Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Lady Bird (Town) Lake

Lady Bird Lake (formerly Town Lake) is Austin’s preeminent lake and located at the northeastern end of Zilker Metropolitan Park. Known for its excellent hiking, biking and running trails (and for providing Austin with a beautiful skyline), Lady Bird ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent, informative guide with a sense of humor and good driving skills who covered as much as possible in the limited 2 hour time slot - highly recommended for newcomers to Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

WENPENG K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's a good experience, especially if you don't have enough time for visiting the hill country and lake areas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

wendy.cunningham

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a lot of fun, it was our first time on the segways, but interesting to hear about haunted Austin.
Too bad the bats had already gone but it was still great.
The Cunninghams
Edmonton, AB

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Gé B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice method of sightseeing the city of Austin. Had lots of fun on the Segway!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip first. Give you a great way to see the city and figure out what else the rest of your vacation has planned

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fun! I've never rode a segway but the guide was attentive to my learning curb When we went the weather wasn't right for the bats so not that may came out under the bridge. Still a beautiful tour and great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Janet Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a beautiful way to see Austin! Our guide had all the latest info about where to go, where to eat, etc. He was very knowledgeable about the culture and history. I will do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Margaret F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Fun way to view Austin at night, but didn't know until we arrived that the bats had left town in September for the winter.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Jianchen W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a really good brief overview of most of the attractions in Austin, after this trip, I can go to each of the place that I'm interested to take a deep visit.
The tourist is knowledgable and nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Saw a lot of the city and heard stories of history, geography, architecture, and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Way to see the city of Austin! Alex was a great guide! Segways were really easy to navigate!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Daniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city. Bus comfortable and driver knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT tour! GREAT value! Tour guide, one of the owners, was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to get a quick, 1-1/2 hour, overview and history of the city and immediate hill country. I was in Austin for a convention and didn't have much time to spare, so this was perfect. Definitely made me want to go back to Austin for a long weekend with my husband!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and it exceeded our expectations. Got to see much of downtown Austin and our guide was great. The tour covered about 12-15 miles and there is not a better way to see a town than a Segway tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Karl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Greg was awesome. It is the only way to see Austin and learn about its rich history and rapid growth of recent years. Segways Rock!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour and tons of fun. Plenty of time on the Segway....if you haven't done this it is time.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

ELM United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a whistle stop tour of Austin and the surrounding area in a small mini bus. The driver gave a good overview of the area. Would have liked to get out of the van to take some photos but this was not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very good and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

vane_80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly informative. I saw great sites of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathy F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were visiting the city with family and had no car. This tour gave us the opportunity to see more of the city and the outlying area. The guide was friendly and very well informed!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message