Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 615 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paulina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Athens Shore Excursion and the Acropolis Walking tour with Kostas Kastellalcis, our tour guide, was amazing. We enjoyed his clear explanations and all his stories. Kostas was very knowledgeable and he answered all the questions that the group had. Worthy to note is that we expected to be picked-up by a van but we were nicely surprised when a driver very polite and courteous man came to pick us up in a car just for us. I highly recommend this tour and Kostas, our tour guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to explore Athens if you're there for a few days.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I did this tour as an excursion on our own when our cruise ship docked in Piraeus. We found it to be the perfect way to see Athens. We enjoyed the audio tour as we drove around to each of the many sights in Athens. My wife and I were able to many sights and we made it back to our cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was good value and on informative way to see some of the area. Only drawback beyond the tours control was the number of people at the site.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

concretex.nelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I always enjoy the hop on hop tours as it allows you to take your time seeing what you yourself want to see. Certainly value for money.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent, walking tour. You will get plenty of food and information. It was first thing in the morning so I suggest you don't eat a big breakfast. There is a lot of walking on this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Deanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was perfect. We only had a day to see it and we did!!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Everett D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide-- much information

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

R A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very interesting and informative. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative and very helpful about return trip to the boat. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

chesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the Hop-On Hop-Off primarily as a way to reach the historic area from our cruise ship. It provided great service and an excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was great, prompt, knowledgeable, helpful

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver gave us his telephone number to call when we were ready to return and arrived promptly

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around town and explore the sites at your own pace.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert Alan Saker Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pick up at the wharf was great easy to find. Given warning early into the trip traffic was horrendous and to be careful that you time correctly the tour you do. It worked out really good for us getting off at the Acropolis then getting the redline city tour before returning to the wharf. The cross over worked out brilliantly. The package worked for us

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome and convenient. We got on the Hop On, Hop Off bus right at the cruise port with our luggage and took it to the stop near our apartment. We saved on a taxi! We dropped off our luggage and off we went for the day to explore Athens. The bus line including Pireaus and Athens covered everything we wanted to see and more. Be sure to stop at the Flea Market for great deals and great food!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kathyjesmonth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We would use this method of touring when we travel again. The staff was excellent, greeting us right of the ship and answering all questions throughout the day as we navigated Athens. The flexibility to get on and off and to stay as long as we liked at each sight was just what we wanted. Thank you for your excellent service.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

benfox_school

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and less expensive than the ship's costs way to see Athens' important spots on a one day shore excursion. Plenty of personal opportunities to do and see whatever you want at any time. Well worth it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dubeau3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was fantastic! Great way to tour the area surrounding the Acropolis. If you are arriving by cruise, be sure to coordinate more than 2 days ahead about your meeting point their office or the port. We had initial confusion, but it all worked out and we loved the experience!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Eduardo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Inexpensive and flexible way to see Athens. We got the bus at the port dock and took it straight to the Acropolis to beat the crowds. Other stops around town saved us from walking a lot in the heat. There are several other HOHO buses with just about the same stops that you can purchase the day you arrive by cruise or land. You might save a little money, but we don't regret prepurchasing online.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lonna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tours. Loved the snippets of Greek history, lifestyle that were seamlessly woven into the tour. We loved that we ate where Greeks eat, not where tourists eat.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

wesellinghouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an incredible tour with a knowledgeable and outstanding guide (I can and #39;t remember his name). We loved the entire experience.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was careful with our luggage and very polite.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

raul United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. A taxi picked us up at the cruise terminal, and took us to an entry to the subway. Then he explained exactly where he would pick us up to take us back to Piraeus. Once underground, right under the clock, a bunch of people start gathering. Everything was very organized, we were split into small groups and off we went with our small group and very knowledgeable guide. We visited several sights on our way to the Acropolis. I was surprised to see many people not knowing what they were getting into: this is summer, 90 degree F temperature, and you are going to CLIMB all the way to the top of the highest hill in Athens. No, there are no lifts, it is rocky, uneven, slippery, and NO the group cannot wait for you. I was sad to see some people left behind at different points, some very close to the Parthenon, but they simply couldn't make it.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message