The city of Corinth, which lies atop the Peloponnese, conjoining the Greek mainland and the Peloponnesian peninsula, was once a jewel of antiquity, and today remains one of Greece's most significant locations, boosting over 6,000 years worth of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another highly recommended tour from Viator for those interested in this historic and ancient city. The tour was well run by the service provider CHAT Tours whose tour office was the lobby of the Amalia Hotel where we stayed. The tour guide was were good and very informative about the Biblical connections and history of this ancient city cite. Well worth the coach trip from Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

astraeos

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Would go again to check out the museum after it's done renovating.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

William E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The visit to Corinth was great -- our tour guide, Katia, was very informative. Corinth is much more interesting than I thought it would be. The museum there was also very interesting, and Katia was a fine guide there, too. The wine tasting part was disappointing. A very brief tour of a winery, with little explanation by a winery representative, not Katia, about how the wine is actually made. The tasting itself was all right. It did get some conversations started with the other people on the tour.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

Monika k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Corinth was very interesting. The guide was very good. The trip was very good in a air conditioned coach and the organisation on the day was very good. The transfers were on time and the day went very smoothly.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Cheri P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour of Corinth and the wine tasting was beyond our expectations! Make sure to take the time to do this tour, it is well worth your day! JP - USA

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

Nelly P. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It and #39;s worth the trip. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable about the history of Corith. Her English was excellent. She and #39;s very nice and friendly.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Lynette V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We felt we fully understood Corinth when we were done.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

mjbucknor5

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and her English is excellent. The timing was perfect. We were able to walk around Athens on our own after the tour was done. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Christina A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very well organized tour. About an hour and 1/2 drive from Athens. Bathroom break provided mid-way through. The guide was well informed providing historical information on the drive and while on location. The site is not as spectacular as others, but amazing to see nonetheless.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Marguerite L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT
I enjoyed the narration of the history. The guide was very knowlegeable and he made sure to pause, repeat so that we can follow him
I recommand it

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

pmcreech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful drive to see the Corinth Canal and the ruins at Corinth. Our guide was wonderful, she really knew all the facts and details, funny too! The half day tour was nice if you have been on the go every day, because this gets you back early afternoon. Not such a long day.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

jamesc10912

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the guide talked to driver most of the time. when i asked a question she acted like it was a bother...

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Steven F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We were disappointed how few things there are to see in Corinth. Much has been destroyed. Also I would have rather been with a Christian guide in order to learn more fro a Bible background.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

beverlyrunka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was very good. Amazing site to visit the history and their museum at the site.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Vito C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Small group and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

David J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Prompt hotel pick up, comfortable coach. The guide was informative and 'light' with deliver and open to questions. A good half day trip! Perhaps a little over priced

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great trip, great wine, friendly knowledgeable guide and a wonderful experience in Corinth.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Pick-up was on time. The Corinth Canal is a sight to see. The ruins in Ancient Corinth are extensive and our tour guide was very knowledgable. We also appreciated her sharing information about Athens and some sights along the way.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A nice tour. Very interesting tour and great history.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Yevhen T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was generally good. Guide did ignore some questions though and was pretty much silent on the way back to Athens.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Flanice L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Corinth was lovely but extremely hot. There is little to no shade compared to some of the other locations, so bring a hat or umbrella. There's is a lot to be learned here but there's very little still intact. It was a nice addition to see the cruise ships going through the strait of Corinth.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Dominique S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wow where to start. Let me just say initially the trip did not start off well. We were informed the morning of our tour that one part of our tour would not be included. The operator said they tried to contact me but to no success. I have no idea why since my information was given to viator. So we were by no means happy. However our tour guide and driver did everything in their power to make sure we still had a good trip and experience. Really appreciated the history about city of corinth and apostle pauls journey. It was refreshing to have a personal tour, so we could ask more indepth questions and made it more personalized. They included a stop near Namia as a substitute for the other part of our tour that was excluded. We got to briefly go swimming, shopping and eat lunch. We enjoyed ourselve but felt disappointed that ibe part if the tour did not happen.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private Ancient Corinth Tour

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Ruli was very knowledgeable. She asked us a few questions to determine what we were interested in seeing and then customized what we saw. The tour included a nice balance of ancient cultures, Christian history St. Paul and engineering Corinth canal. Our kids agreed with us that this was one of the best tours of our trip.

We also appreciated that Ruli suggested other sites to visit during our stay along with a few restaurants near our hotel.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private Ancient Corinth Tour

Camille B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Love the trip to Corinth. The tour guide was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Corinth Half-Day Trip from Athens

Allan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide gave relevant information but did not talk off my ears. Wine experience was excellent plus the wine bottle prices were extremely economical.

Doing what: Wine Tasting and Ancient Corinth Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message