Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Olympic Stadium

Greece is where the Olympic Games began in the 11th century BC, as a festival dedicated to the god Zeus. The first modern Olympics was held in Athens in 1896 in the Panathinaiko Stadium, a 4th century BC stadium which was restored for the games. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mauritz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good! Nice and comfortable city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and lots to see!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

CWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and well spoken. The Acropolis is marvelous! The historical information she provided made it even more awe inspiring. I loved the changing of the guards at the Parliament building. The explanation behind the uniforms and the movements gave me a whole new perspective.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything worked smoothly and we enjoyed the trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thaliathernandez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the most convenient way of seeing Athens especially if you only have limited time. You don't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. The confirmation was waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived so we did not have to call to reconfirm. Tour guide arrived at confirmed time and picked us up and showed us the sites of Athens while giving much historical information on the city. We did not have time to do the museum but still felt that we saw a good part of Athens with this tour. Great tour experience!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ilene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! The guide was very informative and so nice!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was really fantastic and our guide Bobby was brilliant! She was not only very knowledgable but personable and sweet. We took our 9 year old son who loved it as much as we did. I thought it was going to be too short but worked out fine as we remained in the Museum and did not get dropped back.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ivette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus was an easy and reliable way to get around Athens and major sites. We also took the two walking tours included in fare and they were both amazing!! Our tour guides, Dimitri and Euphrosyne, were incredible. They both made our days in Athens interesting and memorable. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tomasz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good trip! Our tour guide, Martina was amazing.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Julianne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

cssdc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From start to finish the coordination of the trip was excellent. Our guide was Joy and she was extremely knowledgeable and also very funny, which made for an informative and engaging tour. While the tour stopped briefly at the old Olympic stadium, we did not take time to enter, which I heard from others that did on their own was worth the 5 Euros or so entry fee. It may be for future tours to spend a bit more time at this site and permit entry. Otherwise, I felt it was a good value for the money particularly given I had just one full day in Athens. Thank you Joy!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgable, and the tour was perfect for us being on the ship, in that it left us in the middle of town with ample time to explore and make it back to the ship.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another great tour, we saw as much as we could, with plenty of time at the stops we wanted to go to.There is something for everyone on this tour, and it makes it so easy to get to the next site you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kynta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around Athens!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice! Be sure to take the 1245 walking tour, which was fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tania A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very complete tour,. The only thing I will ask is to include transportation between port and city.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. Our guide was very engaged and shared many story's. The driver Nicholas was extremely skilled at navigating the busy streets in Athens. I would highly recommend this tout if you only have a half-day to sight see in Athens!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Justyna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Extremely informative tour and easy to absorb. Great tour guide and just enough of information to expand your knowledge on the history of Athens/Greece, but not get flooded with details. I would very much recommend it to anyone who would like to better understand that beautiful city.
I already plan to repeat it when I come back with my partner.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ranjit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was absolutely fantastic - despite the fact we visited the acropolis on a day it was swamped with tourists she managed to give a sense of the place. Also having a guide in the New Acropolis Museum is the best way to see and appreciate all that it has to offer

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alexander B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an enjoyable and fun way to see Athens! Having never used a Segway before, the tour started with a training session on its operation. It is a little bit more difficult than one would think, but after a few minutes we had it down and were ready to go. Our tour guide, whose name escapes me she was originally from Finland was wonderful and very helpful and patient during our training. We went around the perimeter of the Acropolis with a few stops along the way for photos. We also went through lively market towards the end and we enjoyed the entire experience. Much more fun than walking!!

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Clayton R L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The sights were wonderful. What an incredible view of the Acropolis from anywhere in Athens and the view of Athens and surrounding area from the Acropolis is breathtaking. The guides were great and the experience was worth the tough climb. My wife and I were really glad we went.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful tour of the Parthenon with a very knowledgeable guide and enjoyed it!!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ViEve K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good experience with the tour. We always use Viator for our airport transfers and our site tours. They are organized, reliable, and safe. Their always provide all the services they advertise. We do not use any other tour company, simply because we have always had good luck with Viator.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message