The Parthenon (Parthenonas), one of the world's most famous buildings, represents a high point in ancient Greek architecture. Built around 440 BC, the Parthenon's classical architecture has influenced buildings ever since - and still does today.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Everett D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide-- much information

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was amazing. Not only was she an archaeologist, she was so helpful regarding places to eat, etc. I thought I knew a fair bit about Ancient Greece, but I learnt so much more over this half day tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent overview of history or Athens, Acropolis. Our guide was informed and willing to share his opinions. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Miguel Sumera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very good, witty and informative. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

cpma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Knowledgeable guide picked us up on time at our hotel, clean, spacious air conditioned bus, no lines, excellent!!! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Ramesh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was really good and the guide was very cooperative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sms11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was interesting, informative, and enjoyable. The guide, Stavros, was both very personable and extremely knowledgeable -- which managed to keep everyone engaged despite the heat of August in Athens. I'd definitely recommend the experience to anyone interested in Athens' most visible landmarks.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Irène R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour deeply rich in exchange

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

grios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bet way to see an visit Athens and sounion!!! highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable. She made history come alive for us. The dinner was very good with an amazing view of the Acropolis.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

PRATIMA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Paulina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Athens Shore Excursion and the Acropolis Walking tour with Kostas Kastellalcis, our tour guide, was amazing. We enjoyed his clear explanations and all his stories. Kostas was very knowledgeable and he answered all the questions that the group had. Worthy to note is that we expected to be picked-up by a van but we were nicely surprised when a driver very polite and courteous man came to pick us up in a car just for us. I highly recommend this tour and Kostas, our tour guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful, informative and educational. Great overview of the city's history and of course the Acropolis. If you can get Joy as you guide, do! She is outstanding.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

hawkhamo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around Athens

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melissa F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice tour of the Acropolis, the museum, and a basic city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Drivers were very helpful answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. Buses are clean and the narrative about Athens is interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jendozier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great for getting around quick, but repeated a lot of the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mattawajack58

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

T was a great way to see the sights of Athens and the ability to Hop-on, Hop-off at any time was great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent guide who took us carefully up on the Acropolis to see the temples and fully explain them Although it was very crowded she managed to find shady spots to talk to us. She had tickets for the museum so we didn't stand and wait In the museum she explained many of the artifacts as time permitted
The whole tour was was most interesting

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Informative and friendly staff. Very comfortable bus with airconditioning.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Litoindc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is your typical Hop-on/Hop Off excursion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jim

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

great tour of the acropolis, very informative guide and packed a lot into 4 hours. The Cape Sounion tour was nice but not worth the extra 4 hours and the cost. Tour guide got distracted by a straggler, very unfair to those of us who were on time and stayed with the group.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Kari K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So much fun. My kids couldn't believe that all this stuff was real. They are 11 years old and have been reading all the Percy Jackson books. It became surreal for them. This was to whole reason we took this trip and to have the kids so excited to see the place in person and have a tour guide elaborating on all the stories they have heard was great.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rami A Jordan

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I went on this trip with my husband, my daughter and my sun. It was a nice, informative tour. The tour guide was nice and accommodating. I have one concern and that is we did not have audio and #34;machines and #34; and had to keep near by the guide to hear what she has to say.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message