Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nuo Si L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Once in a lifetime experience and great commentary!

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I loved to see Hobbiton. It is amazing how detailed everything is. Lunch was good as was the ale.
The cave was interesting, but it made for a long day. If you have the time go to the caves, if not only go to Hobbiton.
The hotel pick up went well. I made the reservation before I knew where we were staying. We were within walking distance of Sky City had we known that we would have slept another 1/2 hour and walked to that pick up point.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great cruise, very different and informative. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Maori Cultural Experience: Waka Sailing on Waitemata Harbour

D C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very professional and great fun. Superb views of Auckland.

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Coffee Cruise

johnandcathusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

AS ADVERTISED, AN OVERVIEW OF AUCKLAND. THE DRIVERS AND SUPPORT STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND EXTREMELY PLEASANT.MAKE SURE YOU ALLOW TIME FOR THE MUSEUM AND THE MAORI CULTURAL SHOW

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Talita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great value way to enjoy the adventure activities that can be found in Taupo. We started with the cruise on a rainy miserable day and while we knew the helicopter and jet boat were unlikely the staff at all three activities made it so easy to book them in for the next day day. Highly recommend this as a great value combo!

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride and Whitewater Rafting

mwhitaker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic bus driver. Only 4 people on board so we received extra stories. Worth the trip. It went to different areas than the Hop On Hop Off Tour. Great afternoon.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

mwhitaker2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great bus driver. There were only 4 people on the bus so we heard extra stories and stopped more. This tour went to different parts than the Hop On Hop Off Tour and was more informative.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

Phyllis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Although it was a very long day the trip was great. Our driver Damian was a wealth of knowledge and told us things about NZ the entire bus ride to Hobbiton.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

alexalena.sarnavka Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour and driver. What we like on Viator, the services they use in all countries are so very reliable and of high quality. Love Viator!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A very beautiful experience.

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

Rosa G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour travelled to all the good sites and buses came fairly regularly. The double decker bus was great some of the others were a little older. The biggest issue was the moving of the bus stop located near the port as whilst it wasn't too far from its original spot, it did get a bit much for my elderly mother to walk as well as my young son to walk the extra distance.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Adrianna G B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Love these hop on hop off bus's you can see sites at your leisure.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sylvia B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Driver was great! Very knowledgeable about her city.

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

GARY H L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

A long day, but a well organised tour, worth while experiencing.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

julia720530

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Can easily go to all the sightseeing spots and make your own decision which you would like to spend more time with. Good choice for the visitor.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour was great but I have now discovered that I could have purchased the 2 tickets direct from Fullers and I would have saved 20.

I suggest that a 15 markup by Viator is a a bit of a ripoff.

Doing what: Rangitoto Island Tour from Auckland

mwhitaker2

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see city and stop at the many places. The driver does not talk like they do in other cities. This was our first tour so we were able to see the major attractions and city early.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Glorified taxi ride with not a lot to see. The 2 route bus service over rides at the museum so you do see some places twice. No mention of admission price to museum and maori show. Overpriced for what you get!!

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tiffany D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Our tour guide was TERRIBLE! We went on 2/18, older gentleman and didn and #39;t state his name/wear name tag. He was the worst driver. Slammed on his brakes constantly and made for a very uncomfortable ride. No commentary on NZ as he and #34;wanted to focus on his driving and #34;. Book tours independently of Viator

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun! This was my first zip-line experience and I was a bit nervous, but was put at ease immediately upon meeting our guides. They were kind, professional and informative! I felt very safe the entire time. The views were gorgeous and the forest walks between zip lines were very cool, as well. Definitely a highlight of our Auckland trip!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are a Lord of the Rings fan, even if your not, experience this beautiful countryside. Quite a memory!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Kathleen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Delightful trip to Hobbiton and our driver, Mike was a great source of information about NZ esp. Sites along the route to Matamata. Nice rest stop between and enough time to stretch the legs, have a bite to eat. Once at Hobbiton, Mike also filled us in on little side stories about the farmer, the land, movie tidbits etc.which rounded out the tour. Being in a small group was a plus. We got to know our fellow travelers. The early morning pick up time was well,worth it and we enjoyed it very much as Hobbiton is a magical place.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message