To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

katrina s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Eustace was an wonderful guide....so knowledgeable, clear and good humoured. He shared so much with us and despite challenging weather conditions, did all he could to ensure our trip was as stimulating and rewarding as possible. Great three days.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

JUILIN C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We couldn't be happier with this 4-day trip! Our guide Lila from CHAT tour was very knowledgeable and helpful. The schedule was well arrange with guided tour and enough free time to explore on our own. Though there were long dives between some destinations, they didn't feel long at all with story telling, and frequent stops at service areas and some charming coffee shops. The hotels Amalia through out the trip was pretty good too. Buffet dinner and breakfast were included with plenty of choices. The lunch places chosen were very good with authentic Greek dish, and very reasonable prices we were worried that we would be taken to touristy places with ripping-off prices. Our tour has 22 persons so there were plenty of room on the bus for everyone. We will definitely take another tour with CHAT if we ever come back go Greece again.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Janani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide, Joy added in Greek history and mythology to every location and site that we visited. Starting with vivid tales on the Olympian Gods to arrival of the Romans to the achievements of the Greeks in modern and historic times, the tour was very informative. A must go for anyone interested in architecture, history, mythology and likes listening to stories in general. The tour as such was very comfortable paced on smooth roads with plenty of breaks for refreshment and snacks. Overall an amazing experience!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

jo_ski79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tour itself was amazing but sometimes the leader wouldn and #39;t allow bathroom breaks unless they were already designated. Also hotels were very nice but always a ways out of the city center.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours I've ever booked. Great guide and the company we had owns their own chain of hotels all over Greece so the accommodations were top notch. Truly some of the most beautiful areas in Greece!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! One of the besr trips I've ever had! Thank you, Stati for the great work you are doing!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The best way to explore Greece. Fantastic accommodations, great food and excellent guide through Chat Tours

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Jaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an amaying tour guide, helpful and knowledgeable. This tour is everything I wanted to see in a short period from the classical ancient Greek time. I would really recomend it to all travellers who have a very limited time in Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Shawn Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent trip. The guide was very informative, we saw so many unique places I never would have seen on my own. Absolutely loved all our stops and the hotels were nice.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Nicky J New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A fabulous 4 day tour! Our guide Helen was very knowledgeable, and our bus driver Legos was great. Well organised and Meteora is definitely worth visiting. The accommodation in Delphi had amazing views. Was a nice small group for the first two days which meant we got to know one another.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very organized. Well taken care of. Nice people. Beautiful bus and great driver. Tour guide, Effie, was excellent...very knowledgeable and interesting. Hotels were great....good food and amenities. Sites and tours were very amazing and well thought out. All in all, a very wonderful experience.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

amberrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friends have never done a coach tour before and the 5 of us had a great time. It was so convenient having someone else drive, handle the luggage and of course tell us in depth information about the sites that we saw. Miltizi was very engaging. The only thing that was a little inconvenient was that lunch was not included, which we knew and were fine with, but the bus only stopped at one restaurant for lunch and there were no other options to go to. Since, there were no other lunch options, then it should have been included in the price and I could have had it paid off before we left

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an outstanding tour! Dimitra, our guide, was excellent and Anotonis, our driver, navigated the sharp turns and hills expertly. The itinerary for the trip was excellent. We had plenty of time at each of the main sites visited For example, we had about 4.5 hours at Delphi and saw all the sites and museum as compared to the more limited time the folks on the day tour from Athens had.. The time at each site was divided between a narrated tour of the site and museum with Dimitra and free time on our own to wander. The tour was a manageable and enjoyable 20 people from the US, Canada, Australia, and France. Most of the folks were on the 4-day tour including Meteora which is spectacular but we had seen previously. The bus was comfortable and well air-conditioned and the hotels/buffet breakfasts and dinners were adequate. I would highly recommend this tour or the 4-day tour in order to see some of the key ancient archeological sites in Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent way to experience a number of important world heritage sights in Greece. The tour was professionally lead and organized by our guide Joy. I benefitted from her extensive knowledge and engaging style. Our driver Costas was always helpful and friendly. He navigated us through difficult traffic and drivers with a smile. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the history and beauty of Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really excellent - Greece in 4 days. Comfortable coach, informative guides, excellent hotels.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Kristofer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very informative as well as a great value. The tour company came to pick us up at our hotel on time. Our tour guide Joy was engaged all the way from the first minute to the last. She did a good job of providing excellent information as well as stories to go along with the information. We spent a lot of time on the bus but our tour guide did a good job of helping the time go by. The breakfasts and dinners at the hotels were pretty good although the rooms themselves were average. If you are looking to learn a great deal about Greek history at a reasonable price, this tour is for you.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

TAMAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful places and good experience. Viator arranged everything properly.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

TAMAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and particularly Guide was very informative and Hotel and Food was best.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

caroline.bird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effi was a great tour guide.
Overall a very enjoyable and informative trip.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Alexios V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgable and friendly tourguides take you through tow of the most majestic and inspiring sites of Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides, drivers and hotels were exceptional. I can recommend this tour. We did the seven day Grand Tour which took us through spectacular countryside and ancient sites. We really felt very well looked after and considered it good value for money. The breakfasts were generous and we were shown an assortment of country restaurants which we very much enjoyed. Katherine Kalaf

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message