The star of Athens postcards and arguably the most impressive of all the city’s ancient ruins, the mighty Parthenon stands proud atop the sacred rock of Acropolis, high above the modern city. Built between 447 and 432 BC, the temple was dedicated ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1623 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Anna was an amazing tour guide who clearly loved sharing information and insights about Ancient Greece. We would most highly recommend this tour if she is to be your guide. Meal was good, but the tour was definitely the piece of this package we will always remember.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Guide was very informative and loved walking through the area and not just riding and viewing on bus. Just be aware that the walk up to the acropolis is on rocky paths and is a rather long and step grade.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. A tour guide very polite and he has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Well worth time and money!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth money and time. A tour guider has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Enjoy!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide for this tour was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The itinerary was very good for a 1/2 day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Delbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great. Much smaller group on tour than with the cruise excursion.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to orient ourselves with the historical sites within Athens, tour guide was knowledgable with lots of insights to the history and background of the places we saw. Having a small group gave us easy access to the guide to ask questions and hear all that was said. Would strongly recommend spending the money to appreciate this amazing city and all its historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debbe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was wonderful and thoughtful about our wishes. The Acropolis was spectacular and the museum was fantastic too. If you go to the Acropolis, don't miss the museum, the history it houses is incredible. Our dinner was great, food was excellent and ambience was perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour and restaurant.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Shirley A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very pleased with this hop on/off tour. It stopped at/near every site I wanted to see. The buses were on an excellent schedule. The pre-recorded on-board commentary was very good.
The drivers and staff at each stop were friendly and helpful and I was very happy that the drivers indicated when the next stop was coming up.
At the end of the day, there were also very good about indicating when the last bus would be coming around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you're comfortable walking all day on various terrain and you enjoy learning about ancient history, this tour is for you. The Acropolis is a must see. My husband and I learned a lot about Greece, but at some point we felt antsy to leave as we only had the day to explore Athens. We loved roaming around the Athens area afterwards where there's plenty of shops and cafes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Jana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Best tour I have taken. The guide was so knowledgeable and passionate.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Freida M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to see the major sites of Athens. Great informative commentary

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dejouae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience! Very organised and perfect for a short visit when you want to see the most you can. The buses were driving on time. There was no waiting at all. We hoped on and off for two days. Dont miss busy quarter of Manastiraki and the nearby Ancient Agora. Acroplis Museum is an architectural and archaeological jewel, and should be seen after the Acropolis and Perthenon. Reserve about 2 to 3 hours for the National Archeological Museum and its splendid display of antic Greek archaeological heritage. The Sintagma and Omonia squares are worth a quick stroll, but do take some time for the historical Plaka area. And last, but not least, do visit the Metropolitan Cathedral of Athens for a view of the Christian Orthodox faith splendour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable for a great tour.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Marta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! I highly recommend you take this trip.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Annabeth L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our hop-on was very nice. Our guide took us on a free tour at the bottom of the Acropolis. It was delightful. We saw some things that are not on the normal tours. Our guides were friendly and informative and made our hop on very enjoyable. We never had to wait too long from stop to stop to catch a ride.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

zara f

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see Athens

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

KIT WING N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide is very nice and helpful. He helped me took quite a few photos during the trip. He also gave a very informative presentation on the historical sites we have visited. I had a very enjoyable experience during the tour.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Nelly P. United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Annabeth L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We had hotel pick up at 7:15 AM which was good. We picked up at several other hotels. Two hours later, we arrived and got off the bus at another hotel and waited in the lobby for 30 minutes to get on another bus. Poppi, our guide, came in sweat pants and complained several times that she was very tired. Her presentation confirmed this. It was not particularly informative. I have taken Vistor tours for 30 years and this is the worst tour we have ever had.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I love hop-on hop-off tours. It's a great way to see the city and learn about its history. I would recommend it while you are in Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

myracarleton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great way for us to see the highlights of Athens. We were limited in our time, as we were on a cruise ship. We had to take a bus into downtown Athens to catch the Hop-on-Hop-off. Athens is a big, very busy city and with 10 cruise ships in port, we decided to just stay on the bus and listen to the audio of the various sights and did not get off at the tourist sites. We would have needed more time to physically get off and see the sights, but this gave us a great overview. We found we had fun just watching the insane traffic and were amazed at how well the bus driver was able to manoeuvre that big bus on those narrow streets.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Superb tour. Always good availability of buses, audio guides etc. Pay for 24 hrs get 48 is a great deal. I used it for 4 days to see as much of Athens as possible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message