The star of Athens postcards and arguably the most impressive of all the city’s ancient ruins, the mighty Parthenon stands proud atop the sacred rock of Acropolis, high above the modern city. Built between 447 and 432 BC, the temple was dedicated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved this trip. guides were excellent. views at Delphi are not to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. I would always recommend a hop-on/hop-off bus in any city. Just make sure you know what time attractions are closing and the last bus it. We had a very short layover in Athens, and ended up JUST missing the Parthenon closing time...and also the last bus: our own, fault, of course.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Tour of Athens by bus is not very informative, as there is so much to see but not much time to hop off the bus to experience the sites. The morning tour is really designed to visit the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum. We felt the tour was worth having a guide to explain the history of the Acropolis. The afternoon trip to Cape Sounion takes 3 hours, roundtrip, to see a temple built for Poseidon. The views of the water are amazing, as we were there to see the sunset.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Jackie P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall it was a great day even though the weather was chilly. Our guide was dynamic. We also enjoyed mingling with other travelers. The pace of the trip was fantastic. So overall, it was well worth the investment of our money and time.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Alex M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

I was not happy with this tour. The tour guide was very boring and I felt like the tour group was too big to get anything out of it.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour guide and intimate as the group was small. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and Acropolis et al is beautiful. Wear comfortable running shoes with traction e.g. Hiking shoes and there is a lot of climbing. An awesome tour!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

jou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Relaxing way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing orientation of Athens. Loved the Parthenon and even on such busy days there was plenty of time to enjoy. Trip to Cape Sounion gives you a scenic drive along coast and worth the trip. Must do in Athens

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing!!! This is NOT to be missed!! Wonderful experience, easy hotel pick-up with wonderful knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As always a great way to travel and see the city, no matter what country or city you go into, I always suggest to ride around first on the top if possible to get those beautiful pictures and then decide what you really want to see and make the best use of your time if it is a short stay

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

brian g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

orientation trip

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Nathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I took the Athens only red line since I only had one day to visit. I enjoyed it a lot and the driver's were really helpful in advising how I use my time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

There was no cover for the top of the bus and it rained the headphone jack did't work the best.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Terry K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Athens sightseeing tour had an excellent guide.She did great job at the Museum with excellent knowledge. The Acropolis Museum
and then the hike to the top could not have been better. The stop at the Olympic stadium was only a photo from the outside
would have liked to get in to take a better picture-but admission was not included.

The CapeSounion tour was really a great surprise. Follows the ocean both down and back and was inspirational. Had a great sunset on the return for pictures

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Hussain B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very good city sightseeing , the Bus provided with heaters during winter season , the assistant was polite and helpful

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PETER P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

I wanted to explore Athens, and what better way than to take a Viator tour. The tour was actually provided through Chat Tours, I was picked up at my Athens Hotel, and then others were as well. We then had to get off the bus, wait in the lobby of a different hotel, then board our new bus. Then we waited for the guide. The weather was cold and it was snowing! The Guide informed us that the majority of the tour would be by bus, with the exception of the Acropolis. That was fine. Tours are great, but bring a tape recorder, because you can't retain all the information that is given without one. The bus was small and cramped.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jessica A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Uninformed drivers weren't very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Anna was an amazing tour guide who clearly loved sharing information and insights about Ancient Greece. We would most highly recommend this tour if she is to be your guide. Meal was good, but the tour was definitely the piece of this package we will always remember.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Guide was very informative and loved walking through the area and not just riding and viewing on bus. Just be aware that the walk up to the acropolis is on rocky paths and is a rather long and step grade.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is well worth it as an orientation to a little bit of modern Greek history and a few of the key sites. The meeting place was easy to find, our guide Hermes was extremely knowledgeable, and it covered just the right amount of ground for the time allotted. Ending at the Acropolis is great so you can continue to explore, and use the rest of the day at the Acropolis museum, like we did, or walk to other nearby ancient sites and neighborhoods to explore.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Marco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For the price of the tour, it was worth it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very nice. For a half day of crammed knowledge and experience, I would recommend the Chart Tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bob

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our guide was great but program itself is not that much recommendable. It is basically acropolis tour with knowledgeable guide. a few stops before are not much worth.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message