Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

Texas State Cemetery

Taphophile and tombstone tourists aren’t the only ones that fall in love with Austin’s Texas State Cemetery. A beautiful open space with numerous notable Texans buried in the ornate tombstones and mausoleums erected here, the Texas State Cemetery is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very good and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

vane_80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly informative. I saw great sites of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide....definitely recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent overall tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Pamela F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city, the neighborhoods and which places to go back to after the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were happy with the tour, it showed us the important things around Austin which allows people to decide where to go and what to pay attention to.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide, Keith ? very good and helpful. Seemed like he showed us even more than required!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Sallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very informative tour. He pointed out all of the interesting points that we were interested in..He told us about the bluebells and the other flowers along the way. The capital is a beautiful building. We went to the Longhorns stadium. Pointed out all of the parks. I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

With out-of-town guests. We so enjoyed the tour. Excellent tour guide/driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

cherie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good overview of Austin. Comfortable transportation and very imformative.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kenneth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was excellant. The tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took this tour the 1st morning of my 3 day visit. It was exactly what I needed to get familiar with the sites and helped me determine where to spend the rest of my time exploring in detail.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Scott C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Al Bionchi? was great. He was a wealth of fun and informative information. The trip was a perfect starting point to our visit to Austin. We got a good overview of the area, downtown, UT, and the outlying hill country. We would highly recommend the trip to anyone visiting Austin. We were very happy with Al as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Mary Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

You absolutely must do this FIRST! Then you will know what you need to see more of or this tour shows you enough of. Best deal I've ever had anywhere in the world for 25!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Shane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour provided opportunity to see places that we would not have had time to visit otherwise. Also to become acquainted with the area and spots that could come back to. Going up to the west into the hills is a bonus and gives you a better perspective of the are. Mike was informative and humorous.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun. Great tour. Despite bad traffic, our driver delivered!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great information on this tour. Really enjoyed it, Great driver too. Should do it as early as possible in your trip to be able to take advantage of all suggestions. Take a notepad to write them down.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Vergie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting and informative. Guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. We will do this particular tour again next time we visit. Each guide will have different things to say. Air conditioned van was nice cause the day was gloomy, humid and 100 chance of rain.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

ragaei a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Covered a whole lot in 90 minutes. Benz van was comfortable, and they are very organized from the very beginning. Job well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message