The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see many places in a day. Lots of information and we had a great time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see many places in a day. Lots of information and we had a great time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This sightseeing trip was awesome. Acropolis is a must see while in Athens. The guide was great. This worked well with our cruise timeline.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As usual, a pocket-friendly and efficient way to see a city. The 24hour ticket is valid on the day of purchase and the one after, so this was perfect for my 36hour visit to Athens and allowed me to have an evening view of the city as the sun was starting to set.
I was also able to take advantage of one of the free walking tours from the Acropolis- the guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and it was an excellent way to learn some of the hidden secrets/random facts about Athens and Greek history. If you've got the stamina, do both of them as they differ.
The staff at the bus stops were also very friendly and knowledgeable, willing to give suggestions on things to see/do while waiting for the next bus.
I'm already looking forward to my next City Sightseeing experience :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hoa_president_bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Stavros, was excellent and the overall tour was outstanding - just the right use of the time in port for a cruise stop.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Richard D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well done. Effy was a good linguist and knwledgable guide

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katarina was a fabulous guide. She took us through the Acropolis, Parthenon, Acropolis Museum and many more sites in Athens. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her and would highly recommend her as your guide. Athens is a beautiful, vibrant city seeing it through her eyes was perfect. Details such as pick up from our hotel and the description of the tour on the app were accurate as well.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ms.wickedone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing. Vicki was the best tour guide we had on our entire trip. Her knowledge was incredible, she was kind and polite. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Helen your guide was just as much a treasure as everything she so wonderfully explained about on our walking tour of the Acropolis etc. Sylvia and Frank

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Glenn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thanasos was an excellent guide and the experience was unforgettable. Without his historical/philosophical/theatrical commentary the visit would not have come alive as it did. A little more time at the museum would have been good. The restaurant Manh Manh was a wonderful culmination to our day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

CHRISTINE A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elainegrindrod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good value and a good way to get around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Crystal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome! Took us everywhere we wanted to go. Buses were frequent. After the 2 days (24 hr + 1 day free) we were able to see all that Athens had to offer us. Fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ctani88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful Ancient Greece!! You get to see all the main highlights of Greece and then some, but there is a lot of walking.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic option. The bus came to the wharf meeting our ship, and stops at many interesting areas. This way you can adjust your day to suit your particular interests. Great value

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

michel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour
Very informative
Recommend

Doing what: Historical Athens and Acropolis of Athens Walking Tour

Neil S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide who made sure she let others know that our tour was private! Fantastic dinner afterward at Attikos restaurant.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly informative and the museum was a nice add on. Our guide was excellent. Hotel pick up took a bit long however that is normal.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Linda S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The staff made this very crowded site as smooth as possible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter John B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide - very informative.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

taps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So great to do this bus tour! They cover almost everything in the city. Recommended to anyone who wants to maximize their time in Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pamelaelf

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Liked that we got picked up at our hotel. The people with small children and strollers were NOT told that they couldn't bring the stroller into the Acropolis.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

The Tracey

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really interesting tour and great to do it by foot instead of inside a bus. Tour was a little disorganised and would be good for tour guide to give overview at the start of the tour so people k ew what to expect.

Doing what: Historical Athens and Acropolis of Athens Walking Tour

Gary V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was wonderful. A lot of walking which was fine with us but some might not be up for that. Our guide was GREAT! Very knowledgeable and answered any questions people had. I would recommend this trip!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message