Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was waiting for us and navigated us through the madness that seems to be associated with the arrival of a ferry in this port. Our driver was friendly and skilfully drove us around the steep hills and thin streets of Santorini to our hotel destination without an issue. A very good transfer

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Peds Nurse USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

When visiting Athens do this first and then private tour

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great alternative tour and a unique way to see Athens.
Our guide was wonderful.
TONS OF FOOD, GO HUNGRY!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Russell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

all good unless you just miss the bus then you have to wait 30 mins for the next

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vickie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great driver and great vehicle. On time and courteous! We love him!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

firitchie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very handy if your coming from a scruise ship as they stop is right at the dock. Took us into all the big tourist areas and back with plenty of time to do another tour and see the acropolis independantly.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ricky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Guide was very informative and loved walking through the area and not just riding and viewing on bus. Just be aware that the walk up to the acropolis is on rocky paths and is a rather long and step grade.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Ann M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see the city when on short on time. 1st day stayed on and the 2nd day stop to see the sights

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Juliet L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Driver showed up at the port on time and got us to our hotel in good time.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

CindyVan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

No better way to get around--especially in Greece! Informative and very fun.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lorena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you're comfortable walking all day on various terrain and you enjoy learning about ancient history, this tour is for you. The Acropolis is a must see. My husband and I learned a lot about Greece, but at some point we felt antsy to leave as we only had the day to explore Athens. We loved roaming around the Athens area afterwards where there's plenty of shops and cafes.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Delbert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was great. Much smaller group on tour than with the cruise excursion.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Peter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We were travelling by cruise ship and the bus met us at the port and connected us to the city tour at the base of the base of the Acropolis. This is a 2 day ticket which we used day 1 to see all the sites and day 2 to stop off at points of interest. Staff at each destinations were helpful. We took advantage of a free walking tour provided by the bus tour and our guide - Dimitrius was fantastic. He provided all the history of the Parthenon and surrounding areas to the point the we decided not to traverse the steps to the top. This was definitely a highlight of the 2 days.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

juliebeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide and walking tour. Very informative.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Venforic United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was well worth the price. Our guide was excellent. So knowledgeable and fun. Love Viator tours!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Another great local guide with lots of good history and details! The walk is not bad and the steps up are not bad either! Might be in the dead of summer heat but in October, very pleasant.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Dorothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was excellent. His knowledge of the history of ancient Greece was amazing. He did not hurry through the tour and allowed us time to see things and take in the atmosphere.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

normandroxie1956

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The driver was on time waiting with his printed sign. He provided useful background about the city on the way to our hotel.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

CATHERINE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you like to eat and this is not your first trip to Athens or you're looking for something different, consider this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining as she led us through back streets, food markets and specialty shops to taste and learn about the food culture of Greece. We enjoyed nibbles and samples throughout the morning as we walked off the calories we consumed!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message