful and we had so much fun riding around the city after dark. It is very easy to learn to ride a Segway and only takes about 5 minutes. A fun way to get around.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable time sampling the culinary delights of Athens. Tonia was extremely helpful also with the history of how various foods and spices came to be popular. It was both a relaxing and extremely interesting way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Kamille b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Kostas was the best!!! He was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, professional, funny and just an all around great guy!! We went to places that we wouldn't have found on our own. It was definitely one of the highlights of our Greece trip! :

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Brad N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It seems like they don't have this small group tour anymore. The tour operator called me the day before and told me they only had the large group one without the Agora available. They gave me back 21 Euro in cash at their office which was the difference in price of small and large group tour. The only difference was not seeing the Agora, which you can easily do on your own when the tour ends.

Overall it was definitely a very informative and great tour. The guide was great and she provided so much info at each sight. Plenty of free time at the Parthenon to take as many pics as you wanted. The Acropolis Museum was amazing and I learned a ton.

I'd book this tour again, small group or not.

Doing what: Small-Group Acropolis of Athens and City Highlights Tour

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT TOUR !!! Our guide Costa was the best. Really took time to explain Greek culture and food and took us to some really great places. Areas we would have never been to just as a tourist in paris. Highly recommend this tour !!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an amazing food tour with Kostas and his associate Anna. Kostas was very knowledgable and took us to some amazing places where we may not have ventured on our own, but certainly would now that we have gone once. Definitely be prepared to have a variety of food for a few hours...it seems like we never stopped eating! A great tour with a great guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Faye O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour we've ever taken, and we have done 25 tours in multiple European cities. Costa was our guide, and also the owner of this tour company. We two American couples, ages 60-something. Costa delivered as advertised, and a whole lot more. We toured small restaurants and specialty food shops, sampling plates of food at each stop. Also toured the meat, fish, and farmers markets - a very visual and local experience. What made this tour so special was Costa's world experiences and knowledge of foods, peoples, history, and cultures, which he wonderfully worked into his commentaries as we walked about and/or sat and talked while eating. His tour price included the cost of all foods sampled at the half dozen or so stops he paid at each stop. If you can only fit in one tour while in Athens, this is the one to book!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Julie J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was patient, knowledgeable and provided us with valuable information about each site. I would recommend the tour as a great alternative to walking and loads of fun once you get the hang of the Segway. I would recommend that the company add the address and map to the confirmation as we found it a challenge to find the shop. Even the local police sent us in the wrong direction.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Ana M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Our guide was a pleasant young lady from Buenos Aires but she lacked depth. I don and #39;t understand a food tour of Athens without olives or moussaka or souvlaki. We have taken tours in other countries with much more food and commentaries. This tour doesn and #39;t compare well with them and were even left hungry

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

tammyholland1165

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our favorite tour of our whole vacation!!! Vivian was phenomenal! It wound up being just our tour guide, and my husband and I - very exclusive tour! She started by asking about our food preferences and allergies, and then customized the tour to our likes. She made us feel so special and waited on us like a consummate host! We ate so much incredible food, there was no need for dinner later. I feel I really got to know Greece through this tour and we got a behind-the-scenes look at the Greek culture. Vivian was the absolute best tour guide we've ever had!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the bottom area of the Acropolis!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

mpower_666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such an enjoyable time on this tour!! Vivian was probably the best tour guide I have EVER come across! She was so patient with all the questions I had. She knew her food! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for foodies who really appreciate open markets, mom and pop joints and excellent service. I was like a lost child in a sweet shop! Vivian even made us a proper Greek salad after buying the cherry tomatoes together from the local market. The personalized touch just added another level to the whole food tour of Athens. A

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Vic J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We've done food tours in lots of cities like New York, New Orleans, etc. This was by far the best tour we've ever been on and the biggest reason was Vivien Vivian?. She was AMAZING in every way. Knowledgable, friendly, eager to serve, she kept us on pace without pushing us. All six of us agreed best ever! The stops and food were very good especially the pastourma and no bad experiences or food at any of them. But, again, the difference was Vivien. Ask for her and you can't go wrong!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour with a wonderful guide. We got to see parts of Athens that we would never be able to see by car and with the heat it was a great way to travel . Full points on this tour.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Grant G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. We only had 24 hours in Athens and this was the best way to explore the sights. We chose a night tour which started before sunset, allowing us to get good photos. Also because it was much cooler we were more relaxed. Athens after sunset is beautiful as well. Great fun!

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

Tracy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour guide. Got to see a lot and get oriented to the city and mark places we wanted to visit again by foot or taxi.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic.
Vivienne from Athens Walks was such a good guide.
- She took one look at our family of 4 adults and promised to feed the boy adult every 7 mins.
- She was also able to cater for the dietary equipments of the girl adult.
- She was able to give lots of recommendations for our remaining days in Athens.
- She fed us until we could eat no more.
We loved Vivienne and we loved the tour. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience. Everyone had a wonderful time. Favorite. Would do again

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Lana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Vivian. It was a hot day in Athens but we didn't notice as we went from cafe to coffee shop to market to deli. Vivian was very organised and thoughtful, giving us water at each stop and telling us stories of her childhood in Athens. We definitely recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

jonathan.fagan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Words cannot express the awesome-ness of this segway tour! The company was awesome! The tour guide was awesome! The other tour-goers were awesome! You got to see more of Athens in a couple of hours than would be possible any other way.

I know I have used the word awesome quite a bit, but this truly was one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Francesca H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended for a fun experience, especially with a teenager in tow. Neither of us had been on a Segway before, but with minimal training on a side road at the meeting point, got going easily and quickly gained in confidence during our 2 hour tour. Tour guide was helpful with both information and the Segway. Great for getting our bearings around Historic Athens on our 1st day and went at a good pace. Only downer was slightly too long a stop in Monistiraki Square where it was boiling hot and shameless, a long stop there was unnecessary. 15 yr old DD says 'Segway tour was so amazingly fun'.

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our private our was so great. Our guide took us into churches and told us everything about them and their history. She then walked us through the Agora. She was so knowledgeable! At the end she even recommended a few places to eat lunch. She was great. It was our first private tour, and we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ancient Agora of Athens Walking Tour

STANWIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour by Vivian!

She is well versed with the culinary delights of athens and the city itself. She also recommended several places to visit etc

koulóuria loukoumades , oils, coffee , pastirma a big food overload.

DO SKIP breakfast :

Good tip is to save some of the delights and snack on them for sunset trip to one of the hills Philopappos, lycabettus etc

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

winifred w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we thoroughly enjoyed our private food walking tour. Our guide Viviene was outstanding. She was totally knowledgeable and accommodating for our small group. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone interested in the foods of Athens.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message