Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effie was the best. Patient and open to our needs and desires. Well worth the time and money spent. After this private tour, I will always look for a private tour over a bus tour as one can not only see and do more but you never feel like a number.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was amazing. Not only was she an archaeologist, she was so helpful regarding places to eat, etc. I thought I knew a fair bit about Ancient Greece, but I learnt so much more over this half day tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

trina.love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Would highly recommend if you are short of time, best time ever and very easy

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and kept everyone interested.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

Miguel Sumera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very good, witty and informative. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramesh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was really good and the guide was very cooperative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Billie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sandra was very knowledgeable. Her English was impeccable. She was flexible and asked in advance what we wanted to visit and delivered within the parameters of the tour. I would highly recommend Sandra and the driver, Philip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

hawkhamo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around Athens

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melissa F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice tour of the Acropolis, the museum, and a basic city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Drivers were very helpful answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. Buses are clean and the narrative about Athens is interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jendozier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great for getting around quick, but repeated a lot of the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mattawajack58

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

T was a great way to see the sights of Athens and the ability to Hop-on, Hop-off at any time was great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent guide who took us carefully up on the Acropolis to see the temples and fully explain them Although it was very crowded she managed to find shady spots to talk to us. She had tickets for the museum so we didn't stand and wait In the museum she explained many of the artifacts as time permitted
The whole tour was was most interesting

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Informative and friendly staff. Very comfortable bus with airconditioning.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Litoindc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is your typical Hop-on/Hop Off excursion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kari K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So much fun. My kids couldn't believe that all this stuff was real. They are 11 years old and have been reading all the Percy Jackson books. It became surreal for them. This was to whole reason we took this trip and to have the kids so excited to see the place in person and have a tour guide elaborating on all the stories they have heard was great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rami A Jordan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I went on this trip with my husband, my daughter and my sun. It was a nice, informative tour. The tour guide was nice and accommodating. I have one concern and that is we did not have audio and #34;machines and #34; and had to keep near by the guide to hear what she has to say.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bridget S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was pretty chaotic getting on the bus. Organizers did not do a very good job of forming a queue. We actually missed the first bus because of the pushing and shoving. Also, it would have been nice if they told us that tickets for the Parthenon could have been purchased at sites other than the Parthenon ticket office. We did not see the Parthenon because the line to get tickets was very long 200 meters?

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

blackandwhitebybonha ...  New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not a tour just a bus stopping at differed
Not stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimberly G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Compared to many of our other Viator tours this was weak at best. We did get around the town to see a few sites. I would pay the money to get a more private, intimate look at Athens. We were just not bus tour people and we happened to go on free entry day. It was impossibly crowded. Use caution when visiting Athens on these days.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Louise B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

This tour was a disappointment. Our tour guide was unfocused in the information she provided and made unprofessional comments about other EU countries. The tour had a casual and meandering feel.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mauritz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good! Nice and comfortable city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and lots to see!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

CWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and well spoken. The Acropolis is marvelous! The historical information she provided made it even more awe inspiring. I loved the changing of the guards at the Parliament building. The explanation behind the uniforms and the movements gave me a whole new perspective.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message