Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3916 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I already reviewed this tour in detail.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this tour on our first full day in Athens with our guide Kostas. We had a great experience by learning the local foods, customs, and pronunciations. We enjoyed stopping in eateries where foods were made by local residents. The tour gave us a good sense of the layout of Plaka and surrounding neighborhoods.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip. Our guide Joy was very knowledgeable about the mythology and history of Delphi.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Angel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What an amazing trip. The upgrade is a must.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved this trip. guides were excellent. views at Delphi are not to be missed.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

goldcoastcatherine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was initially concerned about taking this tour as its been years since I and #39;ve been on a bike never alone an electric bike. After an initial practice we were of on a tour around the city and Acropolis. Wonderful experience and the tour guide shared alot of local knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Felim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Delphi was great and the trip was excellent

The Guide was brilliant on the archaeology and history

Pity about the moaning about the Germans stealing ll their gold

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a magic day out - everting was organised around the tourist and a trip worth every

Entertainment andmeals on the cruiser top class and fitting.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Murrell.Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour that lived up to our expectations. The accommodations were excellent and our guide Cassandra was a real character, she was informative and entertaining. Although it is a bit cold touring in winter the upside was that visiting the ancient sites at Olympia, Delphi and Epidaurus without crowds was a real plus, also Meteora covered in snow is beautiful.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Ramy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
THE BEST DAY CRUISE BY FAR!!!
BEST VALUE FOR MONEY!!!
Don't think twice... Before it's too late!!!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Susan W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Tour of Athens by bus is not very informative, as there is so much to see but not much time to hop off the bus to experience the sites. The morning tour is really designed to visit the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum. We felt the tour was worth having a guide to explain the history of the Acropolis. The afternoon trip to Cape Sounion takes 3 hours, roundtrip, to see a temple built for Poseidon. The views of the water are amazing, as we were there to see the sunset.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Angel R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

great night tour, the restaurant was mediocre at best.

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

Jackie P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Overall it was a great day even though the weather was chilly. Our guide was dynamic. We also enjoyed mingling with other travelers. The pace of the trip was fantastic. So overall, it was well worth the investment of our money and time.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Antone A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

It is too fast and tearing every things is fast ,do not have much to see

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Alex M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

I was not happy with this tour. The tour guide was very boring and I felt like the tour group was too big to get anything out of it.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Tyler N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fofi was marvelous. We cooked great food and learned a lot about Greek cuisine. Our companions for the evening were wonderful too! I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Sheldeen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A wonderful tour guide and intimate as the group was small. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and Acropolis et al is beautiful. Wear comfortable running shoes with traction e.g. Hiking shoes and there is a lot of climbing. An awesome tour!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Jeanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour off the beaten path. Our tour guide, Nicholas, was very knowledgeable and added a lot of Athens insights as well.

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

Sonja H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic class- very fun and informative. The meal we learned to prepare was amazing.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

JUILIN C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We couldn't be happier with this 4-day trip! Our guide Lila from CHAT tour was very knowledgeable and helpful. The schedule was well arrange with guided tour and enough free time to explore on our own. Though there were long dives between some destinations, they didn't feel long at all with story telling, and frequent stops at service areas and some charming coffee shops. The hotels Amalia through out the trip was pretty good too. Buffet dinner and breakfast were included with plenty of choices. The lunch places chosen were very good with authentic Greek dish, and very reasonable prices we were worried that we would be taken to touristy places with ripping-off prices. Our tour has 22 persons so there were plenty of room on the bus for everyone. We will definitely take another tour with CHAT if we ever come back go Greece again.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Просто замечательная экскурсия! За три часа 3 января 2017 года мы объехали все самые важные исторические места Афин, получили представление о городе. Наш гид Джордж - очень опытный, много знающий и остроумный профессионал. Он вел экскурсию на английском, но в дальнейшем фирма будет иметь русскоговорящих гидов. Электровелосипед - мечта туриста. Прост в управлении и никаких усилий. Наша семья с удовольствием рекомендует этот тур всем, особенно тем, у кого мало времени для осмотра города, или кто ленится много ходить.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

jou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very Relaxing trip . Food was good . Entertainment on board was good too

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Corpsie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic tour. Guide Sisi was amazing for the Acropolis portion, both at the site and in the Museum. Normally I don't like guided tours of museums, but she pointed out stuff that I found fascinated that I would have missed otherwise. It's a remarkable museum.
We went on Christmas Eve, so no one was at the Acropolis and it was heaven. When we got to the Parthenon, there were less than 50 people up there. Glorious!
Cape Sounion was in the afternoon. Our driver was awesome and the ride was gorgeous. The key to the site is to be there at or near sunset for stunning photographs. Otherwise it's a meh excursion, you go down, you come back. Still worth doing if you are there are sunset.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

Beth Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We thoroughly enjoy the day cruise - the tour guides were generally knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message