Delphi is the second-most important archeological site in Greece (after the Acropolis in Athens). In ancient times Delphi was considered the place where heaven and earth met so the gods were close-by. Established around the 7th century BC, Delphi ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delphi was stunning. Our tour guide, Strathis, was superb. On the bus trip he gave us a very informative and sometimes amusing history of Ancient Greece in two chapters followed by an account of Greek mythology chapter three. On the tour of Delphi and the museum he explained the site extremely well. Anyone on this tour will be lucky if Strathis is the guide.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Jarrod S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Delphi trip was great. I would have liked to spend a bit of time at Tholos but apart from that it was fantastic.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

wng1175

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great, but due to low participation the St. Lucas Monastery part of the tour was cancelled. Our refund was processed on the spot in euros and we were on our way. Our guide was knowledgeable, fun and patient. We had a mixed group age, language and everyone was able to keep up with the tour. The ruins at Delphi were amazing, the museum had a great collection of artifacts. The stop in Arachova was short, but we had enough time to walk to the clock tower and snap a few pics. Lunch at a local restaurant was included, but we had to pay for the drinks. Not bad considering they served appetizers, salad, entree and a dessert.

Doing what: Delphi, Arachova and Saint Lucas Monastery Tour from Athens

Amber N E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This was our least favorite of the tours we booked through Viator. The day in Delphi was great, but our guide in Athens was long-winded, focused on odd details, and we watched loads of other tourists walk by us to key sights while we were stuck standing there listening. We actually ended up just leaving the group and venturing out on our own to maximize time.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Bryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour - a must see! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the lunch included in the tour was fantastic! Thanks to this tour, we learned a lot about both Delphi and the history of Greece.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

jrthorngren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Got to see more of Greece than Athens, and Delphi was fascinating. We took the option of lunch on our own, instead of included with the tour, and I'm glad we did. There are many restaurants/cafes in Delphi, and we ended up having one of the best meals of the trip at a small taverna, with a distant view of the sea. The guide was informative, the museum was interesting. Glad I went.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Carolina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent !! Our private guide, Kostas , was a very knowledgable archeologist. The volume of information he shared made the whole trip so interesting and amazing. We learned so much about the history behind delphi and about greek mythology in general . definitely recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Delphi Day Trip from Athens Including Lunch

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour with pick up at our hotel. Our tour guide, Joy, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus was comfortable and made one stop each way for refreshments/shopping/bathrooms. Delphi was very hot so bring water. The museum was air conditioned and full of interesting artifacts. We stopped in the ski village on the way home where you could walk around and shop or eat quickly. We opted for the lunch and it was very good with plenty of food. Would recommend this tour although it was an all day adventure.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Ali Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Scenic drive from Athens to Delphi. Tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. You have a choice to wander the temple yourself or tag along with the guide. Go with the guide, she stopped at certain landmarks and explained in detail the different areas. Towards the end she left you to continue yourself to the amphitheater and stadium wear good walking shoes. Head back down to the museum to see all the statues and relics from time gone by. The option of lunch is a good choice where you can sit and chat with other members of the tour. It is a full day tour but so worth it.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Allison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to Delphi! Our guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Amz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, very highly recommend this trip. The tour guide was excellent and very informative. Would choose this tour anyday over trying to do it yourself. Delphi was amazing and a must see for any history buff.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Margaret T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A very long and hot day, but worth it. We had a terrific guide who was very patient with the stragglers!! Lunch at the hotel in Delphi was also very nice, thanks.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Aileen L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The day trip to Delphi was good; more time is needed. A day trip is not enough. The guide was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Richard H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good day trip to Delphi - the guide was very knowledgeable, the bus comfortable - all in all a very worth while trip and well worth the money

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

idemetriades

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was very good. The tour guide and driver were great. My only complaint is I would have started the trip an hour earlier so that we were not walking through Delphi during the high heat of the day. We weren't picked up until 8:45 and trip could have started at 7:00 to 7:30 AM.

Doing what: Delphi, Arachova and Saint Lucas Monastery Tour from Athens

Nicole C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide, Costos, and driver, George, were absolutely wonderful. They were both very knowledgeable about not only Delphi but also about downtown Athens, and all of the spots between Athens and Delphi. Costos had a low key personality and was more than willing to answer any and all questions about Delphi. We ate lunch at the Hotel Amalia in Delphia. The view was breathtaking and the food was great. The only two things I would advise others about is the tour is a lot of walking on uneven surfaces. If you have ankle, knee, hip, back issues I might think twice about walking through the archeological site, which is the majority of the tour. And second you are on the bus for a very, very long time. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

jreymusic

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Evva, from CHAT Tours was good. Delphi itself was excellent - a must see! Be prepared for a lot of stairs. I strongly recommend adding the lunch option to the tour. It was a fantastic lunch! The few in our group who did lunch on their own were dropped off with no recommendation for lunch and given a meeting time for which the bus was 30 minutes late. Although Delphi would be enjoyable self guided, I recommend the guided tour.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Limor B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great guide that made the visit to Delphi interesting. We preferred to visit the site and museum with a guide, but if you have more time and you can travel by car, you can visit the surrounding towns of Delphi and have a nice dinner in the lovely town of Arachova.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Neil M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Delphi itself was stunning. Well worth a visit. The tour was well organised although the guide was not that helpful.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

gmcmullen

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

the Delphi was a beautiful site but we spent most of the time traveling on the bus....about 5-6 hours. The tour guide was not too informative and was not able to handle the large crowd.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Audrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide was amazing, the trip was comfortable ,and I couldn't imaging seeing ancient Delphi without the narrative. Thank you for a great day out of Athens!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Angel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the place is stunning and beautiful, the sun was shining and I had a chance to go enjoy a delicious lunch in the town of Delphi, if you go to Athens definitely book this tour!!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My trip was incredible! It was a small group -9 people. Her English was great! She taught me a lot. The tour was more of a hike than I expected, but I like hiking so was pretty excited to be hiking through the mountains of Delphi with breath taking views of the valley and ancient sites and temples!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Barbara G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip to Delphi was very well done. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and we had plenty of time to wander and look through the museum. We also enjoyed a lovely lunch at a local hotel/restaurant. All in, I was pleased with the trip and the stops on the way. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Heppie

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Delphi is a lovely place and the trip up there was lovely. The only negative was that the tour guide went into too much detail about the history of Delphi especially in the museum which could have been shortened by twenty minutes therefore Having longer time for lunch which was a bit rushed and no time to see the town of Delphi itself.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message