Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good tour. Very informative with a friendly and knowledgable guide. There is no way we could have seen as much as we did in a car and certainly wouldn and #39;t have seen the Acropolis, so would highly recommend the walking tour

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Mauritz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very good! Nice and comfortable city tour.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great experience. I would highly recommend it to any age group. Fofi is unbelievably friendly and makes the class very easy and fun!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Alie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent! It was very well organized, and the staff was friendly. We didn't spend very much time on each island, but it was enough to get an idea of the individuality of each. My sister and I spent the majority of our time in Athens, so it was really nice to be able to get over to three islands in one day. The greek dancers on the boat are wonderful as well! They are filled with energy and enthusiasm. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that wants to get a glimpse of island life while they are visiting Greece.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

nice trip! Very nice views and tour guide blonde woman was amazing..

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and lots to see!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

CWalk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and well spoken. The Acropolis is marvelous! The historical information she provided made it even more awe inspiring. I loved the changing of the guards at the Parliament building. The explanation behind the uniforms and the movements gave me a whole new perspective.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

ilca1122917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best way to see the Acropolis. Our tour guide Sophia was great. You could tell she was passionate about the history and information she was presenting. Not like taking a robotic guide tour, she customized for the things we seemed most interested in. To top it off dinner was amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Varun K India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Value for money tour with knowledgeable guides and well thought of itineraries

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

Pat Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant!! Without doubt the best tour we've done.

Fantastic way to get around Athens and see it all.

Our guide Jan was absolutely superb, very knowledgeable and a great personality.

You need to do this tour. Just do it. You will love it, and if you've got kids, they will rave about it.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a brilliant experience at the Greek Cooking Class in Athens Tavern, loved the company, and to prepare and eat your own food, new experience for me.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent learning experience with articulate guide, Achilles.

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

Imani A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Tina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a really fun and delicious evening. The instructor was really fun and the food was amazing. I also really enjoyed meeting and spending the evening th the other participants. The atmosphere of the tavern was also relaxing.

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emigrated our guide was excellent and very patient and accomodating

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Bryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour - a must see! The guide was extremely knowledgeable and the lunch included in the tour was fantastic! Thanks to this tour, we learned a lot about both Delphi and the history of Greece.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the informative guide!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Keti K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great overview of all the highlights of the city... the guide was very informative!

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

jrthorngren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Got to see more of Greece than Athens, and Delphi was fascinating. We took the option of lunch on our own, instead of included with the tour, and I'm glad we did. There are many restaurants/cafes in Delphi, and we ended up having one of the best meals of the trip at a small taverna, with a distant view of the sea. The guide was informative, the museum was interesting. Glad I went.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was magnificent. The tour guide dementia was amazing, knowledgeable and passionate about Greek history. So glad I booked the 4 day tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. The confirmation was waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived so we did not have to call to reconfirm. Tour guide arrived at confirmed time and picked us up and showed us the sites of Athens while giving much historical information on the city. We did not have time to do the museum but still felt that we saw a good part of Athens with this tour. Great tour experience!

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message