Atlanta ATTRACTIONS See all

Georgia Aquarium

One of Atlanta’s major showstoppers is the Georgia Aquarium, a colossal facility billing itself as the world's largest aquarium. The aquarium’s 8 million gallons of marine and fresh water is home to more than 100,000 animals representing 500 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alicia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Nathaniel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Srinivasa Rao C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Not much satisfied, not proper and not worth to go with Pass and i would suggest other to go with individual attraction tickets.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Ycalleiro

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This aquarium was really nice. We arrived in the afternoon and missed a lot of their shows, which was disappointing, so I would recommend going in the morning.

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

Brian W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Coca-Cola and CNN tour were average tourist trap kind of activities-- ok if nothing else to do. The aquarium might be entertaining on a non-holiday weekday, but weekends and holidays are a waste of time. Crowd control at the aquarium was impossible on a Sunday (oversold, poorly managed).

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Doreen P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Beware! This was advertised as 5 hour tour. It was barely 3. No company name on and #34; shuttle and #34; driver basically put in a CD that she would play at certain points. Pointed out Walgreens! A cab driver would have known more about the city. Worst tour ever.

Doing what: Four Hour Atlanta City Sightseeing Tour by Coach

Deborah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great place to visit. I highly recommend Agathas Dinner theatre. We laughed our heads off!!! Loved the Aquarium, Coke musuem, CNN tour, and other tours with our City Pass. Great value and great entertainment for all ages

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Florice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

had a great time

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Georgia Aquarium General Admission

WMG013

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely enjoyed ourselves on this trip. Everything was close proximity, not a lot of travel time involved. Definitely a recommendable trip. Thanks.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

National Center for Civil and Human Rights was the highlight ticket in my Atlanta City Pass. CNN tour was okay as was the CocaCola tour. Aquarium somewhat disappointing. I expected it to be spectacular and it didn't measure up to my expectations. It was geared more to children than I expected so may be good to visit with children at a time when they have specific programming. We went at a time when there was no programming for children but a lot of space that we had to walk through that was for children. Not on city pass but a great experience was the street car trip 1 for 2hour one-way or 3 for all day to the Martin Luther King Center with a lot of other interesting stops along the way

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Vinnell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

absolutely enjoyable

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Easy to use, great locations and much fun

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Renee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way to see Atlanta. We enjoyed all 5 events. Makes sightseeing easier.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

madhu s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Overall the city pass has been helpful. Only downside we faced was , mandating printed copy of the online booked confirmation. This resulted in loosing some time in a day. Would be great help if e-copy is acceptable.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Sheryl J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

For 1 price we were able to see all the main attractions in Atlanta. No waiting in lines as we bought the pass ahead of time. Recommended for first time visitors to the region.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

pela

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

City pass very helpful everything was right at the center did all the tours in 2 days

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

David H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Good deal for your .

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Lynn M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The bus connections for the MARTA were terrible and I would not recommend using the buses. At times I was very uncomfortable, particularly at Five Points. As I was traveling with my two young grandchildren, I felt scared and resented by both clientele and bus drivers. I was thrilled with the Viator passes, however.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Recommended!

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Natoshia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Atlanta City Pass is the best option. I learned about the pass on the internet and after researching the prices to get in attractions individually, I could not pass this up. We were able to do 3 different activities in one day. My only suggestions is make the passes available to go straight into an exhibit rather than standing in line to retrieve the individual exhibit's tickets.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My grandkids and myself had a wonderful time. It was especially nice to see the sights in an air conditioned vehicle. Our tour guide was very nice and informative. The grandkids were especially impressed by the MLK Historical part of the tour.

Doing what: Four Hour Atlanta City Sightseeing Tour by Coach

Charlie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Confusing when ordered online, but, easy once we called and talked to a real person. Very easy to get our ticket booklets when we got to our first venue.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Randy K United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We went to the Aquarium and Coca Cola attractions using the City pass which was both easy to use and a very reasonable price.. The Grand kids really liked the dolphin show and they got a big kick sitting in the SPLASH rows as we go wet. They liked the 4d movie at Coca Cola plus really got into the tasting of all the different types of soda in different areas. While getting into Atlanta was a little more traffic than we liked the parking at the aquarium was very easy and close to all the activity.

Doing what: Atlanta CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message