Most island-hopping cruises from Athens start off at Piraeus harbor, gateway to the 3,000 plus Greek islands that spill out in to the Aegean Sea from the mainland. Those closest to Athens include the Saronic Islands and it’s possible to get a taste ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rodolfo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wondeful, relaxing cruise with great food! Excellent guides.

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Dianne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This cruise is a great way to see additional islands! Each island has it's own unique personality. Hydra was my favorite of the 3. The ship/boat is large and comfortable. The food was delicious. It was the perfect way to spend the day. Absolutely worth the price of admission!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It's a great experience to know islands around Athens. Well organized, huge cruise and great buffet on board.
Regretfully the day we went it was raining, but the at noon sun came out and it turned wonderful.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

DLBone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent way to explore the surrounding island, great cruise, fantastic service and meals!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Ina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Ina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Claudio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We visited great places. The VIP upgrade was worthwhile as we were given VIP treatment throughout the cruise with no lines, no waiting, etc. Many, our Butler was excellent and on top of every single detail. All in all, a great tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Paige H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had so much fun on this cruise. It was actually the highlight of our trip to Athens. We paid for VIP because it offered free drinks and lunch, but we didn't stay in the VIP room because the views outside of the VIP room was more enjoyable. All of the islands were beautiful, and the entertainment on the ship kept the crowd busy. The staff were also very helpful and polite. We rode a donkey around Hydra, and enjoyed the shops after. In Poros, there is a beautiful view of the water up by the clock tower, and we got to see some ancient ruins at island Egina.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Marina USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must tour! Loved the cruise and all 3 ports. Bought lots of nice things at all ports...

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Lorraine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We couldn't have been more thrilled with the cruise. Mike Captain and Aras First Mate were friendly and knowledgeable. They gave us a thorough run-down of how things would work on board, pointed out nearby sights as well as a giant sea turtle we were lucky enough to pass and kept us all happy by providing us with all the water and wine we wanted/needed. As promised, we stopped a few times to swim and/or snorkel and the water was divine. On top of all this, Aras made a really delicious Greek meal that surpassed our expectations and Mike entertained us with a little drone demonstration. Our tour had 10 of us in total, and we all got along and enjoyed the entire affair. My husband and I would highly recommend this Luxury Catamaran Cruise to anyone visiting Athens. :

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

4bunde United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If I could give it 10 stars, I would! We are a family of 4 from Omaha, NE traveling overseas for the first time. I planned this excursion for the day prior to going on a 10-night Med Cruise. I've wanted to go to the Mediterranean since I was 12 and this relaxing, beautiful catamaran cruise was the perfect outing to enjoy the view, the water, the flavors and the hospitality of Greece! I may have shed a tear of happiness. Mike and his assistant were so pleasant and easy-going. They kept us hydrated throughout the 5 hour cruise and their cooking and grilling skills are wonderful! Our favorite excursion of our 14 day vacation!!

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Stacy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Talk about luxury! My husband and I were picked up in the port from our cruise ship and taken to the marina where the catamaran was by taxi, arranged by the catamaran team. The boat is such a great size, there were only 10 people on our cruise and it was a really friendly and warm group of people. Our hosts were extremely gracious and welcoming. We were able to stop at three locations to swim. The water is so buoyant that is seamless to float and swim! At our second swim stop, the crew prepared the most delicious Greek BBQ. It was a wonderful day with wonderful people. The catamaran is clean and the crew is outstanding! I truly felt like I was on vacation in the Mediterranean!

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

When I began planning my trip to Greece, my sister-in-law recommended this tour. I'm so glad I took her advice! It was one of the highlights of my trip to Europe. The staff of the boat were friendly and knowledgeable. The cruise itself was peaceful and relaxing, and the islands and scenery were right out of a postcard. In fact, I'd take this cruise again if I ever have the opportunity to do so in the future. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Luis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the time in each island is extremely short, the cruise is very pleasant and the food is quite good. People in the boat are super friendly

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

jfo81

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughters and I had an amazing time on this cruise. There was an extremely professional but relaxed atmosphere and we couldn't have asked for a better time. Plenty of time to relax, talk to the others on board, swim, and the food....OMG the food!!!! So good!

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely a highlight of my trip in Athens. The three islands you visit are absolutely beautiful and the cruise is wonderful as well. The lunch provided was exceptional. If I ever make it to Greece again I will be doing this cruise again!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

JENNIFER N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is one trip you ABSOLUTLEY HAVE TO TAKE!!! It was a perfect sunset cruise. The meal was delicious, the water was magnificent and the company was wonderful. We met some great people from London, Australia and Arizona. There was A LOT of laughter and a lot of toasting going on. The view was stunning as well. Thank you to our wonderful captain and crew!!!! SALUTE'

Doing what: Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Athens with Traditional Greek Meal and BBQ

Gisele A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, very friendly crew members, they picked us up and dropped us right, very good food served as lunch, the islands are very tiny, só I believe the time spent in each Island is good enough! Highly recommend this cruise! Wonderful view from beginning to end!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Juanpablo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a pleasant tour considering it was only a Day Cruise. Nice staff and all the information was given in plenty of languages. Met very nice people on board. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Quanice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It is a beautiful cruise but it literally is all day so be prepared for a 12 hour day.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

ROOPA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a nice trip starting from easy Booking, Hotel Booking, Nice cruise, Very Nice Staff, Nice Lunch and Breakfast, Nice Music play. and briefing about the islands. Very Nice Experience and had a very amazing day. Thanks for every one behind this.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a lot of fun in this day cruise. Weather was perfect, all the 3 islands were beautiful, the Greek dancing was exceptional and even picked up some Greek dance moves at the end of the trip. The boat was very spacious and clean and the crew were very friendly. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Kim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful, all day cruise that seemed to fly by. Greek dancing on the ship put the icing on this great tour.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Chris O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing experience to visit 3 islands in one day. Only downside is you don't get to spend enough time on some of the islands, but still a nice day trip and cruise.

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Linh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day cruise was a lot of fun! And the staff on the boat was very friendly. Hydra is definitely our favorite - take a walk along the trail to enjoy some beautiful views. They offer an optional tour for an additional 25 Euros when you get to Egina and we highly recommend that as there isn't as much to do there as the other islands - they will drive you to the Temple of Athaea and Saint Nectarios. Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens with Optional VIP Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message