Like travelers to Rome and Greece, those who visit Austin aren’t necessarily coming to see any one thing in-particular; they’re coming to absorb Austin’s essence, to live as the Austinians do, to feel the heat on their skin, to dive into Barton ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An excellent, informative guide with a sense of humor and good driving skills who covered as much as possible in the limited 2 hour time slot - highly recommended for newcomers to Austin

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

WENPENG K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It's a good experience, especially if you don't have enough time for visiting the hill country and lake areas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Gé B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice method of sightseeing the city of Austin. Had lots of fun on the Segway!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Do this trip first. Give you a great way to see the city and figure out what else the rest of your vacation has planned

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is fun! I've never rode a segway but the guide was attentive to my learning curb When we went the weather wasn't right for the bats so not that may came out under the bridge. Still a beautiful tour and great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Gilda M C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I scheduled this tour for Nov 11th, the instructions were easy, the tour leaves at 8:30am, 11:30am and 2pm from the State Capitol at Austin Texas. My friend and I decided to go at 11:30am, but since we got late at the stop, we had to wait for the bus at 2pm.

We waited for 45 min and there was no bus, no sign, we even asked at the visitor center office and they told us that that bus hasn't operated in the past months. I tried calling the office, but no luck, I left a voice message. If the tour is not operating, at least remove it from the search list in viator. Awful experience!

At the end, the Double Decker tours were right there, so we got on the bus and finally got on a trip.

Doing what: Austin Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a beautiful way to see Austin! Our guide had all the latest info about where to go, where to eat, etc. He was very knowledgeable about the culture and history. I will do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, guide is very patient for beginners - you see loads of Austin and enjoy as you go along.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Margaret F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Fun way to view Austin at night, but didn't know until we arrived that the bats had left town in September for the winter.

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Jianchen W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It is a really good brief overview of most of the attractions in Austin, after this trip, I can go to each of the place that I'm interested to take a deep visit.
The tourist is knowledgable and nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Saw a lot of the city and heard stories of history, geography, architecture, and culture.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Way to see the city of Austin! Alex was a great guide! Segways were really easy to navigate!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Daniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the city. Bus comfortable and driver knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Laurie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT tour! GREAT value! Tour guide, one of the owners, was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to get a quick, 1-1/2 hour, overview and history of the city and immediate hill country. I was in Austin for a convention and didn't have much time to spare, so this was perfect. Definitely made me want to go back to Austin for a long weekend with my husband!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. The bats or history did not disappoint! Money well spent.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our first time on a Segway and it exceeded our expectations. Got to see much of downtown Austin and our guide was great. The tour covered about 12-15 miles and there is not a better way to see a town than a Segway tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Arianna E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved it! Our tour guide was great and very informative, I learned a lot of neat things and will definitely be back soon

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Haunted Austin and Bat Bridge Segway Tour

Karl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Greg was awesome. It is the only way to see Austin and learn about its rich history and rapid growth of recent years. Segways Rock!!!!

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour and tons of fun. Plenty of time on the Segway....if you haven't done this it is time.

Doing what: Ultimate Austin Segway Tour: Historical Sights and Modern Highlights

ELM United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a whistle stop tour of Austin and the surrounding area in a small mini bus. The driver gave a good overview of the area. Would have liked to get out of the van to take some photos but this was not included in the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

G.C. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

90 minutes of Austin today and yesterday. Details of all sections of the city Driver was knowledgeable and personable. Constant flow of facts as we drove all over town. Driver seemed to have spent time in every spot he pointed out. Tour was just the right size. Everyone was comfortable, could hear and could see. Great Job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Dr. Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the driver was very informed and friendly and made the tour a great experience. This kind of tour is particularly useful if you do not have much time but want to see a lot of Austin and also hear a lot of background information.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Austin and Texas Hill Country

Nanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun. Staff very supportive and attentive to make sure everyone was competent and capable!
Can't wait to try other tours Bat Tour and to take Segway Tours in other cities. Learned a lot about
Austin and had a great time. Loved it! Great family fun!

Doing what: Downtown Austin Segway Tour

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience. Hugo gave us just what we asked for. We ended up being the only family on the tour, so he tailored the tour to better fit our teenagers, which meant finding them lots a areas they could just roam around and have fun and get used to riding the Segway, with just enough history to keep the grown ups interested. Since my son is studying architecture, he even took us to a historic hotel and stayed with the stuff so that we could all look around inside. This trip was well worth booking and I'm so glad we booked it instead of the cheesy ghost tour which our boys would have thought was silly. Thanks again to Hugo for being a great guide.

Doing what: Bat City Bridge Segway Tour in Austin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message