Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Congress Avenue Bridge Bats

Every summer night a glance towards the Congress Avenue Bridge will yield the site of people stopped in their tracks, cameras in hand and waiting to catch sight of the spectacle that is the Congress Avenue Bridge Bats. The world’s largest urban bat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. The bats or history did not disappoint! Money well spent.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Hugo gave us just what we asked for. We ended up being the only family on the tour, so he tailored the tour to better fit our teenagers, which meant finding them lots a areas they could just roam around and have fun and get used to riding the Segway, with just enough history to keep the grown ups interested. Since my son is studying architecture, he even took us to a historic hotel and stayed with the stuff so that we could all look around inside. This trip was well worth booking and I'm so glad we booked it instead of the cheesy ghost tour which our boys would have thought was silly. Thanks again to Hugo for being a great guide.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely the best way to see Austin. Great tour
Hugo was very knowledgeable and a great instructor. Two kids who had never done a Segway and all around town wuth zero problems

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Steven V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great fun. John was a great tour guide and teacher. Never on a Segway before. Comfortable after a minute with his instructions. Great guy. Excellent tour. Despite the rain falling on the way to the tour, no rain during the tour. All went well. Most fun I have had in a long time. Look forward to my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

cynthia m

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Bryan, our tour guide, was friendly, humorous, and patient. I enjoyed the stories he told about Austin history and haunted buildings. Riding the seaways was fun and easy. Of course, you have to be careful and listen to Bryan. The bats did not come out, but that was ok. I plan to take this tour again in case the bats do come out.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was excellent. This was our first experience with a Segway and it was great. It's hard not to want one of your own after this experience. Elizabeth was very patient with us and answered all of our questions while giving us a great tour of downtown Austin. We didn't get to see the bats probably too late in the year, but we still had a wonderful time. We highly suggest you put this on your itinerary when visiting Austin!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it's the most fun tour ever.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Scott m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you've never been on a Segway, then you're missing out. Those little buggers are a blast! This tour was not too heavy on the haunted lore of Austin, but that was more than compensated for by the bats who cooperated and took off from under the bridge right on cue, the ride through the city and the exuberant tour guides. Very much fun, and worth every penny.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Raul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so much fun and the only thing that was missing were the bats but you can't control that.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Erika M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We loved the segway tour. We saw so much of the city in such a short period of time. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. The night tour is great because the city is beautiful at night and our pictures are amazing. Thank you for a great memory!!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

joe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Greg was great. Had a blast. Will definitely do it again.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour itself was lots of fun with Juan. He was very helpful and got my husband past him falling during training. The Segway is a fun way to get around a city and I would recommend it to anyone. We had an issue since my husband fell before the tour began but Juan coaxed him into continuing on and my husband was very happy that he did though we ended up in the ER later that evening to find out he broke his elbow.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

GALENA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome awesome awesome... Our guide was Elizabeth and she was a hoot. Very lovely, patient and witty. We had an amazing experience for our 16th wedding anniversary. You gotta do it.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Brian was great! He took time to make sure that those of us who had never been on a Segway was comfortable before we took off. It was so much fun to see Austin on a Segway! As a resident of Austin of 35 years, I learned a lot about my city! I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the dark side of Austin. Oh, did is say it was so much fun too!?!?!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

First time trying out a Segway. Juan was an excellent instructor and tour guide. Great way to take a quick tour of the city. Austin is a very cool city. I would move there if it wasn't so hot!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Janet G

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Unfornately due to Tropical Storm Bill out tour was put on hold. I am still waiting to receive the certificate for future use due to the storm. Juan was very helpful and worked things out so he gets a top Bravo Zulu for being customer focused during a difficult situation!!!! 10/10 for Juan!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

sue b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We had some scheduling issues and the guys worked with us and helped us rearrange everything. It showed us a lot of downtown Austin and the guide pointed out some great places to visit. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Hildreth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time, our tour guide was fun, informative and flexible. Great way to see the city and experience something new. Easy to ride - no coordination needed !

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

chet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Elizabeth was fun and we got to see a lot of Austin. The Segway portion was great the Haunted part was a stretch and the Bat's didn't show up.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Segway was a blast / very friendly and encouraging guide...did not care as much for the ghost stories, but the guide/tour/Austin was excellent

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun! Our tour guide Greg was terrific and we loved zooming around the city.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Belinda A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I loved the segways. It took a little while to get used to riding them but after awhile it feels as if they are part of your normal body movement. What I was very disappointed in was I paid extra to be able to visit the bat bridge and as it turns out, its very rare that you do get to experience seeing the bats. Right away the tour guide said that this time of the year you never see the bats and its rare to ever be able to see them. If I had known this I would have not paid extra for this tour. There was also a concert so we were not able to go very far on the segways. I really think we should have had something taken off the price for this. I did not get what I paid for.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on this your. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family! Our tour guides were patient and extremely nice while we learned to ride our segways!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message