Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful place. Comfortable bus/van, and excellent guide.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely sunset tour. Excellent guide!

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Anna was an amazing tour guide who clearly loved sharing information and insights about Ancient Greece. We would most highly recommend this tour if she is to be your guide. Meal was good, but the tour was definitely the piece of this package we will always remember.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

debsallee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Awesome food tour, awesome food, great knowledge and company of guide with ample opportunities to buy products you take and take them home to share with your fellow foodies. Best foodie tour we have taken anywhere.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Even in the low season end of November, the classes are running. Had a fantastic time with Eva and our group made up of an interesting mix of American ExPats, Canadian, Chinese, Dutch, and Scottish folks on Thanksgiving in Athens. the restaurant is easy to find and in a lovely, large private room, you get excellent instruction on how to make Spanakotiropita, Tzatziki Dip, roasted lamb with potatoes, zucchini balls, Dolmadakia gialantzi- vegetarian, Greek salad Horiatiki, and a Yogurt dessert with lemons. Everyone got along so well and we all got to sit out on the patio and enjoy our own prepared foods together with a glass of wine included.

I have some food intolerances especially onion and garlic and Eva was able to accommodate me, having my food separately made by me and cooked separately. Great service there, as not everyone is able to accommodate so easily. Would love to do a cooking class everywhere I travel, if it's as good as this one!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

amy_french

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fantastic! The coastline on the way to the temple is so beautiful and definitely worth the drive.
This tour is also perfectly timed so that you watch the sun set whilst driving back to Athens. Highly recommend

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

amy_french

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best trip! Our tour guide, joy, was very knowledgeable. She told us stories relating to Delphi On the way to the site which really set the scene

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

amy_french

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best trip! Our tour guide, joy, was very knowledgeable. She told us stories relating to Delphi On the way to the site which really set the scene

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The walking tour was really amazing. The guide was super friendly and personable in addition to being knowledgeable about Athens, its' sights and its' history she even gave us recommendations on restaurants. The trip to Cape Sounion in the afternoon was equally great. It was about an hour drive outside of Athens so there was quite a bit of sitting on the bus. This entire tour was totally worth it especially for people who don't have a lot of time to spend in Athens because it certainly brings you to the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

firitchie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic. Highly recommend. Our guide was fabulous and so informative. Was a bit nervous about riding the Segway as I hadn't done it before but after 10 minhutes was hooting about everywhere. Really enjoyable way to get about and saves your legs if you've been already doing alot of walking on your holiday.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is well worth it as an orientation to a little bit of modern Greek history and a few of the key sites. The meeting place was easy to find, our guide Hermes was extremely knowledgeable, and it covered just the right amount of ground for the time allotted. Ending at the Acropolis is great so you can continue to explore, and use the rest of the day at the Acropolis museum, like we did, or walk to other nearby ancient sites and neighborhoods to explore.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Mahmoud E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

it is very nice night and lovely guide

Doing what: Athens Night Sightseeing Tour with Greek Dinner Show

Julia M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

First half of the day was better than the second half! Tour/Acropolis guide was wonderful, but the Temple of Poseidon felt like a long drive for only 30 minutes there.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

Julia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Very very full cruise boat. Didn't really get a feel for the island life because everything felt tourist catered. A lot of time was spent on the boat.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The best way to explore Greece. Fantastic accommodations, great food and excellent guide through Chat Tours

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to explore the surrounding island, great cruise, fantastic service and meals!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's a great experience to know islands around Athens. Well organized, huge cruise and great buffet on board.
Regretfully the day we went it was raining, but the at noon sun came out and it turned wonderful.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth for the money! I had so much fun.. Beautiful islands. Friendly staffs fun entertainment. Just love it!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. A tour guide very polite and he has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Well worth time and money!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Tammy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth money and time. A tour guider has so much knowledge in history of Greece. Enjoy!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A good introduction to Greece
Cost significantly less then if the service as provided by the cruise.
Make it easy on yourself and plan ahead,

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide for this tour was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The itinerary was very good for a 1/2 day tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Easy way to orient ourselves with the historical sites within Athens, tour guide was knowledgable with lots of insights to the history and background of the places we saw. Having a small group gave us easy access to the guide to ask questions and hear all that was said. Would strongly recommend spending the money to appreciate this amazing city and all its historical sites.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! One of the besr trips I've ever had! Thank you, Stati for the great work you are doing!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Debbe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was wonderful and thoughtful about our wishes. The Acropolis was spectacular and the museum was fantastic too. If you go to the Acropolis, don't miss the museum, the history it houses is incredible. Our dinner was great, food was excellent and ambience was perfect. We would definitely recommend this tour and restaurant.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message