Santorini is among the best-known Greek islands, mainly for its natural beauty. Santorini is all clear ocean, white-walled buildings and blue-domed churches. In addition, it claims to have some of the best sunsets in the world. Santorini is an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alejandro A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an incredible experience, highly recommend the sunset tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Mia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED the afternoon dinner cruise. Great hostess, remarkably good food, and a fin time overall! Love the vintage look of this boat, too. The swim was a little blast!

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Fleur N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An unreal day out with great wines and more food than required as food 'matching' at 2 of the 3 Wineries was substantial!

Evan was a fantastic host for the day sharing his knowledge of wine making and professional wine tasting with a very keen group as well as just enjoying the day.

I never thought a wine tour in Greece would be so educational and showcase such great wines.

A must tour to see some different parts of the island, try some great food and outstanding wine unique to Santorini...

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Thurms-On-The-Go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Evan was an incredible tour guide and wine expert. My hubby is quite the connoisseur, having toured many wineries and purchasing private label wines for a former company. But even my husband learned new things during our time with Evan. And, on top of it all, the wine was good. : Great tour, definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Kimberly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing. Anyone who is traveling to Santorini should be this. Make sure you pick the sunset option!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Casey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Tour hits all the top spots and provides a great feel for the island.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Sandi A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I had a fantastic tour of Santorini. Our driver was very well-informed on the island, made stops where he thought we would most enjoy ourselves and helped design the perfect tour for our needs/wants.

Doing what: Private Tour: Santorini Sightseeing with Photo Stops on the Fira to Oia Hiking Trail

bungcayao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Month's have passed since my wife and I spent our honeyversary in Santorini. We love Santorini. It's such a beautiful place. Our Tour was awesome. It helped us get an idea of where to go during our stay there. Forgive me, I forgot my guides name, but he was very informative. He was so nice and offered to help take pictures of my wife and I. He knew everyone and suggested many places for us to checkout. AMAZING!!! We wish we could be in Santorini right now.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the most thorough, enjoyable tour I've ever experienced. The tour guide was professional, knowledgeable and fun. In our 14 days in Greece, this was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Deanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Overall the trip was excellent, with beautiful views of the beaches and volcano. The boat and crew were very welcoming and friendly. Also there were only 12 people on our tour which made for a relaxing environment not too many people on the boat. The food that was served was also delicious.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The BEST thing I did in Santorini! The crew were absolutely a blast and made excellent dinner for us on board. The chance to swim in the sea were great - a tip for those of you who may want to swim near the hot springs just keep in mind that it will turn your white clothes brown. Thankfully, our boat crew advised us of this in advance so I skipped this portion of the swim. We had a great group of folks on board I'd say about 25 or so people in total so not too crowded or too small of a group to enjoy it as a single gal. Totally top notch experience and worth every penny!!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Litoindc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great wine tour made even better by our tour guide Michael who was outstanding! Not only knowledgeable, but he explained which wines pair well with which foods. We visited three wineries, with the last one being unbelievable as it sits atop the cliffs and overlooks the bay/sea. It was a great way to start our three days in Santorini.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Gez1964

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We loved this tour as it gave you a great insight of Santorini from history old villages present and sunsetting in Oia . Thou we were in Thira and you can see it there also. Long day but a good one

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Mary D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The cruise was great! We had a wonderful time. The volcano experience was interesting and the swimming in in the hot springs was an unique experience. The food was plentiful and good.

Doing what: Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Gez1964

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour very enjoyable ...weat good ahoes as volcano walk is a long walk on loose stones ..rake water. The hot springs don and #39;t take good bathers as the water is brown orange colour they will be stained

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Gisela P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was a good trip in regards to volcano trip and overall great experience, only downfall was overfilled boat which made it uncomfortable on the boat
and it was overcrowded when trying to see the sunset
i wont complain and it was a good experience

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Rachel C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Unfortunately I should have paid more attention to the reviews for this trip before booking it.

There was an air of disorganization from the start when I went to the local bus stop to be collected and the guide seemed reluctant to honour my voucher. After a call to the centre, I was allowed onto the bus and we set off. There was a vehicle change in the captial but this was not explained very clearly and we were just herded off one bus and made to stand on the sidewalk for about 10minutes before the other bus arrived.
Upon arriving at the port, we were split by language onto the boats- again there was a very herd-like feel to this- and then we set sail for the volcano. There were perhaps 100 people on the boat some even had to stand all day and it didn't have the relaxed atmosphere that I've come to know from viator trips. The size of the group also made it difficult to hear the guide and pick up interesting facts about the stops.
All of the stops were worth it- the volcano is very hot but interesting, the thermal springs are beautiful and Thirassia is stunning!
I had paid for the trip to Oia but changed my mind because it was an extremely hot day, I was quite dusty and tired, and knew that there would not be enough to fill the almost 5hours between the drop-off and the sunset. It is really a shame that the Oia part of the tour isn't guided because if you haven't been there before, the instructions from the guides on where to see the sunset/meet the bus mean absolutely nothing and are likely to be forgotten at the required hour.
Our guide was very accommodating of me opting out of the Oia part and ensured that I had transportation back to my starting point once we were on land again.
Overall I'm glad that I did the tour, but was let down by the 'mass' and somewhat rushed feel of it. I don't recommend buying the Oia option as it's self-guided and you can have more control of the experience and the cost by taking the local bus.

Doing what: Santorini Volcano Cruise Including Hot Springs, Thirasia and Optional Oia Sunset

Duncan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and excellent guide.
Was punctual, knowledgable and very safe driver.
Thanks

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

diannecresswell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour. We did the Sunset Dinner Cruise and loved every minute of it. The crew of 3 were friendly and helpful and made the whole experience a 10 out of 10. Thank you for a great time

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend this tour, especially if you only have one day in Santorini. The price is very comparable to excursions booked through cruise lines, but this tour gives you the flexibility to see more things and directs the stops to your interests. Gabriel is an excellent guide to request.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Tan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing trip at overall . We met some new friends too during the day trip . The tour guide was knowledgeable of the wine tasting. Should have a good try when u are in santorini!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Orion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michel, our guide brought us not only to the different wineries, but through history. The expertise and depth of knowledge and jovial spirit of the tour were fabulous. Would recommend to most people!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Orion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michel, our guide brought us not only to the different wineries, but through history. The expertise and depth of knowledge and jovial spirit of the tour were fabulous. Would recommend to most people!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Miguel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was the best tour ever, try to book the sunset one and you will not regret, the crew was amazing, and the food top of the line, they will pick you up and drop you from your hotel.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

LEONARDO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent experience, and exceeded all expectations! We were in a cruise and just with a few ours to tour, even so we went to all the best spots around the island in a very confortable mercedes van. The drive/guide was very courteous and highly infomative, givin us information about the history/formation of Santorini and many other details. You can book it without hesitation.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message