Auckland is New Zealand's largest city, set between two harbors of staggering beauty. Whether your passion is America's Cup sailing or relaxed harbor cruises, exploring the wilderness or shopping, dining and culture, Auckland offers an amazing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1305 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent tour The scenery is magnificent. The tour guides were informative and knowledgeable

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Sheldon United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around the city, see the sights and visit places that would normally require a vehicle. Its worth purchasing a two day ticket as many venues will require a few hours to complete.

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend doing a small group tour. Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

dleehey34

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent Great day

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Pick up was a little late, but thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The meal at Hobbiton was especially good, nice hot meal, not merely a lunch.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Haley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour! Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The site is amazing and well worth the trip. Definitely highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: The Lord of the Rings Hobbiton Movie Set Tour from Auckland

Sacha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just an incredible experience !

Doing what: Auckland Helicopter Tour and Waiheke Island Winery Lunch

Sabrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely guides, lovely guests, lovely views! EcoZip is all around great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed zip lining through the trees the views were spectacular and the guides very experienced and fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Corowa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The captain was an excellent commentator who extended the trip so that we could see two whales.

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Stephanie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

5 stars just isn't enough if you are a LOTR fan. Was literally giddy with excitement at seeing Hobbiton with my own eyes. Best part, hands down, was having a beer in the Green Dragon. I would visit this tour the next time I'm in New Zealand. Tour guide was knowledgeable, bus driver was beyond excellent in his information about the country. I was well impressed.

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Nasif I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible views paired with a very knowledgeable staff. This is definitely the best way to see a beautiful part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

bert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was ok..the city isn't that attractive from the boat, or on land

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Sightseeing Cruise with Round-Trip Devonport Ferry Ticket

bert

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good for overview

Doing what: Auckland Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R A W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time with EcoZip. The leaders were professional and really nice. We enjoyed all three ziplines as well as the bush walk at the end of the day. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

faten a

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My daughter and husband enjoyed it but for me I got sick for the whole trip. I was vomiting all the time . I went on lots of cruises before but I never got sick. So I think the problem is with their ship I think it should be bigger to be more stable. It was a very bad experience and I didn't see anything! But one thing the staff on the ship was very very helpful they took good care of me, they were trying to do their best but of no use.

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Ming Chun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Auckland City Highlights Tour

ROSAIDA T B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour! Everything was great - the driver, the tour guides, the lunch and of course the tour itself of both the Hobbiton movie set and the Waitomo caves. The only thing I would wish for is a longer time at the Hobbiton so we can appreciate the place longer because it was really fantastic!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

Fiona F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic and highly recommended. Tour guide was great and the cave was amazing.

Doing what: Waitomo Glowworm Tour at Footwhistle Cave

djb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it!!!! Pilot was great!!! Plane was a wonderful vintage sea plane and the views were beautiful!

Doing what: Auckland Seaplane Tour

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and organized!! Recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Waitomo Caves and 'The Lord of the Rings' Hobbiton Movie Set Day Trip from Auckland

ksorckoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip...we only saw dolphins but they honored their promise to a free cruise any other day to see whales...great staff and captain!! Highly recommend as it was great fun for the whole family

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

djnightside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I heard of Viator through the Five Hundy by Midnight podcast. They raved about the quality of your tours, so I thought I would give it a try. I was blown away by this tour! The crew of the ship, were professional, cordial and guaranteed we would see Dolphins. And boy did we ever. I was awestruck by the number of dolphins we were surrounded by. There must have been 500 of them all around the boat. Fantastic tour. I would take this tour again if I was ever back in the area.

Doing what: Auckland Dolphin and Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message