The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good tour. Very informative with a friendly and knowledgable guide. There is no way we could have seen as much as we did in a car and certainly wouldn and #39;t have seen the Acropolis, so would highly recommend the walking tour

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Mauritz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good! Nice and comfortable city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and lots to see!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great walking tour of Athens and all of its cultural sites! Our tour guide was knowledgable (although a bit soft spoken) and was patient to answer the questions of our group.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

CWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and well spoken. The Acropolis is marvelous! The historical information she provided made it even more awe inspiring. I loved the changing of the guards at the Parliament building. The explanation behind the uniforms and the movements gave me a whole new perspective.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ilca1122917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see the Acropolis. Our tour guide Sophia was great. You could tell she was passionate about the history and information she was presenting. Not like taking a robotic guide tour, she customized for the things we seemed most interested in. To top it off dinner was amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything worked smoothly and we enjoyed the trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Varun K India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Value for money tour with knowledgeable guides and well thought of itineraries

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Keti K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great overview of all the highlights of the city... the guide was very informative!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

thaliathernandez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the most convenient way of seeing Athens especially if you only have limited time. You don't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. The confirmation was waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived so we did not have to call to reconfirm. Tour guide arrived at confirmed time and picked us up and showed us the sites of Athens while giving much historical information on the city. We did not have time to do the museum but still felt that we saw a good part of Athens with this tour. Great tour experience!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! The 3 hours flew by so fast and we saw so much! Our wonderful guide Kostas was enthusiastic and informative.Athens is an amazing place and this tour during our short stay gave us lots of information and a good overview of the city. We ended the tour on the Acropolis ...amazing!!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Ilene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! The guide was very informative and so nice!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was really fantastic and our guide Bobby was brilliant! She was not only very knowledgable but personable and sweet. We took our 9 year old son who loved it as much as we did. I thought it was going to be too short but worked out fine as we remained in the Museum and did not get dropped back.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Ivette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus was an easy and reliable way to get around Athens and major sites. We also took the two walking tours included in fare and they were both amazing!! Our tour guides, Dimitri and Euphrosyne, were incredible. They both made our days in Athens interesting and memorable. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tomasz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good trip! Our tour guide, Martina was amazing.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the most fantastic tour we have ever been on. Mariza,, the guide really made it for us. Bringing stories from years ago, to life. She is a true asset to Viator. Thank you. Thoroughly recommend. X

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

raul United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. A taxi picked us up at the cruise terminal, and took us to an entry to the subway. Then he explained exactly where he would pick us up to take us back to Piraeus. Once underground, right under the clock, a bunch of people start gathering. Everything was very organized, we were split into small groups and off we went with our small group and very knowledgeable guide. We visited several sights on our way to the Acropolis. I was surprised to see many people not knowing what they were getting into: this is summer, 90 degree F temperature, and you are going to CLIMB all the way to the top of the highest hill in Athens. No, there are no lifts, it is rocky, uneven, slippery, and NO the group cannot wait for you. I was sad to see some people left behind at different points, some very close to the Parthenon, but they simply couldn't make it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

cssdc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

From start to finish the coordination of the trip was excellent. Our guide was Joy and she was extremely knowledgeable and also very funny, which made for an informative and engaging tour. While the tour stopped briefly at the old Olympic stadium, we did not take time to enter, which I heard from others that did on their own was worth the 5 Euros or so entry fee. It may be for future tours to spend a bit more time at this site and permit entry. Otherwise, I felt it was a good value for the money particularly given I had just one full day in Athens. Thank you Joy!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgable, and the tour was perfect for us being on the ship, in that it left us in the middle of town with ample time to explore and make it back to the ship.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another great tour, we saw as much as we could, with plenty of time at the stops we wanted to go to.There is something for everyone on this tour, and it makes it so easy to get to the next site you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kynta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around Athens!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ksherring27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour with wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide Effie. Recommend for people with a strong interest in art and history. The dinner was so delicious also.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message