Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Plenty of opportunity for stops for photos. Max 6 people but we had three. Get a real idea of where everything is and owner/driver Dave had so much knowledge

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Malou Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This is a good trip in order to tour Auckland. But I think it's better if we could have book a tour with longer hours because 3 hours is not enough to roam around Auckland. The tour driver is always in a hurry. We were picked up in the hotel late 21 minutes.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An enoyable way to spend a few hours in auckland. The boat staff was friendly and informative. Since most of the people on this trip were upstairs and outside most the time, we felt as if we had a private boat tour. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Louis W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good guide and complimentary ticket is good

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Sheldon F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

A typical city tour you see and learn a lot in a short period of time

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Mylinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Sightseeing Cruise with commentary, snack and amazing views as well as a little hop off onto land to look at the volcanic eruption of lava on the shores of one of the tiny islands in the Auckland Bay, Amazing value for money and tourist friendly staff and services.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

fiona.towney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Lucky enough to strike a sunny day - a relaxed and enjoyable tour - quite informative

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

bert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was ok..the city isn't that attractive from the boat, or on land

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Ming Chun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Lynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome!! Highly recommend it. Staff was very nice!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

ggyao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

During winter, dont make the mistake of staying at the open deck. It's freezing! But overall, the cruise was great. They gave out free hot coffee and delicious blueberry muffins. Be sure to listen to the commentary. Theres a short quiz that the kids would surely enjoy!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

ggyao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! With additional hot chocolate and muffins.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Walter G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A satisfactory tour of Auckland a bit superficial but okay for the limited time.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Bill T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip , great crew. Truly recommended

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with informative commentary. Enjoyed the free ticket to explore Devonport

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Andrew

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Fairly simple trip, its a good introduction to the city but limited in attractions to visit

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Andrew

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A simple trip but in a city that lacks attractions

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Wanatat C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great service but it and #39;s too rush tour. But it and #39;s good to have a free round trip ticket to Devoport ☺

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

As first time bungee jumpers this was a great first outing. The staff was great and reassuring and made us feel secure the entire time. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

emily_oetelaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My son and I went on this tour in February and we loved it! Definitely the highlight to our Auckland trip. Our guides were very nice gentlemen who took us all over the place for a couple of hours, stopping in several places for us to hop off the bikes and take pictures. They did a lovely job explaining what the sights were, and answered any questions we had. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

For the price this tour is exceptional value. We used our free ferry ticket to go to Devonport for a segway tour and the harbour cruise was a nice way to spend the afternoon. The waterways are magnificent, Auckland has huge expanses of harbour, the water is so clean, the surroundings very pretty. Well worthwhile.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

mr walker

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An excellent way to view the sights of Auckland Harbour - interesting commentary and extra friendly crew and afternoon tea thrown in. A should do when in Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

RON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

we were with visitors from Sth Island. Never been to Auckland before. They were over the moon, very impressed with the whole trip. The sight of Auckland harbor, Auckland CBD, cruise ships in dock,
the commentator on board was very informative as well.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message