Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see many places in a day. Lots of information and we had a great time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see many places in a day. Lots of information and we had a great time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

As usual, a pocket-friendly and efficient way to see a city. The 24hour ticket is valid on the day of purchase and the one after, so this was perfect for my 36hour visit to Athens and allowed me to have an evening view of the city as the sun was starting to set.
I was also able to take advantage of one of the free walking tours from the Acropolis- the guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and it was an excellent way to learn some of the hidden secrets/random facts about Athens and Greek history. If you've got the stamina, do both of them as they differ.
The staff at the bus stops were also very friendly and knowledgeable, willing to give suggestions on things to see/do while waiting for the next bus.
I'm already looking forward to my next City Sightseeing experience :

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CHRISTINE A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elainegrindrod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good value and a good way to get around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Crystal N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome! Took us everywhere we wanted to go. Buses were frequent. After the 2 days (24 hr + 1 day free) we were able to see all that Athens had to offer us. Fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fantastic option. The bus came to the wharf meeting our ship, and stops at many interesting areas. This way you can adjust your day to suit your particular interests. Great value

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kerry F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Gives you a great view of Athens . Recommend a once around and work out where you wish to get off
And the places you do and do not want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The transportation and audio were good, however, it seemed that we always had to wait much longer for our bus as others from the other companies would stop and people would load. Our first hop on was a 45 minute wait! But, overall it was a good way to get acclimated to the area and hear a little history as well!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maria Y United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus drivers were actually very helpful and courteous. They made our transfers easy and stress-free.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ange1972

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way to see the tourist sights of Athens.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra L A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was just what we needed, the only thing and why I dont rate it a 5 is we wanted to buy other tours and well the drivers etc just did not have the skills language skills to 1explain the tours well 2 tell us how to pay. My internet was spotty and I ended buying more tours from a different company. But I did enjoy this particular tour, it was good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not worth it in my opinion. 35 minutes into town, then 90 minutes to do the full red line. We ended up taking the bus into the city and taking a taxi back to our cruise terminal.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diana B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It was so hot and miserable that I never got to see anything in Athens. I waited 30 minutes to board a bus to get back to the ship and did not set foot in Athens again. There are no pictures and this is not something I would ever recommend to anyone. We didn't know where to pick up the bus at the port and finally took a taxi to our one site we visited and then figured out which bus it was to get back to the ship. I would never do this again. I would just get a guided tour and pay to know where I was going and how to do things.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ramesh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was really good and the guide was very cooperative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kari M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour of Athens. If you only have one day, it's a must-see because it gives you all the highlights and you can hop on and off as you desire. At first, I was going to take the entire route, which is about 90 minutes, and then do it again getting off as I felt the need to but at the last second I got off at the Acropolis. Best decision I ever made!!! It was around 11:30 by the time I left and the line for tickets was four times as long as when I had arrived!! So, do it early!! There are amazing things to see at every spot and while I didn't get off at every stop I still saw plenty! The price you pay to enter the Acropolis also gives you entry to some other ruins elsewhere so keep your ticket! I also loved the site of the first Olympics - another stop. Just a great, easy way to see a lot! The guide also distributes earplugs and you plug into a console at each seat, choose your language, and can hear the narration as the bus makes its way around the city. Tip: 2 is English. Also: note the route you are on. They have different routes. This makes it easier to locate the bus you need to continue your tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mausmchl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see city. Does not include fees to monuments or museums. Nearby hotels. Excellent staff and English fluency. Highly recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hawkhamo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around Athens

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Drivers were very helpful answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. Buses are clean and the narrative about Athens is interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jendozier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great for getting around quick, but repeated a lot of the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mattawajack58

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

T was a great way to see the sights of Athens and the ability to Hop-on, Hop-off at any time was great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Litoindc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is your typical Hop-on/Hop Off excursion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Trevor A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

As a once over look at the city this was pretty good. However I should have brought my own earphones as those distributed for the tour allowed in a lot of external noise, which overrode about half of the commentary. The bus and driver were good, as were the support staff manning the footpath stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message