Athens - cradle of democracy and birthplace of philosophy. How much of ourselves we can trace back to ancient Greece is truly remarkable, but when visiting this magnificent city, its history is not the first thing you meet. That Athens is rife ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3616 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jendozier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! Loved the private island beach with the peacocks! Lunch was great and staff were amazing! Wish we had more time at the islands and that the second island wasn and #39;t siesta time.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Sara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

PHENOMENAL! We ended up with a private tour with Kostas since we were the only ones signed up. Kostas was amazing and this was a highlight of our time in Athens. I cannot recommend this enough as a must-do for anyone visiting Athens. We never would've known about many of the things we saw. He also helped us with restaurant and shop recommendations to find what we were looking for.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Terri S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effie was the best. Patient and open to our needs and desires. Well worth the time and money spent. After this private tour, I will always look for a private tour over a bus tour as one can not only see and do more but you never feel like a number.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

jsanch64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If this had 10 stars to select from I would have would have selected all 10 stars. Our Tour Guide, Athanasios was AMAZING!!!! My wife and I truly had a wonderful time. The tour was supposed to last 3 ours, but our lasted 6 hours. They were fun filled and what he had to offer on the tour was beyond our expectations. Athanasios has great knowledge of the major archaeological sites and provided additional hidden information as mentioned in the title of the tour. This is a MUST do. Relax, take in the information and you will have a wonderful time. Thank you Athanasios.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

jsanch64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was such a fun tour. Our Tour Guide, Nicholas was very informative about the Athens Street Art and how it has evolved over the years. He was fun to talk to and we really learned a lot about street art. Thanks Nicholas!!

Doing what: Athens Street Art Walk

Cindy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip the drive was great to see the country side. the history was so interesting.
we didn't book the lunch but decided to have it in the hotel with the group and it was well worth it. It was a very hot day and the walk up the hill we were very hot so make sure you have lots of water.

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Cindy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip it was nice after having a few very busy days of sightseeing to relax on the boat. We had time to explore the small villages and swim. The dancing on the way home was great we didn't want the day to end.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was very informative and we had a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Acropolis Walking Tour plus Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was amazing. Not only was she an archaeologist, she was so helpful regarding places to eat, etc. I thought I knew a fair bit about Ancient Greece, but I learnt so much more over this half day tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Patty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent overview of history or Athens, Acropolis. Our guide was informed and willing to share his opinions. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

tammyholland1165

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our favorite tour of our whole vacation!!! Vivian was phenomenal! It wound up being just our tour guide, and my husband and I - very exclusive tour! She started by asking about our food preferences and allergies, and then customized the tour to our likes. She made us feel so special and waited on us like a consummate host! We ate so much incredible food, there was no need for dinner later. I feel I really got to know Greece through this tour and we got a behind-the-scenes look at the Greek culture. Vivian was the absolute best tour guide we've ever had!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

trina.love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Would highly recommend if you are short of time, best time ever and very easy

Doing what: Athens City Highlights Segway Tour

Jack United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour and guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and kept everyone interested.

Doing what: Private Tour: Athens City Highlights Including the Acropolis of Athens

annev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw parts of Athens we wouldn't have otherwise learned about or seen. We enjoyed the small, intimate group. Kostas was personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hidden Athens Walking Tour and Picnic: Plaka and the Hills of Athens

Miguel Sumera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very good, witty and informative. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Victoria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the bottom area of the Acropolis!

Doing what: Acropolis of Athens Segway Tour

cpma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Knowledgeable guide picked us up on time at our hotel, clean, spacious air conditioned bus, no lines, excellent!!! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

mpower_666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had such an enjoyable time on this tour!! Vivian was probably the best tour guide I have EVER come across! She was so patient with all the questions I had. She knew her food! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for foodies who really appreciate open markets, mom and pop joints and excellent service. I was like a lost child in a sweet shop! Vivian even made us a proper Greek salad after buying the cherry tomatoes together from the local market. The personalized touch just added another level to the whole food tour of Athens. A

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Food Walking Tour in Athens

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was very informative , she knew her history well and shared a lot of great information!

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

sms11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was interesting, informative, and enjoyable. The guide, Stavros, was both very personable and extremely knowledgeable -- which managed to keep everyone engaged despite the heat of August in Athens. I'd definitely recommend the experience to anyone interested in Athens' most visible landmarks.

Doing what: Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre

John M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Delphi Day Trip from Athens

Irène R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour deeply rich in exchange

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: Athens Sightseeing Tour plus Delphi Day Trip

grios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun, so many nice places ti visit on the 3 islands. I reccomend to swim in Hydra and take the panoramic tour in Aegina

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens

grios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bet way to see an visit Athens and sounion!!! highly recommended

Doing what: Athens Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Cape Sounion Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message