Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city when on short on time. 1st day stayed on and the 2nd day stop to see the sights

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Juliet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Driver showed up at the port on time and got us to our hotel in good time.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

CindyVan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

No better way to get around--especially in Greece! Informative and very fun.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you're comfortable walking all day on various terrain and you enjoy learning about ancient history, this tour is for you. The Acropolis is a must see. My husband and I learned a lot about Greece, but at some point we felt antsy to leave as we only had the day to explore Athens. We loved roaming around the Athens area afterwards where there's plenty of shops and cafes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Delbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great. Much smaller group on tour than with the cruise excursion.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were travelling by cruise ship and the bus met us at the port and connected us to the city tour at the base of the base of the Acropolis. This is a 2 day ticket which we used day 1 to see all the sites and day 2 to stop off at points of interest. Staff at each destinations were helpful. We took advantage of a free walking tour provided by the bus tour and our guide - Dimitrius was fantastic. He provided all the history of the Parthenon and surrounding areas to the point the we decided not to traverse the steps to the top. This was definitely a highlight of the 2 days.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

juliebeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide and walking tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Venforic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was well worth the price. Our guide was excellent. So knowledgeable and fun. Love Viator tours!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Another great local guide with lots of good history and details! The walk is not bad and the steps up are not bad either! Might be in the dead of summer heat but in October, very pleasant.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Dorothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was excellent. His knowledge of the history of ancient Greece was amazing. He did not hurry through the tour and allowed us time to see things and take in the atmosphere.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

normandroxie1956

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The driver was on time waiting with his printed sign. He provided useful background about the city on the way to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

CATHERINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you like to eat and this is not your first trip to Athens or you're looking for something different, consider this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining as she led us through back streets, food markets and specialty shops to taste and learn about the food culture of Greece. We enjoyed nibbles and samples throughout the morning as we walked off the calories we consumed!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an airport transfer to Monaco from Nice. The driver was there when we landed, was friendly, informational and we had a timely arrival to Monaco.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A very clean taxi, helpful, polite driver

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Cheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful trip around Athens without the hassle of crowds. We loved riding up above the pedestrians and getting a summary of the major points of interest along the way. We also hopped off in a few places to get a closer look. The walking tour at Hill of Muses was a highlight of the trip as it described the common day life of the times of Socrates. Very interesting.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very pleasant day. Did not feel rushed. Bus readily available and plenty of time to make it back to the ship.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lauken4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mr A C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very easy to get about, not very long to wait between bus transfers

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. Guide was very flexible as where we went and what we saw. Very cool.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private Ancient Corinth Tour

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was great. Buses came frequently. Picked up and dropped off at the cruise pier. Very convenient. No complaint.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour. Despina from Athens walking tours was just outstanding. This is a tour worth taking.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Raymond L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great driver, made to trip fun.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message