1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sabrina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lovely guides, lovely guests, lovely views! EcoZip is all around great!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed zip lining through the trees the views were spectacular and the guides very experienced and fun.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This package was well organized and a great deal for what we did. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Nasif I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible views paired with a very knowledgeable staff. This is definitely the best way to see a beautiful part of New Zealand.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Alayna H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun! The guides for ziplining were knowledgeable and fun.
The wine/beer/olive oil tastings were a lot of fun and a great way to round out the day!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

carrickroads

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great boat trip, visit and tour to Tiritiri Matangi Island. Saw and identified lots of birds.
It was a full day and well worth it.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

R A W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time with EcoZip. The leaders were professional and really nice. We enjoyed all three ziplines as well as the bush walk at the end of the day. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

djb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you like bird watching this is a great place to go. We took the guided walk for the first part. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and plants. We saw some rare birds and had a super day. I would recommend buying the map of the island with the trails on it. Also keep track of your time to get back to the ferry.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous fun. Guides were amazing, knowledgeable and very nice. Easy zip lines for all to enjoy. Views were great. Walk up the hill was a little muddy and slippery in places but view of rain forest was great.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Anne-Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and breathtaking scenery! Both guides Alin and Warren were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. They both went out of their way to make the experience memorable.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Stephen W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome! Great time by all!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Janet C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Waiheke Island is beautiful and this is a great way to see some of it. The views were spectacular. The ziplining was fun though here is a hint - lean backwards before you reach the platform to minimize stress on your back, especially if you are over 50 like this reviewer!. The staff was fun, professional and very safety conscious. I was pleasantly surprised by the walk back up the hill - a nature walk through their own reserve. Our guide was knowledgeable about New Zealand's flora and fauna and passionate about conservation.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

ritawdurham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome!! Get to marina early enough to find your tickets as several booths are closed early am. Zip line staff fantastic and eco walk very enjoyable. Wine tasting bus driver fantastic. Enjoyed hanging out in town after to enjoy some of the local fare fish and chips take out right off of the beach not far from town.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Monica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Did the guided walk and it was spectacular.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Camille C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

What a fun trip and zipline! The staff was excellent and the scenery breathtaking. My only complaint was that I booked the trip for a Saturday, but somehow they had us down for Sunday. You need to look into your booking timelines from the USA to Auckland.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Merlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was raining on the day we went, not a hard rain but an annoying drizzling rain, but we zip lined any way. It was fantastic! There are two lines running in tandem so you can race each other. We rented a gro pro and it was a good investment because then we could actually see the scenery we zoomed across. The last line is particularly fast....and steep...thrilling! After the zip line, we do a bush walk, up and down the mountain to get back to base. It was a bit challenging because of the mud, but under the canapy the forest was magical. Definitely wear good trekking shoes.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

scott p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you have limited time in Auckland, this is the one tour you should consider it give you an overview of ALL of Auckland not just the city as Auckland stretches coast to coast.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing! I loved the three zip lines. So much fun! And tour guides picked us up from the shops instead of the ferry station, which made it very convenient for us to see other parts of the island, too.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

scott m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent. It was out first time to Auckland and this was a great way to see the best in the city. Our tour guide was insightful and provided great information. We especially liked tasting a little of New Zealand. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full Day Tour

Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience all in all. Fantastic views. The ziplining was easy to do also for a beginner and the guides were very helpful. It all felt very safe. Walking back up was definitely the harder part :-
The afternoon was also nice, although visiting four different places was perhaps a bit too much given the time available - it felt like we had to rush from one place to another all the time. All the arrangements incl. taking the ferry from/to Auckland worked very smoothly. I warmly recommend having dinner on Waiheke after the tour ends - very easy to take a later ferry back to Auckland!

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Brittany D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! They picked us up at the ferry making it very easy to get to the sight. We then got started quickly with the ziplines which were great. My only complaint is there are only 3 so it's a pretty short ziplining trip. The walk back was beautiful.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Leanne D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Waiheke island was really beautiful... Great views from the zipline. The tour guides were so friendly and helpful. I am scared of hieghts but I wasnt scared once up there.

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jill L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

First part of the day, the ziplining, was 5 stars all the way. The people at EcoZip were professional, fun and safety conscious.The ziplines were fun and the views were amazing. The zip lines are perfect for beginning zip liners because there are 3 separate lines that work up from beginning to thrilling. I will say, though, that if you're an adrenaline junkie looking for something that will give you a scare, this may not be it.
The wine tour and lunch was only so-so. Lunch was quiche, a little salad and a few pieces of cheese. You had to pay extra to have wine with lunch. The wineries were fine, and the views were beautiful, but the tour needed to be an hour longer. There wasn't time to taste much wine and definitely not enough time to taste enough wine to want to buy some. The afternoon was just lackluster.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Staff was friendly. The zip line was awesome

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message