Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Saw a lot of the city and heard stories of history, geography, architecture, and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Way to see the city of Austin! Alex was a great guide! Segways were really easy to navigate!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Daniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city. Bus comfortable and driver knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT tour! GREAT value! Tour guide, one of the owners, was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to get a quick, 1-1/2 hour, overview and history of the city and immediate hill country. I was in Austin for a convention and didn't have much time to spare, so this was perfect. Definitely made me want to go back to Austin for a long weekend with my husband!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. The bats or history did not disappoint! Money well spent.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and it exceeded our expectations. Got to see much of downtown Austin and our guide was great. The tour covered about 12-15 miles and there is not a better way to see a town than a Segway tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Karl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Greg was awesome. It is the only way to see Austin and learn about its rich history and rapid growth of recent years. Segways Rock!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour and tons of fun. Plenty of time on the Segway....if you haven't done this it is time.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

ELM United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a whistle stop tour of Austin and the surrounding area in a small mini bus. The driver gave a good overview of the area. Would have liked to get out of the van to take some photos but this was not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Nanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun. Staff very supportive and attentive to make sure everyone was competent and capable!
Can't wait to try other tours Bat Tour and to take Segway Tours in other cities. Learned a lot about
Austin and had a great time. Loved it! Great family fun!

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Hugo gave us just what we asked for. We ended up being the only family on the tour, so he tailored the tour to better fit our teenagers, which meant finding them lots a areas they could just roam around and have fun and get used to riding the Segway, with just enough history to keep the grown ups interested. Since my son is studying architecture, he even took us to a historic hotel and stayed with the stuff so that we could all look around inside. This trip was well worth booking and I'm so glad we booked it instead of the cheesy ghost tour which our boys would have thought was silly. Thanks again to Hugo for being a great guide.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely the best way to see Austin. Great tour
Hugo was very knowledgeable and a great instructor. Two kids who had never done a Segway and all around town wuth zero problems

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was very good and great guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

vane_80

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was highly informative. I saw great sites of Austin.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathy F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were visiting the city with family and had no car. This tour gave us the opportunity to see more of the city and the outlying area. The guide was friendly and very well informed!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Kathleen F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was a nightmare, and we never got the tour. We met at the courthouse gates 2 minutes in advance. As we were arriving, the bus went by at 10:30 due at 11:00 and would not stop. We and 6 others waited for an hour, and my husband and I for an hour and a half. We had prepaid through you, so we were ripped off, unlike the others who planned to pay on board. We asked our hotel to throw out the brochures and not to recommend this tour to anyone. They get a zero from us, and I suggest you drop them.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Floyd G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My adult daughter and I went to Austin for a few days and this was a trip highlight. The guide was great and the Segway is a fun and relaxing way to see the city. They also do nighttime tours which I'm sure are fun.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and guide....definitely recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Vivian S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide gave us a great overview of the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Jay A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed the ride - a good overview of Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message