Auckland ATTRACTIONS See all

Waiheke Island

Aucklanders swarm to Waiheke Island in summer to make the most of its stunning beaches, which are some of the safest and cleanest in the world for swimming and water sports like sea kayaking and snorkeling. Some of the best beaches include Palm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, however one could not use the e-ticket feature a paper ticket must be presented
at the time of travel to the island. Fortunately the young lady at the booking counter in Aukland was able to get us tickets. Disaster avoided.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great wine, beer, and olive oil and the views are spectacular!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

diane-crow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Each of the wineries as well as the olive oil facility were fabulous. The wines were delicious I just wish I could get them in Texas. The staff were generous and accommodating and we had a great time.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

erinrosejonasson

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a rainy day when we went on this tour so that affected it. This would have been way better if it was a nice sunny day out. Some of the things we weren't able to do because of the weather which of course isn't their fault but was a bit of a bummer. We were also a bit rushed at each spot and I am not sure if that is because we were running behind or if that's just how it usually is. All in all I don't regret doing this tour and would still recommend and wish you the best for a nice sunny day. The lunch was also great and the island is beautiful.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Louis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a wonderful day. The ferry trip to the island was great and a nice way to see Auckland from the water. The properties we visited were varied and showed off the produce of the island extremely well. The lunch supplied at the first vineyard was very tasty. It was a great day out and we were back in Auckland by 4.45pm after another great ferry ride

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an incredible experience !

Doing what: Auckland Helicopter Tour and Waiheke Island Winery Lunch

Sabrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely guides, lovely guests, lovely views! EcoZip is all around great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed zip lining through the trees the views were spectacular and the guides very experienced and fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This package was well organized and a great deal for what we did. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Nasif I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible views paired with a very knowledgeable staff. This is definitely the best way to see a beautiful part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Alayna H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun! The guides for ziplining were knowledgeable and fun.
The wine/beer/olive oil tastings were a lot of fun and a great way to round out the day!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

R A W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time with EcoZip. The leaders were professional and really nice. We enjoyed all three ziplines as well as the bush walk at the end of the day. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

irenetpete

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent vineyards and a beautiful tour of the island. Most places only let you taste about 2 wines though, it would be nice if you got to try more wines for the price of this tour.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous fun. Guides were amazing, knowledgeable and very nice. Easy zip lines for all to enjoy. Views were great. Walk up the hill was a little muddy and slippery in places but view of rain forest was great.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Stephen W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome! Great time by all!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Guilherme R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really cool.
Glenn, the tour guide, is a real funny chap.
Great scenic, good route and sights.
a bit over priced though.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Richard N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wineries were a little disappoining was really looking forward but only the last stop was worth the time. Tour driver was very informative

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Waiheke Island is beautiful and this is a great way to see some of it. The views were spectacular. The ziplining was fun though here is a hint - lean backwards before you reach the platform to minimize stress on your back, especially if you are over 50 like this reviewer!. The staff was fun, professional and very safety conscious. I was pleasantly surprised by the walk back up the hill - a nature walk through their own reserve. Our guide was knowledgeable about New Zealand's flora and fauna and passionate about conservation.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jessica A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! had to use our imagination because it wasn't sunny! also wish there was a few more places to visit, wouldn't really call it food and wine tasting tour, more wine tasting with some lunch : our Tour lady was lovely!!!

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Lynn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Wine and food were good.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Lynn C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour. Wine and food were good.

Doing what: Food and Wine-Tasting Tour of Waiheke Island from Auckland

Jennifer S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Was a fun tour, guide was great.
Wish there was just 1 more vineyard, but loved the 3 we went to.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Wine Tasting Tour from Auckland

ritawdurham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome!! Get to marina early enough to find your tickets as several booths are closed early am. Zip line staff fantastic and eco walk very enjoyable. Wine tasting bus driver fantastic. Enjoyed hanging out in town after to enjoy some of the local fare fish and chips take out right off of the beach not far from town.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message