Some people spend their whole lives exploring the Greek Islands. Dramatic rocky landscapes, white sand beaches, even whiter villages, crystal clear waters, town squares where you can spend the evening at outdoor restaurants caressed by warm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 581 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Had an amazing time on this tour! Didn't want it to end and went longer than scheduled because we were having so much fun chatting with the group. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent experience! I did the morning tour but guess afternoon tour would be more exciting if you like to experience the Oia sunset from the catamaran.

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An excellent day out, Jason our driver was great. Very informative, loads of information about the island the locations and the history of crete. Made a real change from the typical tourist activities, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Full-Day Landrover Safari from Heraklion with Meals

Kabe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An amazing day! We visited 3 wineries and learned so much about how grapes are grown on Santorini, the types of wines in the region, and how food pairings can change the taste of the wine. It was very interesting and enjoyable. We had a great group of 8 people, a nice private van and an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Vero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the best part of our week in Santorini! I would do this again in a heartbeat! It was a great cruise, great food, drinks and the views were amazing. I recommend this to everyone. We had a great group of people so it made it even better! The crew was very nice and helpful and the stops to dive into the water were incredible!

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Shih Tsun Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we were very lucky to be on this tour with the amazing tour guide, unfortunately that was supposed to be her last day with the tour company. She was incredibly funny, and detailed in her guide.

Absolutely enjoyed the tour, the more I learned about Santorini the more I Was in love with it.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Darlene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

our tour guide was wonderfully knowledgeable, engaging and interactive. well done. the tour was amazing and appropriately paced for all ages. be sure to visit the ancient city of Akrotiri when you go to Santorini, a must see!!!! loved Oia as a place to stay as well as visit for a few hours.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Helga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, great tour guide

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

Bradford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the trip to take on Crete to see more than just the port area. Our driver/guide was excellent and engaging with a thorough knowledge of the island. Lots of alcohol was included in the price. The meal was very good and visiting the goat farm and tasting goat cheese was wonderful. Many steps at the cave of Zeus but there was a place to stay if you didn't want to visit it.

Doing what: Full-Day Landrover Safari from Heraklion with Meals

Arkadius89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I would highly recommend doing this trip. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel, which was really great. The tour guide, Sue, was really lovely and told us lots of interesting facts about the people of the island. The beach was stunning, as were the blue caves. We stopped off at a lovely little Greek restaurant, which had a beautiful view and wasn't too expensive. There was quite a bit of getting on and off the boat into the sea, so I would advise wearing flip flops. We went in October, so there weren't masses of tourists about, making this a very relaxing trip. We would definitely go again!

Doing what: Zakynthos Shipwreck Beach Excursion

thuatto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I have no idea why I did not think it was just going to be my wife and I but we got picked up by a driver and a tour guide named Christina. It was great! We were comfortable, we learned a lot and got to visit a lot of places on the island that you wouldn't necessarily visit with limited time. Some of our best photos came from this tour. If you have time, if you're in Santorini, do this and the sunset catamaran tour.

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was knowledgeable and incredibly enthusiastic. Depending on your hotel, one can skip the pick-up and meet right at the pier.

Doing what: Ancient Delos Tour

lamloeloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommended to join this tour. Amazing.

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were picked up at our hotel and taken to a local vineyard, then on the the wine tastings. Our guide Evan was so personable, and so knowledgeable about everything - we had such an amazing time! Even my husband, who is not really a wine lover, totally enjoyed himself! I cannot recommend Evan enough - he really made the tour more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great boat and crew, the drive to the port was a little windy and long, but once onboard quickly forgotten. Lunch was great and I think it was one of our highlights of the trip, would do again if I returned.

The warm springs are just that and make sure to pack an older swim suit as the sulphur will definitely discolor your clothes.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Luxury Catamaran Santorini Day Tour

Kris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Crew was awesome and friendly, the drinks are truly unlimited, and laying out on the catamaran was amazing. The food was also really good. It should be known, however, that this is mainly a swimming boat trip. If you don't swim or don't like to, you may not get as much out of it, but it's still nice being on the boat. For the beaches, you don't actually go to the shore, the boat just stops nearby and you swim near the boat. I loved it, but I know that this may not be the expectation. Would definitely recommend if you want to swim in the ocean.

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

Mrs S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Evan who was our host was very knowledgeable and friendly and gave us all some great wine tasting tips, first class host! we went to three wineries: Boutari, Venetsanos and Artemis Karamolegos - all three were great. The view at Venetsanos while we were sipping wine and eating snacks was to die for and could happily have spent all day there. Evan came out with a cake with a candle at the final winery which was a lovely touch as it was my partner's 50th that day. Would definitely do again

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Mrs S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

From the moment we boarded the catamaran to the point when we got off several hours later, we were with three very friendly professional crew members who did all they could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The cruise itself took us to the red beach, the white beach where we swam and snorkelled through to the hot springs which were not hot and disappointing but that was not he fault of the Spiridakos. The meal that was cooked for us was excellent and you cannot beat eating a lovely meal moored in a lovely bay with sunshine and calm blue sea. First class cruise and we will definitely do it again when we go back to Santorini

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Francois L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was excellent !! he was very attentive about what we wanted to see and do on the island. Very polite and fun !! I would definately ask for George again !!

Doing what: Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day

Tim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Arrangements for pick up and drop offs was great. Our guide ensured that everyone was kep safe for the duration of the trek. The scenery was awe-inspiring and the mojitos at the end were very refreshing.

Doing what: Full Day Tour to Samaria Gorge

jhernan426

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was amazing! She was able to help everyone with questions of the island. Great wine tour and ending it at Oia which was great for pictures. Loved that this tour picks you up and drops you off at your hotel, made it a lot easier for us. Overall, a def must tour to do.

Doing what: Oia Sunset and Traditional Villages Tour in Santorini

Ramiro V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good. Very knowledgeable guide. Very interesting and unique the way the vines grow on the island. Take the the afternoon option since you get to see the Best sunset in all Santorini at the end of the tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Santorini Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tour

Ramiro V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Lots of wine. Great views. Its a must when in Santorini

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour

Raleigh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fantastic day, the crew was more than helpful and the food that was prepared was delicious. It was nice seeing the island from the boat. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Day

Kyle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Santorini, a must do for anyone that visits the island! The food was amazing, the staff great, and the scenery breathtaking.

Doing what: Santorini Caldera Cruise Including Buffet and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message