Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valentin Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour to Delphi is a great experience. I recommend this tour to any visitor of Greece. It was really excellent opportunity to see an ancient town. Museum is also superb. It is difficult to imagine how many years gone and somebody many years ago saw the same statue as we see now.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really excellent - Greece in 4 days. Comfortable coach, informative guides, excellent hotels.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent value. Very experienced guide who made the day very enjoyable.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Vita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Truly unique experience. Food is sooooo delicious

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent way to experience a number of important world heritage sights in Greece. The tour was professionally lead and organized by our guide Joy. I benefitted from her extensive knowledge and engaging style. Our driver Costas was always helpful and friendly. He navigated us through difficult traffic and drivers with a smile. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the history and beauty of Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Belinda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I could rate this 6 stars, I would! Kostas was a fantastic tour guide, full of knowledge, interesting facts and a few jokes to keep us entertained! It was a great opportunity to learn more about the city, get off the beaten track and find a hidden oasis within the busy city centre. The picnic at sunset looking out over the Acropolis and city below provided a unique opportunity to reflect on all we had a seen and soak up the spirit of Athens.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Jaime B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip from start to stop. Our guide, Effie, was enthusiastic, knowledgable and passionate about Greece in general. The mythology lessons sprinkled with historical facts were the highlight of the trip. The location was amazing so if you plan on going, make sure Effie is your guide, you will not regret it!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

RC S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a fun way to get a look at the highlight of Athens. You get around very quickly and safely. The guides are knowledgeable and helpful. WE HAD A BLAST.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jeannetta D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day. Excellent tour guide who was well informed and entertaining.
An opportunity to see 'hidden' parts of this beautiful city.
Lunch was great too.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Richard D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well done. Effy was a good linguist and knwledgable guide

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katarina was a fabulous guide. She took us through the Acropolis, Parthenon, Acropolis Museum and many more sites in Athens. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with her and would highly recommend her as your guide. Athens is a beautiful, vibrant city seeing it through her eyes was perfect. Details such as pick up from our hotel and the description of the tour on the app were accurate as well.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Helen your guide was just as much a treasure as everything she so wonderfully explained about on our walking tour of the Acropolis etc. Sylvia and Frank

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience! We had a great time preparing the food and of course eating what we had prepared. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Greek Cooking Class in an Athens Tavern

JCouzelis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic guide and it was a great way to go up and down hills around the Acropolis.

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Trevor F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great trip and the service was excellent. Pity the weather was so hot

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Vicky P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Vera was wonderful and we had so much fun riding around the city after dark. It is very easy to learn to ride a Segway and only takes about 5 minutes. A fun way to get around.

Doing what: Athens Night Segway Tour

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great driver and tour guide. Our tour guide took personal care of us and was aware of our needs, desires, and limitations. She was flexible providing a personalized tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

alexlocam34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a marvelous and magical experience. We went back on time on every step we climbed towards Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon.

I have told every friend I have to use Viator, we fell in love with all our tour guides because of their passion and knowledge.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

Emily S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful and a good amount of time at each place. Only thing to point out is that they claim there is nothing to do at the port of Egina and try to sell excursions, but the port has beaches and shops so I didn and #39;t feel the added excursion was necessary. Just bring a swim suit. Great trip though!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable time sampling the culinary delights of Athens. Tonia was extremely helpful also with the history of how various foods and spices came to be popular. It was both a relaxing and extremely interesting way to spend the afternoon.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Glenn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thanasos was an excellent guide and the experience was unforgettable. Without his historical/philosophical/theatrical commentary the visit would not have come alive as it did. A little more time at the museum would have been good. The restaurant Manh Manh was a wonderful culmination to our day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Acropolis of Athens, New Acropolis Museum and Greek Dinner

Gwyneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well worth the cost. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

cost effective and healthy way to see all the great sites of athens. highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Electric Bike Tour

Kamille b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Kostas was the best!!! He was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, professional, funny and just an all around great guy!! We went to places that we wouldn't have found on our own. It was definitely one of the highlights of our Greece trip! :

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message