Delphi is the second-most important archeological site in Greece (after the Acropolis in Athens). In ancient times Delphi was considered the place where heaven and earth met so the gods were close-by. Established around the 7th century BC, Delphi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 352 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. Our guide Joy was very knowledgeable about the mythology and history of Delphi.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved this trip. guides were excellent. views at Delphi are not to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Felim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Delphi was great and the trip was excellent

The Guide was brilliant on the archaeology and history

Pity about the moaning about the Germans stealing ll their gold

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Anita W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I climbed the Parthanon, but this Delphi hill was very difficult lots of steps and NO handrails. The museum was excellent and the lunch was very nice. It was a great way to get out of Athens and see the countryside.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

amy_french

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best trip! Our tour guide, joy, was very knowledgeable. She told us stories relating to Delphi On the way to the site which really set the scene

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

amy_french

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best trip! Our tour guide, joy, was very knowledgeable. She told us stories relating to Delphi On the way to the site which really set the scene

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

VanessaGisselle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was good overall. The guide was very knowledgeable and provided good information not only during the Delphi tour itself, but also while on our way there. There is limited time to explore by yourself (About 20- 15 mins), but taking the tour was definitely a good choice.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Laura E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour guide was excellent and the bus was comfortable. There was not quite enough time to enjoy Delphi, the museum and lunch. All was quite rushed. Lunch is not worth the extra money. It was a very average meal with no alternatives or options available. I wish I had spent the hour wandering through the village instead.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Trevor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A visit to Greece isn't complete without a trip to magical Delphi. The bus transfer was well organised and the trip to and from Delphi quite comfortable. The countryside between Athens and Delphi was pleasant and interesting, with a refreshment stops made in each direction. The road into the mountains towards Delphi provided spectacular views. On-site touring at Delphi was very well conducted, with a combination of guided touring and some free time, and then further guidance through the museum. Our guide did an excellent job. The lunch at a nearby hotel was excellent, as were the hotel facilities and the views that went with it, stretching down to the sea from where the pilgrims travelled in ancient times.The main Delphi complex is located on an upslope at the base of a high cliff, and there is some stair-walking required, but it's well worth the journey. The ruins are comprehensive and overall well preserved, with a lot to see. The museum is only walking distance away, and also well worth the visit. The tour was very good value not only for Delphi itself, which should not be missed, but also the opportunity to see some of the landscape.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Roger Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sandra was an awesome guide. We saw all the sights of Delphi and had a wonderful lunch at a charming restaurant overlooking the Delphi Valley. She was so knowledgeable and customized our tour for an older person who hadn't slept for a long time and was a little unsteady. Just a lovely woman who revealed to us her experiences and life in Greece!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Delphi Day Trip from Athens Including Lunch

Nancy G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I took this tour when visiting Athens in November 2014. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and our guide knowledgeable. The drive to Delphi took us through the rural countryside, passing through olive groves, vineyards and charming resort towns in the mountains. Delphi is a remarkable place if you're interested in mythology and Greek history, and the museum is well done with some unusual artifacts. Be prepared for some walking on unpaved grounds, and on pathways that wind upward to the Temple of Apollo. While our guide was courteous and knowledgeable, we would have preferred less commentary and more time to explore on our own.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chat Tour guide was excellent - best way to get the most out of a visit to Delphi!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Paul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent day tour. Our tour guide has an extensive and in depth knowledge and made the tour highly enjoyable. Delphi and the surrounding mountain vista is spectacular. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Informed tour guide, comfortable travel to and from Delphi, ample time to see the site with the guide and on our own, an enjoyable luncheon. This was a memorable daytrip. Recommended without slightest hesitation !!! .

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jose Luis G Gibraltar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent trip to the navel of the world. Great guide with fantastic knowledge of the site. Climbing up to the stadium was as exhausting as I remember from my last visit nearly 30 years ago but still worth it. Great lunch at hotel Amalia Delphi - fantastic Greek salad and delicious galaktoboureko Greek custard pie for dessert - yummy !!!!!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

TANUSHRI N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First of all, Thanks a lot to our guide Effie whose commentary throughout the trip was excellent. The site was magnificent. Me and my husband enjoyed the trip thoroughly- pickup from our hotel in Athens, spectacular views during the bus journey and at Delphi site, Effie's knowledgeable insights, sumptuous lunch, beautiful Arachova village, and drop off to our hotel. Definitely would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful trip to Delphi, definitely recommended.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

R W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the Delphi trip, the guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Malcolm M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Usually don't take guided tours when we travel, but decided to do this one because of the distance from Athens and unfamiliarity with the roads. Both of us found the tour well worth while. The guide was professional and very knowledgeable. Had a two hour lecture on Greek history on the way so we had lots of context when we got to Delphi. Would highly recommend this tour to anybody.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have a chance to stop over in Arahoba, a nice small village close to Delphi. Overall the trip was great with an informative tour guide.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Michelle P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I had an amazing time on this tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The site was awesome, in the real sense of the world. We opted out of lunch, and instead at a local restaurant in Delphi with an incredible view of the mountains. The only reason I'm giving this 4 instead of 5 stars, is that I felt the price to be a bit steep.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Chanika P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fantastic and our guide was clearly knowledgeable about the sights and the city in general. I would've loved more time sightseeing though! The time just flew past us in Delphi and in Athens, so if anything, I'd just want the tour to be a little longer to allow us time to take in everything. :

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Ellen A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Loved Delphi and would go again. Only drawback was the guide who was a bit long-winded and pedantic, but certainly knowledgeable. Would have preferred more background info on the bus and less on site as Delphi was very hot and exposed.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

james.cheng

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour guide spoke like a robot with a lot of information. She spoke very fast and it is hard to catch what she said. She did better when visiting the museum. The Delphi site was all right.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Paige H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I wish I would have saved myself some money and just booked a tour to Delphi and not include the Athens Sightseeing tour. Both trips provide a tour guide that is very knowledgeable of the history of the sites. The difference was that Acropolis and the acropolis museum get way too crowded, and it makes it hard to even listen to what your tour guide is saying. We ended up just leaving the Athens tour to wander around the area ourselves.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message