Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Australia is the land of the long sandy beach, the home of summer holidays and surfing culture. While it is hard to find a coastline in the country that is not simply spectacular, here is a list of some of the best Australian mainland beaches to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joannalynnbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Always a fan of this. Remained consistent with other buses I took. I did the 24 hour ticket and kind of see the value in the 48 hour one. The beach alone ate up a large portion of the day...so many areas to go!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Two tours on offer - one around Bondi beach which in itself was less of an attraction for us but it did also drop off at Centennial Park, which for a birdwatcher is a dream - has a good restaurant too. The second tour does the key city sights. Both tours are easy to switch between and regular.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Nice way to get to know the city and a nice transpotation for the main sightseeing landmarks and beaches in Sydney.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jgmeinert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is very reasonable and gives you a great idea on how to get around Sydney on your own. We took this tour the morning we arrived in Sydney from the US. We were exhausted but since we were able to ride and listen to the tour guide it was an enjoyable way to start our Sydney adventure. We bought multiple day passes so we could us the hop on hop off as a way to get to Bonita Beach. The cab fare to the beach was 30.00 one way so the hop on hop off bus saved us a lot of money.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Coleen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you visit Sydney this is your first on your list. I lived in Sydney for 9 years now but I haven't tour the entire city. This hop on hop off double decker is fantastic way to tour around the city , along the way you passed historical buildings, tourists spots, famous attraction, beaches plus onboard commentaries. Fantastic way to start your holiday .

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I love Hop-on Hop-off Tours. I always sit on the top of the double decker. You get to see the whole city, get off where you want if you want. I enjoy just riding around then you have an idea of where you might want to spend time. I wish we had had more time in Sydney so I could have enjoyed Bondi beach. It was lovely but I didn't have my bathing suit. Good locations for catching the tour from our hotel. I'm always happy to see a Hop-on when I'm traveling to big cities.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing Sydney sights and visiting Bondi beach.

Doing what: Sydney Shore Excursion: Sydney and Bondi Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great three hour plus tour. I received an excellent overview of Sydney and had one hour at Bondi Beach.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Liezl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing experience. The sunset over the beach and the 12 Apostles was truly a bucket list item that everyone should endeavour to tick off! Seeing the Koalas in their natural habitat and the parrots eating from your hand was amazing.

Doing what: Full-Day Great Ocean Road Sunset Tour from Melbourne

quintessential

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way of exploring the city and getting to Bondi Beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a terrific way to see Sydney. Two bus loops, one to Bondi Beach. Plenty of stops all around the city. We purchased the 48 hour ticket and used it exclusively to get around the city. Viatour was almost half the price of the fare if bought there.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vivienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Took around 2 hours to go around the main areas of interest in Sydney that's without getting off and then another 45 mins to Bondi Beach. If you want to do this in the one day, better get up early! Two day pass is offered and probably the best if you have more time.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

donoho5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a perfect way to get an overview of Sydney and go to Bondi Beach. Drivers are quite helpful. Traffic was heavy on a Summer Saturday in Sydney. The narrative was helpful for returning to specific sights.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good value for your money. Liked that it also went to Bondi Beach - would recommend people go there first as when its hot you maybe able to walk farther. But if you just want to swim then doesn't matter.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

v.appaduarouna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to visit Sydney city and Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city n find where everything is AND to get to Bondi beach!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good overview of the city. Provided many stops at convenient locations. Only issue was when taking the first bus on the city loop, there is a considerable delay transferring to Bondi Beach bus one starts at 8:30am the other not until 9:30am. With good planning, this isn't an issue.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane F United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good sightseeing around Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross. We have to say that the guide/driver was very good and explained everything that we saw with expertise. We definitely enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour

Dominique S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used this a lot in the two days we had it. Great way to get to Bondi Beach as well.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely , leisurely day on the bus! Stopped at Bondi Beach for lunch!

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to get around Sydney and go to Bondi beach. Drivers are informative and you get to see a lot. Buses run frequently

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lucy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must to see all of Sydney.
We bought the two day ticket so we could spend the day in Sydney then the day at Bondi - we also stopped at Rose Bay from the Bondi tour which has beautiful views of the harbour bridge from a clean and stunning, quiet beach.
The commentary could have been better - there wasn't much talking

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nancy A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ideal way to see Sydney and Bondi Beach. Great value. Narrated with many languages so all of the sights are pointed out and explained. Can get off and on as many times as you want.

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

uamomma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well done- great way to see the city and the beach and it is actually doable in one day if you don't get off at every stop to do both..

Doing what: Sydney and Bondi Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message