Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramesh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Trip was really good and the guide was very cooperative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frank G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, best way to enjoy your city tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hawkhamo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around Athens

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cynthia N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Drivers were very helpful answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. Buses are clean and the narrative about Athens is interesting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jendozier

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great for getting around quick, but repeated a lot of the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mattawajack58

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

T was a great way to see the sights of Athens and the ability to Hop-on, Hop-off at any time was great!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Litoindc

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is your typical Hop-on/Hop Off excursion.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bridget S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was pretty chaotic getting on the bus. Organizers did not do a very good job of forming a queue. We actually missed the first bus because of the pushing and shoving. Also, it would have been nice if they told us that tickets for the Parthenon could have been purchased at sites other than the Parthenon ticket office. We did not see the Parthenon because the line to get tickets was very long 200 meters?

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

blackandwhitebybonha ...  New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Not a tour just a bus stopping at differed
Not stops

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lovely N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a cool experience! My 10 year old didn't quite get the hang of the Trikke, so I thought I was going to have to sit the tour out, but our awesome guide Mike, took him on his Trikke and we were all able to enjoy the tour. :

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything worked smoothly and we enjoyed the trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thaliathernandez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the most convenient way of seeing Athens especially if you only have limited time. You don't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ivette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus was an easy and reliable way to get around Athens and major sites. We also took the two walking tours included in fare and they were both amazing!! Our tour guides, Dimitri and Euphrosyne, were incredible. They both made our days in Athens interesting and memorable. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another great tour, we saw as much as we could, with plenty of time at the stops we wanted to go to.There is something for everyone on this tour, and it makes it so easy to get to the next site you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kynta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around Athens!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice! Be sure to take the 1245 walking tour, which was fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ViEve K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good experience with the tour. We always use Viator for our airport transfers and our site tours. They are organized, reliable, and safe. Their always provide all the services they advertise. We do not use any other tour company, simply because we have always had good luck with Viator.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get to all the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paubar15

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour,without hopping on and off too much. Such a big city and so much to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mcwallace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very handy to get to the major attractions with information about each.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Athens and we were able to upgrade for 5 euro to also explore the beaches. Three reasons for not giving 5 stars: 1. Not all the audio jacks worked 2. The bus was late picking us up from the beach, which caused some anxiety. 3. Cheaper to buy the tickets there and they always have availability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maurice S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour of Athens was a great way to see all the highlights of Athens. Since this was our first visit to Greece it was important for our family to find our way around the city. I highly recommend it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ikarla

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to travel to must see spots around the city. It is convenient and clear to use. I didn't really enjoy the audio tour part, but I would still use this as transportation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message