To really immerse yourself in the glories of classical Greece, multi-day trips of several days can take you to the essential sites of Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi and Meteora. There are cliff-top monasteries to explore, open-air theaters, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristofer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very informative as well as a great value. The tour company came to pick us up at our hotel on time. Our tour guide Joy was engaged all the way from the first minute to the last. She did a good job of providing excellent information as well as stories to go along with the information. We spent a lot of time on the bus but our tour guide did a good job of helping the time go by. The breakfasts and dinners at the hotels were pretty good although the rooms themselves were average. If you are looking to learn a great deal about Greek history at a reasonable price, this tour is for you.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

TAMAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful places and good experience. Viator arranged everything properly.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

TAMAL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and particularly Guide was very informative and Hotel and Food was best.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

caroline.bird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Effi was a great tour guide.
Overall a very enjoyable and informative trip.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Alexios V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgable and friendly tourguides take you through tow of the most majestic and inspiring sites of Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Delphi and Meteora from Athens

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides, drivers and hotels were exceptional. I can recommend this tour. We did the seven day Grand Tour which took us through spectacular countryside and ancient sites. We really felt very well looked after and considered it good value for money. The breakfasts were generous and we were shown an assortment of country restaurants which we very much enjoyed. Katherine Kalaf

Doing what: 7-Day Greece Grand Tour: Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Thessaloniki, Lefkadia

Cody H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fantastic, I wasn't particularly blown away by the food options as some of the meals seemed to be tourist traps the tour guide we had, Joy, was incredible. I've not been on a tour with someone that knew so much information about basically everything. I would recommend the tour to folks that want the piece of mind that they're getting the best bang for their buck. This was worth the money and some of the views are just breathtakingly beautiful.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful time on this tour! We saw a lot of the beautiful Peloponnese region and heard myths that brought the different sites to life. We even had the chance to see a Greek wedding and do an olive oil tasting! I wish we had had more time at a few of the sites but it was a great tour overall

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Lieqi.tang8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Classical Greece Tour was easily one of the best tours I have ever been on in my entire traveling career. I recommend it to anyone with an interest in authentic Greek culture and history. Everything went smoothly: bussing, dining, hotels, sightseeing, etc. However, it was our tour guide, Joy, who made this tour completely exceptional. She is friendly, approachable, responsible-- everything a tour guide must be. Not only is she highly knowledgeable, but she is so passionate about everything she does. She seemed to know every aspect and every little detail about each place we visited. She recalled the historical backgrounds of our points of interest as if she were telling an epic story. It was this way of conveying information that made the entire trip-- the history, culture, people, myths-- come to life. Her engaging way of conveying information made every person grasp onto every word she said, completely enticed by her knowledge. Even my sixteen year old daughter, who is often bored and disengaged during such history-based trips, was eager to hear more about even the most tedious details. She remarks that she learned more on this three day tour than she has from years of history class. Joy was able to take a beautiful country and put it into context for everyone on the tour.

The other aspects of this tour also exceeded my expectations. All the destinations were worthwhile and absolutely breathtaking. We were greeted with friendly people, beautiful sights, and a rich culture found nowhere else. The hotels were relatively clean and pleasant, the food was great, and transportation was efficient.

It is perfect for any traveler with three days to spare who is hungry for a taste of Greece.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

OUTSTANDING tour and guide!!!!!! I had been on the 3-Day Peloponnese tour several years ago with my family, but this time took the 4-Day to include Meteora with my husband. WOW! Amazing tour! It's well worth the extra day and money to include Meteora!!! I can't say enough praises regarding our guide, Elaine, she was extremely knowledgeable, an archeologist by trade, therefore provided even more information on the history and ruins at each site! The 4 accommodations were outstanding, and the included meals as well! We were very pleased with the bus and driver too. Our group was a manageable size, with people from Australia, Canada, Singapore, England, Spain and the USA. Everyone was friendly and courteous, paying attention to the times given to board the bus. I can highly recommend this tour and will not hesitate to book with Viator again in the future.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Mayerulan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommend this tour for any one interested in Greek history. Joy is an excellent Tour guide! My teenage girls so did we just loved the way she interacted and kept things interesting for everyone! Very informative. The food was mostly good, except for the first day dinner. Hotels we stayed were mostly in remote locations, but good.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was magnificent. The tour guide dementia was amazing, knowledgeable and passionate about Greek history. So glad I booked the 4 day tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Emigrated our guide was excellent and very patient and accomodating

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, well paced tour with excellwnt accommodation in Amalia hotels. Our guide, Joy, gave great commentary and told us the related myths for each site. She made these ancient ruins come alive.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were a little nervous about taking a big bus tour but this one was excellent. Irene was our guide and she was very thorough and led a very interesting tour. I know we could not have learned as much or even been able to handle driving thru Greece on our own and we normally prefer to rent a car and do it ourselves. The bus was very clean and our driver was excellent as well. The hotels were nice with large rooms and lots of food for our dinners. I would recommend the 4 day over the 2 day as the people who joined us half way thru missed some wonderful sites. You definitely get your money's worth and I highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

subie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was terrific. A great experience!We saw so much of Greece as well as visiting some wonderful unique archaeological sites.
Our tour guide Effie was great, sharing her extensive knowledge of Greek history and mythology.
I highly recommend this tour for any traveller who wants to see and experience some highlights of Greece, especially a visit to the unique and beautiful Meteora.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour!
The highlight was our tour guide. She did a good job!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great- the driver Alex and the Guide Joy were both amazing and they take you through some of the most amazing sites. I agree with other reviewers that the hotels and meals are not the best, but you aren't going on this tour for the luxury-you're going for the transportation to the ancient sites and the experienced guide.

I went at the end of May and our group was 20 people which was the perfect size, but on the last day for Meteora only we took on an additional 19 people and the bus was full, but our guide still managed everyone very well and kept us all engaged.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well organized, informative and a delight. Our guide was excellent, with a breath of knowledge that helped us to experience and learn about many eras of Greek history and culture, and a sense of humor as well. He struck a good balance between information and drawing an expressive picture of life at the sights we visited. The bus, bus driver and accommodations were excellent, while the food ranged for good to poor for one meal. The tour range on time and all staff were extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this tour and tour operator.

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Maria I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible. The tour guide, Eleni, is a masters-educated archaeologist with in-depth knowledge of the areas you travel, the history, the legends, and is a master story teller. She is engaged the entire trip and makes you feel welcome at all times. George, the bus driver, also went out of his way to be welcoming and accommodating. Though there is considerable driving between site, it is a welcome time to read, relax, and rest. The feeling at the theater of Epidaurus, the mists in Delphi, and of course the triumphant architecture of Olympia, the treasures at Mycenea, and even the quiet and picturesque streets of Nafplion will stay in my mind for a lifetime. Thank you!

Doing what: 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi

Bernabe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Tour was everything I was hoping for! Our tour guide was a standout - she was so informative and friendly. She really made the museums and archeological sites come to life with information on history, culture and mythology of the ancient Greeks. The hotels were top notch and the included dinners and breakfasts were delicious. Would seriously consider this tour again next visit to Greece.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Stefan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour! I would like to point out the very entusiastic and informative guide Irene, the comfortable and modern coach, the very nice Amalia Hotels and especially the stunning sights.

Doing what: 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message