Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Austin Convention Center

The state-of-the-art Austin Convention Center offers almost a quarter-million contiguous square footage and column-free exhibit space, making it one of the most exciting and far-reaching event center floor plans in the whole United States. Over 54 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Karl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Greg was awesome. It is the only way to see Austin and learn about its rich history and rapid growth of recent years. Segways Rock!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour and tons of fun. Plenty of time on the Segway....if you haven't done this it is time.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Floyd G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My adult daughter and I went to Austin for a few days and this was a trip highlight. The guide was great and the Segway is a fun and relaxing way to see the city. They also do nighttime tours which I'm sure are fun.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Steven V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great fun. John was a great tour guide and teacher. Never on a Segway before. Comfortable after a minute with his instructions. Great guy. Excellent tour. Despite the rain falling on the way to the tour, no rain during the tour. All went well. Most fun I have had in a long time. Look forward to my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it's the most fun tour ever.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. This was our first experience with a Segway and it was great. It's hard not to want one of your own after this experience. Elizabeth was very patient with us and answered all of our questions while giving us a great tour of downtown Austin. We didn't get to see the bats probably too late in the year, but we still had a wonderful time. We highly suggest you put this on your itinerary when visiting Austin!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had a great time. Very knowledgable tour guide. The tour was a full 2 1/2 hours. I would go again.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Raul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so much fun and the only thing that was missing were the bats but you can't control that.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Scott m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you've never been on a Segway, then you're missing out. Those little buggers are a blast! This tour was not too heavy on the haunted lore of Austin, but that was more than compensated for by the bats who cooperated and took off from under the bridge right on cue, the ride through the city and the exuberant tour guides. Very much fun, and worth every penny.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

GALENA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome awesome awesome... Our guide was Elizabeth and she was a hoot. Very lovely, patient and witty. We had an amazing experience for our 16th wedding anniversary. You gotta do it.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

joe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg was great. Had a blast. Will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Brian was great! He took time to make sure that those of us who had never been on a Segway was comfortable before we took off. It was so much fun to see Austin on a Segway! As a resident of Austin of 35 years, I learned a lot about my city! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the dark side of Austin. Oh, did is say it was so much fun too!?!?!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding, Greg was a blast, great way to get a feel for the city. The segways were by far the best we have used.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

chet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Volker S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was SOO much fun. Our instructor/guide was very friendly and spunky. Excellent at her job. There's no better way to see the city. I highly recommend this. I will definitely do it again!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun! Our tour guide Greg was terrific and we loved zooming around the city.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

JoBeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and I had a blast. She actually lives in Austin, but she loved the tour on Segways as much as I did. Can't wait do it again in another city.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Donna L J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were a bit hesitant at first, but after arriving and actually riding the segway's we knew we were in for a fun time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits this city. Our guide was the guy (Jake I think), and he was very nice, accommodating, and knowledgable.

It was awesome!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Roberta T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I absolutely LOVE Segways!! I was a little concerned about Segwaying after sundown but the guide had the safety of the riders in mind at all times. Thanks

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Teri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

our tour guide was fun- the tour was awesome and being on a Segway- was a blast!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Jarold A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I had the time of our life, for a Grandpa and Grandma well into our Sixties. We felt like Kids in our teens. Segways are the coolest way to tour a city. Next year we plan to Segway Dallas with friends.
Bye for now, See you in
Dallas. Can't wait! PS: The staff in Austin made this a great tour for all of us. Thank You!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Elva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an awesome time in Austin, Texas. I definitely recommend the Austin Segway tour --- weekdays are much better. Wonderful people in Austin, Texas....Nice and Friendly!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message