1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 215 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun! This was my first zip-line experience and I was a bit nervous, but was put at ease immediately upon meeting our guides. They were kind, professional and informative! I felt very safe the entire time. The views were gorgeous and the forest walks between zip lines were very cool, as well. Definitely a highlight of our Auckland trip!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

K L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the money. To experience how New Zealand birdlife once was, was magic!! We were very lucky with the weather and the ferry ride with Team NZ training in the harbour right along side of us. The work the volunteers have done clearing and establishing the tracks after the great eradication of pests 30 years ago should be recognised by the NZ public as well as their continued dedication.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Mario Augusto Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun and Safe, Very Professional!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was so much fun. I am close to 70 years old, have had multiple joint replacements, and was afraid it would be too much for me but it was great . The staff there was very helpful and patient and made it a once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such an awesome tour. There is the just morning and just afternoon option but we decided to do the full day one. And it was worth it. Very informative and interesting. It was a great perspective of the city as well and we were able to see so much of it. Mike was very knowledgeable and told us very interesting things about the area and the volcanoes history. We never would have had this experience on our own. In the afternoon we got to see and walk along old lava flows that are now partially covered by the sea, but during low tide you can see and walk all over it. Breathtaking! Also where we went there were never a lot of people to get in our way of the views and scenery. Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: Full-Day Grand Auckland Volcanoes Tour

Donald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Being a birder, this tour did not disappoint. The ferry ride was a great start for the island exploration of all things natural. Upon reaching the island, the large group was separated into groups of approx. ten with the opportunity to have a tour of greatest interest. The volunteer guiding our group was very knowledgeable about many aspects of the island. So it was an excellent learning experience covering history, vegetation, as well as birds. The weather also cooperated to make for great memories.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

mnsweeps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Tiri was awesome. I just got the tickets from Viator as I had a 10 off coupon. You can purchase them directly from 360 Discovery for same price..Basically Viator purchase doesn't add any value to purchase itself unless you have a coupon.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Herricklg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our zipline trip was absolutely fabulous! Our driver from the ferry was fun and friendly and our two guides on the zip line were professional yet fun. The scenes were amazing as you went over the tree tops. Breathtaking views. The walk back was so beautiful and you felt like you were miles and miles from anywhere except the jungle! The wine tastings and lunch were also fun. We tasted amazing wines and the lunch was delicious! I would highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Kerron M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is THE ONLY tour to do to see all Auckland has to offer and then some. David took us to places off the beaten track and offered expert commentaries on what we were seeing and what to expect next. Excellent value for money and the best way to see Auckland first so that you can follow up on places to re-visit.
Thoroughly recommended.
Kerron

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant tour, fabulous guide.
My wife and I spend the day with Sofia touring around Auckland and the West Coast. Sofia's knowledge and friendly personality make for a very, very enjoyable day. We will be recommending to any friends planning a trip to Auckland to look up TIME and Sofia. Thank you very much Sofia - 10 of our 10

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour

jsburnett82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Totally enjoyed this. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Kalpana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the highlight of my visit! I was struck by the sheer dedication of the volunteers who have brought the flora and Fauna of this island back. We saw the pictures of the barren landscape in 1984! We heard and saw so many of the native birds listed as living on the island.
Bring a good camera along! Every visitor to New Zealand should see this lovely little paradise!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

patrickjosephmcgowan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great - well planned out day. We felt like we had more than enough time at each stop.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoy birding, but we enjoyed the hiking as much as the birding on this trip. The ferry ride to the Island was also very enjoyable, with great views of Aukland.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

carpecactus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is bar none the BEST tour if you want to see Auckland in a day. It isn't one of the huge bus tours and therefore can be more personalized and give you time to see more if you wish, also it can go the places the buses can't or don't go. I can't believe how we were able to see so much in just a day! The guide is fantastic and is more than willing to take great pics of you which is awesome, so leave your selfie stick at your hotel, you will not need it.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful day out with the charming Chrissie and Sofia. They were lovely and did everything possible to ensure that our Auckland experience was memorable...for all the right reasons!
Apart from visiting and viewing so many marvellous areas/sights we were also treated to a constant supply of water, fruit and snacks on board the coach. We were given the opportunity to taste quite a few Kiwi specialities: honey, local drinks, sweets etc. The lunch provided was delicious and the time spent at the restaurant just right for a short break without cutting into the sightseeing too much.
Highly recommended !

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour

Darline Anello D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Zip line was smaller then I had expected but still a lot of fun. The wine tour was Fabulous the views from Waiheke were breath taking. The wine was great as well.
Can't wait to revisit!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun day out, the guides and scenery were excellent

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Isabella B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was an excellent combination of humour and information .....Never a dull moment. A great way to start our holiday in New Zealand. I very much enjoyed seeing the city as well as experiencing the west coast and countryside. An excellent tour!

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

zon05454

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was absolutely beautiful seeing the birds! The guide was very knowledgable. It was somewhat difficult to walk the steep inclines with my bad knees but the views were spectacular!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Amanda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing saw all the best spots in Auckland like the bridge, bays, beach and memorials just to name a few. This is the tour that you need to do if you want to make the most out of your visit and learn about the history of Auckland. Thanks again David the one of the best tours I've ever done.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Lawrence K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. The driver/guide was highly informative and knowledgeable. Dave knew we only had one day and went over and above to make sure we saw all the highlights. This tour was beyond expectations. We would recommend this tour and company to everyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is incredible value for money! If you pick this activity, you will be in for 7 hours of fun traveling in and around Auckland covering an area of approximately 200 km. During the tour you will get to see many attractions including the Skytower, memorials, beaches Judges Bay is awesome, and the main bridge. You also get to see many areas that other operators wont go to as theyre more out of the way!

The tour contains a really small about of people about 6 or so, although on the day I went I was the only one! You cant get a more personalised service than that! If you want to make the most of your time in New Zealand, then this is the tour for you. A huge thank you to our guide David who is easily one of the best and most knowledgeable guides I have ever met.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Dawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic trip from leaving the quay side on the ferry. The skipper of the boat was brilliant provided commentary whilst going along the coast and coming in to dock. Our guide Gill was amazing! the guided walk should have been 1hr 30mins, however, she spent about 3 hours with us as we walked from the beach to the top of the hill to the lighthouse. She pointed out birds, told us which birds we could hear and showed us some penguin nesting boxes one of which actually had a penguin in it. Be sure to take a packed lunch in a backpack because you do not get back to Auckland until about 5pm. Although complimentary tea and coffee are provided when you get to the lighthouse and visitor centre and there is a shop here too, proceeds go directly to the upkeep of the island. Loved our day there thank you again Gill.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message