Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Auckland Harbour Bridge

With its iconic trestle, imposing arches and stoic industrial strength, the Auckland Harbour Bridge is an engineering marvel that defines the city’s skyline. Connecting the downtown area with the northern suburbs of Auckland, the eight-lane ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

D C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very professional and great fun. Superb views of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

mwhitaker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic bus driver. Only 4 people on board so we received extra stories. Worth the trip. It went to different areas than the Hop On Hop Off Tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

mwhitaker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great bus driver. There were only 4 people on the bus so we heard extra stories and stopped more. This tour went to different parts than the Hop On Hop Off Tour and was more informative.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Sylvia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Driver was great! Very knowledgeable about her city.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Noela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved this tour, Didn't want to stop. My guide Kerry made me feel at ease immediately and really knew his stuff. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Auckland City Harley Davidson Tour

Doug E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Exhilarating - a definite must do!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Alexandra G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

John was a very good driver/guide, the car very comfortable and the tour most enjoyable.

Doing what: Matakana and Country Tour from Auckland

Josef Deutschland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice experience to see the city from seaside. The trip to Devenport was also a good experience.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Robert United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Plenty of opportunity for stops for photos. Max 6 people but we had three. Get a real idea of where everything is and owner/driver Dave had so much knowledge

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David is an excellent tour guide and we enjoyed our half day tour. Unfortunately our return flight was changed by the airline to an earlier time so we were unable to enjoy David's afternoon tour outside of Aukland which we would have preferred. But David squeezed in so much during our 4 hour morning tour that it was well worth the cost. We highly recommend David's tour. He also picked us up from the cruise line, took our luggage and drove us to the airport after the tour which was very convenient.

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Satyen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had an amazing half-day Auckland tour with David Keene. Auckland is a really beautiful city and David was very knowledgeable and nice saw some amazing city views, bays, and other attractions. Must do while in Auckland full-day tour is also recommended if you have the time.

The tour is in a small van so David took us to some places where it's impossible for the larger tour buses which makes the tour even more valuable.

Highly recommended...

Doing what: Private Tour: Half-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

stitcherviv

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The only way to see the City if you have limited time. A comfortable coach and informative guide. The only downside comes later in the day if you take an afternoon tour as we did in that the City jams up with traffic and our tour was cut a little short, so maybe book for the morning if you can.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Malou Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

This is a good trip in order to tour Auckland. But I think it's better if we could have book a tour with longer hours because 3 hours is not enough to roam around Auckland. The tour driver is always in a hurry. We were picked up in the hotel late 21 minutes.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

tracymcmackle

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Would not do trip on a Friday afternoon, too much traffic for the areas visited. The tour goes to all the top spots and best views of the city. Stopped twice for 10 minutes or so to stretch legs and take photos. Basic information from a personal point of view. Good way to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

ebotta66

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

We had a good driver, however, she had only general information to share with us. It was her first time to do this tour.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An enoyable way to spend a few hours in auckland. The boat staff was friendly and informative. Since most of the people on this trip were upstairs and outside most the time, we felt as if we had a private boat tour. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Louis W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good guide and complimentary ticket is good

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Sheldon F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

A typical city tour you see and learn a lot in a short period of time

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Mylinda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best Sightseeing Cruise with commentary, snack and amazing views as well as a little hop off onto land to look at the volcanic eruption of lava on the shores of one of the tiny islands in the Auckland Bay, Amazing value for money and tourist friendly staff and services.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

fiona.towney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Lucky enough to strike a sunny day - a relaxed and enjoyable tour - quite informative

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

bert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was ok..the city isn't that attractive from the boat, or on land

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

Ming Chun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Lynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome!! Highly recommend it. Staff was very nice!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message