Athens ATTRACTIONS See all

Syntagma Square

Syntagma Square is the heart of modern Athens. Also known as Constitution Square, it is a huge public plaza stretching out in front of the Greek Parliament Building. The scene for many celebrations and demonstrations, the square has recently been ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lovely N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a cool experience! My 10 year old didn't quite get the hang of the Trikke, so I thought I was going to have to sit the tour out, but our awesome guide Mike, took him on his Trikke and we were all able to enjoy the tour. :

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

Mike B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything worked smoothly and we enjoyed the trip

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

thaliathernandez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the most convenient way of seeing Athens especially if you only have limited time. You don't have to wait long for the next bus to arrive as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ivette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus was an easy and reliable way to get around Athens and major sites. We also took the two walking tours included in fare and they were both amazing!! Our tour guides, Dimitri and Euphrosyne, were incredible. They both made our days in Athens interesting and memorable. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Another great tour, we saw as much as we could, with plenty of time at the stops we wanted to go to.There is something for everyone on this tour, and it makes it so easy to get to the next site you want to visit

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kynta E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around Athens!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great choice! Be sure to take the 1245 walking tour, which was fantastic!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ViEve K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good experience with the tour. We always use Viator for our airport transfers and our site tours. They are organized, reliable, and safe. Their always provide all the services they advertise. We do not use any other tour company, simply because we have always had good luck with Viator.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get to all the sights.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paubar15

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the tour,without hopping on and off too much. Such a big city and so much to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mcwallace

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very handy to get to the major attractions with information about each.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Heidi H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see Athens and we were able to upgrade for 5 euro to also explore the beaches. Three reasons for not giving 5 stars: 1. Not all the audio jacks worked 2. The bus was late picking us up from the beach, which caused some anxiety. 3. Cheaper to buy the tickets there and they always have availability.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maurice S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour of Athens was a great way to see all the highlights of Athens. Since this was our first visit to Greece it was important for our family to find our way around the city. I highly recommend it

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ikarla

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to travel to must see spots around the city. It is convenient and clear to use. I didn't really enjoy the audio tour part, but I would still use this as transportation.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to get around Athens definately got to see all the hightlights stops easy to find

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

barrytam

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Melissa T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The open top bus is not great when it is 100 degrees out, but the downstairs was air conditioned. However, this part was crowded because everyone wanted to be cool. The stops are at convenient places, but I did not find it was as informative or interesting as the ones we did in Amsterdam or Glasgow. But for about 20, it was convenient transportation close to many hotels.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gmcmullen

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Bus tour was good but the audio was not too informative.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ceri H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I booked this tour because my travelling companion doesn't ride bikes. He was able to master it much quicker than I did.....it really isn't as easy as it looks but I eventually managed it. However the tour was very disappointing.....I didn't feel we got to see much at all, and the commentary was poor especially because the guide did not wait for the whole group to catch up before he started speaking. Although it was fun learning to master the trike, the practice area at the beginning was not appropriate as it was a narrow street footpath with lots of pedestrians to dodge. I am afraid I would not recommend this in future and will stick with the Fat Tire Bikes which has never disappointed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Central Athens Highlights Tour by TRIKKE

Jeremy J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

While understanding the hop on hop off concept, I think that it was a bit overrated. Sound quality was not great, The information of what to do at each stop was not that great, if the map had a bit more information about each stop we could have planned our day better. Still the we had a good day.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

butch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very disappointed at how unclean Athens was!! Garbage stacked up everywhere.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city and an affordable price. Drivers were excellent. I would ride again.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Minerva C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were excellent and very informative. Learned alot and had no problem understanding the speaker and where i wanted to see somthing i just got off.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message