Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dubeau3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic! Great way to tour the area surrounding the Acropolis. If you are arriving by cruise, be sure to coordinate more than 2 days ahead about your meeting point their office or the port. We had initial confusion, but it all worked out and we loved the experience!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Eduardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Inexpensive and flexible way to see Athens. We got the bus at the port dock and took it straight to the Acropolis to beat the crowds. Other stops around town saved us from walking a lot in the heat. There are several other HOHO buses with just about the same stops that you can purchase the day you arrive by cruise or land. You might save a little money, but we don't regret prepurchasing online.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lonna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tours. Loved the snippets of Greek history, lifestyle that were seamlessly woven into the tour. We loved that we ate where Greeks eat, not where tourists eat.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

wesellinghouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an incredible tour with a knowledgeable and outstanding guide (I can and #39;t remember his name). We loved the entire experience.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was careful with our luggage and very polite.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

raul United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. A taxi picked us up at the cruise terminal, and took us to an entry to the subway. Then he explained exactly where he would pick us up to take us back to Piraeus. Once underground, right under the clock, a bunch of people start gathering. Everything was very organized, we were split into small groups and off we went with our small group and very knowledgeable guide. We visited several sights on our way to the Acropolis. I was surprised to see many people not knowing what they were getting into: this is summer, 90 degree F temperature, and you are going to CLIMB all the way to the top of the highest hill in Athens. No, there are no lifts, it is rocky, uneven, slippery, and NO the group cannot wait for you. I was sad to see some people left behind at different points, some very close to the Parthenon, but they simply couldn't make it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Camilla D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was perfect! near the cruise terminal. Went to the Acropolis.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great walking tour of Athens and all of its cultural sites! Our tour guide was knowledgable (although a bit soft spoken) and was patient to answer the questions of our group.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alex our guide was patient and knowledgeable with a good sense of humor. The tour was safe thanks to the training and orientation provided. After about 10 minutes, everyone was comfortable with the equipment. Helmets are available for extra safety. Recommend you practice stopping quickly early on in the tour when the going is a bit slower. This tour showed the best of old and new Athens with breathtaking views.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

jean7777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the city when your time is limited! Athens was a stop on our cruise and we didn't have too much time, so got on the bus, hopped off at the Acropolis, then hopped back on and saw the rest of the sights. Good value.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ericajjeffrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our favorite tour of our whole trip! The history of the tour and the lunch was one of the best of our entire trip. This is a must do if you are in Turkey. Emory was an AMAZING guide and made our visit such a wonderful experience. Emory is a gem and I would do tour this again.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Aisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Despina was fantastic! We learned about the history of Greece and how different cultural influences are present in Greek cuisine. We got to see parts of Athens that were off the tourist path which was great! We ate so much food! If you get Despina for a guide, you are in for a treat!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Tullo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As with every other city, the Hop-On-Hop off Tour bus is a great way to see the area. It gives you the freedom of exploring on your own, with the security of somebody that knows where they are going and the added bonus of learning about the sites in the language of your choice. I have done this bus in many cities.... all are great!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paula G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time and just what we expected. Our first time using.
Will certainly use again.
Good investment and worry free.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great service around athens and has a few different lines that take you to different areas, we took this bus to see the acropolis and also to Lake Vouliagameni

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tom B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was exceptional. We had a lot to cover in a day so a smaller group and vehicle was the best choice. This was a great cruise ship excursion into an area that requires a longer stay.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great. Our guide explained it all so well and entertaining, truly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Brooke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Athens tour is a great way to get around Athens and see everything you want to see. It is is very hot in Athens during the month of June so sitting on the top was not a possibility but the bottom level was air conditioned. The tour has several buses that leave from the Acropolis to return to the cruise port making for piece of mind when returning to your boat.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

adamllowery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got to see everything we wanted to! We didn't have to wait at all for the bus, it was just what we were looking for! I will do more of the hop on hop off tours in the future! They are everywhere!!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RICARDO A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When we arrived to the Port of Athens our English speaking driver was waiting for us with a sign. Our driver was great and told us about everything we passed on our way to meet our tour. We were dropped off at the metro station where we met our tour guide Kostas. We began our tour in the metro station as it is a museum as well. From there we went to the Parliament building where we got to see the change of guards. Then we walked through the national park which led us to Zeus' Temple. It was pretty hot so my grandmother bought a hat to block the sun. We were lucky it was a very nice day but it was pretty hot. water bottle is a must After we walked up to the Acropolis, which was a pretty long way up. It was a lot higher and much more tiring than I thought. If it is raining or wet do not go up to Acropolis as it is slippery when it is not wet but when it is wet it is extremely slippery and dangerous.

We had a great experience in Athens as Kostas was a great guide and we learned so much about Athens history. We got great pictures and great memories.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message