Austin ATTRACTIONS See all

The Texas State Capitol

The Texas State Capitol building and its stunning presence on the Austin landscape earns its place on the National Register of Historic Places with ease. An extraordinary example of stonework and 19th-century architecture, the Texas State Capitol is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent, informative guide with a sense of humor and good driving skills who covered as much as possible in the limited 2 hour time slot - highly recommended for newcomers to Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

WENPENG K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's a good experience, especially if you don't have enough time for visiting the hill country and lake areas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip first. Give you a great way to see the city and figure out what else the rest of your vacation has planned

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Gilda M C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I scheduled this tour for Nov 11th, the instructions were easy, the tour leaves at 8:30am, 11:30am and 2pm from the State Capitol at Austin Texas. My friend and I decided to go at 11:30am, but since we got late at the stop, we had to wait for the bus at 2pm.

We waited for 45 min and there was no bus, no sign, we even asked at the visitor center office and they told us that that bus hasn't operated in the past months. I tried calling the office, but no luck, I left a voice message. If the tour is not operating, at least remove it from the search list in viator. Awful experience!

At the end, the Double Decker tours were right there, so we got on the bus and finally got on a trip.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jianchen W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a really good brief overview of most of the attractions in Austin, after this trip, I can go to each of the place that I'm interested to take a deep visit.
The tourist is knowledgable and nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Saw a lot of the city and heard stories of history, geography, architecture, and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Daniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city. Bus comfortable and driver knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT tour! GREAT value! Tour guide, one of the owners, was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to get a quick, 1-1/2 hour, overview and history of the city and immediate hill country. I was in Austin for a convention and didn't have much time to spare, so this was perfect. Definitely made me want to go back to Austin for a long weekend with my husband!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide and tour was exactly what we wanted.

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

ELM United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a whistle stop tour of Austin and the surrounding area in a small mini bus. The driver gave a good overview of the area. Would have liked to get out of the van to take some photos but this was not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very good and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

vane_80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly informative. I saw great sites of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathy F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were visiting the city with family and had no car. This tour gave us the opportunity to see more of the city and the outlying area. The guide was friendly and very well informed!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathleen F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was a nightmare, and we never got the tour. We met at the courthouse gates 2 minutes in advance. As we were arriving, the bus went by at 10:30 due at 11:00 and would not stop. We and 6 others waited for an hour, and my husband and I for an hour and a half. We had prepaid through you, so we were ripped off, unlike the others who planned to pay on board. We asked our hotel to throw out the brochures and not to recommend this tour to anyone. They get a zero from us, and I suggest you drop them.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide....definitely recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Vivian S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide gave us a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the ride - a good overview of Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Patricia A. A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Horrible!!! No information on confirmation, no pick-up spots, no telephone and could not locate the bus, so called our credit card company to remove the charge. Very unprofessional and felt like we were scammed.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sallie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very informative tour. He pointed out all of the interesting points that we were interested in..He told us about the bluebells and the other flowers along the way. The capital is a beautiful building. We went to the Longhorns stadium. Pointed out all of the parks. I enjoyed it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Judy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personal attention. Although a short tour we saw a lot of the city and learned about the various areas.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was super fun and our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Austin Capitol Segway Tour

Nelson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

informative and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message