The star of Athens postcards and arguably the most impressive of all the city’s ancient ruins, the mighty Parthenon stands proud atop the sacred rock of Acropolis, high above the modern city. Built between 447 and 432 BC, the temple was dedicated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour guide and intimate as the group was small. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and Acropolis et al is beautiful. Wear comfortable running shoes with traction e.g. Hiking shoes and there is a lot of climbing. An awesome tour!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

jou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Relaxing way to see the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzi Mildern Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing orientation of Athens. Loved the Parthenon and even on such busy days there was plenty of time to enjoy. Trip to Cape Sounion gives you a scenic drive along coast and worth the trip. Must do in Athens

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing!!! This is NOT to be missed!! Wonderful experience, easy hotel pick-up with wonderful knowledgeable tour guides.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

There was no cover for the top of the bus and it rained the headphone jack did't work the best.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PETER P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

I wanted to explore Athens, and what better way than to take a Viator tour. The tour was actually provided through Chat Tours, I was picked up at my Athens Hotel, and then others were as well. We then had to get off the bus, wait in the lobby of a different hotel, then board our new bus. Then we waited for the guide. The weather was cold and it was snowing! The Guide informed us that the majority of the tour would be by bus, with the exception of the Acropolis. That was fine. Tours are great, but bring a tape recorder, because you can't retain all the information that is given without one. The bus was small and cramped.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jessica A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Uninformed drivers weren't very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Anna was an amazing tour guide who clearly loved sharing information and insights about Ancient Greece. We would most highly recommend this tour if she is to be your guide. Meal was good, but the tour was definitely the piece of this package we will always remember.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Guide was very informative and loved walking through the area and not just riding and viewing on bus. Just be aware that the walk up to the acropolis is on rocky paths and is a rather long and step grade.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is well worth it as an orientation to a little bit of modern Greek history and a few of the key sites. The meeting place was easy to find, our guide Hermes was extremely knowledgeable, and it covered just the right amount of ground for the time allotted. Ending at the Acropolis is great so you can continue to explore, and use the rest of the day at the Acropolis museum, like we did, or walk to other nearby ancient sites and neighborhoods to explore.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Marco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

For the price of the tour, it was worth it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very nice. For a half day of crammed knowledge and experience, I would recommend the Chart Tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bob

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our guide was great but program itself is not that much recommendable. It is basically acropolis tour with knowledgeable guide. a few stops before are not much worth.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. A tour guide very polite and he has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Well worth time and money!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth money and time. A tour guider has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Enjoy!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide for this tour was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The itinerary was very good for a 1/2 day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Delbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great. Much smaller group on tour than with the cruise excursion.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to orient ourselves with the historical sites within Athens, tour guide was knowledgable with lots of insights to the history and background of the places we saw. Having a small group gave us easy access to the guide to ask questions and hear all that was said. Would strongly recommend spending the money to appreciate this amazing city and all its historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debbe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was wonderful and thoughtful about our wishes. The Acropolis was spectacular and the museum was fantastic too. If you go to the Acropolis, don't miss the museum, the history it houses is incredible. Our dinner was great, food was excellent and ambience was perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour and restaurant.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Shirley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very pleased with this hop on/off tour. It stopped at/near every site I wanted to see. The buses were on an excellent schedule. The pre-recorded on-board commentary was very good.
The drivers and staff at each stop were friendly and helpful and I was very happy that the drivers indicated when the next stop was coming up.
At the end of the day, there were also very good about indicating when the last bus would be coming around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you're comfortable walking all day on various terrain and you enjoy learning about ancient history, this tour is for you. The Acropolis is a must see. My husband and I learned a lot about Greece, but at some point we felt antsy to leave as we only had the day to explore Athens. We loved roaming around the Athens area afterwards where there's plenty of shops and cafes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Jana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Best tour I have taken. The guide was so knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message