Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The walk through the excavation site of Akrotiri and through the traditional village of Megalochori were the highlights of this trip. We were already staying in Oia so the visit there was not new however, if you are not staying in Oia, you have to see the village. It is built into the side of the cliffs and is a maze of cobblestone walkways. Lots of climbing of steps, but the sunset view is awesome.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Melvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

First things first, booking was easy. Communication was timely and precise. Pick-up location was easy to find. The tour started on time. Giorgina the tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative funny and have plenty of stories about the history of Santorini. There was plenty of time for sightseeing as well as free time on your won. We enjoyed our tour. This is highly recommended to everyone who is visiting Santorini.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the tour was interesting - very nice that the guide did not push wine purchases, but was very knowledgeable and helpful when requested. He made a suggestion that really impressed our native Greek host later in our trip! I would recommend the meal as well as it's interesting to see what goes into the wonderful food you've been eating. It was a full course meal, so no dinner needed or wanted that night!

Doing what: Santorini Small-Group Cooking Class and Wine Tasting

Chian Lock C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide Gabriel met us on time and he took us to all the best sites from one end to the other everything was great. Our group of 8 was very impressed . Reggie

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Vero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the best part of our week in Santorini! I would do this again in a heartbeat! It was a great cruise, great food, drinks and the views were amazing. I recommend this to everyone. We had a great group of people so it made it even better! The crew was very nice and helpful and the stops to dive into the water were incredible!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Kabe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An amazing day! We visited 3 wineries and learned so much about how grapes are grown on Santorini, the types of wines in the region, and how food pairings can change the taste of the wine. It was very interesting and enjoyable. We had a great group of 8 people, a nice private van and an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Leia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Had an amazing time on this tour! Didn't want it to end and went longer than scheduled because we were having so much fun chatting with the group. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Marshele M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed this and the crew were enthusiastic and approachable the food was good and drinks freely available ,my only negative would be it was build as a sunset caldera experience and we were along way from the caldera when the sunset.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Tillu India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were three senior citizens from India, who took this customized tour to see Santorini in a day on 24 Sep 2016. The timings of the tour were adjusted to meet our requirement to see the sunset at Oia. Our driver cum English speaking guide, George, had very good knowledge of the island and its history, was courteous and friendly. We will definitely recommend this tour to others from India visiting Santorini.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent introduction to the unique vinticulture of Santorini, and a great education for my palate and olfactory senses. There were just four of us in the cooking class and we whipped up four great local dishes: Santorini salad, fava bean puree, pork cutlets vinsanto, and tomato fritters. Good wine, good food and good company....all in all a perfect day.

Doing what: Santorini Small-Group Cooking Class and Wine Tasting

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything was great, the staff, the swimming, the food!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best day of our vacation. Santorini is unique and beautiful. Our guide was nice, knowledgeable and showed us the entire island. Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thought the evening was excellent. Elias was knowledgable and humorous. I learned a great deal of info about pairing wines with foods. And speaking of food, the evening treats at sunset were very tasty. Also enjoyed the company of the other participants. Just fun people. My only recommendation, an extra bottle of red would be nice. I know Santorini is known for their whites but a little more variety would be nice. I'd do it again if I were in Santorini.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jacqueline-and-gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great afternoon, evening with Evan who was so enthusiastic. Learned so much and met really nice people all interested in wine tasting. The evening was finished with tappas more wine and the sunset. Perfect day

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

lisadroni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing - we were on a very comfortable minibus with a total of 8 people - our guide was our driver and he was funny, knowledgeable, engaging, and passionate about the vineyards and wine culture in Santorini. The tour was not at all pretentious but instead appealed to anyone wanting to learn more about wine, have fun with new friends, and enjoy the stunning scenery on Santorini. We tried A LOT of wine and at no point did anyone try to sell us anything. The sunset view at the end was breathtaking. I would wholeheartedly recommend this trip and absolutely book it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

lisadroni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is an absolute MUST DO! The crew on the boat was so fun, attentive, and knowledgeable. The boat itself is fantastic - they do not overcrowd you at all and offer you the freedom to move around both inside and outside as you please. We stopped at several places for swimming, snorkeling, beautiful views, and eating on the boat. The ambiance was perfect, the views stunning, food great, and just simply an unforgettable experience. If you are only able to book one thing while you are in Santorni book this tour - you get to see the island from so many different vantage points, sail through the caldera, see the red beaches, swim in the hot springs, just everything.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

arthemis_e2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We received a lot more than expected out of this tour!!! The guide showed up on time and was really nice and friendly. He explained everything about the vineyards, the history and how things grow. He took us to each winery, explained each wine and allowed us to enjoy it!! There was snacks in all wineries and he was very generous w/ the pours!! At the end of the evening we saw the beautiful sunset and although windy and cold, he provided us scarfs and jackets!! Overall very helpful and wonderful service!! The food and wines were exceptional!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

babs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would recommend this tour. Our guide, Katarina was great, funny and knew her facts about the island and the sights we visited. The itinerary was slightly different from what was advertised but we enjoyed it just the same.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Diana A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing tour!! We did the Sunset Tour and it was so fun, so exciting, the wines were great, Mike -our wine expert was knowledgable and informative. We got to sample some food with the wines which was great, and the views from the wineries were amazing! Highly recommended to anyone in Santorini.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Our guide, Dennis was a sommelier who gave us a wonderful tour of 3 vineyards. He was fun and knowledgeable about the varietals on offer. This perfect afternoon ended at sunset on a terrace overlooking the Aegean with wine and tapas. I can say that you will wholeheartedly enjoy this experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Marcia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great crew and wonderful service. Loved the fact that there was a limit on the number of people on board. the food was excellent especially the fish.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Claudio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was fantastic. Cristina, the guide, was extremely knowledgeable and thorough and took us to wonderful towns and places with astounding views. No question, if you go to Santorini, Christina should be your guide. The driver was also excellent. He drove very prudently in narrow roads characterized by traffic of big buses.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Sonia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was great. Our guide Denis really knew his wine and offered us some great tips to further our wine knowledge in the future. The last winery had breath taking views of the caldera and a nice little snack. Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Doodie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour of Santorini was all and more than we expected. Our guide was knowledgeable, helpful and open to suggestions and expansion of the tour. We had one senior citizen he toured with in the car while others walked some sights. We loved his history lessons and knowledge of each area. When he found out we really liked to take pictures he strived to find the perfect settings for our many photos. We really didn't care about the wine tours until he took us to our first and then we wanted more. Really great way to visit with the locals and learn more. We would recommend this trip with this country to everyone!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Elvira L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A good trip with a good guide.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message