Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Waiheke Island

Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Herricklg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our zipline trip was absolutely fabulous! Our driver from the ferry was fun and friendly and our two guides on the zip line were professional yet fun. The scenes were amazing as you went over the tree tops. Breathtaking views. The walk back was so beautiful and you felt like you were miles and miles from anywhere except the jungle! The wine tastings and lunch were also fun. We tasted amazing wines and the lunch was delicious! I would highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Malou Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Everything is on time. The tour driver is very jolly and gave us lots of information. The island is great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Katherine B K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour! Loved all the vineyards that we stopped at as well as the olive grove. The lunch was very good, and the views from one of the wineries were fantastic! Josselyn, our guide/bus driver was terrific and we thoroughly enjoyed this day!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

patrickjosephmcgowan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great - well planned out day. We felt like we had more than enough time at each stop.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

qsnipe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a beautiful Island! The tour was very informative and very flexible. Being able to go from one end of the island to the other, find out all about the history and some other tasty insights, you can get off at the end and take your time coming back the way you came using the local transportation as many times as you like. I'd definitely lower some of the prices of food and other items on the island if I were in charge but I guess the economy warrants it.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Pbaileyhb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fabulous time on this tour. Mudbrick Vineyard was amazing. This is one of the most beautiful vineyards I've ever seen. Prepare to hick to the top of the property for an amazing view of the whole island. Oh, and the wine was good too! We also went to a winery called Stonyridge. That's where we had lunch. It was delicious! One of our stops was to an olive tasting. It was so good that we had to bring some home. What really helped make this a wonderful trip was tour guide. She was fabulous!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Tess H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The wine tasting was fantastic! We had Evelyn as tour guide for the day and she was adorable. The wines and the olive oil from the four places we went to were great, regretted now buying more!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Darline Anello D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Zip line was smaller then I had expected but still a lot of fun. The wine tour was Fabulous the views from Waiheke were breath taking. The wine was great as well.
Can't wait to revisit!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun day out, the guides and scenery were excellent

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized, extremely safe. Easy hike, and great views/guides. Wine tasting was a bit rushed at each stop, and the first felt very tourist oriented we sat for a quick meal, a helicopter landed with another tour, and a bus was arriving as we departed. Still an amazing wine tour, especially for the value. We also were able to see a brewery and an olive farm/olive oil factory which was great.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Cheryl F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a very fun and informative tour. We enjoyed tasting the wines, olive oils, and beer. It gave us a good overview of the island. We stayed behind for a while and used the bus service to return to the ferry.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

kimluch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great views while zip lining, if you can keep your eyes open! The vineyard tours were very interesting...and tasty!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Louis W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a great trip with good guide. A must go.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Liz S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Overall, I thought the tour was good but I am not sure I would book it again. There were a lot of people on the tour and I think I would have preferred a smaller group experience. We had to wait for a second ferry which delayed our departure so we felt rushed through lunch and had to play catch up the rest of the day. My hands down favorite was Wild on Waiheke - the owner was lovely, great samples of beer and wine and would have preferred to have lunch there. The Mudbrick vineyard was nice as well but a bit rushed. I just didn't feel the overall value for the ticket cost was very good. Our tour host was very knowledgeable, funny and pleasant but overall, if you have done previous wine tours - you might be disappointed with the tastings, pace and large group.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, however one could not use the e-ticket feature a paper ticket must be presented
at the time of travel to the island. Fortunately the young lady at the booking counter in Aukland was able to get us tickets. Disaster avoided.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great wine, beer, and olive oil and the views are spectacular!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

diane-crow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Each of the wineries as well as the olive oil facility were fabulous. The wines were delicious I just wish I could get them in Texas. The staff were generous and accommodating and we had a great time.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

erinrosejonasson

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a rainy day when we went on this tour so that affected it. This would have been way better if it was a nice sunny day out. Some of the things we weren't able to do because of the weather which of course isn't their fault but was a bit of a bummer. We were also a bit rushed at each spot and I am not sure if that is because we were running behind or if that's just how it usually is. All in all I don't regret doing this tour and would still recommend and wish you the best for a nice sunny day. The lunch was also great and the island is beautiful.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Louis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful day. The ferry trip to the island was great and a nice way to see Auckland from the water. The properties we visited were varied and showed off the produce of the island extremely well. The lunch supplied at the first vineyard was very tasty. It was a great day out and we were back in Auckland by 4.45pm after another great ferry ride

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an incredible experience !

Doing what: Auckland Helicopter Tour and Waiheke Island Winery Lunch

Sabrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely guides, lovely guests, lovely views! EcoZip is all around great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed zip lining through the trees the views were spectacular and the guides very experienced and fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This package was well organized and a great deal for what we did. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message