Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ming Chun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

ROSAIDA T B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Everything was great - the driver, the tour guides, the lunch and of course the tour itself of both the Hobbiton movie set and the Waitomo caves. The only thing I would wish for is a longer time at the Hobbiton so we can appreciate the place longer because it was really fantastic!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Fiona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic and highly recommended. Tour guide was great and the cave was amazing.

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Tour at Footwhistle Cave

djb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it!!!! Pilot was great!!! Plane was a wonderful vintage sea plane and the views were beautiful!

Doing what: Auckland Seaplane Tour

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and organized!! Recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

ksorckoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip...we only saw dolphins but they honored their promise to a free cruise any other day to see whales...great staff and captain!! Highly recommend as it was great fun for the whole family

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

djnightside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I heard of Viator through the Five Hundy by Midnight podcast. They raved about the quality of your tours, so I thought I would give it a try. I was blown away by this tour! The crew of the ship, were professional, cordial and guaranteed we would see Dolphins. And boy did we ever. I was awestruck by the number of dolphins we were surrounded by. There must have been 500 of them all around the boat. Fantastic tour. I would take this tour again if I was ever back in the area.

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Hyeonju K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great, especially bus driver was really kind. He explained everything in detail. I recommended this tour to my friends.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Richard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good tour we are always happy with the hop on hop off

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hobbitton tour was amazing our guide rocked. Awesome! We went June 29.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Sean was very friendly and knowledgeable. I had a wanderful day, probably the best one day tour in my trip to NZ!

Doing what: Coast and Rainforest Walk Eco-Tour from Auckland

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous fun. Guides were amazing, knowledgeable and very nice. Easy zip lines for all to enjoy. Views were great. Walk up the hill was a little muddy and slippery in places but view of rain forest was great.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Claudia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely a must see! Our guide was very knowledgeable, entertaining, and gave us a great deal of information about New Zealand and its peculiarities. We were expecting a boring drive for hours, but he made it very interesting. We also appreciated his honesty, integrity, and people skills. The country side in New Zealand is gorgeous, and the Lord of the Rings movie set is unbelievable! We travel a lot, but this is something unique and we didn't expect to see what we saw. Gorgeous is not enough to describe it! The caves are very nice too, very quiet, peaceful, and it's unbelievable how the warms can glow! They really look like a bunch of led lights inside the caves. I wish we could take pictures inside them.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A perfect birthday gift for my husband; a die-hard Tolkien fan. The detail of the set is remarkable. Children would be wholly convinced the hobbits are indoors hiding from visitors. Even the lettuces were ready to pick. A long day from Auckland but worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Lynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome!! Highly recommend it. Staff was very nice!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Bridge Bungy Jump

Jasmin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Alexander, our guide was wonderful. He was very considerate and accommodating. The wineries were beautiful! We loved Brick Bay!

Doing what: Small-Group Matakana Coast Food and Wine Tour from Auckland

ksorckoff

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good way to see the city for a first visitor overview

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tracey R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was enjoyable and the operators very knowledgeable about the area and the marina. Seeing the tallest single mastered ship was awesome. The twilight cruise was great. :

Doing what: Auckland Duck Tour

Guilherme R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really cool.
Glenn, the tour guide, is a real funny chap.
Great scenic, good route and sights.
a bit over priced though.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Tour from Auckland

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Waiheke Island is beautiful and this is a great way to see some of it. The views were spectacular. The ziplining was fun though here is a hint - lean backwards before you reach the platform to minimize stress on your back, especially if you are over 50 like this reviewer!. The staff was fun, professional and very safety conscious. I was pleasantly surprised by the walk back up the hill - a nature walk through their own reserve. Our guide was knowledgeable about New Zealand's flora and fauna and passionate about conservation.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

djb

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had a nice boat ride and saw lots of seabirds. We did not see any dolphins or whales. Just unlucky. The captain was great and very knowledgeable about the region, sea life and seabirds. The boat was nice and the crew was friendly. We did receive a voucher to go on the tour again because we didn't get to see dolphins or whales. We plan to use the voucher in the future!

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message