To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time on this tour! We saw a lot of the beautiful Peloponnese region and heard myths that brought the different sites to life. We even had the chance to see a Greek wedding and do an olive oil tasting! I wish we had had more time at a few of the sites but it was a great tour overall

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Lieqi.tang8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Classical Greece Tour was easily one of the best tours I have ever been on in my entire traveling career. I recommend it to anyone with an interest in authentic Greek culture and history. Everything went smoothly: bussing, dining, hotels, sightseeing, etc. However, it was our tour guide, Joy, who made this tour completely exceptional. She is friendly, approachable, responsible-- everything a tour guide must be. Not only is she highly knowledgeable, but she is so passionate about everything she does. She seemed to know every aspect and every little detail about each place we visited. She recalled the historical backgrounds of our points of interest as if she were telling an epic story. It was this way of conveying information that made the entire trip-- the history, culture, people, myths-- come to life. Her engaging way of conveying information made every person grasp onto every word she said, completely enticed by her knowledge. Even my sixteen year old daughter, who is often bored and disengaged during such history-based trips, was eager to hear more about even the most tedious details. She remarks that she learned more on this three day tour than she has from years of history class. Joy was able to take a beautiful country and put it into context for everyone on the tour.

The other aspects of this tour also exceeded my expectations. All the destinations were worthwhile and absolutely breathtaking. We were greeted with friendly people, beautiful sights, and a rich culture found nowhere else. The hotels were relatively clean and pleasant, the food was great, and transportation was efficient.

It is perfect for any traveler with three days to spare who is hungry for a taste of Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

OUTSTANDING tour and guide!!!!!! I had been on the 3-Day Peloponnese tour several years ago with my family, but this time took the 4-Day to include Meteora with my husband. WOW! Amazing tour! It's well worth the extra day and money to include Meteora!!! I can't say enough praises regarding our guide, Elaine, she was extremely knowledgeable, an archeologist by trade, therefore provided even more information on the history and ruins at each site! The 4 accommodations were outstanding, and the included meals as well! We were very pleased with the bus and driver too. Our group was a manageable size, with people from Australia, Canada, Singapore, England, Spain and the USA. Everyone was friendly and courteous, paying attention to the times given to board the bus. I can highly recommend this tour and will not hesitate to book with Viator again in the future.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Mayerulan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour for any one interested in Greek history. Joy is an excellent Tour guide! My teenage girls so did we just loved the way she interacted and kept things interesting for everyone! Very informative. The food was mostly good, except for the first day dinner. Hotels we stayed were mostly in remote locations, but good.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was magnificent. The tour guide dementia was amazing, knowledgeable and passionate about Greek history. So glad I booked the 4 day tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emigrated our guide was excellent and very patient and accomodating

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, well paced tour with excellwnt accommodation in Amalia hotels. Our guide, Joy, gave great commentary and told us the related myths for each site. She made these ancient ruins come alive.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were a little nervous about taking a big bus tour but this one was excellent. Irene was our guide and she was very thorough and led a very interesting tour. I know we could not have learned as much or even been able to handle driving thru Greece on our own and we normally prefer to rent a car and do it ourselves. The bus was very clean and our driver was excellent as well. The hotels were nice with large rooms and lots of food for our dinners. I would recommend the 4 day over the 2 day as the people who joined us half way thru missed some wonderful sites. You definitely get your money's worth and I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

subie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was terrific. A great experience!We saw so much of Greece as well as visiting some wonderful unique archaeological sites.
Our tour guide Effie was great, sharing her extensive knowledge of Greek history and mythology.
I highly recommend this tour for any traveller who wants to see and experience some highlights of Greece, especially a visit to the unique and beautiful Meteora.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour!
The highlight was our tour guide. She did a good job!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great- the driver Alex and the Guide Joy were both amazing and they take you through some of the most amazing sites. I agree with other reviewers that the hotels and meals are not the best, but you aren't going on this tour for the luxury-you're going for the transportation to the ancient sites and the experienced guide.

I went at the end of May and our group was 20 people which was the perfect size, but on the last day for Meteora only we took on an additional 19 people and the bus was full, but our guide still managed everyone very well and kept us all engaged.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well organized, informative and a delight. Our guide was excellent, with a breath of knowledge that helped us to experience and learn about many eras of Greek history and culture, and a sense of humor as well. He struck a good balance between information and drawing an expressive picture of life at the sights we visited. The bus, bus driver and accommodations were excellent, while the food ranged for good to poor for one meal. The tour range on time and all staff were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this tour and tour operator.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Maria I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible. The tour guide, Eleni, is a masters-educated archaeologist with in-depth knowledge of the areas you travel, the history, the legends, and is a master story teller. She is engaged the entire trip and makes you feel welcome at all times. George, the bus driver, also went out of his way to be welcoming and accommodating. Though there is considerable driving between site, it is a welcome time to read, relax, and rest. The feeling at the theater of Epidaurus, the mists in Delphi, and of course the triumphant architecture of Olympia, the treasures at Mycenea, and even the quiet and picturesque streets of Nafplion will stay in my mind for a lifetime. Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Bernabe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Tour was everything I was hoping for! Our tour guide was a standout - she was so informative and friendly. She really made the museums and archeological sites come to life with information on history, culture and mythology of the ancient Greeks. The hotels were top notch and the included dinners and breakfasts were delicious. Would seriously consider this tour again next visit to Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Stefan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! I would like to point out the very entusiastic and informative guide Irene, the comfortable and modern coach, the very nice Amalia Hotels and especially the stunning sights.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Margaret D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Landscape in Peloppenises is great. Fun to see and hear about sites were have heard about in school and readings.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I wish I could give this tour 10 stars--it was just brilliant! We got to see so much and the guide took such good care of us! I am incredibly satisfied with having done this trip and got to really enjoy history with Greece and fun sites. Highly highly recommended!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Renee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great way to see the country. We loved this tour and would recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

larrywolf916

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The four days of this trip were among our best days in Greece. The sites we visited, our very knowledgeable guide Joy, and our expert driver all made it unforgettable. We really recommend this tour, however, wish they had a non-young-baby policy. There was a 14 month old that screamed and cried a lot as his family dragged him around Greece. Other than that, it was definitely worth doing.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Murat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an excellent guide, doing her job with love.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

T C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very well organised and really knowledgeable guide Stassis/Eustace . There is quite a lot of driving unavoidably , but there are plenty of rest stops and plenty of time visiting the sites. We stopped at good reasonably priced and efficient restaurants for lunch ... the best being the family restaurant at Kalambakka on the last day which served delicious food you chose yourself from the kitchen. Hotels all Amalia were good and checking in/out again extremely efficient. The only possible slight criticism I would make was on the first day ... we were picked up from the Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens at 7:30 am as arranged , and after spending 45 minutes in the coach arrived back at our hotel to pick up two more people! However this really was the only glitch in an otherwise faultless operation! We had a nice group of just 19 people and the weather was perfect for sightseeing... it did rain quite a bit one evening but fortunately we were in the coach and then in the hotel , and the sun shone again the following morning. It was definitely worth going to Meteora on the last day even though it did add to the total distance . I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Marianne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Our tourist guide was very good. Off Peak season is the best time to see the sites because of less people and not scorching hot weather. Advice to those who will take this tour: be prepared to walk and hike mountains. Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. It was one of the best tours I had.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

BRUCE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour. Wonderful guide who had all the knowledge of Classical Greece. Stayed at great hotels and good dinners. Could not fault this tour. A must for all lovers of the classical Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message