Atlanta ATTRACTIONS See all

Georgia Aquarium

One of Atlanta’s major showstoppers is the Georgia Aquarium, a colossal facility billing itself as the world's largest aquarium. The aquarium’s 8 million gallons of marine and fresh water is home to more than 100,000 animals representing 500 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very easy to use! Just follow the direction on each ticket. Don't rip them out yourself, let each place do that for you. Easy to pick up at the first venue. Had a great time deciding where to go each day.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

js_madamba

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

By far an amazing deal! We did the aquarium, World of Coca Cola, CNN tour and College Hall of Fame. These are ALL right next to each other so if you're staying in the area no need for a car! Here's the bummer...we tried to go to the Center for Human and Civil Rights but we got there too late 8 minutes after 4pm. We tried again on Monday but despite saying they are open, they are NOT. No, it wasn't a holiday and apparently the Atlanta Visitor's Center also knew that. If it wasn't for that it would be 5 stars all the day!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Marcos M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Beautiful City but all places that we visit during weekend were very crowded and there were not enough tables at the restaurants. We stressed a lot when we tried to have lunch on these areas: CNN and Georgia Aquarium.
Other thing is about park car where most of all parking has the same price on Sunday 20. Total exploration because on Saturday I paid 5.
Some attendees from different places has no patience to talk with tourists. They dont understand that most part of people are tourists from different countries around the world and dont speak English very well like them.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Shirlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was able to enter coca cola museum through expedited line.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

You can't miss the dolphin show while you are there

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

Rana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very useful, especially for visiting CNN, the Aquarium etc.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

David H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The Aquarium is really great. Quite an engineering accomplishment.
The Viator booking ticket system did not give us tickets or admission. I had to return to the ticket window after entering security, stand in line, wait for a supervisor and finally obtain our tickets. By the way the Free admssion on your birthday promo is limited.

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Found this to be very helpful and enjoyed the convenience of having the pass, easy to chose what to do and didn't have to stand in lines for tickets.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Cheryl B T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

GREAT TOURS!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Cathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very interesting, especially the extra behind the scenes tour!

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

Yadu Krishnan S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

City pass is a great package. Everything great in Atlanta for a reasonable price. Although I felt bad choosing between the Zoo and The Civil Rights center.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Brigitte P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

First time we were disappointed. The coach was a rehabbed bus like is used by auto rental companies to take u to the airport. Benches on either side. The tour was partly done via recorded disc.

Doing what: Four Hour Atlanta City Sightseeing Tour by Coach

MARY T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Love that Centennial Park was the focal point to all the Attractions.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw the Coke Cola Museum, the Zoo, CNN and the Aquarium. We enjoyed all of them immensely. The price was right, saving us several dollars.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great coupons and and trip guidelines

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Li C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome pass. All of the places were where I wanted to go already!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Milissa L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The selection of attractions that are included are ok. I would like to have had options of maybe the botanical garden, children museum,

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

CityPass was worth the money. It provided easy access to the various venues by avoiding long lines.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Alicia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Nathaniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Brenda G P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Aquarium was very interesting and educational. I went there to take a cousin that has been wanting to go for years. We enjoyed it but she was really over joyed about being there. The sight was wonderful as well as the shows and each section that we walked through. I was happy to take pictures for her and glad to be able to take pictures in the place. A good place to visit to be cool, able to sit down when needed and look at all the different fish. The staff there were friendly and professional as well.

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

sri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

excellent

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Srinivasa Rao C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Not much satisfied, not proper and not worth to go with Pass and i would suggest other to go with individual attraction tickets.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Ycalleiro

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This aquarium was really nice. We arrived in the afternoon and missed a lot of their shows, which was disappointing, so I would recommend going in the morning.

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

hlenofo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Amazing...well designed

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message