1. Bay of Islands   Tour the Bay of Islands on a full-day trip from Auckland. You'll see spectacular rural and coastal scenery en route, visit historic Waitangi, cruise from Paihia and have free time to enjoy the cafes, museums and shops of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 232 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I was very impressed with the tour guide. It was a small group of people but all of us felt very informed and rewarded by the experience.

Doing what: Auckland Highlights combined with Wilderness Experience Eco-Tour

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous day trip, a bit of everything Ziplining, 3 Vineyards and an Olive grove then stayed in the town and ate at the Oyster shack and got a later ferry back to Auckland. Very good trip would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Yiying D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour on this island, it is very impressive for the volunteer Mr John, who is an gentlemen but knowledgeable, professional ,he took care of everyone in very details, especially he noticed we are from China, speak very clearly and little slowly, sothat we can get most of his speaking . It is wonderful tour to this island we learnt lot of history about this island and knowledge about various birds ,we are lucky we saw most of the kinds of birds living on the island. especially we were educated by these volunteers on how to be environment friendly. Again , appreciated all the hard work by John!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Madonna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic day!! Zip lining was heaps of fun. Gasita Miro Winery was my favourite the views spectacular. Take the option to stay longer and catch a later boat have dinner at one of the many restaurants.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great cruise, very different and informative. Wonderful experience

Doing what: Maori Cultural Experience: Waka Sailing on Waitemata Harbour

Zoe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The trip was amazing. The guided tour was outstanding - both the botanical and bird information exceeded my expectations. The time flew by. Don't forget to take water and lunch.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

mindywiener

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wish I had brought my bathing suit so we could have gone for a quick swim before returning home to downtown Auckland. . Lovely place and would definitely recommend this to bird enthusiasts

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Saw everything that was possible to see in one day.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

cynthia s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I had a great experience on this tour from beginning to end. My husband and I were conveniently picked up by Romy and had a whirlwind day seeing the sights of Auckland and surroundings. Romy has the perfect personality and background to introduce the city, explain its geologic history, and entertain a group. I recommend this tour to all that want to see the highlights of the city and the beautiful west coast.

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A truly remarkable Island! Our guide, Hester, was fabulous, really knew her flora and fauna. We felt like we were in a different world surrounded by beautiful birds. Easy to walk around and explore. Just stunning...I and #39;m pretty sure we will be back!

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Sue

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Nice trip turned out to only be My Husband and I on the trip, talk about small group. Saw everything there was to see that we couldn't walk to. Went to the other side of the Island to see the Gannet colony was really windy. The driver was very friendly and showed us everything we could get in in a day. A long day though an hour shorter would have been good.Would recommend.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Gerald W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Great if you are a bird lover / watcher. Otherwise, just OK

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

So much fun! This was my first zip-line experience and I was a bit nervous, but was put at ease immediately upon meeting our guides. They were kind, professional and informative! I felt very safe the entire time. The views were gorgeous and the forest walks between zip lines were very cool, as well. Definitely a highlight of our Auckland trip!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

K L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well worth the money. To experience how New Zealand birdlife once was, was magic!! We were very lucky with the weather and the ferry ride with Team NZ training in the harbour right along side of us. The work the volunteers have done clearing and establishing the tracks after the great eradication of pests 30 years ago should be recognised by the NZ public as well as their continued dedication.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Mario Augusto Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun and Safe, Very Professional!

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was so much fun. I am close to 70 years old, have had multiple joint replacements, and was afraid it would be too much for me but it was great . The staff there was very helpful and patient and made it a once in a lifetime experience

Doing what: Waiheke Island Exploration and Zipline Day Trip from Auckland

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Such an awesome tour. There is the just morning and just afternoon option but we decided to do the full day one. And it was worth it. Very informative and interesting. It was a great perspective of the city as well and we were able to see so much of it. Mike was very knowledgeable and told us very interesting things about the area and the volcanoes history. We never would have had this experience on our own. In the afternoon we got to see and walk along old lava flows that are now partially covered by the sea, but during low tide you can see and walk all over it. Breathtaking! Also where we went there were never a lot of people to get in our way of the views and scenery. Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: Full-Day Grand Auckland Volcanoes Tour

Donald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Being a birder, this tour did not disappoint. The ferry ride was a great start for the island exploration of all things natural. Upon reaching the island, the large group was separated into groups of approx. ten with the opportunity to have a tour of greatest interest. The volunteer guiding our group was very knowledgeable about many aspects of the island. So it was an excellent learning experience covering history, vegetation, as well as birds. The weather also cooperated to make for great memories.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

David Smith is the best guide..no question..he knows Auckland and provides an insiders look at the city. He is funny, personable, entertaining and friendly and goes out of his way to make sure that you see all that Auckland has to offer. He pointed out the restaurants and pubs to visit while staying in Auckland most not in tourist spots. He ran a restaurant at one time so he knows the business. He even personalized the tour for us as we wished to see more neighborhoods. He shows you vistas that other tours do not go to or do not know about. He also has made a hobby of photography..so he can help frame a shot. All in all, this is the best tour we have been on during our time in New Zealand.

Doing what: Full-Day Auckland Scenic Tour

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience! Three different zip-lines and the wine was phenomenal. We had a great group and the guides at each location were knowledgeable.

In Stony Bridge, Jessie, was absolutely hilarious and extremely passionate. She made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

Ordetta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Far better than I expected. Sophie was an excellent tour guide giving us a light hearted commentary but at the same time very informative. She made sure everyone on the coach was comfortable with snacks and water. We were promised a picnic lunch but we got a delicious hot meal from a good café instead. She also made many photo stops. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Auckland City and West Coast Full-Day Tour

jstirn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and fun, too !

Doing what: Maori Cultural Experience: Waka Sailing on Waitemata Harbour

Michael O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The ziplining was great, although my experience in Queenstown was better could go upside down there!.
The wine tasting tour was a lot of fun although more wine could've been served!
Having the all day bus ticket was awesome. A group of us headed to the beach before heading back to the mainland.
Shout out to Jake, one of the ziplining guys. You're a good bloke Jake

Doing what: The Best of Waiheke: Ziplining, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Lunch

mnsweeps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip to Tiri was awesome. I just got the tickets from Viator as I had a 10 off coupon. You can purchase them directly from 360 Discovery for same price..Basically Viator purchase doesn't add any value to purchase itself unless you have a coupon.

Doing what: Tiritiri Matangi Island Day Trip from Auckland with Optional Guided Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message