Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Lady Bird (Town) Lake

Lady Bird Lake (formerly Town Lake) is Austin’s preeminent lake and located at the northeastern end of Zilker Metropolitan Park. Known for its excellent hiking, biking and running trails (and for providing Austin with a beautiful skyline), Lady Bird ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT tour! GREAT value! Tour guide, one of the owners, was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to get a quick, 1-1/2 hour, overview and history of the city and immediate hill country. I was in Austin for a convention and didn't have much time to spare, so this was perfect. Definitely made me want to go back to Austin for a long weekend with my husband!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and it exceeded our expectations. Got to see much of downtown Austin and our guide was great. The tour covered about 12-15 miles and there is not a better way to see a town than a Segway tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Karl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Greg was awesome. It is the only way to see Austin and learn about its rich history and rapid growth of recent years. Segways Rock!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour and tons of fun. Plenty of time on the Segway....if you haven't done this it is time.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

ELM United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a whistle stop tour of Austin and the surrounding area in a small mini bus. The driver gave a good overview of the area. Would have liked to get out of the van to take some photos but this was not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very good and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

vane_80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly informative. I saw great sites of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathy F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were visiting the city with family and had no car. This tour gave us the opportunity to see more of the city and the outlying area. The guide was friendly and very well informed!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Floyd G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My adult daughter and I went to Austin for a few days and this was a trip highlight. The guide was great and the Segway is a fun and relaxing way to see the city. They also do nighttime tours which I'm sure are fun.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide....definitely recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Vivian S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide gave us a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the ride - a good overview of Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Sallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very informative tour. He pointed out all of the interesting points that we were interested in..He told us about the bluebells and the other flowers along the way. The capital is a beautiful building. We went to the Longhorns stadium. Pointed out all of the parks. I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide, Keith ? very good and helpful. Seemed like he showed us even more than required!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with the tour, it showed us the important things around Austin which allows people to decide where to go and what to pay attention to.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Pamela F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city, the neighborhoods and which places to go back to after the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

An enjoyable way to get a quick overview of the Austin area. There are no stops - simply drive by.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Steven V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great fun. John was a great tour guide and teacher. Never on a Segway before. Comfortable after a minute with his instructions. Great guy. Excellent tour. Despite the rain falling on the way to the tour, no rain during the tour. All went well. Most fun I have had in a long time. Look forward to my next Segway tour.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message