Some people spend their whole lives exploring the Greek Islands. Dramatic rocky landscapes, white sand beaches, even whiter villages, crystal clear waters, town squares where you can spend the evening at outdoor restaurants caressed by warm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

trevorsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was top notch. If you only have a few hours to spend in Kefalonia this tour will give you a great taste of all it has to offer! You essentially travel around the island and experience a little of it's best. The drive alone is worth the tour in my opinion, as the scenery in Kefalonia was some of the best on our trip! We arrived on a cruise so this functioned as a more personalized, less expensive shore excursion than we would have bought through Royal Caribbean. The highlight is Melissani Cave for sure - such a magical place! The only downside of the tour is that it can be hard to fit all of these amazing things in a short period of time, so if you'd rather spend a lot of time at any one place in Kefalonia, this tour may not be for you. Having said that, I'm so glad we chose this comprehensive tour of the island!

Doing what: Highlights of Kefalonia Tour from Argostolion

mhan3797

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see the country and enjoy some really nice culture and geography, our tour guide/ driver was English, Daryl? and he was very capable and well informed, a memorable time

Doing what: Full-Day Minoan Route Excursion from Heraklion

lyndakay2965 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing, the driver was very accommodating supplied cold water to drink and the lady and #39;s were given a small gift made by his wife. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Becca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Friendly, knowledgable guide, outstanding wine and food and a perfect sunset view.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our trip! Great to see the island and sunset from the water. Good food and friendly crew.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Natalie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My bf and I had such a great experience on this wine tour. We didn't know alot about wine in general let alone about Santorini wine. Our group was made up of people with a wide spectrum of wine knowledge but we all had a great time together. I highly recommend it if you're in Santorini. Our guide Evan made the experience. He was very knowledgeable not only about Santorini wine but wine in general and I actually took away alot of what he taught us which says alot when you're drinking for a few hours. The pairing of wines with different food was amazing and really showed you how this can change the taste of the wine. Great tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

maryam_atl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour. Great peaple, great food. Took the sunset cruis and it was just magical. It was one of the best experience in Santorini.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Emily N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! I highly recommend it.
Mike, our tour guide, was full of information and explained wine tasting in the best way possible. Our entire group under stood how to figure out how to pair wines as well as how to smell and taste.
All 3 wineries were unique and provided great samples of wine.
We were on the sunset tour which I also recommend as there was plenty of food.. no need for dinner.
Don't miss out on this experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

DAI SOO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The highlight of our 5 day trip to Santorini. Highly recommended. Our semi-private trip had about 15 people - 2 families and a number of couples. Pablo and his crew are excellent - friendly and reliable. They create such a nice atmosphere throughout the trip.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

LEONARDO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent experience, and exceeded all expectations! We were in a cruise and just with a few ours to tour, even so we went to all the best spots around the island in a very confortable mercedes van. The drive/guide was very courteous and highly infomative, givin us information about the history/formation of Santorini and many other details. You can book it without hesitation.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Mayerulan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are staying in Crete just for a few days around the Heraklion area, this is a great tour to see the Crete country side. Our Tour guide was great, can't remember his name now, was a British guy. Lunch was good. Be prepared to hike up and down the Zues cave in a very short time!

Doing what: Full-Day Minoan Route Excursion from Heraklion

rchisholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A. Great tour, Michael was informative and we saw all we wanted. The restaurant he took us to had the best seafood and we had a feast.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

taylorjbonner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and beautiful

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

at.circumflex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

You delivered what you promised. Enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Full-Day Minoan Route Excursion from Heraklion

Dorothy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our first experience with Viator and it went so well with pick up at the ship and transfer by ferry to Delos. Wonderful enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is worth to go to! Good money for great value! We had a pick up from the hotel, what is really great because we lived quite far from the start point. Then we had a air conditioned bus. Our tour guide Sue is an amazing person) and ofc Navagio was stunning! Lot of people there though.

Doing what: Zakynthos Shipwreck Beach Excursion

Adrian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a lovely adventure. The journey began with a pick-up from the hotel. I was staying in the Tsilivi Beach area and was promptly picked up in a nearby location by a very friendly driver, Sebastian. Then, I joined other adventurers and our very friendly guide, Sue in an air-conditioned coach. Sue had a great sense of humor, and I loved her bubbly personality and local knowledge.

We drove through a very scenic Island road and arrived in a beautiful port in a small village called Volimes. Since our group was not very big, we took a small boat to head to Navagio Beach Shipwreck Beach. On the boat ride to the beach, you see the signs of Mama Nature, including lots of caves, cliffs, and all kinds of ocean colors.

The Shipwreck Beach was simply jaw-dropping. I recommend that you explore every bit of the beach including the area behind the shipwreck. We arrived just in time to avoid a big crowd. We spent an hour on the beach, which I thought was the perfect amount of time. Here is a little tip about the beach. The beach is not completely sandy, but pebbly. It becomes more sandy as you go further back into the land. I took too many photos there.

After that, our boat left the Navagio Beach to see lots of sea caves and Poseidon's Face, a rock formation that looks like, well, Poseidon's Face. We went into some caves and saw bird nests and different colors of reflection on the rocks inside the caves. After we came back to the port in Volimes, we went to a restaurant. I had a grilled sea bream that came with chips and some salad, perfectly complemented by a bottle of Mythos. The restaurant also has a very scenic view.

Overall, the staff made the trip really enjoyable with a careful selection of locations. If you meet Sebastian or Sue, say hi for me!

Doing what: Zakynthos Shipwreck Beach Excursion

1300whitefish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful time sailing Delos and Rhenia islands. The crew was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. While at Rhenia, we could choose to stay on the boat, snorkel or lay on the beach, whatever suited our interests. The sailing was awesome and it was a terrific way to enjoy the feel of the islands! While I would have preferred to have shortened the time at Rhenia just a bit 2 versus 3 hours and lengthened the time at Delos we had 1 hour 15 minutes, overall I would still say it was a great cruise and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Sailing Yacht Cruise to Delos and Rhenia Islands

Duncan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and excellent guide.
Was punctual, knowledgable and very safe driver.
Thanks

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Alyssa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was amazing! Captain made delicious lunch. Everything was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Full-Day Sailing Yacht Cruise to Delos and Rhenia Islands

Gay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful day and amazing hike. And Irena was a wonderful guide who thoroughly prepared us. Would do it again. And make sure you follow the hike with a swim.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We highly recommend this tour, especially if you only have one day in Santorini. The price is very comparable to excursions booked through cruise lines, but this tour gives you the flexibility to see more things and directs the stops to your interests. Gabriel is an excellent guide to request.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Tan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing trip at overall . We met some new friends too during the day trip . The tour guide was knowledgeable of the wine tasting. Should have a good try when u are in santorini!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message