Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Piraeus Cruise Port

A hugely important historical port in Greece, Piraeus is also one of the largest in the Mediterranean. A full-on city, Piraeus is a great place to go exploring, with traditional European town centers, parks, lovely churches and houses. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Faizah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice drivers, great way to get around town!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ctani88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful Ancient Greece!! You get to see all the main highlights of Greece and then some, but there is a lot of walking.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

ashleynajib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The hop on hop off bus tour was EXCELLENT! The bus was at our cruise port, everything was easy, no stress. The bus stopped at all the major sights and we never had to wait long at all to get back on. The driver was very good as well.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shirley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city. The reps at all the stops were very courteous and helpful and the ticket included a walking tour. The Acropolis is under restoration work but it is still awe-inspiring to stand in front of these ancient ruins. The climb up is strenuous for the unfit but manageable. Lots of shopping in the Plaka area and the Flea Market. Great choices for dining.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hoa_president_bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Stavros, was excellent and the overall tour was outstanding - just the right use of the time in port for a cruise stop.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

ms.wickedone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was amazing. Vicki was the best tour guide we had on our entire trip. Her knowledge was incredible, she was kind and polite. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Tony P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The excursion was the realization of a dream come true. Our guide was fantastic and was able to share her knowledge on the history of Athens and current events. We appreciated all her hard work taking us on our tour up to the Acropolis. The tour was great from the moment we got off our ship and met our taxi driver who took us to meet our guide until we met him again after our Acropolis tour and walk in the market area. Thank you to both for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private Acropolis Walking Tour

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This sightseeing trip was awesome. Acropolis is a must see while in Athens. The guide was great. This worked well with our cruise timeline.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Suzi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The segway tour is a perfect option for families with teenage kids. My boys are 12 and 16 yrs and LOVE the segways. We went on a 7 day Greek Isles Cruise, and the seaways were the highlight of their trip!! This tour allows the adults to learn some history about the city and see the sites without getting exhausted by walking too far, and it allows the kids to come along and enjoy it just as much! While they are not interested in much of the tour and would be bored stiff by the history, they love being able to ride the segways and no one is getting tired from walking such a long distance. We did segways in Athens and Rome and we were able to cover SO much more ground than you would by walking. In Athens it was late August and SO hot. We would not have gotten far on foot! Everyone would have been grumpy. Instead everyone was in a great mood!! WE chose the tour that included a transfer to our cruise ship which was worth every penny. The taxi driver met us at the port and returned us there safely after our tour, allowing us extra time we needed to walk around and shop a bit before heading back to the port. I LOVE segway tours and try to find them in any city we are visiting. We have enjoyed tours in Paris, Barcelona, Galveston, Texas and now Athens. I would strongly recommend Viator Segway Tours wherever you can find them!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

dgoose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

In one day, we saw all the major sites and more of Athens. You cant see everything we did by walking or bus! Guide was FANTASTIC!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Segway Tour

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The transport was early and the driver was interesting and professional. I highly recommend using viator for transfers!!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Central Athens to Piraeus Cruise Port

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience , great way to see the real Athens . Food was fantastic , guide informative and day was very pleasant . Pick up and drop off at cruise port was flawless .definately a great day .

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

To climb to the Acropolis and Parthenon is a MUST do. Our tour guide, Nikos, was very informative also made the walk easier by stopping in the shade to talk. He was very considerate
Viator organised taxis for a few of us as our cruise ship was leaving earlier than the normal tour transport time. Very happy

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Paulina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Athens Shore Excursion and the Acropolis Walking tour with Kostas Kastellalcis, our tour guide, was amazing. We enjoyed his clear explanations and all his stories. Kostas was very knowledgeable and he answered all the questions that the group had. Worthy to note is that we expected to be picked-up by a van but we were nicely surprised when a driver very polite and courteous man came to pick us up in a car just for us. I highly recommend this tour and Kostas, our tour guide.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to explore Athens if you're there for a few days.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I did this tour as an excursion on our own when our cruise ship docked in Piraeus. We found it to be the perfect way to see Athens. We enjoyed the audio tour as we drove around to each of the many sights in Athens. My wife and I were able to many sights and we made it back to our cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was good value and on informative way to see some of the area. Only drawback beyond the tours control was the number of people at the site.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

concretex.nelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I always enjoy the hop on hop tours as it allows you to take your time seeing what you yourself want to see. Certainly value for money.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an excellent, walking tour. You will get plenty of food and information. It was first thing in the morning so I suggest you don't eat a big breakfast. There is a lot of walking on this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

Deanna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was perfect. We only had a day to see it and we did!!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Everett D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide-- much information

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

R A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, very interesting and informative. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative and very helpful about return trip to the boat. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Small-Group Food Tour

chesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the Hop-On Hop-Off primarily as a way to reach the historic area from our cruise ship. It provided great service and an excellent way to see the city.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was great, prompt, knowledgeable, helpful

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Piraeus Cruise Port to Central Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message