Orange is a town in the Provence region of France with a mainly agricultural economy. The famous town is known because the Romans left their mark there; Orange is often cited as having the most impressive Roman architecture still standing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of our tour guide and the half day trip was fun and memorable!

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Forrest S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the good luck to have Phillippe Hendricks to be our tour guide. He knew the area well and provided historical information beyond our expectations. The area is beautiful and the Roman ruins were beyond our expectations.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour of you want to take in winery, Roman ampitheatre and beautiful villages of Provence, all in one day. A long day, but very rewarding. Mark was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Bisola W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour packed in a lot and was great fun. Théâtre antique d'Orange was a highlight, as was the visit to Chateauneuf du Pape The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour as an excellent way of seeing the delights of Provence!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Bodhodoydeb M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Just the right mix of information fun and travel. The first half is a bit easy with the wine tasting, but the second half is packed with sites and travels through a lovely labdscape.
Good value for money and great variety !

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Reen W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We like it , the driver is pleasant and knowledgeble

Doing what: Orange and Châteauneuf-du-Pape Small-Group Day Trip

KC United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a very comprehensive tour but includes a lot of driving around Provence. I found the return to Avignon to pick up different guests for the afternoon portion, denying us time for lunch, was contrary to the description on the website and added to the driving time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Cynthia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an interesting day and we visited some fantastic French villages. The guide Marc was very knowledgeable, on time and really was a lot of fun

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Cynthia h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an interesting day and we visited some fantastic French villages. The guide Marc was very knowledgeable, on time and really was a lot of fun

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Alice Shiqing H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We skipped Notre Dame since this was so easy to access and before this trip, we had already being there twice. Cassis is a very lovely village. I would strongly recommend to go this place. The boat ride to Calanques was fabulous experience. This is the high light of this tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

CuppyFox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was totally worth it! Without a car it would have taken a week to see all the places we did in one day. I loved the wine-tasting at Chateauneuf-de-Pape, Pont du Gard, and the village of Rouissillon. Our guide Phillipe was great, he was knowledgable and kept the energy going!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Michael S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This ended up being the high light of our 3 week trip.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! The time is just nice for all the destinations listed. Emmanuel is very informative too. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Katherine O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because we had only 3 days in Avignon, we signed up for this tour. I had wanted to see all these places and had originally planned to rent a car and drive to them. I am very glad we took the tour instead. We could never have found, much less driven to, all these places by ourselves. Especially for this price. They are all beautiful. My friend said she could have done with one less, but which one? They were all amazing places I was so glad to see. The partner group, Provence tours arranged the tours by language, and our guide Violette was superbly informative and friendly while keeping us on track for the day. We had a nice Mercedes 8 passenger van that was a comfortable ride with air conditioning. Bring snacks and water. No time allowed for a sit down meal. We stopped for sandwiches at one point. It was a 12 hour day, but I would do it again.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

SinGwanNatalie L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We love the ancient theatre of Orange and the wine tasting tour at Chateauneuf du Pape, but the stay in Gordes and Les Baux-de-Povence could be shorter and save some time for the Port du Gard.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

velobuff

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

While we did go to many sites in Provence on the all day tour, the trip seemed rushed, especially in the afternoon when we barely had 30 minutes to walk from where we parked, get gelato, see the town for a few minutes, and then rush back. We were always behind and it was clear that it was our guide's first week on the job as we got lost a little. Lunch was confusing because the guide thought we brought lunch with us to eat in the van. Instead of this trip, I'd recommend splitting it up into 2 all-day trips so you actually remember where you went. With that said, some of the small towns have nothing in them except the main sites and then the same touristy shops, glace, and other shops that are in every other town so maybe that's why we only spent a few mins in the smaller towns.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Walters2468

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very pleasant and informative guide. Excellent experience.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Merle E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well done and informative.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Denise M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The pick-up at the hotel was on time and our guide, Melanie, was lovely. She was very knowledgeable but did not spend the entire time talking, giving us time to enjoy the countryside as we drove from town to town. I loved seeing all the places we went, but would have liked a little more time exploring. Of course, that would mean cutting out one of the stops. Hard choices!

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall an excellent tour. Marc was very knowledgeable about Provence and we learned a lot about the region. We were with a nice group which helped make the day very enjoyable. Marc arrived on time, the vehicle was comfortable we were not in back seat though, we got back on time and Marc's English was excellent.
Comments:
Felt a little rushed during day and would have liked more time in a couple of places.
There was one cliuent on a half day tour, the rest of us were full day. Therefore had to return to starting point which may have been the reason we were short on time. Suggest having tour with people who have same schedule.
For a!most 300 kind of expected lunch would have been provided or at least some beverages.
in spite of these comments would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots to see and very enjoyable. Good site choice. Friendly, upbeat tour guide, Violet.

Doing what: Orange, Les Baux de Provence and Arles Small Group Day Trip

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was completely as advertised. We had the right amount of time in Orange and the wine tour was great for a first-time wine tasting. It was a relaxing afternoon but we also saw a great deal. Our guide was very knowledgeable both about the items on the tour and more generally in answering our questions about the Avignon area. She used perfect English and also was very patient in letting us practice our French.

Doing what: Orange and Châteauneuf-du-Pape Small-Group Day Trip

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Emanuel gave us an amazing Grand tour of Provance. His knowledge of the places he took us and the surrounding areas was excellent. The weather was beautiful which added to the experience. Overall it was an enjoyable day. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see places outside Avignon.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Anita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was excellent. Her knowledge of the area - fun facts too - was terrific. We had a good time.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Yana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

There was a splendid tour, rather informative, and at the same time relaxing and very well organized. How was it possible to visit so many fantastic places within the single day so many impressions, emotions and memories. Thanks to the excellent guide Julien our multinational group was feeling nothing but comfort and relaxing in this trip. Julien is the true professional, ready to answer any question, with very friendly and attentive attitude to each person in his group. I am really thankful to Viator and to Julien for this Grand Day in Provence, - such tours can be definitely strongly recommended to everybody.

Doing what: Provence Le Grand Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message