1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mnsweeps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Tiri was awesome. I just got the tickets from Viator as I had a 10 off coupon. You can purchase them directly from 360 Discovery for same price..Basically Viator purchase doesn't add any value to purchase itself unless you have a coupon.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Kalpana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the highlight of my visit! I was struck by the sheer dedication of the volunteers who have brought the flora and Fauna of this island back. We saw the pictures of the barren landscape in 1984! We heard and saw so many of the native birds listed as living on the island.
Bring a good camera along! Every visitor to New Zealand should see this lovely little paradise!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

patrickjosephmcgowan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great - well planned out day. We felt like we had more than enough time at each stop.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoy birding, but we enjoyed the hiking as much as the birding on this trip. The ferry ride to the Island was also very enjoyable, with great views of Aukland.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

carpecactus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is bar none the BEST tour if you want to see Auckland in a day. It isn't one of the huge bus tours and therefore can be more personalized and give you time to see more if you wish, also it can go the places the buses can't or don't go. I can't believe how we were able to see so much in just a day! The guide is fantastic and is more than willing to take great pics of you which is awesome, so leave your selfie stick at your hotel, you will not need it.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful day out with the charming Chrissie and Sofia. They were lovely and did everything possible to ensure that our Auckland experience was memorable...for all the right reasons!
Apart from visiting and viewing so many marvellous areas/sights we were also treated to a constant supply of water, fruit and snacks on board the coach. We were given the opportunity to taste quite a few Kiwi specialities: honey, local drinks, sweets etc. The lunch provided was delicious and the time spent at the restaurant just right for a short break without cutting into the sightseeing too much.
Highly recommended !

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour

Darline Anello D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Zip line was smaller then I had expected but still a lot of fun. The wine tour was Fabulous the views from Waiheke were breath taking. The wine was great as well.
Can't wait to revisit!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun day out, the guides and scenery were excellent

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Isabella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was an excellent combination of humour and information .....Never a dull moment. A great way to start our holiday in New Zealand. I very much enjoyed seeing the city as well as experiencing the west coast and countryside. An excellent tour!

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

zon05454

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was absolutely beautiful seeing the birds! The guide was very knowledgable. It was somewhat difficult to walk the steep inclines with my bad knees but the views were spectacular!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Amanda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing saw all the best spots in Auckland like the bridge, bays, beach and memorials just to name a few. This is the tour that you need to do if you want to make the most out of your visit and learn about the history of Auckland. Thanks again David the one of the best tours I've ever done.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Lawrence K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. The driver/guide was highly informative and knowledgeable. Dave knew we only had one day and went over and above to make sure we saw all the highlights. This tour was beyond expectations. We would recommend this tour and company to everyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is incredible value for money! If you pick this activity, you will be in for 7 hours of fun traveling in and around Auckland covering an area of approximately 200 km. During the tour you will get to see many attractions including the Skytower, memorials, beaches Judges Bay is awesome, and the main bridge. You also get to see many areas that other operators wont go to as theyre more out of the way!

The tour contains a really small about of people about 6 or so, although on the day I went I was the only one! You cant get a more personalised service than that! If you want to make the most of your time in New Zealand, then this is the tour for you. A huge thank you to our guide David who is easily one of the best and most knowledgeable guides I have ever met.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip from leaving the quay side on the ferry. The skipper of the boat was brilliant provided commentary whilst going along the coast and coming in to dock. Our guide Gill was amazing! the guided walk should have been 1hr 30mins, however, she spent about 3 hours with us as we walked from the beach to the top of the hill to the lighthouse. She pointed out birds, told us which birds we could hear and showed us some penguin nesting boxes one of which actually had a penguin in it. Be sure to take a packed lunch in a backpack because you do not get back to Auckland until about 5pm. Although complimentary tea and coffee are provided when you get to the lighthouse and visitor centre and there is a shop here too, proceeds go directly to the upkeep of the island. Loved our day there thank you again Gill.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

June M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful to see the birds up so close and to have the tour guide explain a great deal about the history of the island and the flora and fauna. Not overly touristy, so that was refreshing.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Melvin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A full day of commentary and scenic views. Through varies parts of the city with views of the city and sparkling waters in the bays. Also included a drive through farm country with vineyards and pastures with sheep grazing in the fields.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organized, extremely safe. Easy hike, and great views/guides. Wine tasting was a bit rushed at each stop, and the first felt very tourist oriented we sat for a quick meal, a helicopter landed with another tour, and a bus was arriving as we departed. Still an amazing wine tour, especially for the value. We also were able to see a brewery and an olive farm/olive oil factory which was great.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

kimluch

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great views while zip lining, if you can keep your eyes open! The vineyard tours were very interesting...and tasty!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Dandre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The volunteers have done an amazing job of preserving this island, and our volunteer tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Saw birds we had never seen before. REally great trip for eco-conscious travelers, bird watchers, hikers, just plain fun seekers!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Ms K B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous island, but our volunteer guide was not willing to modify her set routine to cater for three birdwatchers who clearly were focused on locating rare beautiful endemic birdlife. Sadly, this wasted valuable time, and we lucked out on potential opportunities to spot birdlife seen nowhere else. The island is deserving of its reputation and status as a must visit location. It is wonderful to see so many volunteers keen to preserve and nurture endemic NZ flora and fauna. And, I managed to buy a coveted hand made kakapo beanie at the very reasonably priced shop - where purchases all contribute to ongoing work with endangered birds and work on the island. Overall, highly recommended, but be careful to select a guide compatible with your area/s of interest, as the day goes fast and before you know it, you are back in Auckland! Don't forget to pack a lunch, and have a rain poncho handy just in case the weather turns.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Sabrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely guides, lovely guests, lovely views! EcoZip is all around great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed zip lining through the trees the views were spectacular and the guides very experienced and fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This package was well organized and a great deal for what we did. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Nasif I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible views paired with a very knowledgeable staff. This is definitely the best way to see a beautiful part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Alayna H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun! The guides for ziplining were knowledgeable and fun.
The wine/beer/olive oil tastings were a lot of fun and a great way to round out the day!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message